Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Metro PCS
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone

Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone

Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
7
34 out of 51(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quicksilver speed melts the touchscreen competition

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2014
from St. Petersburg, FL, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: platform, applications
Sleek, fast, and jam-packed with app action, Samsung Caliber may be one of the most dependable second generation touch screens available. Five years later, even with platform limitations, this phone is still more reliable than many comparable products on the market.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my cell

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
but the problem now is, I work now in mexico city, 1 year ago is my new residence, and don't works with another company just metro pcs, so now this phone is only a toy or mp3 player, I love them but dont works with a mexican company and if is unlocked just work like a phone , the apps and the internet don't works because the software need a change for this country, I'm sad about this , and now I need buy another cell in mexico city :(
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable
Durable phone. Battery has long live. Touchscreen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Phone Is The Best Phone Ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2011
from Clearwater, FL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My parents bought me this phone 2-years ago for my 19th birthday. I wanted to get the Huawei M750, but my parents didn't approve of the phone and bought me the Samsung Caliber. I received the Caliber few days after my birthday (it was SOLD out everywhere in my city!). I was honestly impressed and in love with the phone the moment I took it out of the box. I still have it now and I don't plan on getting a new phone any time soon. This is honestly the greatest phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Exceeded all of my expectations. The best product Metro PCS has ever had.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great video, easy access to web
i love this phone !!!! i usually change phone very ofteern but i feel like it going to take a while before i get rid of this phone.. i always samsung cause of quality and always deliver!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
10.2 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera
 
 
 
DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
4.4 out of 5(57)
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2010
I like all the features this phone has along with the performance.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2010
from West Palm Beach, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I have had my Caliber for over 6 months now, and it is far better than other phones I have had before. The widgets work great, and the e-mail in particular is at a par with anything in the market right now. The camera and texting capabilities are also outstanding. I have no complaints whatsoever of this phone. Great job Samsung!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My wife & I saw this fone,took interest in it & was shown & drawn to it cause of all of the easy 1 touch screen features. Highly recommended for all

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2010
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, very reliable
My wife & I saw this fone,took interest in it & was shown & drawn to it cause of all of the easy 1 touch screen features. Highly recommended for all
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE MY NEW PHONE!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2010
from FLORIDA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, touchscreen!
Cons: very sensitive/tap more than once
I KNOW I RECENTLY PURCHASED THIS PHONE, BUT I LOVE IT ALREADY!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 10, 2010
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I've used this phone for about 3 months now and it's been great. The features especially the GPS, mail@metro and mobile IM is great. I use this phone to post on Facebook, Twitter, tumblr and more sites. The problem about more apps is not an issue for me. I found a mobile website that gives you a list of all the mobile sites you can use. It's called "cantoni.mobi". There is a lot of sites there so need for apps is minimal. There are helpful videos on YouTube by YourItouchnews that reviews and how-to's of this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
17of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2010
from Norwalk, California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
really love this phone having too much phone and now i can actually text, i can see the keyboard!!!!!!!!!! and I work at nights and this phone really works great with MetroPCS in the Los Angeles area
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
5 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
4.7 out of 5(41)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 14, 2010
from gibbstown,nj
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
i love this phone. i was going to get the samsung sch-r810, the other touch phone for metropcs, but i went with this. it's great the apps are cool but i wish there were more. the screnn is bright and glare free. vidoes on it are just great, the only thing about the videos are that they have to be mp4. i wish they also did .avi. well, i guess i can't have everything. all in all it's a great phone clear calling good speed on the web and a great phone. only thing is i want more apps.also, the phone don't feel all cheap feeling if you know what i mean. it feels like an expensive phone, well built. if your not sure about the phone? i'll help you, GET IT, you'll love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+65points
73of 81voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WHAT A PHONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 24, 2010
from ORLANDO FL
VERY VERSATILE
DO THE BANKING
SEND PICTURE MESSAGING
USE IT FOR WORK AND IT'S GREAT
I CAN DO MY FACEBOOK AND YOU TUBE
DON'T REALLY CARE FOR MORE APPS
THE CALLS ARE CLEAR
BLUE TOOTH IS GREAT FOR THE VOICE COMANDS
YOU MUST HAVE ONE TO UNDERSTAND
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST PHONE METRO PCS HAS.....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2010
from NORTH LAUDERDALE, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I HAD THE SAMSUNG SCH-r810 Finesse (Metro PCS), AND EVERYTHING ON IT WAS PERFECT, NEVER HAD A PROBLEM, LIKE TO MULTI TASK ALOT AND NEVER FROZE. WHEN THIS PHONE CAME OUT AND GOT IT, WHAT AN UPGRADE.... EVERYTHING IS SO EASY AND QUICK, HAS 3 WALLPAPER TO CUSTOMIZE TO YOUR CONVINIENCE. 3MP CAMERA, RECORDER WITH FLASH. READS ALL MY 1510 SONGS, YOUTUBE, I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT IT....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
LN46B750 46" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
4.7 out of 5(27)
 
 
 
BD-P3600
4.2 out of 5(100)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone, but...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: not 4g compatible
I loved this phone, but had to replace it in order to access 4G service with my provider. The speakers are great both for conversations and music, the interface easy to understand and use, and signal consistent. The battery life was very good, especially compared to the Samsung Galaxy Indulge which I now have. It's a solid and hardy little phone, I just with it was compatible with faster (4G) service.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

R860

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2012
from Sherman, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great starter phone for inexperienced users. Wonderful apps to get you started.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This phone was a bit better than I expected

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, long lasting battery, high quality camera
Cons: little customization, needs better "smartphone" technology, not very durable, sometimes works slow, expensive for the quality
I was expecting the phone to give me more problems as they told me at the carrier that I bought it from and i've needed two replacements because of the charger port and it wouldnt start up. The phone does give "attitude" as I like to say.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good little phone...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2011
from Arlington, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Got this one as an entry-level smartphone, upgraded and gave it to my Mom. For my purposes, it was adequate but the lack of third party apps made it weak. For Mom, perfect. Good versatile phone all around as long as you can live with what you've got. The Send button eventually failed but that's because Mom's heavy handed and impatient. She's from a different age where more force equals better and I couldn't break her of the habit.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
3.7 out of 5(226)
 
 
 
Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
3.7 out of 5(166)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2011
from FL,USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
So far so good, still trying to learn the many features and how to increase the Favorites capacity making subfolders ? ? and using the SD card memory.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NICE PHONE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
NICE PHONE OVER ALL CAMERA IS VERY CLEAR BETTER THAN IPHONE
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2010
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
nice phone for the money. kinda of slow for the web sites.the only thing i dont like about the caliber is that you can only send one picture at a time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2010
Pros: Bright display
good cell for play and Web access with a full HTML browser
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like the way the games play. The screen is easy to see. Still finding things out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Caliber

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2010
from Ga
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big, web videos play slow, hard to remove the back to change the battery, internet has to many pixels when zoomed in
Great phone. I just bought it today and for hours, I could not get off. It's a cool phone with minor defaults, but overall I think I will have this phone until it becomes extinct.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy to use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2010
from Battle Creek, Michigan
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, nice size
Cons: landscape to portrait while inputting
I've had this phone for a week and it has been very easy to use. Lots of great features. I like using qwerty. The one thing missing while using the qwerty is that you have to keep flipping the phone back and forth between landscape and portrait while you enter your text. Qwerty keyboard is landscape. Would make sense that you can do email, texting etc. in landscape rather than portrait.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
58" Class (58.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
4.9 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

1st Smartphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2010
from Benton
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, size of phone, features capabilities of phone
Cons: price, color options
I just received the phone few hours ago and so far like the look and features of the phone. Not to crazy about short battery time but maybe this is same with all products of this type. Can add more later if opinion changes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
i love my phone! it has apps i've never used before and I really like them. My phone is easy to use and the perfect sizw.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome, but missing some usefull features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2010
from Detroit, Mi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This has everything and then some. I don't use 1/4 off all the apps it has. I love touchscreen and html browsing, not as fast as a desktop though. I have yet to hear the music because you actually have to have a microSD card inserted to even launch that app! (which I have ordered)
Maybe I'm asking for too much, or maybe it's the Metro PCS plan that doesn't allow me to actually send pictures to my blogs or Facebook. I can get to Twitter, Facebook and my blogs, but I cannot send a picture upload to any of them straight from my phone:o(...that I am not impressed with. Overall It is a really awesome phone for keeping up with e-mails and just about everything else:o)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
15of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Phone but where my You Tube or Twitter widget

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2010
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Nice phone and easy to use, but where is the twitter or You Tube widget? And the widget store does not have many widgets to choose from. Make a super smart phone for Metro PCS, then they will get many more customers.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Video(s)
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I would recommend this to a friend!
+112points
115of 118voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First touchphone and its GREAT!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The phone moves fast and is easy to navigate through. I absolutely love it! Picture quality is decent and sound quality is great!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Its a great phone for entry level users. It does not deserve to be on the MetroPCS service, because it has slow internet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Hate this product

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2011
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, too expensiver
Thought the features and designs on this phone are great, I HATE it! It's preloaded with a lot of dump apps that I hardly use. Both the manufacturer and seller's websites feature no apps for this phone AND store NEVER has applications beside calendar and time apps.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good but not good

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2011
from villa rica ga
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: needs more apps and widgets that are pratical
I like this phone for the ease of use and it's basic features for a smart phone. But I want apps. No decent widgets. cant sync my google calendar. and factory pc calendar software is not fully compatible with phone. fix this samsung.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good but lacking

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, behind the times., no product support
Good little touchscreen phone but the lack of development and support for this phone make it fall far behind other smart phones. If there were more relevant widgets and support for this phone could be great.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2010
bad recptions for pic messege, no privacy, very expensive produduct. for the same price it posible get a better quality, i did not have another choice so i had to get this
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

O.K Phone not so smart though

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2010
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, touch screen
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, no use full apps, no 4g
This is a o.k Phone but unfortunately there are no real apps for it. And the apps they do have are not useful at all. For what I paid for this I could have bought a BlackBerry. The only thing I actually like is that it has a camera and video recording. Not to mention its a touch screen. Other then that wish I could give this phone back and get my money reimbursed.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great phone but needs better apps.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2010
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, youtube video not clear, can't play videos from other sites, speaker not loud even on high
Phone plays Youtube videos but the video quality is poor also the speaker is not loud enough.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

i've had the samsung SCH-860 M

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
IN FACT IM WAITING ON MY SECOND RE-PLACEMENT, DO TO SOFTWARE PROBLEMS, IT SEEMS THAT THE SCREEN FREZZES.AND AFTER TAKING IT BACK TO METRO TO SEE WHAT THE PROBLEM MIGHT BE. THEY CANT FIX IT EITHER.SO SAMSUNG SENT ME ANOTHER ONE.. DOSE ANYONE COME A CROSS ANY SOFTWARE.?
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Can it get any worse?

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2011
from Massachusetts
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, expensive
I bought this phone because I saw it on every billboard and in every store of my cellphone company. I bought this phone thinking it would be amazing but less than 6 months later I can barely use it. The first couple of months the phone looked great. Amazing picture quality, fast, light weight, etc then as the months started to role by it got worse everyday. When going on the internet it would give me error messages or just shut down completely, it looks like it has water damage when in fact i kept care of this thing like it was a baby, the battery dies within hours (3-4) of use, my call button is the only button working on the front, there are absolutely NO APPS, the screen looks atrocious (dim pictures, blurry,etc). In all PLEASE do not buy this phone. For the price of this phone I could have bought myself an amazing Android phone. This phone is so bad and has so many complainants that the company has taken off its website. Don't be fooled by the looks, quality is what you want and this phone does not have it.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Nice try...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2011
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations, painfully slow
This phone seemed like a great idea to me when I first purchased it. The touch reaction time is slow, and there is a feature in the text messaging for 'quick text' is located directly below the space button and there is no way to move it. I find myself pressing it and inadvertently putting in silly pre-stated sayings in the middle of texts. The internet feature is slow. The apps for it, are silly and not practical.
Wish I never bought this phone. Now I'm stuck with it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
knowing how bad was the phone i would never purchased that phone
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good phone, software problems

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2010
from Sewell, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, nice touch detection
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, crashes, little support, unable to update software, does not sync with web sites (yahoo)
My phone works good but I bought this to enjoy the smartphone features. This phone definitely has neat concepts but I have problems with sending pictures. The phone crashes, restarts, when I try to send a picture message. In addition, when I try adjusting the settings on the Camera, the same problem occurs. The phone lacks spell check and has weak recommendation using t-9. The Calendar is extremely weak, similar to a basic Cell Phone. Rescheduling events is limited to daily, weekly, Monthly, or annually. The phone lacks a decent note or memo feature. It offers limited text entry on notes. This is not a good product for a professional. Very frustrated with my purchase. Currently experiencing crashing or restarting with the Camera and when attempting to send a picture message.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

its a toss up phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2010
the phone itself works fine, gps is better then ive have in the past. the think i hate bout it the most is you cant download mobile apps like superpages app and the google maps.
if i known this i would have passed it phone up
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Will not work with Windows 7

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The CD for their integration with a computer will not work with Windows 7. So I cannot download music, can not store my photos in my computer, can not coordinate with my schedule. So it is only a phone. None of the features work.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

It is expensive, and does nothing but calling and messages.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2011
from Dallas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: design
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, you pay for the design only
I've had it since September, and in 4 months, I already took it twice back to the store, because it turned it off itself without notice. They gave me a new one, of course same model. And guess what, nothing works but the calling and messaging, I bought it thinking on the many things that the woman in the store told me that I would be able to do with it. It's been almost 5 months, and not even the internet comes up, only google page, but it takes minutes to open the open the page, and the gps sometimes works and some other it says: Can't recognize your account... so it won't work at all.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The caliber that I loved turns out to be a dud!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2010
from Kalamazoo, MI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I loved the features and ease of use when I bought this phone back in March. However, after waking to have my entire phone book just disappear totally and having function problems, I am highly disappointed! As I understand it, I am only one of MANY people having trouble with the caliber.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

BROKE A LOT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, broke 2 times in less than month
I had this phone less than 1 month and it broke 2 times. They replaced it with a different model after the 2nd break down. I liked this phone better than the other smart phone model they gave me but could not risk another break down and losing all my settings and contacts again, plus the frustration. It took 1 week for the replacements each time so I had to purchase a back up phone also. It is a shame because I really loved this phone. It was just sitting on my table both times and when I tried to unlock it, it would not turn on again, it kept trying to restart over and over but would not.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not a Smart Phone

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Pros: html browser
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, bluetooth confirmation everytime u transfer a file, have to disable bluetooth to use the pc software, display is to glary
I purchase a new phone and had to have it replace because of low reception, replacement keep re-starting itself had to get a new replacement. The phone uses the qualcomms brew system and you can't download any apps from places like google. Metropcs classifies the phone as a smart-phone but I don't see anything smart about it, the widgets are old and useless. Who wants 10 different variations of a digital clock or calculator. Connecting to the studio software is problematic you have to disable the bluetooth and sometime it will recognize the phone sometimes it won't. Everytime you want to transfer a file to your computer via bluetooth (without using the supply software) you need to keep confirming the connection.
Overall If I had to buy a new phone again would pass on this one.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

nfg

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: no pros
Cons: Did not meet expectations, user un-friendly
this is the most user un-freindly device I have ever owned. They ship the device with software that does not work with windows 7
This is dumb. Too many other short comings to list!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Get the Warranty!!!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2010
from Mi
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This phone has PROBLEMS!!!! I have only had this phone for a few months and already the talk button does not work and the speaker phone does not work either. If you get this phone get the warranty!!!!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Lousy Lousy Phone

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This phone has an awful calendar for a "smart" phone. 1 week after getting it, it already won't send a text message. The "apps" or widgits you can download are useless, where are the productivity applications? I want so much more than this phone can deliver. It's probably a good phone if all you want to do is talk. Or have someone call you, that works okay. But don't try to text anyone! :-(((((
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Samsung Caliber™ (Metro PCS) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Features 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Performance 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.