Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop US Cellular
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone

Rating:
2.732 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 82 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
18
3 stars
12
2 stars
16
1 star
24
31 out of 77(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Review 1 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBeezy
onSeptember 16, 2011
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This is my first smart phone, but not my first cell phone. The phone was easy to learn, with good tutorials and easy to apply your computer knowledge. I have lots of apps which are easy to download, and easy to use. I got a phone witih a keyboard because I didn't think I would be good at the onscreen keys, but they are easier to use than I expected. I love technology, and this is better than Star Trek tech. It's a computer in my pocket.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE this phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPmeier
onJune 29, 2011
from West Des Moines, Ia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, full keyboard on slider
This has become my best phone. I love the slider and full keyboard. It has great reception and I can get to anything on the web that I want. It's been very reliable and meets all my needs perfectly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMainecoast
onMay 2, 2011
from Maine
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, slide out keypad
-I wish the battery lasted longer. While on a trip to Manhattan, I tried to purchase a spare battery to keep charged, and I check in with 12 different electronics/cell phone stores, and not one store carried a replacement battery. The Mesmerize by comparison had many available accessories.
-The GPS works well but really drains the battery.
- I dropped it today on a tile floor and it had no scratches and worked great.
-The slide out keyboard is much nicer than the on screen keyboard for typing, even the on screen keyboards of larger phones like the Mesmerize.
-Overall, this phone works very well, and I have yet to have any of the "lock ups" or "freezes" other reviews allude to.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Acclaim, what more would you want?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydibbz4ever
onDecember 17, 2010
from Milton WI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
After trading in my old Samsung Delve for the new Android Samsung Acclaim, I am floored, This phone does it all, I was trying to look up a menu for a restraunt, and it automatically downloaded it right to my phone! I get more and more amazed everyday with this phone, Fast internet, Wi-Fi compatible, big QWERTY keypad buttons, and well worth the money I bought it for, I will not get a new phone til the next best thing comes out!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Acclaim

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySandow94
onOctober 30, 2010
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: can not download many apps.
GREAT PHONE. SENSITIVE SCREEN, MINE BROKE HAD TO GATHER MONEY TO REPAIR IT. IT HAS A NICE FEEL TO IT WHEN YOU HOLD IT. GREAT WITH FACEBOOK, INTERWEB. 100% BUY THIS PHONE IF YOU HAVE USC
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Delve™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
4.2 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
Samsung Axle™ Cell Phone
2.7 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFFDFireman
onOctober 21, 2010
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, easy to set up and use.
Cons: no live wallpaper support, unable to remove preloaded apps, highly sensitive touchscreen
This is my first "SmartPhone." I gotta say, "I LOVE IT!" This phone seems to do it all. It was very easy to access and use the apps, but it actually took me a few minutes to figure out how to make a phone call and access voice mail. This is more of a small computer than a phone. I do find a few minor flaws. The touchscreen seems very sensitive, expecially for someone with big fingers. This phone also doesn't support live wallpapers. I would also like to uninstall preloaded apps and can't. I was a guy who used to say, "A phone is supposed to be for making calls, who needs the extra stuff." Now I find that maybe I don't NEED all the extras, but they can make life easier if they're handy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onOctober 16, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best phone I ever had. It has everything i need on it i love to play games on it and play music on it.I dropped it once or twice on tiled floor it didn't break.Over all i like it .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GET IT !!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBoogieman
onSeptember 23, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Short of the initial bootup first time bugs and snags.....once this baby gets lined out on how you use a phone this Acclain - Android ROCKS !!!! Get it.....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTyler2190
onSeptember 4, 2010
from Southwest MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Over the years I have owned several brands and types of phones, the Samsung Acclaim is by far my favorite phone I have ever owend. I am really hoping to see a 2.2 update comming out soon hopefully as well. The only downside to the phone was the fact that it had 3 homescreens instead of the 5 most android devices have, but that was easy to fix with a simple app from the market! (ADW launcher) sometimes the browser wont open correctly and you have to restart the phone but other than that it is great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMechman
onAugust 17, 2010
from Medford, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Can't say enough great things about this phone. The app selection is excellent and does everyhting that I saw in the iPhone that I loved. I do everything on this from my checking, social networking, music, video, GPS, wi-fi, even scanning barcodes to find a better deal out there. My one and only complaint is the battery life. If you are on the web and running apps, you will be charging a few times a day. Downloading the app killer is a must. Highly recommend!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!! All I can say is WOW!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDungeonmast
onJuly 11, 2010
from New Hampshire
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This phone is insane! It does everything. My mother in law said "let me guess, everything except play music and dance" I laughed and played her an Elvis song... Then replied, the dancing is pretty much out. This phone DOES do everything! Excellent phone. US Cellular carrier and coverage is awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
4.7 out of 5(72)
 
 
 
 
 
+15points
22of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Acclaim

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAndreggj
onJanuary 15, 2012
from Waukesha, Wi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: needs hd
I was given the Samsung Acclaim from my mobile carrier as an upgrade because my current phone was defective. I was not told by the company what phone I would recieve but that it would be of equal value and performance of the blackberry that I was currently using.When I recieved the phone and started to become familure with it I was amazed. It blew my old blackberry away. I believe it is faster, the screen image is sharper, and I like the slide out key board, with touch screen. It feels like a stronger phone and not "cheap". All around a great phone. I cant wait to get the galaxy series I will own nothing but samsung phones from now on!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good entry phone for the android market

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvthewater
onOctober 25, 2011
from Greenville NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I like most of the features of this phone however switching from the IPHONE, i missed the ability to enlarge the text on the screen. I sometimes had to put my glasses on to read emails and texts/text time and date. Very durable phone. Had the armor case...dropped the phone several times on hard floors and no issues.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

phone is perfect in everyway....except for performance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byzurn45
onAugust 28, 2011
from Knoxville, TN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, phone cpu is slow
phone freezes up for 2-10 seconds.......very slow reaction time from user input(when i tap on an app with my finger....there is a significant pause before it highlights then launches. I also cant make out ANYTHING on the screen outside. I know there will be glare on all phones.....but I've had droids that i could see clearer than the acclaim in bright environments......quality of the display itself is excellent....bright colors and crisp display......brightness overall on the monitor isnt great
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Starter

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySillyMomOf3
onJuly 18, 2011
from Des Moines, IA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This was my first android and I have loved it for about 4 months. Now I'm ready to upgrade. It's processor is a little slow compared to my husband's newer android. Most apps and all android service runs from the phone memory instead of being able to be moved to the SD card. The camera leaves a little to be desired, but still a great starter android!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bybvr4badges
onJuly 8, 2011
from charlotte, nc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: Too big
great graphics, a bit havy and clunky, would love to play wow on
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great at first

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByWubby
onJuly 7, 2011
from Waterloo, IA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
At first all the apps worked great, speed was great, etc. But as time moved on, the Facebook for Android app just kept failing - upgrade after upgrade to Facebook app didn't resolve it either. Even tried restoring to factory defaults. So the problem is either with the app or the phone or the way the two connect. But I also noticed the Phone app (yes, the one that dials out and receives calls) gets extremely unresponsive at times - so much so that I have actually missed calls because of it. The text messaging app also becomes slow and almost unresponsive. The browser keeps crashing when using Facebook on it (I use the browser because its more reliable than the Facebook app on the phone)
At first, this phone was like a dream come true, but after a little more than a year, I am almost regretting the purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
BD-P3600
4.2 out of 5(100)
 
 
 
 
 
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Acclaim

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMoosher
onJune 25, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: fixed text size, battery life
My first smartphone. Set up was straightforward and navigation is intuitive. Text size too small and there seems to be no functionality available to change it. Battery life makes not having a charger available at all times a poor idea.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Acclaim Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychefmartin
onApril 17, 2011
from Westmont, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: slow processor
I have had this phone for less than a month. I have used other interfaces. Though this phone slightly slower then other company touch phones. The features like the slide out keyboard a plus. The Android software very easy to work with & finding software that you need at the store. Overall I give this phone a 8 out of 10. For overall performance & design.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My first smart phone, I love it.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMarch 24, 2011
from Knoxville, TN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: ocassional screen black out
I love this phone. It does everything well. There are times when I wish I had a larger screen but I do not want to carry a larger phone. It downloads very fast. and the graphics are first rate. I have intermittent problem with the screen going dark, usually after hanging up a call.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It should be a phone first and foremost.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMarch 11, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality
The worst feature of this phone is the call quality. Callers sound "distant" or like their caught in a metal tunnel. The touch screen works great and the phone is fun to dilly-dally around with, but considering it's a phone first and foremost...not impressed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBuiltKCTough
onMarch 9, 2011
from Iowa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
This is the first Samsung Phone I have owned but it will not be the last. Very solid phone, works well and has alot of great features. The only thing I wish it had was a "configure the touch screen" feature.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First Smartphone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCoffinTramp
onMarch 2, 2011
from PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, physical keyboard
When I was shopping for a new phone, the tie-breaker for this one was the physical keyboard. I like typing on the touch-screen, It's a pretty sturdy phone. I bought it with the 2.0 Android OS, and upgraded it to 2.2 through my carrier. I think it ran a little faster before, but I'm not certain if the OS upgrade is to blame for it.
My only complaint is that, even after putting 2.2 on it, it still doesn't support Flash. That puts a restraint on what I can see through the browser. It's a little heavy for it's size, but that's the keyboard.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Android phone and US Cellular

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAures000
onFebruary 17, 2011
from Sanford, NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, android
Cons: price (which dropped about a month later)
I bought this phone in September 2010 from US Cellular in central North Carolina. At the time, USC only offered 2 or 3 Android phones. I played with each at the store and decided on the Acclaim. At the time, it came with v2.1 which I updated to 2.2 Froyo a few weeks ago. The difference this made to the phone is VERY noticeable. I've been pretty impressed with this phone (and US Cellular as my carrier; which I've had for years). I've recently purchased the Galaxy Tab and am happy with both.
The only issue that I've encountered with this phone so far is that after I upgraded to v2.2 the calling function of my Ford SYNC would lock the phone up (I corrected this by going into the Bluetooth settings). This is more of an Android settings issue and not the phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First Android phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byiratech
onFebruary 13, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: e-mail is clumsy
Going from a flip phone to an android phone is day and night.
This phone does have quirks. You have to pull the battery at times or re-boot regularly. This a computer of sorts. The battery life is poor for any long term web use, or viewing photos. Using it without my blue tooth headset is cumbersome. My cheek hits the touch screen and makes it beep. I recently updated it to 2.2 and there are some new changes, still playing with it. The blue tooth from phone to computer has been flawless. Being my first Android I had nothing to compare to. I like the slide out keyboard rather than using the touch screen. E-mail can be a struggle if you want to forward messages. For my first Android phone it has worked for what I needed it for.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better options available if you can afford it.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjkessens
onJanuary 10, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, bad signal reception, poor camera
While this phone is a good entry model I would spend the extra money next time to get a 5M camera, better touch screen senstivity, louder speaker, better reception and a larger screen.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

More features than I need!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByArmyMomX2
onSeptember 28, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: touchy screen & buttons
I have used quite a few different cell phones and I have always preferred the flip style! I bought the Acclaim just to give it a try. There are a few downfalls to the phone; touchy screen, the buttons on the bottom of the phone and text setup. My biggest complaint of the three is the buttons on the bottom of the phone. I find myself in the middle of sending a text and if my finger even barely touches any of them, I am taken back to the main screen...QUITE ANNOYING!! For the most part it's a good phone but it definitely has more bells and whistles than I need!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onSeptember 22, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
The phone was nice, the buttons are not too attractive feeling, but they have a nice size. I also wish that there was a way to uninstall the preinstalled apps that came on my phone. Another thing I didn't like too much was that the cover for the 3.5mm jack poped off and was lost in the first 2 days of having the phone. I realize I am being negative here, but the last thing I would improve on is that there is a bunch of extra space around the edges to add another .2" of screen. The space is there, so why not make the screen just a smidge bit bigger? Overall though, it is a great phone and has treated me well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

buy a car charger!!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBhizzle
onAugust 1, 2010
from maine
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
i have only had this phone for a short time,it is to touchy. it has small buttons so if you have big hands(like my boyfriend's) it is hard to use.the biggest thing with this phone is some apps keep running so the battery dies very quick,if you get this phone make sure to buy the car charger and any other battery packs they carry for it!! I do like the camera,I took over 100 pictures with it & they came out great!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Acclaim smart phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byceaearl70
onNovember 29, 2012
from Hiawatha, Iowa
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def, slow
I've had this phone for over a year now and the older it gets the slower it gets. Its reliable but it always pauses when I'm logging in. Overall I'm pretty happy. I've dropped it several times and it keeps on ticking...
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

WHEN IT WORKS, IT'S GREAT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bytillerytraveler
onDecember 16, 2011
from Halifax, NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, battey life, slider keyboard
Cons: freezes, hard to open port for power
The phone is really great...WHEN IT WORKS. I had it replaced three times in under a year, it freezes like crazy...the good thing is that it was under warranty and I got the replacements without too much hassle. It has good battery life, the slider keyboard is nice for texting.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Needs Updating...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bylilchick
onNovember 12, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, great features
Cons: Did not meet expectations, needs updating, not enough space
Had the phone for over a year, LOVED it at 1st. Now the battery runs down often, even though I have replaced it 2X. It keeps saying it's "low on space" I have put everything I can on the SD card, cleaned out a lot off the phone. Great features, but with all the other trouble, I'm not sure it is ready for checking email and social network sites until they update it. Looking for something else when my contract is up..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

issues of the phone.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bymscoco91
onSeptember 13, 2011
from chicago
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, keyboard, camera
Cons: Poor quality, Too big, Did not meet expectations, battery life, storage space, price
the phone freezes up a lot it also cuts off and sometimes won't let me answer the phone plus it has a low battery life but all in all i would give it a 3 and then maybe if these problems were fixed it would be great.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bystudebaker
onSeptember 6, 2011
Cons: freezes a lot, poor battery life
Nice phone when it works. Standard apps (facebook, youtube, weather.com, etc). can freeze it to the point the touchscreen will not slide to answer a call.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByHusker2
onAugust 20, 2011
from St. Charles, IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor performance
Apps are very slow to load and use. Even after installling newest Droid OS, it still is very sluggish. Would not recommend this phone at all.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good phone for the money

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysmid87
onMay 24, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, sliding keyboard
Cons: Did not meet expectations, slow to process applicaitons, cannot add some applications.
I am disappointed that I cannot add some applications particularly the Firefox Browser. It is also very slow when opening anything. However, for an inexpensive phone it is ok.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not The Greatest, Not The Worst

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBriBrutal
onMay 23, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This phone is a hard subject to touch on. Lots of people have had similar issues but I have had only one real problem, and that is the force closing on my apps. Though I will say the battery life is absolutely horrible, I have to charge it three and sometimes four times a day which causes the phone to overheat from time to time. It has never froze, ran excessively slowly, or turned off on me. I like the phone aside from the battery life. I close all my apps when I'm finished and though I do text & talk alot, I have had never had a phone die as quickly as this. It seems to reach two-three hours max. This phone could be alot better.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

samsung acclaim

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byflht2002
onMarch 15, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I like the phone overall but had lots of glitches until I downloaded the 2.0 version and that seemed to help out alot. I also liked some of the changes that occured with the new version. After 7 months of use the battery up and quit but my provider replaced and I was good to go. I find answering the phone to be difficult with one hand operation and would like to have seen a button command to activate for incoming calls.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bycheers4you91
onFebruary 9, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: slow, freezes, my contacts backup doesnt work
i like and dislike this phone... it freezes and my contacts backup does not work.. but on the other hand it does a lot and has cool aps.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByChiTownCrown
onJanuary 21, 2011
from Merrillville, IN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, slow keyboard to talk switching
The phone is quite average. The software upgrade made the phone operate a little bit faster. I would like to be able to answer a phone call when it rings instead of waiting for the screen to pop up after 3 or 4 rings.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Wait a year

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bypbrown82284
onDecember 19, 2010
from West Palm Beach, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This phone, like many new electronics, was rushed into the market. It still needs another year of testing before I would recommend it. Whom ever designed this had the brilliant idea to put a touchscreen search button right under the back button, which is the most used button. It is so sensitive that the search screen randomly pops up. I sent one back, and the new one does the same thing. Spend a little extra money and save yourself the headache. Hopefully Samsung will receive enough feedback to correct these problems.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Samsung Acclaim

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByImaniInes
onSeptember 1, 2012
from Milwaukee, WI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I loved this phone of course because it was my first smartphone, but after a month or so it just started acting horribly not a good phone,
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Low end phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bycwill
onNovember 11, 2011
from IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
It was an inexpensive Android starter phone. I thought it was ok until I tried a good phone. This phone is slow and under powered. Not a horrible starter phone but there are much better options available. Go with a Samsung Galaxy S or S II.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

fair

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bysharlee
onOctober 9, 2011
from roff,ok
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
It would be a good phone if the phone was able to do the 2.3 software update also if it wouldnt always soundlike t is restarting when its not restarting.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByIndependent
onAugust 30, 2011
from VA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Worked good for a while, but now it freezes up daily.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTonytones09
onJuly 27, 2011
While Samsung had a great idea to handle the android system, the performance of this phone is terrible!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Samsung should upgrade these for free

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byhousekat
onMay 31, 2011
from chicago.il
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
these phones have alot of issues, so much that samsung should upgrade them to a newer one for free. That would make us consumers happy and continue to buy Samsung products.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

my android acclaim

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byjshreve
onMay 13, 2011
Pros: wifi hotspot
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This phones only good aspect is the capability of wifi hot spot. the battery life is terrible. the phone has virtually no ram and constantly lags. the contacts only show up in the contact list after you pull the battery. basically this phone is a piece of junk. I will be going back to a blackberry as soon as my contract is up.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not all it was hyped up to be.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByUnhappy31
onApril 28, 2011
from Iowa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I am not very happy with this phone at all. The battery life is horrible, it force closes all the time, and freezes up frequently. The other thing I dont like is that in text messages it does not show you the time just the date you either received or sent a message unless it is that current day. Anything prior will just show the date. I would not recommend this.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Slow, Bad battery life, cheap/not worth the price

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bywhatnicknamedoyouwantfrom
onApril 12, 2011
from WI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, battery life, poor value...needs to be cheaper.
I have had this phone for less than a year and have had a TON of issues. Phone freezes and powers down on it's own, sometimes several times per day requiring me to take the battery out, then put it back in to restart it. When the phone rings, it will not show who is calling until the end of the cycle before it goes to vmail. I have been on the phone with my wireless provider trying to work it out, and had limited success. After reading reviews (too late) I see many others are having the same issues. Additionally, I have to carry my charger with me whenever I leave the house, as the phone will not last during my 8 hour work shift. Terrible!
I realize it is a small computer and that having apps installed will decrease battery life, etc. Then why even have the apps with GPS, etc? If I am out on the lake and using an app, the GPS and app run down the battery so much that I have to recharge it while I'm out. Makes it pointless to have a MOBILE phone.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

NONONO!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByOutragedinIowa
onMarch 8, 2011
from Waterloo, IA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, wont turn on
I am so upset with this right now. ive had it for two months and now it wont even turn on.
WORST ANDRIOD PHONE OUT THERE!!!!!!!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByWisco
onFebruary 15, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, freezes all the time
the features and capabilities of the phone are great, but the overall performance is terrible. It freezes constantly and force closes almost 10 programs daily (to the point were i can't pick up calls because the screen is frozen) and is very slow when it is working. Next time fix this before putting them on the market and making the phone sound like fun. It's not.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Overall decent

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bymks10
onFebruary 10, 2011
from caribou, maine
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, android operating system, a lot of great features
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, too much glitching
Overall ANDROID is a very great operating system and has a lot of useful and neat applications/settings/features. But when it comes to owning the Samsung Acclaim overall I am completely disappointed at the fact that I have been far from satisfied or happy with this product. In the 7 months I have owned the phone I've had numerous problems including glitching, green screens, the screen staying off while I try to hang up a phone call, my computer not recognizing the device, quick loss of battery life (even though I use advanced task killer and also turned brightness down, let's just say I do everything to save as much battery power as possible) vibrate and haptic feedback not working what so ever, and as of recently the most IRRATATING atleast 5 out of 7 days sometimes numerous times in a day my phone randomly and without notice powers down completely even when fully charged. I could understand if I had many applications installed on the phone and running at that but no I do not I have very very few apps and I always run my task killer and I just honestly don't know what to do.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

lockup

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bysuzie440
onFebruary 8, 2011
from iowa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have had this phone for about 4 months and I have not been happy with it it freezes up alot probably 20 to 30 times a day. If I could I would trade it in for a different phone
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Lacks Common features

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byseichtersf150
onNovember 25, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, operating system not great at all, messaging to multiple recipients a pain, have to run app killer a lot or it freezes
This phone I would only say is okay. I noticed there is quite a few features missing from the phone that have been on cell phones pretty much since day 1. For being a "smart phone", they aren't very smart. Forwarding messages to multiple recipients is a pain. Rather than selecting from your list of contacts and putting a check mark next to those who you want to send to, you have to manually start to enter in the phone number or name of the person then it will show close matches. This is a huge pain when forwarding messages to 10 people. It takes 10 minutes just to enter the recipients. I also hate not having an end call key. Hitting the home key doesn't end the call, you have to get back to the call screen to end the call. It's like not putting a brake pedal in a car, what's up with that? And I hate that you Have to download an app killer to end programs running in the background. When in the past have you had to do this on a cell phone? They should have called them "Dumb phones". The phone is fast otherwise but come on with the lack of features. It would be like buying a smart car that got bad gas mileage, what sense would that make. I miss my LG Tritan. It did internet just as well, just no apps. and far less annoying to use. could forward messages 10 times faster. And lastly the email link to the phone messes up the contacts. I have some contacts that get put under another contacts name and no matter what, I cant get it to straighten out. even if I delete the contacts and re enter then, it screws them up right away. Not happy at all! Don't they test phones for a little bit before they put them on the market these days? I can't believe how glitchy and NOT user friendly these phones are.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Acclaim ok for 1st try, but needs works

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByhateAcclaim
onOctober 5, 2010
from maine
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
my acclaim would get very slow and freeze often. it turned out that the apps were not closing and freeing up memory properly. Advanced task killer helps a lot, but i still need to power cycle the acclaim at least once a days to get all the memory back so it runs correctly. but i will be upgrading to another android or blackberry phone ASAP.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

The phone has lots of issues!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByBobbyD
onAugust 26, 2010
from Tri-Cities, Washington
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Wanted to get the Android system and so we switched to Verizon and got the Droid but come to find out we got a signal everywhere but in our own home. In turn, we went back to U.S. Cellular because they had received the Samsung Acclaim with the Android operating system. During the month we had the Droid, fell in love with the phone but since we switched back to U.S. Cellular with the Samamsung Acclaim, it has made me want a basic phone again. The functions of the phone don't work nearly as well as they did with the Verizon Droid and the Acclaim has more operating errors than an 80's computer. My wife and I both have Acclaims and we are constantly having to reboot the phone. What a joke! U.S. Cellular needs to catch up with the rest of the cell phone providers and offer a large variety of phones and better quality ones.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do not buy

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byneedanewphonenow
onDecember 18, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, slow, no updates, apps do not work with this phone
I got this phone two years ago and it is not worth it. Many apps are unavailable for this phone such as INSTAGRAM, even though it is in the Android market. Updates are no longer made for this phone, 2.2 is the most recent update available for the phone, but 4.2 is available for most androids. Some apps may download, but do not work. It is extremely slow, it takes over 5 minutes to turn on. App crashes are common, glitches are common. Sometimes text messages aren't recieved until days after the sender has sent them. ECT. I could keep complaining but I think you get the point.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not nearly a good phone.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bycourtneyb
onFebruary 21, 2012
from rushville, il
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
I've had my Acclaim for a little less than a year and started having problems with it not long after buying it. Since I didn't have the insurance on it, there was nothing U.S. Cellular could do for me.
At first, I was told to put on the app killer. I liked to play a few games in my spare time on it but would freeze multiple times before the game or other apps would even load. Same thing with using the browser or search. There are a lot of times when I miss important calls, don't receive emails, voice mails, text messages, sometimes for days or weeks.
The phone sometimes shuts down in the middle of the calls, or I can't even get to the call because the sliding button screen doesn't load in time. There are also times that my alarms don't go off because the phone has froze or has shut down.
I only have about five downloaded apps because the phone is so slow and freezes so much that there is no use getting them just to not use them. I also have to routinely take my photos off my phone and put them on my computer because even a few slows down the phone horribly. Not to mention, if you plug the phone into your computer, it takes photos off of whatever websites you are one and saves them to your phone.
After getting two new batteries for the phone, the battery still only lasts between four to five hours even if I have made no phone calls or hardly used the phone at all.
I was also recently told to remove the app killer after the same store told me to put it on because it was causing viruses on the phone.
Overall, the phone is pretty durable. It comes apart easily when dropped but that's to be expected.
I would not recommend this phone to anyone, not that they are available to buy from U.S. Cellular anymore. I've never had an object frustrate me more than this phone does. I cannot wait until I am available to upgrade!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not Good

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAuggie57
onDecember 28, 2011
Pros: none
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, expensive, unreliable as phone
Have had this phone 14 months. Very unreliable telephone. Extremely slow, loses calls and freezes. Has gotten progressively worse as it gets older. U S Cellular only says that it is an older entry model and that is to be expected.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Acclaim™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

don't get one

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byhcarlile73c
onDecember 5, 2011