Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Metro PCS
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Craft™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Craft™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone

Rating:
3.464 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
3
13 out of 23(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Craft™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Craft™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Daughter loves it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByScubakitty
onFebruary 26, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great keyboard
Its a perfect first phone for an active teenager. Shes says 4G is wonderful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Craft™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytamiami
onDecember 24, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great phone, had one before, have one now and will have one in the future
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Craft™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Samsung Craft

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygrandmalette
onDecember 22, 2011
from Henderson NV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I just purchased my Samsung Craft Phone today and I already love it. It is easy to use.
I have had Samsung Phones for about the last 7 years and when I upgrade I check out Samsung first.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Craft™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMixedgurl1987
onSeptember 12, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
i really like the phone its worth it and everything on there works just great i dont see what the problem is about the phone not a issue to me
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Craft™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Cellphons to handle and features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byrcarball
onJanuary 16, 2011
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
for now I have no negative opinion on this cell I just know is good Email, Face book and other application works excellent.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Craft™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

was not a smart phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bybearddee
onAugust 24, 2012
from Brooklyn NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Not high def, Too big, Did not meet expectations, not very smart
I thought that it was a smart,it is not. The phone works well.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Craft™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

service

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjessy001
onFebruary 16, 2012
from Lake Mary
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
its been great , almost all the time i have 4g and dont even need to connect to wifi to stream video or to do internet or email. great mp3 player and the key board makes it easier for me to text because i got fat fingers.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
LN40A500
4.8 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Craft™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjayyyy
onJanuary 12, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Would be better if Youtube didn't look so pixlely.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Craft™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Why So Serious?

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bycoopeli831
onMay 30, 2011
from Arlington, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, keypad buttons easy to push, mp3 is awesome
Cons: use manufacture headset, facebook hard to navigate
Okay, maybe I'm a little too old or just need to catch up with the times, but this phone seems to be packed full of stuff it wants to do that I don't need it to. Granted, it's a "smart phone" and I'm not so smart. But after tinkering with it for a few days I am liking it. I had a Samsung Messenger II and it's way more advanced than a Messenger II. Bells and whistles galore. I had a problem right from the get go however - The phone was calling out when I did not want it to. I had it on the desk after talking to a friend. 10 minutes later it's calling my friend all by itself. I had to apologize to my friend. Then while on the phone with her it started hanging up and calling her back repeatedly. Smart phone started acting stupid. I took it back where I got it and they gave me another phone. No problems since. Must have been a glitch in it's smart brain or something. :P The second one I have is working fine and has only hung up on my friend one time and called her back. May have been an automatic feature of a dropped call. (I hope) I also have an aftermarket handsfree headset. I recommend buying a Samsung handsfree headset. Anything you plug into this phone I recommend you buy straight from the manufacturer and not aftermarket. The phone does not like anything made anywhere but from Samsung. (way too smart of a phone.)
Facebook on this phone is hard to do. Touching screen with finger to open stuff is hard to do. I know I will figure it all out soon. Takes time. But I like it so far. I would recommend it. BTW I am 40 years old and not as hip as someone in their 20's that knows all about gadgets. But I am learning. ;-)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Craft™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Meh

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByGothtechnogeek
onApril 12, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The phone is okay, it feels sturdy. However, there's no feature to check for & download any software updates. There's no file manager. There are no apps. I'm not thrilled with the MP3 player that comes with the phone, partly because there's no way to adjust the view of your library. It's a decent phone, okay battery life. I like being able to add storage in a microSD card and connect it to my computer to move files.
Overall, MetroPCS lists this among their smart phones. It's a good, versatile phone, but it's NOT a smart phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Craft™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByNTB122
onApril 3, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, pretty!
I've only ever owned Samsung phones because they have never given me any problems. And this one is no exception, it's a great phone, and I love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Craft™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a good product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byergomez
onMarch 30, 2011
from DORAL, FLORIDA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
I basically got this product because of the camera, but I haven't been able to transmit my photos and videos to my pc in an easy way. And I haven't been able to install and use applications like Mobile Banking, I tried to get help from MetroPCS but it's been impossible, I will have to go to the store and try to get help from those guys.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Craft™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byanholmes89
onMarch 8, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
overall happy with this phone. features coulda been a lil better
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Craft™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

That's good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLikeitbut
onFebruary 11, 2011
from Miami, Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Is a very good cellular phone, maybe need more applications, but the interface is easy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Craft™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

i LOVE this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By75Stingray
onJanuary 4, 2011
from West Palm Beach,FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, great screan
Cons: Too big
this has been my 3rd samsung phone and i fell in love with this fone since i got it.they say there is some problems for the battery life but in my opinion its not that big of a deal. the phone in its self is just fantastic.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Craft™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a cool, sleek phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLuvmy7
onDecember 22, 2010
from San Jose, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, great camera!
Cons: software is a bit slow
This is my first touch screen / smartphone. My previous phone was a Motorola SLVR L7c. It was reliable and and sturdy, yet needed replacing, seeing as it was getting old and had also taken a few dips in some water puddles. This phone is pretty cool. It looks nice, and performs well. The software could use some tweaking and the 4G needs to be available everywhere. When it is on, the internet speeds are almost as fast being connected to a Wi-Fi network. If you have MetroPCS, and can afford it, this is the phone to get.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Craft™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

samsung craft battery life

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byspiderwebb
onDecember 19, 2010
from Antioch, ca.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The craft is a phone I have been waiting for, but now that I have it, It lacks juice. I charged my battery overnight. Take it to work with me @ 6:00am, by 11:00 am the phone was down to 1 bar battery life. I talked with my carrier service, they told me to turn off wifi, bluetooth, also turned vibrate off & dimmed the backlight. Well,... the next morning I received 2 one minute phone calls & 2 texts,.... it was down to one bar by 11:00am. I thought it was a bad battery, returned it for a new one.same issue today I had no phone calls & no texts. never used the internet in any tests I did, but yet the battery is drained by 1:00 to 2:00 pm. Thats sad, what happened to 200 hours standby time or 6 hours call time. I have to drag a charger with me where ever I go.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Craft™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

My Samsung Galaxy Indulge Experience

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByShon2Sexy
onOctober 5, 2011
from Hollywood, FL.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This is one of the worst smartphones that I've ever owned the battery has no staying power and the screen just fades out at random and I have to constantly powercycle the phone to get it back up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Craft™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

plays music well but.. the battery and sync issues are a pain

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bydawgma720
onMarch 16, 2011
from Chico, Ca
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, great resolution
Cons: Did not meet expectations, battery life
So I bought this phone so that I could have a full keypad cell for texting and what not, also wanted something that had music playing ability..another thing about this phone I thought was weird was when ever I would transfer music over to the phone it would dump all the songs info and only keep the title of the song so when you look through the library you have to look by song title and can't use group/singer of the song... what I didn't know was how short the battery life on this phone would be.. if I take the phone to class and listen to music between classes and text the battery barely lasts 6 hours... for the price of this phone I would have thought the battery life would have been longer. The options I did notice that work well on this phone are the camera and video camera, when my daughter just starts to do something I can capture it faster on my phone and it has very clear resolution for a phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Craft™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Battery life is a BIG issue

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByQuigusmvmc
onJanuary 6, 2011
from Maitland, Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: nice features
Cons: Did not meet expectations, battery life
A charge with minimal usage gives about 8 - 10 hours before the phone shuts off! Very poor life and not what I would expect from Samsung. My other phones would last 3 - 4 days on a charge. If this is the way Samsung is going to supply phones, I will not buy another.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Craft™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Features, but nothing else beyond that

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByRocky1605
onJanuary 2, 2011
from Miramar, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, features that were promised don't work
I got this phone having high hopes for it because I heard such great reviews and my friend loved hers, but it lacks alot. My phone gliches alot, for example, when I try to open a message, the screen looks like something was wipped all over it and all the words are smeared for about 5 minutes. The battery life lasts about 8-9 hours, when I have full 10 hour days, so it dies when i need it the most. For the price, I expected alot more from this phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Craft™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great features but...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByReighnDae
onDecember 22, 2010
from Lindenwold, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor battery life
I bought this because of all the great features even though the price was a little steep but I also (and my girlfriend) have found it to have the same issue. If I get 8 hours of battery life overall out of it I am lucky. Samsung and Metro PCS gave me the same advice but it makes no difference. This phone has the worst battery life I have ever seen. Steer clear of it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Craft™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

junk

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byblackflag
onSeptember 13, 2011
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations, stupid os
junk os is for a 3rd grader what a waste of money do not get this dog
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Craft™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed - Not smart

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byjavacraze
onJune 4, 2011
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, qwerty keyboard, screen resolution
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not smart phone, heavy, no java, expensive, cannot multi task, poor battery life
I was very disappointed with this and I did not have very high expectations. I compare this with my old phone which is not Samsung and was much cheaper and i used in 2006. (I will not even try to compare with newer phones which I used afterwards.)
NO JAVA - You cannot download anything on it other than what is given as it does not support JAVA. So forget installing all those free games! There are no apps. I used to read pdf's and MS Word files in my old fashioned phone but I cannot install any of these apps in this phone.
NO MULTITASK - I dont think this is a smart phone. It cannot do multi tasking which my old fashioned phone could do. for if im listening to MP3, i cannot browse the web or look at my msgs.
MUSIC & VIDEO - MP3 player quality is ok. but cannot adjust the library the way you want to. When I try to access videos from the MicroSD card, it wont play. There is no file manager to access the files.
CAMERA - Camera 3.2MP quality is ok if there is good light. in the dark, even with inbuilt flash photo quality is not good.
WEB - Web browser does not support double touch. So zooming needs some getting used to.
BATTERY - Battery life is horrible. First week it lasted one and half days, I've had it for a month and now lasts only one day.
COST - Basically, the phone looks like a smart phone, costs as much, and has a numerous useless things. Other than for music and being able to call & text, I cannot get anything useful out of this.
POSITIVE THINGS - QWERTY keyboard is good. I love the location of the space bar. Screen quality is good. Phone looks expensive and like a smart phone - may or may not boost up your ego. can text and make calls.
I bought this bcoz the service provider had no contract. Sadly, I cannot return the phone now. Every time I use the phone, I remember how stupid I am. I think I was more satisfied with Samsung X600 (anyone remember this?) when I first got it
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Craft™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

A swing and a miss

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygjk2011
onDecember 31, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great browsing speeds, metro plans are a great bargin
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no apps!, terrible battery life, unique os with no support
This phone has a ton of potential, the 4G Lte network is screaming fast, and in my area very reliable, the phone has a great interface and comes preloaded with some nice features, but Samsung went with a proprietary OS for this phone, and nothing supports it. Pandora, Slacker, Yahoo music, Grooveshark and many other media based web pages do not work, and there are basically zero apps available for this phone...and since this is the only phone to use this OS... I doubt that will change anytime soon. Also as this phone was obviously designed for the no-contract setup for Metro, and in order to sell it at full price and still keep a palatable price-point, they seriously skimped on batter technology and memory. Long story short, this is a lot of phone for the money, but it is all alone, and that makes it pretty useless on the mobile web, a neat piece of technology, but definately not a smartphone... if only they had gone with an Android OS, this would really be a great phone.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Craft™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

not much of a smart phone

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByTony313
onDecember 29, 2011
Pros: i've got nothing to add
Cons: Did not meet expectations, can't download anything
I bought this overpriced paperweight thinking it would be a step up from my Kyocera but boy was I mistaken.I can't download or save any ringtones or wallpapers at all on this thing.I have to get transfers through bluetooth from other people or else I'd be stuck with the default media that came with it.DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS THING !!! I'm done with Metro ! The few dollars you save aren't worth their dinosaur technology.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Craft™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

BATTERY AND APPS!!!!!! OR LACK OF!!!!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByTEETEE1166
onJune 14, 2011
from RI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, camera is good
Cons: Did not meet expectations, battery life is about 2 hours, can't get apps (none)
I charged my battery overnight and by 11:00 am the phone was down to 1 bar battery life. I turned off wifi, bluetooth, vibrate & dimmed the backlight. The next day it was down to one bar by 11:00am, and I hadn't even made one cal at that point!!!! I thought it was a bad battery, returned but after reading some of the other reviews I guess it is what it is, a lousy battery!!!! So if i want to use this phone without worry I have to bring a charger with me where ever I go. And there's not always a place to plug one in when the phone decides to die! And yes I have i have a car charger too...it's a must with this phone!!! So not happy with battery, ohh and don't get me started on the apps situation or lack of!!!!!!!
NOT A HAPPY CUSTOMER!!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Craft™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Over-Hyped and Under-Capable

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByDavisM
onFebruary 6, 2011
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
For this price-range Phone a real OS is expected, as it was advertised as a Smartphone. You cannot install anything on it. For this price-range full contact integration is expected. This phone can't even handle last names - so when you sync with a computer it completely and permanently ruins what's on the computer. Further syncing does NOT sync either device, but creates duplicate entries on one or the other.
The software suite is abysmal, at least half of the features listed are not available on this model, and both were released within a month of each other. Whrn trying to add music with the suite the tracks are added to the phone with no options, yet the phone's music player can only access tracks stored on the extra memory card
I continually get "out of memory" errors when surfing the web, yet have a 16 gig memory card installed.
I was led to believe this was an Android device, and even the selection page on this site listed it when I chose "Other carriers and Android" in the check boxes. (This has been corrected now, but too late for any of us that were mis-led.)
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.