Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Metro PCS
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone

Rating:
3.695 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(226 Reviews) 225
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 226 reviews
5 stars
61
4 stars
93
3 stars
35
2 stars
16
1 star
21
147 out of 210(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very dissatisfied with this purchase!!!!!!!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 23, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Phone won't hold a charge I purchased a new battery and it still doesn't hold a charge, phone seems to go on it's own constantly. I originally purchased phone 02/2012 and Metro Pcs swapped it out 04/2012 because all of the features didn't work and that is still a problem also. I have been very dissatisfied with this phone from the beginning.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

It was a great device to start with

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2012
from Riverview, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, slow, freezing
When I first started using the phone it was AMAZING! But after a few weeks it starting getting laggy and annoying. Wouldn't recommend it to anyone. And it never got updated to android 2.3!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DO NOT BUY THIS !!! BEWARE

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Too big, Did not meet expectations, junk
THIS IS THE BIGGEST JUNK THE BATTERY DOES NOT LAST 2 HOURS
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I wouldn't buy it

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2012
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I hate this phone it keeps reseting over and over its worthless
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

HORRIBLE BATTERY!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2012
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
My phone gets very hot randomly, and battery life doesnt last at all!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I am very dissapointed

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Everything was working great. As I was using wi-fi on my phone from my computer I clicked an app on my phone called ALL SHARE. My wi-fi then dropped from my phone and I haven't been able to use my home internets since. I reset my home internet to see if my phone wi-fi would re connect to my phone but no cigar. :(
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Operating System is very unreliable

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2012
from Las Vegas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have now had to exchange 3 different phones, same type and model due to the operating system freezing up, locking & turning off unexpected.
Very expensive smart phone that does not operate properly. Does not handle multiple windows or programs at the same time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Indulge (Metro PCS)

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2011
from Sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
No update for newer version (gingerbread 2.3), bad battery life, phone is going hot for some reason, spend my money for nothing, not happy with this phone.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2011
from Madison Heights, MI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, Not high def
This is by far the worst phone I have ever owned. This phone has terrible battery life. It gets way too hot and shuts down. It freezes up all of the time, if it isn't shutting down it lags bad.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

THE WORSE THE CHOICE I EVER MADE.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2011
from NORCROSS,GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I BOUGHT THE PHONE BECAUSE I NEED A KEYBOARD AND I WAS EXCITED TO GET IT, BUT NOW I SEE THAT I BOUGHT IT. I HATE THIS PHONE AND I REALLY LIKE SAMSUNG PRODUCTS, THIS PHONE HAS REALLY LET ME DOWN IN THE WORSE WAY. IT A SHAME THAT U PAY ALL THIS MONEY FOR A PHONE AND THEN U HAVE TO KEEP IT ON THE CHARGER AT ALL TIMES BECAUSE THE BATTERY DIES SO FAST. I AM SO UNHAPPY WITH THIS PHONE I CAN SPIT..... THANKS ALOT SAMSUNG, U USE TO BE MY FAVORITE COMPANY. GOODBYE.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst phone I've ever had

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2011
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: none
Cons: Poor quality, Too big, Did not meet expectations, software conflict, low battery live
Never take this phone,used to carry with 3 batteries all day... it freeze all the time... Idid many factory restore and never solve the problems, I called to Metro PCS and they only accept returns with 7 days with less than 60 minutes talk time, how can you try something ? ... this phone is only 40 days old... i dont need an replaced phone i need return this.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The most frustrating !!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2011
from tampa fl
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Did not meet expectations, phone locks up stops working, you have to pull the battery and restart
My wife and I have each had this phone replaced twice for the same reason. The Galaxy phone constantly lock up ,doesn't matter what you are trying to do.You have to pull the battery and start over.My wife got so frustrated she through her's out the moving car window and bought an LG.We have owned Samsung phones ,have four of there HD TV'S and two Blue Ray players. We're so unhappy with this product this streak has most likely come to an end.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

BAD BATTERY AND SLOW PROCESSING

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2011
from PORT ST. LUCIE , FLORIDA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have changed form my blacberry to this phone because they sold it to me. but the phone is not worth it.
If you are image junkie and want to play games, buy yourself a tablet, but for whoever is looking to work and receive and send emails, text, and communications this phone does not work.
It takes for ever to download emails, you need to go to your website and delete them otherwise it will keep bringing them down.
The battery does not last you for say 2 hours if you work.
Standby battery maybe 12 hours, no more, so don't use it and the battery will die. I use an app that is the app killer, but still the battery dies.
Sorry Samsung, I have 2 laptops, 3 lcds, 3 dvd/blue rays, my washer and drier,other 3 cell phones, all from your company but this time you guys didn't do your research properly. I will not recommend anybody to use this phone. I'm stuck I can't expend another 300 dollars or my wife will kill me but this phone is NOT HELPING ME.
Now I will have to buy myself and battery and also its very hard to change.
Thanks!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Battery Life IS Tragic

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2011
from long beach, ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, battery life, over heats
extreamly poor battery life... the phone over heats when you charge it... the 1st phone i bought the battery was defective
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2011
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
NOT GOOD OF A CELL PHONE FOR THE PRICE IS NOT WORTH IT
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

doesn't meet the features, as been discribed

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 29, 2011
from Sacramento, California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, battery life bad, front 4 bottons dosn't light up, ringing tone is too low even you keep it high, cannot change notificaiton ringtone
my first posting was not published, as i said it's not worth it to buy....phone is expensive, to keep the 5 hrs stand by battery you have to close all the apps, like wifi, gps, mail, all the features has to close to get the 5 hrs stand by battery life. and when you can't use the any of the features then why buy this phone??
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Started giving me problems the second day i bought it!!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2011
from Some where, Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Too big, Did not meet expectations
I bought this phone because i wanted faster internet and better features. The internet is fast and it brought some interesting features. It also, came with a big headache. The first day i noticed that the sleep mode was giving me problems, second day the volume keys were not responding appropriately, third day i took out the battery so that it could reboot itself and left the battery out on my desk for about 3 hrs then placed it back; the phone turned "on" for a few seconds then turned "off" and did not respond. I ended up sending it back; and i have spent one week without a cell phone and lost all my contacts. I made a very expensive mistake when i bought this phone!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This Product has no sim card

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2011
from Modesto, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, has no sim card, has no teathering
Dont buy this phone is is too locked down and has no sim card.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor Battery!!!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2011
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Low Talk time and Battery life.Can't get more than a few hours out of this Phone. Not a quality product. Would not recommend.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This is the worst phone ever made

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 13, 2011
from New York Ny
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, awlful phone
This phone continually locks up. There does not seem to be a diagnostic mode to run so you can check the phone. Battery power life is way too short. Samsung should refund anyone's money who bought this piece of junk.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrible battery life!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 30, 2011
Cons: battery life
Battery life is very bad, must charge phone twice a day. I am not a heavy user either!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

LAME PHONE

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2012
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I bought this phone thinking it was a good investment after 3 months it began to act up!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product is awful

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 5, 2012
from Grand Prairie, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, application freeze
This product was sent to me as the closest type of replacement for another phone that was stolen. It is awful. I freezes up frequently and it takes forever to download. I would trade it in for almost any thing else. It is definitely NOT a replacement for my previous phone which was an EVO.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not Happy!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
My phone freezes and goes dead frequently. I tried to submit a service request but it just keeps processing with a spinner icon and never completes. I am very unhappy with the service of my phone. I had to call 911 and my phone went dead in the while trying to get to phone mode.to place the emergency call.I would not purchase another Samsung product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Lasted Two Months

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2012
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
If it wasn't for the battery life issues, phone over heating and the 4G radio dying after two months this would be a good phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointment

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2012
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor speaker sound quality
Phone's battery overheats when charging. Even after installing a new battery the problem persists. The screen also freezes and it is quite sensitive to the touch necessitating to go back to menu to complete tasks.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Indulge

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2011
from NE USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, no flash led camera, battery life
I needed Android phone w/ Wi-Fi BT & camera. Screen should be Gorilla Glass, camera has no flash & battery life is horrible.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Battery Life

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2011
from las vegas,nv
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
the phones features are great and the visuals and color on the phone are great but the battery life is horrible and is very inconvient. after being charged all night it dies within 3-4 hours even if im not using it, its horrible i wish i wouldnt have spent all that money on a 4G phone that is not reliable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

battery life

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2011
from FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Too big, Did not meet expectations
Since the first day I bought it always had issues with this phone this phone has a horrible battery life and gets very hot and it freezes and it does everything the phone should be doing I think it's a very poor quality product
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2011
from Detroit MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Too big, Did not meet expectations, not good with internet, poor battery
My internet is always crashing. The phone freezes up alot and it does not have a good battery. But apps work good and great phone for gaming and music.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2011
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, bugs galore
The slide out keybrd does not stay lit.
When using the phone the touchscreen doesn't come on about a third of the time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

So very disappointed

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 6, 2011
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have always liked Samsung products, but this phone falls short of my expectations. It is still unclear to me if all my issues are Samsung related, or my provider - either way I am severely disappointed especially after spending so much money on the phone.
Add to this that no matter how many background apps I turn off the phone does not hold a charge beyond 5 hours (and that is standby time....1 hour talk time). I had to buy a second battery with external charger adding to the already high cost of this product. :-( That is a Samsung battery (the first is from my provider) and it holds a better charge, but there is still no indication when the phone turns off and I can go for hours not realizing it is off.
My bluetooth does not work with the phone, which is a big stress factor to me as I cannot live without my bluetooth, but now I am forced to. I have literally stopped calling people because I hate the speaker on the phone and without my bluetooth do not understand anything anyone is saying.
All in all, I am very disappointed, but you probably already gathered that.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Crashes all day long

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2011
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor battery life, android system bad, phone cuts off on full battery, phone freezes all day
phone crashes,the droid system always forcecloses and makes my phone freeze.phone cuts off all the time. I haven't had this phone a good 2 months yet & It's been the worst phone I've ever owned.battery life is horrible...this phone dies even if you dont use it at all
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Battery is the dealbreaker

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 21, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery
I like this phone and all of its features. i like the way the screen looks however i think the plastic screen makes it feel very cheap compared to other smart phone in this category. the biggest problem with this phone is the battery. the life is absolutely the worst i have ever experienced, by far. it dies very quickly and to make matters worse, it lakes a very long time to charge. This is a major inconvenience for me and i usually have to keep my phone plugged in at all times just so i can rely on it when i am out and can't charge it. hope this helps.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

very poor battery life

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2011
from tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, battery life is poor
battery life on this phone is garbage! my data reception is poor but this could be due to my chepo network
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

too expensive for performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: camera is excellent
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have had the phone for alittle over a month and it freezes. The screen will go black when an incoming calls comes in so I cannot answer it or the touch screen does not respond at all. Battery life is horrible.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not to Bad!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 2, 2011
from Detroit , MI.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: fast processor on 4g network, slide out keypad
Cons: Did not meet expectations, needs more control of apps, all buttons should light up but dont, very short battery life
Down falls are, one it has way to short of a battery life. Second is the phone has to many restrictions from controlling the phone and its apps. Third, it has no indicator LED and the four buttons on the front do not light up.
The plus sides are the slide out keypad, 4G network, fast processor, and the android OS.
But honestly for the price that was paid for on the phone I would have expected none of the downfalls I mentioned. I would give up the phone for my old phone that ran on 1x network.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Slow

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2013
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, horrible battery life, bad internet connections, horrible speakers, screen freezes, camera is horrible
This phone is so much slower than any other smart phone that my friends own. The battery has never lasted for the time estimated. Its a 4G phone and I hardly ever get 3G service any where in the state of Michigan. The speakers quits working after 3 mins. Apps disappear all the time off of your pages with out you touching the phone. Constantly having to reboot the phone to get the internet to work. I dont bother with the WIFI since that just kills the battery instantly. Screen freezes all the time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Abysmal Battery Life

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor battery life
For all that this little phone can do, it is all canceled out by the horrible battery life. I would take it off charge at 9am, and by 4pm, it would be dead. This is with moderate to low usage. I wish that Samsung would focus on creating better batteries for their gear. I am also disappointed with the power of my SIII battery as well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice looking phone with horrible battery life.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, lots of features
Cons: horible battery life
Very nice looking phone but the battery life is horrible.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Love the qwerty

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 1, 2012
Pros: 4g
Cons: too heavy, no updates for android
Good phone, but no Android updates available and I want the new OS
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

great features but poor performance in some ways

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, many functions, very good sound
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor 3g/4g service
I like my Galaxy Indulge but it does have its shortcomings. I have one gigabyte of data in my plan and I never use more than 3% of this in a month because the phone works very poorly on 3G and 4G. The wifi works great and I get by with that. As a phone I'm not sure if it's the phone or my phone service that looses calls. It locks up fairly often and needs a reset. It is one fun toy though, I put a16 GB Micro SDHC card in it and loaded it up with music and videos and PDFs, games, apps. I like it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2012
from San Jose, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
this phone is has a good look but the downfall of this phone is it get's stuck alot the system freezes up quite often.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Phone Averall

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2012
from NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, touch screen and qwerty keyboard
Cons: poor battery life
This is a great phone, the features inside could use a little improvement, but so far its fair enough to work with. My big problem that i have with this phone is that the battery power goes very low easy even if your not using the phone, then it takes a whole 3hrs of charging to get a full battery...The battery life is very poooooor!! I have to travel with my charger every single day. Due to the constant charging the battery gets overy heat and gets very hot. The battery is my problem, hoping to change it with samsung help....Other wise from that it is a great phone that i would recommend to everyone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Frustrated

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2011
from Sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
my phone freezes when it feels like it, cuts off, the battery life is horrible. the battery last maybe two hours and that is even when i am not using it. i have changed all the settings to make sure that i am using a little power as possible. the phone cuts off or force shut down. there are programs on the phone that were preinstalled that i do not want but i can not get rid of them. it beeps really loud at time and the dates shows 12/31/1999 4 pm. i am mad i wasted my money on this phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Buy this if you want a phone with a cord...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: battery life
I have only had my phone for a few days, but there is no way they can call this a cellular/cordless phone. The battery life is so short that after a 6min call i lost half the life. I spend countless hours charging it only to get an email and have the battery deplete again. I absolutely love this phone, but I am not sure how I am going to use it when it's not plugged in - boo Samsung
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Month

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2011
from SF, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, battery life
Its been a month since i bought this phone so i've gotten quite acquainted with it. I LOVE the android features and app features. I dread the battery life I keep having to switch batteries which is quite annoying because I have to take both the protective cover and the shell i bought for it. A while ago I was messing with it clicking around and it FROZE on me! I was quite unimpressed. Another complaint I would have is the volume. I am a bit tone death and I put the volume up all the way, unless I am in a completely quiet room it is still hard to hear. Otherwise the product is fine. The size and color are good and more than I could ask for in a phone. If I could I would return it and choose a different product mainly because of the battery life. I love the light sensitive features though.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ok Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2011
from Miami, Fl.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: weak battery
Good looking phone with good features but constantly hampered by no battery life.
Watching videos is great but you have to be careful since you will drain the battery.
Also the touch screen does seem to go slower at times. It seems to get hung up.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
good product does what it said it would do,no flash for the camera
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

metro pcs has poor to no signel

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2011
from los angeles
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
lacks hard keys while on phone as the screen blacks out or jumps around in un keyed or tapped comands. the Battery is 1hr if u play or navagate.the sound is poor to non entelagable. too much money for frustration droped calls long loading time .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Handling

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2011
from Miami Gardens
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color
It may be that I'm not use to Android phones, but this one is very hard to glide and get something.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

One of the best touch screens out

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 24, 2011
from Rochester Hills, MI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: so platform software issue
I really like the phone, however I've encountered some technical issues. Such as my phone shutting down and rebooting itself while in and off calls, very irritating and inconvenient. Also callers says its hard to hear me; makes me wonder of the speaker quality or microphone quality of the phone. Samsung nailed the touchscreen though I must confess and the query is awesome as well. Even though, I haven't had to use it because the touchscreen is so accurate and precise.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

samsung indulge metro pcs

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2011
from yakima wa.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, flash
Cons: Did not meet expectations, battery life horrible
i have had this phone for 2 months so far the features on this phone have been outstanding espeacially the flash cababilities that let you see web pages like a laptop.down fall the battery life on this phone is horrible i mean this is the worst battery life of any phone i have ever owned .this is not paticular to my phone as i have read several reviews that say the same thing battery last about 6hrs tops and u need to recharge.if it were not for the battery this phone would be one of the best.for speed and overall performance
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Bad Internet - Bad battery

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2011
from New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Need charger all the times. Leave on at night and find it whit a feel charge on the next morning. Internet only if you are in a place with wifi and know the password otherwise, nothing!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good features but...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2011
from Berkeley, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: 720p video
Cons: poor battery life, unstable crashes a lot
Pros:
Nice design
Android 2.3 OS
Reasonably good images from the camera
720P video recording
Audio quality
Navigation (but see below)
Cons:
OS is NOT stable, system crashes a LOT - forcing a power off and restart sometimes SEVERAL times a day
Battery life is HORRIBLE, especially when using GPS/ navigation
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2011
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, the operating system on this phone was messed up, right out of the box
the operating system on this phone was messed up right out of the box
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I love it but wish.....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2011
from bronx,ny
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery could be better, wish it could be a mobile hotspot
I love the phone it is a way better phone than the Blackberry Torch I had. I just wish in the making of this phone that they would have remembered the battery. To have a great phone and a bad battery makes the the phone just okay. Wish they would have made an extended battery at least.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Buy a car charger for your phone, you will need it. Don't try to listen to music on it either.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, battery life is too short. charge twice daily., speakeris low quality. poor sound quality.
If it was not for the short life of the battery on this phone and its poor sound quality, I would probably give it 5 stars.
I have to charge my phone twice a day to keep it from dying every day. The speaker is not loud enough and voices cannot be heard clearly. Unfortunately, MetroPCS does not have a better phone model than this one.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

great phone but needs improvements

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2011
from cape canaveral, florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, batery life, force close apps alot
i love the phone and features but needs a better battery and i have a problem with alot of apps force closing.. and i have a problem connecting it to my comp for usb file transfers
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Bad Battery Life

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: bad battery life
Bad Battery Life , Need a extended battery upgrade. The unit is living on the charger near my bed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

it is good in terms of Metro Pcs quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2011
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
it is good in terms of Metro Pcs quality, how ever the battery is not that good! It dies 2X a day
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

LIFELINE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2011
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, voice recon, online tutorials