Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Cricket
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Indulge™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Indulge™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone

Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
30 out of 33(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Indulge™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Review 1 for Samsung Indulge™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The complete package!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybsparks128
onOctober 9, 2013
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent product! 3G, Wi-fi, touchscreen, qwerty keyboard, video streaming, camera, camcorder, the list goes on & on!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Indulge™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byfelonious1
onAugust 16, 2012
from glendale
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: software update is complicated
The only thing i dont like bout this phone is the software update 2.6 gingerbreab is complicated & the cricket store associates are not knowledgable to this update but tech support is...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Indulge™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone - I love it! :)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHK4L
onApril 28, 2012
from Nampa, Idaho
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, can find a lot of cases for it easily.
Cons: battery life
I left Verizon because I wanted something cheaper. When I was looking for new phones, this one had the touch screen and a keyboard, and I chose it. Next thing I knew, I'm attached to the thing. I love the apps, especially Pandora. The only bad thing is the battery life, which everyone has already said. I noticed if you run it until it dies instead of charging it from the halfway point, it kind of helps :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Indulge™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best all around.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMastersenshi
onMarch 15, 2012
from Las Vegas, Nv.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Once again Samsung has outshined the rest.
The awesome slide out keyboard,quality craftsmanship, and attention to detail makes the indulge great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Indulge™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Indulge SCH-R915

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTabReviewer
onFebruary 29, 2012
from Durham, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Awesome phone! Samsung products are the best! This phone is way better than my old one and it's slide out keyboard is very user friendly! I recommend this phone to everyone who wants a phone that is fast and easy to use! Thanks Samsung for making the best products!
There are no Cons!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Indulge™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMomOfTwoGirls
onFebruary 28, 2012
from Laredo, Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: too thick
I love this phone! I haven't loved a phone this much in a long time. The main features I love about phone are the calls
Calls
* I love how when I begin to type a person's phone number, this phone recognizes my contacts and shows me possible numbers I am trying to call.
* I love how when I am in a phone call, I do not have to push some random button to make the display screen light up. With the movement of the phone from my ear to in front of my face, that's all it takes to light up.
Camera
* I love the clear and sharp pictures this camera takes.
* I love the special features within the camera. (continuous shots, Panorama, action shot,).
* I love how this camera has different scene modes to snap a picture (Portrait, night, indoor, firework).
This phone is fast compared to other smartphones with this cellular phone company.
I love how I can arrange the menu icons to the position in which I would like to place them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Indulge™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Happy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAqueosActor
onFebruary 19, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
All in all, I'm very satisfied with this phone. If I had to list any actual complaints, it would be the cover on the charging port/micro USB connection can be difficult to undo without long-ish nails.
The touchscreen is responsive and smooth.
Battery life is on par with other phones in the same class. I find myself with a charger at the office, in the car, at my desk at home, and upstairs, so I can keep it topped up. Without chargers available, I find I use the battery in about 4-5 hours, with semi-steady use (leaving the wifi and GPS on, for example)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Indulge™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

smart and amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytonyjd
onJanuary 23, 2012
from PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
an app for all your needs, this lightweight phone lets you do everything and anything effortlessly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Indulge™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLisaok
onJanuary 14, 2012
from Okc,OK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I love this phone. Android os does everything I could ask it to and the ease of use is amazing. Well done Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Indulge™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRICHARD0477
onDecember 25, 2011
from LAREDO, TEXAS
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
I LOVE MY NEW PHONE. I LIKE THE BRAND, BUT WISH THERE WAS MORE DOCUMENTATION.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Indulge™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykdarbuckle
onNovember 27, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
The phone works great. It's not like some of the other Cricket phones. It is actually worth all the money spent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Indulge™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PERFECT BALANCE OF POWER, TECNOLOGY, ECONOMY

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWAY2BROKE
onNovember 20, 2011
from TPA, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, iphone watch out!
Cons: none found
I HAVE BEEN USING THIS PHONE FOR ABOUT A YEAR NOW ,PCS. YES IT WAS A TINY BIT MORE THAN USUAL BUT I AM GLAD THAT I CHOSE THIS UNIT AND MY CURRENT PROVIDER...... THIS UNIT FEELS BUILT STRONG AND ASKS TO BE USED DAILY, NO CHEAP PLASTIC AND EVERYTHING HAS HELD UP EXTREMELY WELL!! GO SAMSUNG!! THIS PHONE DOES NOT HAVE THE VERY HIGHEST SPECS ON PAPER, BUT YOU WOULD NOT NOTICE. I HAVE THE 4G CAPABLE UNIT AND IT SCREAMS OF SPEED. VIDEOS, MUSIC, GAMES...YOU NAME IT I HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO STUMP THIS PHONE YET!! THE SCREEN IS BRIGHT EVEN IN DIRECT LIGHT AND AS A MUSIC PLAYER , YOU HEAD PHONES WILL COME TO LIFE!!!!!!!! i PHONE....WHAT FOR..... THIS PHONE ROCKS!!!!!!! IN TECHNOLOGY THERE WILL ALWAYS BE SOMETHING NEWER MAYBE NOT BETTER , BUT THIS PHONE WILL HOLD IT OWN AND PROVIDE MORE POSOTIVE USAGE RATHER THAN A DULL COMPLICATED EXPIERENCE....... AGAIN GO SAMSUNG!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Indulge™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Cellular Device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNickspchelp
onNovember 5, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This Smartphone is wonderful. For those who use a virtual community such as Facebook or myspace ect. it works great. You can use 3d apps such as Google Earth. When using it the screen usually works flawlessly. (occasionally apps freeze but not often) For the price sure a little pricey but well worth the extra cost. The slide out keyboard is very nice for those who like a physical keyboard instead of a virtual touch one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Indulge™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bygalaxyworshiper
onNovember 2, 2011
from CT
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
wonderful cellular device! this is truly one of a kind!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Indulge™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good phone for both Beginners and experienced users

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHaskaru
onOctober 30, 2011
from San Antonio, Tx
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, perfect keyboard
Cons: not loud enough
This phone was my first Samsung product and Android phone, coming from Apples products after this phone i was hooked. I
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Indulge™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByZarcyne
onOctober 13, 2011
from Winchester, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I have had several cell phones from Cricket Wireless and this is by far the best cell phone Cricket Wireless offers. It is very fast and efficient. It is easy to use and has a lot of features. I wouldn't take any other cell phone for my Samsung Indulge.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Indulge™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

indulge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywolf565
onOctober 1, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
very good phone and easy to use, large screen. touch screen makes it alot easier to use
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Indulge™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I have owned!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByInteriordesign4all
onSeptember 18, 2011
from dayton, ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
I have had dozens of phones over the past years but nothing can compare to this! I can do anything with this phone and with the help of the "Android Assistant" app, the battery will last all day with no problem! Will continue buying Samsung smart phones for sure!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Indulge™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylilman243
onAugust 29, 2011
from Washington DC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
This phone is better then the other ones i had by cricket
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Indulge™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone for a good price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKeepItReal
onAugust 13, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speaker quality
Awesome sliding qwerty, music sound quality could be better. Hardware takes full advantage of 4G technology and has a seamless user interface, very smooth. Definately would recommend to friends and family.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Indulge™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byspeedrcr
onAugust 5, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
nice phone but the slide design is flawed i think.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Indulge™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byfishydragon09
onJuly 27, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am very happy with this phone. There are a lot of negative comments about battery life, but I have never had a problem. I charge it every morning when I get to work and again when I go to bed but I've done that with almost every phone I have and it is no inconvenience for me. I love the screen size, apps, texting features, etc. I would reccomend this phone to anyone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Indulge™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The cell phone for everyone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byvladdjin
onJuly 19, 2011
from Spokane, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, expensive
This cell phone is fast, fun, great quality and durable
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Indulge™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychaloval
onJuly 11, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Love the phone. Especially the 1 ghz processor. Really fast
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Indulge™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Little Buggy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bymedicnancy
onJuly 5, 2011
from Bellevue, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, fast
Cons: buggy, no update checker
There are a handful of little bugs and more then one Stereo Bluetooth weirdness and order problems. Great phone, needs a firmware rev. No way to check for updates like other android phones.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Indulge™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Nice phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bytlc08071
onJuly 28, 2012
from KY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: flimsy materal
This phone is a really nice phone. It was the best Cricket had out when I purchased it. The only problem I had with this phone was it seemed to be made of cheap materal. It seems flimsy when taking the battery cover off. It also had some lag when multitasking with the phone depending on what you were running at the time. I've had trouble with it randomly shutting down and rebooting itself on many occasions as well. Other then the few dislikes, I do like the phone. Its very customizable and easy to flash custom roms and such to and there's lots of those for this phone to make it run that much better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Indulge™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone except

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByBabyNinjette
onMay 2, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, qwerty keyboard
Cons: no camera zoom, short battery life, poor sound output aux
apps always running in backgroung constantly draining battery. i could charge it all day long leave it unplugged for maybe 3 hours tops and the battery dies. its been like this since i got it and ive only had it for 2 months. almost forgot not the best sound output and headset jack was loose. had much better sound on my old school motorola hint. and no zoom on camera. display could be a bit brighter.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Indulge™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Indulge SCH-R915 from Cricket

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylkn4latins
onFebruary 29, 2012
from San Diego, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great power house of a phone. Support for video and gaming is great
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Indulge™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByKblubl
onDecember 11, 2011
from Salt Lake City, Utah
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: battery
I love my phone, The only thing I wish it came with a better battery
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Indulge™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Okay Android

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byhavajava
onSeptember 8, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: design
The best thing about this phone is the sliding QWERTY keyboard.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Indulge™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like the features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byfrogluv
onJune 11, 2011
from Arlington, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
The functions are smooth and the on screen number pads are larger. There is a great range of sounds. My only problem is getting the 3g to work in my house.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Indulge™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

lots of problems

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bywrongphoneagain
onMay 1, 2012
from fort smith, ar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
this product boasted a fast processer and such but it is slow loses web conection constantly also shuts off and o by itself i am very dissapointed in this product...the design is the only thing i like
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Indulge™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product needs an upgrade

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySuzieSamsung
onApril 26, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, battery doesn't hold charge
The phone features are good on the phone, but the phone battery life is poor, and the apps are continuously running and you cannot stop them without going through so many steps.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Indulge™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Should have been on the recall list.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAngie0917
onNovember 5, 2012
from Silverton,Oregon
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, freezes constantly, rarely ever stays shut off if i don't remove batt, constant "network error" when trying to place call, battery dies constantly
Got my phone in March of 2012 and a little after a month I started to notice little issues but passed them off thinking it was me just slowing my phone down and causing it to malfunction, however after testing that theory I found it wasn't me. I took my phone in to Cricket and told them what was going on and what I had found other reviews on the internet saying the same things were happening. Phone went completely black and vibrated for about 3 solid minutes. It freezes on me constantly, the Nuance program takes over 5 minutes to load up so I can attempt to make a call. I really love Samsung products and been a devoted customer for years, honestly thinking I might need to make a change.Associate told me I probably should buy a new phone but if I could buy a new phone I wouldn't need to bother going in to talk to customer service about it. Can't afford a new phone, just with this one would start working right. Have to shut phone off completely to get it to unfreeze ALOT! Really sad about this.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.