Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Metro PCS
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone

Rating:
4.259 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
46 out of 55(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Entry Level Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 19, 2013
from Treasure Island, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, too many to list
Have had this phone almost a year. Purchased early summer of 12. Dual cameras, Great Bluetooth, Touch screen awesome, Excellent video recording. Plenty of features for all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

attain is hot

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2013
from FLushing NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I love this phone its easy to use and fast . love the flash and touch screen responce
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my attain

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2012
from orange county ,CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, it's a samsung
I wish to state that samsung RULES the cell phone game, I have owned several samsung handsets and these are by far the best out there.I also have had others and thats what I'm saying when i say that samsung is #1 I now have the Attain and this phone is great very good in all aspects and i just want to say THANKS TO SAMSUNG ...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This is simply an awesome phone. Sturdy built, great voice quality. Superb performance. No complaints so far
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2012
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the Samsung Galaxy Attain, it is fast, it works great. The only drawback is the battery doesnt last more than 8 hours contineouly. Have to charge it 2 times a day at least. If you are using the apps or playing games on it. Sometimes it locks up and need to remove the battery to make it boot up again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very fast, rugged,light,reasonably priced 4GLTE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2012
from Buford, Georgia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I will Definitely consider Samsung on all my electronic purchases.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2012
from Central Fl
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: no ics
Overall, this phone is great.
It runs reasonably fast considering the hardware, and easily outperforms all of the Iphones my family has (They hate when I rub it in their faces).
The one thing that I REALLY love is the Wi-Fi hotspot generator. It's a hidden feature, but you can get to it using Quick Settings from the Play Store.
I only have two complaints.
Skype calls and this phone seem to not agree with each other.
Where's the ICS update for this phone? It's a current model, and can run it...so why aren't those of us whom own it getting some love?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not so bad after all

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2012
from Jax, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Well, I've had this phone since about March and it's perfect. The size is a bit small for me but eh oh well. Performance rate is awesome
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2012
from elizabeth nj
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
its a really good phone front camera is great and all its a must have for a really reasonable price phone for 4g my sister like it a lot she told me its great to watch videos and play games on it really fast
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The phone is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 1, 2012
from NPR, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great design
Cons: $280 on sale!?, bad camera
First of all, the design of the phone is great, it honestly looks a lot better in person though. The phone doesn't lag at all for me, compared to my old phone, this phone is so much better. The camera quality isn't all that great, but it is a Metro phone, so you get what you pay for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My cell has wonderful features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 20, 2012
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my third Samsung phone the first was the Finess, the second the Code, and this one is the best ever it has amazing everything that I always wanted in a phone that's awesome, love it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2012
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
This is an amazing phone. I love everything about it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
i love the galaxy attain because the product has great features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i love this phone.it is great got it as a gift for my birthday
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2012
from Grand Prairie, Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no zoom
This phone is great for its price. i have had very few problems with it. Only thing i have against it is it has no zoom otherwise a really great phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is fast

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 7, 2012
from new brunswick nj
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: turn on and off
i bought this phone 2 month ago i love it...............tha only thing i dont like is tht it turn on and off by itself something.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Upgraded to the Galaxy Attain

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2012
from Daytona Beach, Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery hog
Wonderful phone. Fast, smooth, seamless operation. Works with all apps I've downloaded. User friendly and nice to look at.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome 4g LTE on a budget

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2012
from united states
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: would be nice to have to dual care processor
This phone I found to be amazing right out of the box. I did however take some work to get it added to my metropcs account due to some issues on their end with the automatic activation process...
Once the phone was activated on my account I was very impressed with the 4g speeds that I was able to achieve. The screen is bright and very easy to read and I just thought that the size and weight of the phone was pretty good.
Well, I've only been testing it out for about two weeks now so going to see how things go from here on out.
Would totally recommend this phone to friends and family.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a very good phone and a better value.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2012
from bay area california
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
thiss phone has everything you need at a very good price, i been using it for a week and i can said is reliable responsive. i am very satisfied with this product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 5, 2012
from Jacksonville, Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is the best phone I have ever had. It is very light, and so easy to use. The web is also fast, and alot of times you can get on the internet without using wifi.
GREAT PHONE!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Switched from Sprint

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2012
from Fontana, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great phone for the price. I wanted a bigger one but I do not like LG and the store did not have it anyways. Great Phone. The only problem I have is the screen protector. Too many bubbles.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2012
from Wesley chapel Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, loud
This is the best samsung product I have ever owned amazing battery life screen resolution and camera quality amazing. Also very loud speakers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow! Completely Satisfied!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2012
from Ypsilanti, Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery drains quickly
I just bought the Galaxy Attain and I love it! Great features, sleek design, spacious screen, vibrant colors, fast response when moving through menu items. LOVE the foward facing camera! Can't wait to download Skype!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow! Welcome to the Galaxy!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery usage
I just bought my new MetroPCS Galaxy Attain and I LOVE it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone 1 problem

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: low battery
I love this phone its very fast and fun.
I have one major problem it kills the battery and i have searched their isn't any with more memory that I can by. It would be helpful if you can help me and other people with this problem!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2012
from Haverhill, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: battery life too short
This phone rocks !! My only complaint is the battery seems to die pretty fast.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2012
from Fairfeild CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
This phone is awesome the only draw back is the battery usage while using the navigation app,you need to have it plugged into the car charger for long distance travel.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really like the phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2012
from Miami, Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This Galaxy Attain does what i desire out of a phone. Speed, style, functionality, and much more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2012
from GRAND RAPIDS MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
LOVE THIS PHONE. MY WIFE IS VERY JEALOUS OF ME AND THE PHONE SHE HAS AN HTC BUT WANT MINE..LOL
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, fast fast fast
Cons: little high on price
GOOD FOR WHEN YOU ARE BUSY!! AWESOME PHONE!!! :~)B
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 4G @ Its Finest

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2012
from Detroit, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
This phone is everything that I want in a phone! Excellent features, light weight, & looks elegant! With the support of MetroPCS excellent 4G coverage, this phone is faster then most of the competition at accessing the web & using apps! Most important features to me are the flash and the foward facing camera! These features are a must in today's tech world! Highly recommend this phone thus far!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2012
from Texas,TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung Galaxy Attain overall is excellent! It has awesome features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2013
from Fullerton
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Small slick phone for everyday use not to expensive
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This Product is very durable

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2013
from elk grove,ca
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable
Cons: micro usb port problems
I am very hard on phones. This one has been though the best of it and is still holding on
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GOOD

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2013
from Morgan Hill, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I LIKE IT BETTER THAN THE SAMSUNG ADMIRE. IT IS EASIER TO USE THAN MOST CELL PHONES.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2012
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, front facing camera
Cons: no zoom, no ics, battery life
I love this phone. In love with the front facing camera. Its one of the features that drew me to purchase it. I do not like the battery life, no zoom on the camera and the no Ice Cream Sandwich update. I do however have issues with it freezing up and sometimes restarting itself without me installing app updates.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good buy for the Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2012
from Cutler Bay, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Well, I like the performance of the phone and the 4G service on it but I think the battery could have been better. It's tolerable though because I use it extensively for web surfing and downloads. Overall I like it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

THIS IS A GREAT PHONE FOR ALL AGES

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2012
from LOS ANGELES, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PHONE TO ALL MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY. I CALL IT MY MINI COMPUTER, BECAUSE I CAN PRINT FROM IT. THIS PHONE ROCKS.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone but carrier falls short with service

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2012
from Orlando, Fl.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: carrier service not good
Overall is a great phone,slick design and good features, feels comfortable in your hand, takes great pixs and videos, but a bit pricy. Lately I been having shut off problems.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Upgraded from the Samsung Admire!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I like the phone, features are nice, lightweight. My only gripe is the battery life, but this seems normal with android phones, so that is a minor grip. Apps work nicely, haven't noticed any lag when scrolling from page to page. This is a pretty good phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is a good 8 out of 10

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2012
from bedford,tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, needs update
this product is so far good. It has fast 4G, a good processor for the game lovers, bright display of colors, and lightweight. But I think there needs to be an update made for this phone because occasionally it freezes on most apps. So far this phone is amazing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy S™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(702)
 
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (White)
4.5 out of 5(229)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is great w/the exception of holding the charge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2012
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This product is great w/the exception of holding the charge. I went back to the store and found that programs that were running depleted the charge. They re-set the phone taking all of those items out and charge is still horrible. If the phone is not used and just sits all day the charge is completely out and needs re-charging. If I am talking on the phone the charge goes out even faster. i followed the instructions, wait until the phone is completely out of charge and re-charge allowing the complete re-charge. I have been buyibg only Samsung products for years and this is the only one I am completely sorry with. I even have my children buying Samsung products. What do I need to do to get this phone replaced?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this phone...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 18, 2012
from Miami. FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, lots of apps
Cons: battery life
I absolutely love this phone...I would definitely recommend it to any one...The only thing I have a problem with is battery life. I have to have it plugged in a lot. I am sure if I tweak some of the options and programs it would last longer but who has the time to research.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The most I got out of this.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2012
from Jacksonville, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def, Too big
I love how the product is very durable. It fits right in my pocket and when I need to look up anything I can look it up much faster then my old phone using the 4G connection. The camera quality is good. It could be a bit better. But, with the camera in the front. I can now take pictures of myself and send it to my Facebook account asap.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

a very good mobile phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 4, 2012
from North Miami, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: restarts on its own, slow at times
Great size, nice weight, good android.
I'm not sure if it's the battery, but the phone restart itself once in a while.
As an android with some apps running, battery drains down fast.
All the features of the phone all well planned, but the performance sometimes is slow.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product isn't all it's cracked up to be

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2012
from Allbion,Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, battery life drains to fast
I bought this phone and had it one day for it to keep telling me the SD card wasn't inserted every time I tried to use the camera. I called and was told I had to pop the back off,take out the battery,then pop out the SD card and then reinsert them all. I did this and had to keep doing this because every time I tried to use certain features it said this.Also the screen kept freezing and you had to turn it off then on again to get this to stop.I paid alot of money for this phone and was very disapointed at the product I recieved.I have had to warranty it out and hopefully it won't do this anymore but I wouldn't purchase another one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: Not high def
nice phone, kills a battery though. Keep a charger near by!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Battery drain

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This phone has great features,great apps,the look is very clean. works wonderful , The only problem I have is the battery does not last long . My last phone lasted for 4 to 5 days without use . This one without use I have to charge it once a day.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not bad

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, small digital keypad
The Samsung Galaxy Attain is a good phone and has meet my expectations. Good light phone with many features. I wish the digital keyboard would of been bigger, you need slim fingers to work it properly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Attain 4G

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Samsung did a good job on the phones design with physical buttons at the bottom instead of touch bottons thats a plus in my book. I really like the fact that the camera has a flash, the thing i don't like about this phone is the 3.2 MP on the camera they could have done better but it takes decent pictures im just saying they could have done better though.. I really home this product gets the latest 4.0 Icecream Sandwich Update i would be so happy if it does.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

My new Samsung Phone "The Juice " Sucker

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2012
from Fort Worth, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations, battery life
Agree with that the battery really devalues the overall performance of this neat phone. I have to be able to respond on a very short notice and just clicking on the phone to see if I have an incoming text msg or phone call has killed my job opps. My old Samsung " Exclaim" had a flashing light on top of the phone to let me know that a incoming text or that someone had called. This was a great feature.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

too cheap

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
t like the phone but it wont charge and that happened to most of these phones. no support for it
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Cheap Cover&battery usage

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2012
from new york
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Phone looks Cheap when you hold it and the battery life is horrible, samsung needs to find a solution for the battery life.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Series 3 15.6" Laptop
4.4 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

1st bad product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2012
from coral springs
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, bad battery, shutdown all the time
i dont know why samsung will make a product so poor when they know they can do much better then this so far poor quality phone stop dealing with metropcs samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

One of the worst phones I have ever owned

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2013
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, battery life shorter than a gnat's lifespan, speakers distorted, slow transfer speeds, had 2 die in one year., instead of buying this burn your $$
The day I bought this phone I nearly returned it, perhaps I should have. I could not go 4 hours with the phone in standby, in my pocket, nothing on (no wifi, no nothing) without it going dead.
The only thing that sounded worse than the internal speaker for phone calls was the speaker phone.
The ONLY redeeming features I could find were the internal storage, and the 4g speed though that was even limited compared to other phones I've seen on the MetroPCS network.
In 12 months I had to have the device replace twice. Once because it would no longer dial, and once because it stopped responding completely.
This phone almost turned me off of Samsung for phones, I am giving them another shot with the S4 Active, which is supposed to be a higher end phone.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Battery Does Not Last!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2013
from Media, Pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color
Cons: battery life
This phone two biggest problems are it battery life & the fact you have to hit the on / off button to wake it up. My old LG phone you could wake it up by hitting the front buttons a great feature. The battery life is so poor on this phone I even bought a extend battery & its still doesn't last.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Repeated issues with the phone itself not being able to charge

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2013
from Stockton, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Had replaced this phone 3 times already within a year because the phone itself kept having issues where it wouldn't charge. I went through over 10 chargers and thought that was the problem, for example when i plug in the charger i wouldn't have a tight fit, i would have to wiggle, or bend back my wire to get it charged. By having to keep adjusting it and bending my charger wire eventually the tip of the charger piece would break off or the charger just wouldn't charge the phone anymore. Overall this phone was great to have, but just hated the repeated issue of having to keep messing with the charger just to charge my phone to the point where the phone couldn't charge at all
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

no option for backup on PC

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
no option for backup on PC even for phone contacts!!! :))))
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.