Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop US Cellular
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® Aviator™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone

Samsung Galaxy S® Aviator™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone

Rating:
3.281 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
7
17 out of 29(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® Aviator™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S® Aviator™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

hope my 2nd is as good as the 1st

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had this phone for about 6 months until i lost it it was a great phone, great pictures, and display fun to use. and it was fast for the price i paid it worked better than expected.
i was worried that they were not going to send me another one since they phone had been discontinued at my carrier but i did receive another one hope its as good as my first one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S® Aviator™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quite Impressed!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2012
from USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, 1.5gb on board memory
Purchased this phone as a replacement to my antiquated Smartphone and I must say was quite impressed! Very fast and many features. Light weight plus larger screen are bonus. Easy to use as well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S® Aviator™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2012
from wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I recently bought this phone and I really like all the features it has to offer and is very user friendly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S® Aviator™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The next step up!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2012
from Milwaukee Wi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, fast
The design of this phone is brilliant. It definitely has all the features I wanted in a smartphone. I was worried about the comfort of manipulating a bigger screen phone, but it's streamline makes it a no worry situation. What a great value for the money.
Thanks Samsung!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S® Aviator™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung aviator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2012
from Prospect, OR 97536, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
its a good phone the only problem i have with it is using the headphones to listen to music, the headphones won't work
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S® Aviator™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Impressed with my first Android phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2012
from Silvis, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: wish the battery lasted longer
I just starting using my Aviator a few days ago and I must say..I am very impressed. This is an inexpensive phone but definitely NOT cheap. It has a good solid feel; eye-popping color and the graphics are phenomenal! For performance I gave a 4 but only because the battery does not last as long as some of the other phones. The Power (Super) Save mode helps conserve the battery though so my overall rating is a 5! All-in-All this is a GREAT phone! Happy with my purchase!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S® Aviator™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast and seamless

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2012
from OrYgUn
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
A great phone, up to every task I can come up with. Works great from calls, to messaging to apps.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S® Aviator™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2012
from Fairfield Me
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
Easey to Setup and use.It is the best phone I own.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S® Aviator™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

bang for your buck

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2014
from il
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Has all the great features you'd expect from a great Samsung 4g phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S® Aviator™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

new phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2012
from Vermont
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: frequently freezes up
really nice phone loads of great features, only problem I've really been experiencing is even though it's less than a month old it keeps having repeated issues with it freezing up on me while I'm using an app or game or downloading 1 to 3 app consecutively, or when I am on the phone and receive a text message it locks right up and I won't be able to check my text nor end my phone call, I usually having to remove the battery to get it to shut down, because nothing else works, other than that, it's been great/
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S® Aviator™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Discovering all the Features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2012
from Central Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
This phone has great features, and discovering them has been an adventure. Everyday I learn something new. Had to download the full operator's manual to unlock things that I didn't know previously.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S® Aviator™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love the features on this phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2012
from Maryville, TN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is easy to use and has excellent features build in.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S® Aviator™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Stuff

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2012
from Ia.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would buy this phone agin and I tell my friend how great this phone is.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S® Aviator™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy to use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: display could be brighter
The easiness of learning how to use this phone has been great
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S® Aviator™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

not a bad phone at all

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 26, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I recently switched from the Iphone. A phone that is very hard to top. I was looking for something similar and found it in this phone. Well it does slow down a bit when you ask it to do to many things at once, i am still very pleased as the Iphone 3gs would only let you run one program at a time. the screen and colors are amazing. The 4g LTE network has been the fastest i have used hands down.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S® Aviator™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Ehhh - it's ok

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2012
from WI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
I'm not sure if it's me or if it's the phone - but I find the system has a real habit of freezing up and then I need to re-boot the phone...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S® Aviator™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

boggs down allot,but good phone for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2012
from gays mills wi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
it tends to be slow at times and will freeze fairly often and i have to take the battery out,but it is a great phone for the money
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S® Aviator™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GALAXY S AVIATOR

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2012
from KNOXVILLE,TN.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, is not water proof
LIKE THE PHONE IT JUST BOGS DOWN WHEN YOU FILL IT UP,BUT NOT TOO BAD. WOULD LIKE TO SEE A UPGRADE ON THE OPERATING SYSTEM. AND IT SHOULD COME WITH A CASE. ALL PHONES SHOULD BE MORE WATER RESISTANT......//SAMSUNG9
LIKE THE PHONE IT JUST BOGS DOWN WHEN YOU FILL IT UP,BUT NOT TOO BAD. WOULD LIKE TO SEE A UPGRADE ON THE OPERATING SYSTEM. AND IT SHOULD COME WITH A CASE. ALL PHONES SHOULD BE MORE WATER RESISTANT......//SAMSUNG9
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3.7v Lithium Ion Rechargeable Battery
 
 
 
 
 
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S® Aviator™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good phone for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Dixon, IL 61021, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def, Too big
The Aviator has good features that are easy to use. Its a good deal for the price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S® Aviator™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Do not buy

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 23, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations
This phones processor is extremely slow. It lags all the time; I just jam the back button to get anywhere. I've wanted to snap this phone countless times. The only reason i got it was because they had a hot deal. It also as a little open apps thing that's very annoying. It just will kill your battery more and waste data. I would recommend any other smart phone besides this.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S® Aviator™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Decent Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 2, 2012
from Maine
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: slow, not good at multitasking
I really wanted the the Galaxy S3, but it wan't available yet. Because this was my carrier's only 4g phone, I bought this. It is better than the Acclaim, but is still a bit on the slow side in terms of performance. The screen is good - nice and bright. The battery life is ok. I wish the S3 had been available. I will wait for a year or so.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S® Aviator™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

First 4G phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 21, 2012
from Maine
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, battery life, speed
This was US Cellular's first 4G phone, however you can tell they used a single core processor. Phone would become slow if you have lots of apps and use your phone often. Plus battery life isn't that great at all, however 4G speeds were decent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S® Aviator™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Can't get work email access

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2013
I like my phone but it is pretty worthless for email since I can't put my work Groupwise account on it. So don't buy unless you check this out first.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S® Aviator™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Worst phone i have ever owned

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2012
from Gilford, NH
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Although this is my first android, i can not believe how horrible this phone is. Operating system is slow, unless only running on thing. Freezes up a couple times a day, and the newest problem is that the phone restarts when ever it feels like it. Picture and video quality are great, when it works. Have taken it back to have a tech look at it and they don't seem to know any fixes. I have downloaded all updates from website, which has helped but do not recommend this phone if you are expecting a smart phone
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S® Aviator™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Normal Usage

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2012
from Kingston, Ok
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations, performance
If you are a normal everyday phone user, then it's okay but if you want performance and want the ability to multitask, it's not the phone for you!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S® Aviator™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Miserable Past Years

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 5, 2014
from Milwaukee, WI, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, unreliable, poor battery life, cannot be used abroad
This phone was exciting at first as it was first smartphone, but that excitement soon wore off. This phone was has been a constant frustration. It typically freezes at least 2 times a day where I have to restart it. It will also do mini restarts where it suddenly closes all apps, loses connections and then reconnects at the home menu, this happens at least once a day. That's just part of it. Even things that should be simple are feats sometimes- texting, for example. About half of the time when I text, the text doesn't show up for 30-45 seconds and if I type too much before I realize It hasn't showed up, then it won't show up at all and will have to restart it. Sometimes the phone won't start calling for minutes after I submit it (Once timed it- it took around three minutes for the call to kick in). "Fancy" activities such as social media and apps kill my battery power quickly, so unless I can reach a charger in the following few hours, I best not use my phone for anything "fancy". Upload a photo to Facebook? Good joke, it can get up there, but will take time, frustration, and lots of battery to make that happen. I don't dare to do that anymore.
I've voicing my opinion on this phone because even though this phone is discontinued (I think and I hope), I am searching for a new phone (finally...) and there are many intriguing aspects of the newest Galaxy phone, but my horrible experience with my Samsung Galaxy S Aviator has left me leery about ever getting a phone of the same brand again. I just don't want to sign myself up for that misery again. My brother has had his fair share of problems with his Galaxy S III, too. If you are considering a Samsung phone, beware.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S® Aviator™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This phone is nothing but a nightmare!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, freezes up and shuts off constantly
Biggest waste of money ever!! This phone has been nothing but a nightmare since the day I got it. I've had it now for 1 1/2 yrs and I'm just biding my time till I can get a new phone. I've done the factory resets and downloaded the upgrade but nothing has helped. Freezes up and shuts itself off constantly. Can't access any apps because it zaps the battery instantly. If I access email, it shuts itself off within about 20 seconds, then when I power it back on, it shuts off again and then the battery is dead, even when the battery was fully charged 5 minutes before. Does the same with navigation, and that's even when I have it plugged into the charger. Facebook is out of the question cause it will drain a fully charged battery within 5 minutes. Freezes up all the time! Sometimes I can't make calls or disconnect from a call. I average at least 2-3 times a day, taking the battery out, putting it back in, then waiting 5 min for it to reload because it has malfunctioned. Other irritations - it randomly puts itself on silent, or sometimes with incoming calls when I go to answer it I get this horribly loud static that about blows my eardrums and cant connect to my caller. Will keep doing that until I take the battery out...blah, blah, blah. So in a nutshell, this phone is a complete piece of garbage and I wouldn't recommend it to my worst enemy!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S® Aviator™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Epic Failure!!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, freezes up, shuts off randomly, turns to vibrate on outgoing calls, screen flickers
This is, by far, the worst phone I've ever owned. I bought my phone about Thanksgiving time, so I've had it about nine months. It has been sent in for warranty repairs four times, so it has spent at least five of those nine months in the shop. As a result, I've been able to use it less than half the time that I've owned it. When it isn't freezing up or randomly shutting off, the screen flickers or it switches to vibrate on outgoing calls. The processor is the problem; there should have been a recall on these IMO. My phone is going in for the fifth (and final) time; the Better Business Bureau will be called at the very next problem.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S® Aviator™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Phone Ever

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2013
from Clinton, ia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Do yourself a favor and just buy a penny phone it will save you the headache. The phone is always freezing up no matter what I do. As stated before there is so much preinstalled there is no more room for you to even think about adding your own apps. Now I too can't charge my phone just goes back and forth charging and uncharging. Even when charging it is a total guess if the phone is really charging. This phone is a complete waste of time and money and I hate to say it but Samsung has lost any future business from me with this phone.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S® Aviator™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not a good choice.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2012
from texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: freezes up
Freezes up at least once a week. Have to remove battery to restart it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S® Aviator™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Needs upgraded to ICS or Jelly Bean

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2012
from Cedar Rapids, IA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations, lack of ram, slow, freezes, outdated before it came out!
I bought this phone on the 4G LTE hype and was one of the first to have this phone in my area. I upgraded from a Mesmerize to this phone. I never had any issues with my old phone, it was capable of switching between apps and would very rarely freeze, the Aviator however can barely open an app, if you get a phone call or text message while using an app the phone will freeze and you will miss your call. With all of the Bloatware on this phone it uses almost 300MB of the available 357MB of ram, if you open any applications it will max out the ram. I have suffered through this phone for 7 months now and cannot bare to think that I have to deal with this phone for another 17 months (unless I want to pay the ridiculous (Price Gouging?) retail price for a new cell phone). I don't know why Samsung would have produced this phone it was outdated before it was released. The phone is also now having issues charging, I have troubleshoot it down to the phone, because the chargers all work with different phones, this phone will flash rapidly from charging to not charging or will show it is charging but when you take it off the charger it will say dead battery because it never actually charged the phone. I have never regretted a purchase as much as I regret buying this phone because I cannot rely on this phone to get important phone calls and still be able to use it as a smart phone. Right now my only hope for this phone is to root it and get rid of the bloatware and get a cpu tuner to change the scaling to performance so that I can actually use my Smartphone as a Smartphone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S® Aviator™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Fail, Fail, Fail

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2012
from Chocowinity, NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, locks up constantly, battery life very short
This phone needs constant rebooting. It locks up several times everyday. It has taken as much a 15 minutes to make phone calls. I had the first one replaced after 14 days, Then had all three of the phones my family bought replaced and the replacement don't work any better. Don't buy this phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.