Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Cricket
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Cricket), Black Mist

Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Cricket), Black Mist

Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
21 out of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Cricket), Black Mist
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Cricket), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love love love my s4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 19, 2014
from Sultana, CA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love all the things this phone can do! And it's size makes looking at pictures and videos perfect
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Cricket), Black Mist
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

True Life Companion

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2014
from Colorado, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I use my phone for everything. I shop, I pay bills, I balance accounts, I make reservations, I relax with music, I order groceries, I view remote recordings from home. You name it, I do it with my Samsung Galaxy S4!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Cricket), Black Mist
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2014
from buffalo
Pros: Bright display
This was a great purchase. Learning new things everyday. My hands are big so I wish it was a little thicker. Its fast, smart, responsive, quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Cricket), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The person primarily responsible for the intellectual content of the galaxys.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from Fresno, CA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Battery life is surprisingly good. Very fast processing speeds. Call quality is decent. Air Gesture is actually pretty good. Screen is nice and large with very good resolution dispay.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Cricket), Black Mist
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This products expectations

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Louisville Ky
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: short battery life, not water resistant/water proof
I love my galaxy. It's very easy to learn to use. You don't have to open apps then open tabs etc just to get to the info you were trying to find. I didn't give full start rating only due to a few things. It's not water resistant like I seen on commercials and the battery doesn't last long and the menu button seems like it's got something sticking to it even though nothing has ever gotten into it. But all in all in very satisfied with my phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Cricket), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Reliability

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Reliable and well manufacture materials good. Furthermore, the imprint of quality that just samsung may provide to its customer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Cricket), Black Mist
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is Genius

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
This device is and still is a great buy, I love everything about it. Runs smooth and fast. I looks so slick and flawless. This device is awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Cricket), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone in the world!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Laredo, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have been a samsung galaxy customer ever since the epic came out. Overall this phone has been the best, of all the galaxy phones I have owned. It has helped captured those precious moments of my children with the best pixels. Samsung continues to know what the customer needs and wants.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Cricket), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Satisfaction

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2014
from Chicago
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not a true tri band/world phone
When it comes to all aspects the S4s performance #1.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Cricket), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Phoenix, Arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the air move feature, if i have dirty hands i dont need to dirty up my phone. The smart features are something out of this world the fact that I can read and change a page with just my eyes, is amazing now I can read, watch & cook at the same time. Hands down best phone out there on the market. I love my Samsung galaxy 4 ♡♡
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Cricket), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than I expected.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2014
from Albuquerque, NM, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: same great styling, outstanding camera
Cons: gets a bit hot
I moved up from a Galaxy S3 and even though it seems like a larger, bulkier phone it was nice to be able to set up my apps and know where everything was right off the bat.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Cricket), Black Mist
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Nice

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2014
from Phoenix
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: not finished
The phone is not finished, lots of settings but no practical theme. Same with app department. Might start by configuring connections as a number or favorites style. Because of the larger size the screen can crack with little effort so more development needs done on keeping phone snug to the body. I think that when the phone is finished and made durable it would become a very powerful personal assistant and with a blue tooth for interacting it would take the market. .....*.....
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Cricket), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesomeness.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2014
from Albuquerque
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, bacon
Super fast and awesome battery life. Lots of features that no other manufacturer offers. All in all a fantastic phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Cricket), Black Mist
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great overall, just a few quirks

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2014
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Over all, this phone is great. It boots up in a short amount of time, very responsive, and very stable. This phone can do more than most smartbooks, netbooks, and notebook computers and still be smaller. It is great for mobile games, HD videos, pictures, and music. The battery just lasts, with 3G running, you can get up to 24 hours. It charges quickly too.
The only quirks I found are that: 1. when a microSD is put in, the phone doesn't get recognized on Windows 8.1 right away, and sometimes will act as if it is being plugged in and pulled out every 1-2 minutes. The second quirk about the phone is that, and it only seems to happen after about 5 hours of up time, there will be a delay to the wake up after about 30-50 wake ups. The last quirk is, oddly, when 3G or wifi are running and you aren't using your phone, it heats up, but if you are using it, it stays at about the same temperature.
Over all, the S4 has the same quirks as most smart phones, but separates itself from other smart phones with unique, intuitive features, higher quality parts, and a beautiful interface that can please minimalists and tinkerers at the same time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Cricket), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Execellent phone I ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2013
from Seattle
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: phone came on the market late
Dual Camera 4G, large screen, Touch screen, easy to use, compatible with other Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Cricket), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

In Love with This Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2014
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, features
Cons: design
I Love This Phone ! Its Simple To Use & Has A lot of Great Features .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Cricket), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2013
from katzrin
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
my best phone ever!!!!! fastest phone in market good camera and 4.3 bandroid
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Cricket), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I phone Killer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2013
from Kansas City
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, large screen, easy to use, compatible with other samsung products
Cons: i dislike my service provider
Most of my friends have a me phone(I think you know what I mean) and really like some of the differences in the S4. Although they have a hard time admitting it. I had the EVO before this and can't believe how much I like this phone over that one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Cricket), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My S4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2013
Love it. Had the other phone never again, will never give up my S4.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Cricket), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2013
from Seville, ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This is my all time favorite phone. If I think of something to try, I can do it with my phone, from controlling my tv, to controlling my media center, it does it all! RFID, plus every bell and whistle to play with
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Cricket), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2013
from SINCITY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
Top notch device along with an unlimited carrier that's only going to get better down the road when the merger happens with At&T. Phone is fast.pics are the best.it's also a great gaming phone and if you're on a wifi network with the s4 then it's blazing fast. Best phone of 2013 and it will be very useful and relevant for a while.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Cricket), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2013
from Laredo, Tx
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
awesome product, like everything about it like the size the color the camera and all the apps
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.