Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Cricket
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Cricket), Black Mist

Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Cricket), Black Mist

Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Cricket), Black Mist
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Cricket), Black Mist
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Nice

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byehovah1
onFebruary 23, 2014
from Phoenix
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: not finished
The phone is not finished, lots of settings but no practical theme. Same with app department. Might start by configuring connections as a number or favorites style. Because of the larger size the screen can crack with little effort so more development needs done on keeping phone snug to the body. I think that when the phone is finished and made durable it would become a very powerful personal assistant and with a blue tooth for interacting it would take the market. .....*.....
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Cricket), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesomeness.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onFebruary 23, 2014
from Albuquerque
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, bacon
Super fast and awesome battery life. Lots of features that no other manufacturer offers. All in all a fantastic phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Cricket), Black Mist
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great overall, just a few quirks

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRcrssmn
onFebruary 27, 2014
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Over all, this phone is great. It boots up in a short amount of time, very responsive, and very stable. This phone can do more than most smartbooks, netbooks, and notebook computers and still be smaller. It is great for mobile games, HD videos, pictures, and music. The battery just lasts, with 3G running, you can get up to 24 hours. It charges quickly too.
The only quirks I found are that: 1. when a microSD is put in, the phone doesn't get recognized on Windows 8.1 right away, and sometimes will act as if it is being plugged in and pulled out every 1-2 minutes. The second quirk about the phone is that, and it only seems to happen after about 5 hours of up time, there will be a delay to the wake up after about 30-50 wake ups. The last quirk is, oddly, when 3G or wifi are running and you aren't using your phone, it heats up, but if you are using it, it stays at about the same temperature.
Over all, the S4 has the same quirks as most smart phones, but separates itself from other smart phones with unique, intuitive features, higher quality parts, and a beautiful interface that can please minimalists and tinkerers at the same time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Cricket), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Execellent phone I ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLuvmysumsang
onDecember 28, 2013
from Seattle
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: phone came on the market late
Dual Camera 4G, large screen, Touch screen, easy to use, compatible with other Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Cricket), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

In Love with This Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byvaneeeee
onFebruary 2, 2014
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, features
Cons: design
I Love This Phone ! Its Simple To Use & Has A lot of Great Features .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Cricket), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byidoezzz
onDecember 13, 2013
from katzrin
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
my best phone ever!!!!! fastest phone in market good camera and 4.3 bandroid
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Cricket), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I phone Killer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNickelEddie
onDecember 12, 2013
from Kansas City
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, large screen, easy to use, compatible with other samsung products
Cons: i dislike my service provider
Most of my friends have a me phone(I think you know what I mean) and really like some of the differences in the S4. Although they have a hard time admitting it. I had the EVO before this and can't believe how much I like this phone over that one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Cricket), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My S4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybigbub715
onDecember 6, 2013
Love it. Had the other phone never again, will never give up my S4.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Cricket), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byspatula212
onNovember 1, 2013
from Seville, ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This is my all time favorite phone. If I think of something to try, I can do it with my phone, from controlling my tv, to controlling my media center, it does it all! RFID, plus every bell and whistle to play with
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Cricket), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySINCITYJ
onOctober 10, 2013
from SINCITY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
Top notch device along with an unlimited carrier that's only going to get better down the road when the merger happens with At&T. Phone is fast.pics are the best.it's also a great gaming phone and if you're on a wifi network with the s4 then it's blazing fast. Best phone of 2013 and it will be very useful and relevant for a while.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Cricket), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGabbyO
onOctober 30, 2013
from Laredo, Tx
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
awesome product, like everything about it like the size the color the camera and all the apps
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.