Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop US Cellular
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (U.S. Cellular), White Frost

Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (U.S. Cellular), White Frost

Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
16 out of 19(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (U.S. Cellular), White Frost
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (U.S. Cellular), White Frost
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRALOFMO
onApril 10, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: super deal with uscellular
Cons: s5 is out now :( boo hoo
I am Samsung fan, and the S4 is no exception. Good battery life until I am inside a metal building, (at work), which I plan for. Duh, Be real with expectations!
For phone and internet surfing, Gmail, etc. I have no issues. I do not use lots of extra apps. Camera is super in lower light compared to older S phones. Display is crisp and clear. Android OS is very good. Added memory is a snap with micro SD card slot, high capacity, you can store many pics and videos. Anyone who has the knowledge to utilize the device will be pleased if they get one.
Use your phone for a remote control for your Samsung TV, and look at TV program reviews. Easy to do and handy if you carry your phone. I am impressed.
Go Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (U.S. Cellular), White Frost
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like the cell phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygromjaygmail
onApril 9, 2014
from Sheldon, IA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, speed
Everything works great. Very. Fast. Does everything well
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (U.S. Cellular), White Frost
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceptional.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLynnS
onApril 6, 2014
from USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Yeah, that would be the word to describe this phone. It has a ton of useful features, and I'm still finding new ones. I can just say the word 'snooze' and get my 5 extra minutes of peaceful sleep which is incredibly convenient. Probably one of my top favorite things about this phone is the DLNA feature because it's a big time saver to just mirror media to my TV. Super fast too, hasn't been slow yet and the battery life is great! I would definitely recommend this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (U.S. Cellular), White Frost
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Design and Performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByNeverComplain
onMarch 8, 2014
from Oklahoma City, OK, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Too big, Did not meet expectations, do not drop it ever...., put it in an otter case
The plastic case is junk which provides no protection to the device what-so-ever.... the battery is junk and I have only had the phone 30 days... What is the worst is I knew better than to buy a Samsung from my first experience that I had 3 years ago when I purchased one and immediately took it back within 3 days. I should have done the same thing with this one...But instead now I'm stuck with junk for 2 years until I can update my phone again.... The only thing any different about this phone versus the first Samsung junk I purchased is, I can actually make a call on it while driving in my vehicle. I can only imagine what the Samsung Galaxy S 5 will be like....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (U.S. Cellular), White Frost
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysamsungman2014
onMarch 5, 2014
from Mo
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: eye features
I had the s3 before this one and i got this one and absolutely love it . I do have a problem with some of the eye features it might be because i wear glasses
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (U.S. Cellular), White Frost
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Lockups and loaded with worthless Apps

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByDisappointedinthemidwest
onApril 19, 2014
from Midwest, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations
The phone comes factory loaded with apps that initially look like they would be pretty cool - but checking the apps out it appears most have very poor reviews. All of the worthless apps continually want to run updates adding to your data usage if over mobile data. While there are utilities to remove these garbage apps - doing so voids your warranty.
The phone will occasionally lock up requiring a battery removal and sometimes require that you take it into your service provider for a scratch load.
On a sunny day you have to find a shady spot to see anything at all on the display.
Without adding an expensive case the phone is very hard to hang on to while useing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (U.S. Cellular), White Frost
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

speech to text

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bytalknottype
onMarch 7, 2014
Cons: no speech to text.
I have really enjoyed my Samsung galaxy 4 because of the camera and speech to text feature which I use all the time. The last update took my microphone and speech to text option off. Not happy.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (U.S. Cellular), White Frost
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best smartphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytommmmmy
onFebruary 26, 2014
from tennessee,usa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
i always wanted a smartphone so a looked almost got iphone 5s gold , but saw samsung galaxy s4 bigger size lost more things so my first smartphone samsung s4
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (U.S. Cellular), White Frost
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMari001
onDecember 18, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I have had the phone since I purchased it. it works great, I have a lot of memory compared to what I had before- a my touch slide. but then again I don't have many apps down loaded. just a few. the battery is good too, but If you use it a lot then your battery will go down. I love everything about the phone. quality and it does everything that the phone company said it would do. I wear glasses, sometimes its hard to read your eyes if you wear glasses.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (U.S. Cellular), White Frost
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

s4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymschoozi
onDecember 16, 2013
from omaha
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
Easy to use! I'm not a tech savy person and I'm surprised how easily the phone navigates. If you need help its easy to find answers in the manuals. Love this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (U.S. Cellular), White Frost
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Still Learning...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLexsMom
onDecember 4, 2013
from New Bern, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: terrible battery life
I have had my S4 less than a week. I love everything about it, EXCEPT, I'm having problems with the battery NOT lasting :( I have tried EVERYTHING to extend the battery life. It has been lasting a good part of the day, but, today, I unplugged it when i woke up (100% battery) and I have barely used it, I've been up for 5 hours, AND ITS DEAD...NOT HAPPY!!!!
Other than that, I LOVE IT!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (U.S. Cellular), White Frost
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Android that has everything I need.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByZelma
onNovember 19, 2013
from Illinois
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, android user friendly
Cons: Too big
I have had this phone for 6 months now and have not had one problem with it. LOVE, love, love....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (U.S. Cellular), White Frost
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy S4

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byswan1982
onNovember 3, 2013
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I've had the Samsung Mesmerize, S3 and now the S4. They just keep getting better! Love the S4. Nice big bright screen. Haven't had any issues with dropped calls and internet is fast to load things. Would recommend to others.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (U.S. Cellular), White Frost
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superior

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChazDubbed
onSeptember 26, 2013
from Galena, IL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my 5th Samsung phone I have owned. I have gone through them each time and each one has been better than before. Now with the S4 I was blown away. The fast processor and clarity of the AMOLED screen is awesome. I have only had this thing a couple of months and WOW I'm still learning how to use things.
The group play/share is amazing. Being able to share video's, pics, etc. with family and friends is amazing. Everyday I am able to do so much more with the apps and not having to worry about my battery life is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (U.S. Cellular), White Frost
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BySnowak
onOctober 27, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: eye stuff does not work with otter case
Good Phone Great Screen Love the phone Great for gaming, email, Facebook, and other stuff The Eye Stuff Works Badly With the otter case on does not even cover it !! But well cant have it all Would have got 5 Stars For features But it Does not work With a otter case so lost 1 star but other then that its great better then the SG3 this one has dual Antennas witch make great for being in odd spots where other phones get Lil to none Signal. losts start dew to preview / review * time waster
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (U.S. Cellular), White Frost
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysara66
onAugust 19, 2013
from Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
It is an Excellent phone! It is Inexpensiveant it has a Bright display.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (U.S. Cellular), White Frost
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is the best yet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byburnettmom9
onJuly 29, 2013
from KLamath Falls Ore
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this phone in my eyes is beater then IPhone.. Its dose any thing you wont it do I will never have a iphone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (U.S. Cellular), White Frost
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Note 2 for US Cellular

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymknightaw
onJuly 19, 2013
from Iowa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a flawless phone!!
What else can I say.
Only downfall is price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (U.S. Cellular), White Frost
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply the very best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycorvetteray
onJuly 12, 2013
from grants pass, oregon
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, user friendly
Simply put this is the very best cell phone I've ever had the honor to own. Every possible category it exceeds my expectations. Only thing i could ask for is it to be available in navy blue lol. Thanks folks
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (U.S. Cellular), White Frost
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast and complete control

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJune 29, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, quad core processor, watchon
Cons: sometimes the hand gesture doesn't work
I love this phone. I have nothing bad about it to say really. Everything is good about the phone. Sometimes the gestures don't always work, or react slow sometimes, but other then that I have no problems. Everything loads fast and I never have anything lag, unless the app itself is just moving slow. I used to have the SII and upgraded to the 4. I also like that I can use the device to control my TV because I'll admit I tend to lose my remote a lot(even if I just used it to change the TV). I could go on all day about how much I love this phone and everything good about it, but I decide not to. Just know this phone is great, even my iPhone 5 loving friend switched to the 4 and said it was the best thing he ever did
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (U.S. Cellular), White Frost
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySteve48
onMay 6, 2013
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This phone is amazing. Probably will never be able to figure out all of the things that it can do but will have fun trying. Thanks Samsung for another excellent product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.