Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Net 10
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone

Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone

Rating:
4.089 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 101 reviews
5 stars
53
4 stars
26
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
8
76 out of 95(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tough as nails

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byzestyjessy
onJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I had another phone4 and about a year ago I switched to this phone (my contract was up and I wanted cheaper monthly payments and my screen was cracked like a spider web). It seemed to have all of the basics I was looking for in a smartphone. Since purchasing this phone I have dropped it 2-3 dozen times (I'm very clumsy) and just last Friday I FLUSHED MY PHONE DOWN THE TOILET. Yes, that's right...splash, swirl, swirl, gurgle, gurgle, gurgle. I fished it out as quick as I could and took out the battery and sim card and put it in a bowl of rice and let it sit all day while I was at work. When I came home, it seem dry (and saying some prayers) turned it on AND IT WORKED! The screen was perfect, not blurred or blacked out and still had all touch screen capabilities. The sound was a bit off but after letting it dry out some more over night that too worked just fine. I'll never go back to *another* phone and when I do upgrade (it will be a while since this one works just fine) it will be with another Android.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great smartphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymoodystrings
onOctober 27, 2013
from Moody, AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I recently bought a Galaxy Proclaim through Net 10. It works beautifully. I recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The perfect phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byssnkherr
onSeptember 17, 2013
from New Martinsville, WV
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
This is my first smartphone & my experience with it has been nothing less than spectacular! My Galaxy Proclaim was the best purchase I ever made. Even from the start, it was so easy to understand & navigate. I love the size, design & features. The only problem is, I'm not seeing it in the stores anymore. That upsets me because if anything ever happens to mine, I'm afraid I wont be able to get another one. My sister had to get the Centura (because they didn't have the Proclaim anymore) & she has had nothing but trouble with it. Plus, after navigating her phone, I really didn't like it. My advice to anyone looking to purchase a smartphone is find a Galaxy Proclaim! Love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Entry Level Smartphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywilbymilstone
onApril 15, 2013
from Lucerne, CA.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This was a perfect upgrade from my "semi-smart" phone. (Which was a Samsung phone also) There were only two options when I went to purchase and I choose this phone because of the faster processor. It does everything that I need and want.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCJinMVNC
onMarch 11, 2013
from Maggie Valley, North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fun apps
This is my first android phone and I love it. I never knew you could do all the things you can do with an android phone. I am very happy I purchased this phone it has made life a lot easier and fun.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykatsmah
onFebruary 26, 2013
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: no camera flash
I've only had this phone for a couple of weeks, so far I am very happy with it. This is my first smartphone and has been very easy to learn and use. I purchased it based on previous reviews and that it is on the Verizon network. I wish the camera had a flash, but other than that the phone has exceeded my expectations. I absolutely recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful phone with lots of great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByStewartslady
onFebruary 3, 2013
from Nevada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
upgraded from another samsung phone. It is lightweight, gets excellent service, loaded with all kinds of fun features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byhalbeme
onJanuary 20, 2013
from atlanta geogria
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
upgraded and love this phone. all features are easy to use. great screen resolution. GOOD JOB !!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMacToo
onJanuary 19, 2013
from Carolina
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, accurate voice to text, good sound, good navigation, great wifi range, curved glass
I purchased this phone from Straight Talk at the very end of May 2012. I immediately loved it. I am still discovering features that help me quite a lot. This phone is the perfect size, as far as I am concerned. I did not care to have a 5 inch phone which seems more like a small tablet. I wanted something that I could slip into a pocket easily enough, and also use it for email, search the web, and listen to music and podcasts. The memory is expandable to 40 GB with a 32 GB micro SD card, though I use a 16GB card, and that is more than plenty for me now. The battery keeps its charge for 3-5 hours of constant use, depending on that use. I have watched movies on it with the Netflix app and other movie and TV apps from the google play store, when traveling and when I was in the hospital. The screen is very nice, I like the way it is curved. I like the way the phone feels in my hand, including the touch of the back, though I eventually bought a cover for it.The wifi range is far better than my Samsung tablet and nearly as good as that of my laptop computer. 3G works very well. The navigation is excellent. Very accurate. Video definition is good. The quality of the sound is excellent, I think, on calls or video. I cannot find anything I don't like about the phone. It took a little bit of time to get used to the small keyboard, but I did get used to it quickly and also use Swype and voice to text, which is great. I am amazed at how accurate that function is, better than Swype, actually. The only issue I have had with the phone is the micro UBS plug is slightly loose in the charging port, and is getting more difficult to position to charge. It can easily slip out of position, and not charge at all. I have to check it several times during charging to make sure that it still is. But I think that is an issue with many phone designs, not just this one. The micro USB port is a bit recessed. I am about to contact Samsung support to find out what I can do about it. Seems easy enough to repair. The phone is otherwise quite sturdy. I love my phone! I could never have expected so much out of such an inexpensive phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love all sorts of proclaim!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byconstructiongeek
onJanuary 17, 2013
from nv, las vegas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, verizon network, memory
Cons: Not high def, lil pricey
this phone works so much better in this area im in. i like that the memory is better than the predecent. i think the price is a lil high and phone is a bit out dated comparewd to phones out right now. but the sweet thing is there are phones that take sim cards too! i dig it!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has all the features I want.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBJMckay
onJanuary 15, 2013
from TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone! I have learned how to use the phone in a very short time. I especially like that I am paying half what I would with Verizon. I have had no dropped calls and perfect clarity. Although the battery runs down quicker than I like, I am in the habit of charging my phone every night, so that helps. I especially like using Swype to send texts and the talk to text feature is great. I still haven't added many apps, but I will do so in the future.Internet access is pretty quick. Only problem I've had was touching the language key and getting Spanish instead of English. And before I knew how to lock the screen I would accidentally put it in airplane mode. Overall I am very, very happy with this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

From iPhone 5 to Samsung Proclaim?

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymartiniwink
onJanuary 10, 2013
from Colorado
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
It's true! I had an iPhone 5 for a month... until I received my bill from the big Corp store. I was lured in with false advertising and half truths about what my bill would be a month with the iphone. While I loved the phone and am a fan of apple products in general, I couldn't stand to stay with that company any longer (after ten years). I just can't justify paying $100/mo for a phone. So I did some research on prepaid phones and decided on this little gem. Here are some highlights:
**Android - gingerbread
**Complete customization (lacking with apple os)
(including great widgets available for quick reference)
**Great apps included and tons of free ones available
(including voice search and voice to text apps on googleplay)
**OK camera at 3.0 megapix/ not 8.0 but good value
(no flash or autofocus) So keep that in mind.
**Has google maps as default map! Great compared to iPhone!
**Has GPS navigation
**Great display (bright and colorful for the money!!)
**Very responsive and quick processor
**Upgrade to 32gb card will help if you want to have your music with you
**The tones and alarms (IMHO) are pretty great
**Perfect size for me.... phone size not "near tablet size"
**WiFi works great
**Keyboard takes some getting used to but it has autocorrect and word suggestions which is great.
**Tons of settings available... takes time to go through them all! (that's a good thing)
Here's a list of things I'm getting used to:
**The keyboard for email and texts takes a bit to get used to (and I don't use the Swype feature)
**Have installed app (free) to control the phone to go completely silent quickly.
**Battery drains on standby quicker than I thought it would.. (still learning how to manage android battery life)
**Physical design of the edges/back for me are a little slippery. I'm hoping a skin will help
**Speaking of... skin/case selection is lacking for this phone. I'm in EMS and wish there was an otterbox type case for it... just not enough money or demand fior it I guess.
**Not sure about durability just yet... I mean long term.
Value is the number one reason I gave this 5 stars!
Great "phone size smartphone" for the money. Can't beat the prepaid phone idea. I am so happy I am no longer under contract with that big corporation that doesn't value me as a customer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+29points
29of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylightbright84
onJanuary 7, 2013
from Conway, AR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Camera doesn't autofocus. Although everything else is just an updated andriod
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybrendagrace62
onJanuary 7, 2013
from Roanoke,VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really like this phone its my first smart phone and I feel really special to have it. This phone is great, easy to navigate, quick speed, great sound for music, movie and I love the voice to text.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great First Smart Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJanos69
onJanuary 6, 2013
from Kalamazoo, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, many features
I was impressed by this phone when I read the multitude of positive reviews on-line at various sites. My first smart phone and I was NOT disappointed. Good price, great phone, love the pre-paid concept!! Still learning the many capabilities of this phone and it was very easy and intuitive to learn to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Yaaaaah

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByElevenone
onJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Awesome!! I would buy this phone again and again and again
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

its good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylithoman45
onDecember 27, 2012
from Hastings, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
its a good phone, I like all the add ons you can get
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My First Smartphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAlwaysright
onDecember 16, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast internet conncet
I love this phone. It has more features than I know in this short time I have owned it. I like the voice search on the internet and the voice command to make calls. The Google Play is an excellent tool in that I use the website quite often. The phone is fast to connect to the internet and it was added effortlessly to my home network. The mail set up was also very easy. I believe this phone would make a great phone for any beginner to a smart phone. I love, love, love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Phone!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJaxboxn
onDecember 13, 2012
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone, It is my first smart phone and I have no complaints at all!!! My favorite feature has got to be the speech-to text feature. Just love it!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

its a great phone if u like an awesome deal

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytmoney12
onDecember 3, 2012
from Hubbard,IA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, cool features, by an awesome copany
Cons: dont see in samsung downloads models
its has a bunch a of cool features on it and its just plain awesome although i am having troubles finding in this phone in the Samsung downloads page
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhorse74127
onNovember 29, 2012
from Vinita, ok
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone, best one I have had to date. It works flawlessly and is much faster than my old phone. I haven't had any trouble with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is easy to operate

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFoxy2girl
onNovember 29, 2012
from Nahunta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product is so easy to use that the elderly can learn to use it. You can read it clearly.The voice app is nice to use to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJohnfran49
onNovember 26, 2012
from Show Low AZ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a good phone easy to use. I just wish the batter life was better. But no real problem as of yet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easier to use than I had hoped

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGnaomi
onNovember 18, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of use
This is my first smart phone and within an hour I was loading apps and using the features. I haven't had a single problem with it in the three weeks I've been using it. I love my phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lots of features for a low price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPBrook
onNovember 15, 2012
from Maine
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, easy to use, great reception
Cons: poor battery life, no flash for camera
I bought this phone for my son, but ended up keeping it for myself & ordering a new one after I saw how much this phone can do. I didn't think I would like a touchscreen phone, but it is actually a great feature to have. And the ability to 'speak' your text messages instead of typing them is the best thing ever since my fingers don't work well these days.
It is great to be able to access any info I need wherever I am & connect the phone by bluetooth to my car stereo when I am traveling.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMotoMateo
onNovember 14, 2012
from central Arkansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: ease of use
Great phone. Couldn't be happier. I shunned smart phones for the longest time. Being full time college, career, and family man I needed a great way to organize and communicate within the constraints of one device. This was my answer. I did not want to be shackled down by contracts binding me for years and years of service. Net10 was my answer to that dilemma. Do yourself a favor and GO BUY THIS PHONE!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Go with a Galaxy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKGWiseShopper
onNovember 14, 2012
from Augusta, GA
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great, affordable phone. Keeps up with the heavy hitters while yet operating on a prepaid service!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Accept

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygkatzmann52
onNovember 13, 2012
from New Hampshire
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Great phone for personal use and professional applications.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByZiva56
onNovember 7, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my second Samsung phone. I have really liked both of them. The Swype technology is a big factor for me. I don't ever want to have a phone without it. I only wish the camera had a flash and that it was at least a 5 megapixel. Other than that I have no issues with the phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Slice of Smartphone Heaven

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BydsAngel
onOctober 21, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had been wanting to upgrade to a smartphone for a few months and found the Galaxy Proclaim. LOVE this little gadget. It keeps me connected in all the ways I want. It's easy to use, easy to configure and fun all at the same time. Beyond that, the phone is comfortable to use, not too large but not so small you can't see the screen/buttons so you don't loose out anything. It's fast, simple and a joy to use each day. Overall I'd recommend it to most anyone wanting to foray into the smartphone market for the first time or if they want a phone that's easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Phone, Worth Every Penny!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybeermoney
onOctober 9, 2012
from IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no led notifcation
I love this phone. I switched to Straight Talk after finished my 2 year contract with another service provider. I had a Android phone with this other company as well, and this Samsung Galaxy Proclaim absolutely dominates that other phone in every way. The speed of the phone with its 1ghz is unbelievable. This is also 1 of 2 current phones on Straight Talk that run on Verizon's network. That is a major plus on its own. you get a great phone that also runs on a great network and pay half the price. A friend of mine has already switched service providers and gone out and bought this phone as well. I will recommend it to everyone.
My only gripe with the phone, is that it has no LED notification. Which is kind of a bummer.....but, easily forgettable with how awesome this phone is.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byphilco1775
onSeptember 28, 2012
from augusta, maine
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, pre-paid
Cons: hard to find a good hard\hybrid case for outdoorma
My first smart phone and i couldnt be happier with it
far exceeded my expectations of a pre-paid smartphone
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCurty
onSeptember 24, 2012
from Ky
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Nice phone for the money just wish the battery would last longer .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best smartphone for first timers

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGLHappy
onSeptember 24, 2012
from Grand Ledge, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, user friendly
I cannot say enough about how great this phone is!! It's very user friendly and simple to use. This is my first smartphone and it's been an excellent experience.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuv2829Football
onSeptember 23, 2012
from Alabama
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, great phone
For some of us that do not have a lot of money, this phone is it. Of all the previous cell phones I have owned this one has everything I want and it all works! Meets all expectations and more!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ist Ever Smart Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybman1966
onSeptember 22, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life is kind of short
I purchased my Samsung Galaxy Proclaim a week ago and have been nothing but amazed so far. I spent a few hours researching and reviewing on Saturday before making my purchase on Sunday. I have not been disappointed. This phone is awesome . Very easy to use and for the Straight Talk/ Trac Fone customers you can not beat this deal..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Smart Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySlalswan
onSeptember 12, 2012
from Howell, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This is my first smartphone and it is really easy for me to use. I can not afford having one of the popular phones, but from what I can tell there is not much different.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best phone that I have ever purchased.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By01steelers
onSeptember 3, 2012
from Rockyface, Ga
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was own sprint pcs and wanted to go to straight talk, so I purchased the Samsung Galaxy Proclaim. This is the best phone that I ever owned and being on straight talk is the best move that I ever made. This phone has ever feature that anyone would ever need, I would recommend to anyone who wants to have a phone with no contract to purchase one of these, you want be sorry.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BygrammieH
onJuly 30, 2012
from Maine
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I have had really good luck with this phone, I would recommend it to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Phone with great provider

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByProclaimLuver91
onJuly 30, 2012
from Walla Walla, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I recently purchased this phone online through net10 and couldnt be more happy, I had always assumed that going prepaid meant less phone options and i would be limited to older model phones with less features, I couldnt have been more wrong if you like the flexibility of prepaid but want the same great phone with excellent features usually reserved through major phone carriers I highly recommend the galaxy proclaim
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Android

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By2002hdspringer
onJuly 29, 2012
from Iowa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
For my first android phone this is great. It's easy to learn since it's a lot like my friends and families phones so they can show me on my phone. Also, plenty of help on website. The battery runs out quickly but from what I've heard they all do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJuly 21, 2012
from panama city, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Havent had any problems with the phone. Very easy to figure out. This was my first phone like this so I was concerned but had it figured out the first day, no problem. Love it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One word: AWESOME!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvinMyPhone
onJuly 19, 2012
from Richmond Hill, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, verizon coverage, fast processor
Love that this phone connects to the Verizon towers!!! Finally a great phone with great coverage!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysfctmurdock152
onJuly 13, 2012
from linton indiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
does everything i need and more all i can say is awesome
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Android I have owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMedic2682
onJuly 8, 2012
from AArkansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have owned both an android and an iphone. Out of both the Proclaim is the best phone I have owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great First Smartphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWharfRat
onJuly 5, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
First ever smartphone and loving it. Battery life a little short, but not unexpected w/ Android. Haven't had many problems w/ apps.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Shocked and happy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKaril2
onJuly 3, 2012
from Chatsworth Ga
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was shocked to see this phone at Straight Talk and was a little worried. But no more this phone does everything i could ask of it. great start to mid range and very good speed.
you will not be sorry for picking up this phone and being on the Verizon network was just a bonus
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great phone for a great price!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjcalexan40
onJuly 3, 2012
from Madison, AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is just as good as every Samsung phone that I have ever carried. I purchased it to use on Straight Talk and was impressed with it's performance from the very beginning. I would recommend this phone to anybody. As a matter of fact, I convinced a couple of other people to purchase one for their son.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrawjoshwwe
onJune 30, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this phone. For the Price and all this phone does its just amazing
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Straight Talk Galaxy Proclaim Android Smartphone...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByStickboy
onJune 12, 2012
from Humboldt, KS 66748
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It is a lot better than the basic phones! I have not used it yet, so I do not have much to say...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
5of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone with great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjake309
onJune 6, 2012
from waynesburg, pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no ringer tone for each person text
great phone would not put the volume button across form the power button when u pick up the phone to wake it up u push the power button an by acident u hit the vol button. other than that its a great phone. this is my third android an so far the best could not ask for more. no freeze up or droped calls. in my location have to use verizon an have no problems with it. just great all around phone. i use this for internet radio about 3 hr a day just love it. cant put ringer tones for text like my other phones
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Proclaim for Straight Talk

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFarmBureauAgentCRL
onJune 3, 2012
from Colorado
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this phone when it first came out for Straight Talk because it is a CDMA that runs on Verizon towers. It gets excellent coverage and fast download times. Android 2.3 is much better than 2.2. I highly recommend this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
3.9 out of 5(47)
 
 
 
 
 
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Proclaim

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMay 23, 2012
from Milledgeville, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, android features
Cons: almost too small
I love the price. I love the Android features. I love the monthly price. I have yet to find anything bad about the phone, except for maybe the small screen. But other than that, this is definitely the best ST phone period.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fantastic Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygamekid
onFebruary 8, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This is a really nice phone. It sets itself apart from other entry level smartphones through a lot of things, but mainly its performance. I was incredibly surprised that the phone's 1GHz Hummingbird processor and 512 MB of RAM could keep up even with the most demanding tasks such as playing 3D games, watching videos, etc.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Okay for a Price You Can't Beat

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byapps4me
onNovember 18, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, freezes up, keyboard issues
This phone worked great when I 1st got it and it came fast in the mail but, after a while it did start to act up a lot. It does connect and can Google stuff and do Facebook. Although the keyboards seems to act up a lot and the phone often freezes up and the battery life could be better. But, for 45.00 a month one can't complain with today's high cost of technology. It beats a high cost 2yr contract!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone but...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySteelbiz
onJune 12, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: no updates
its a great phone {for the price} but my only problem is there is no {and i mean ZERO} updates to the android OS.
Cell Carrier says that phone maker has to release them first. well Samsung hasn't for any phone except their S2-4 models {that i know of}.
would be nice to get android 4.x Samsung if your reading.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a great phone for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byme1young
onApril 23, 2013
from Gainesville, Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: too small
This phone meets my expectations for the price. It is fast, responsive and I am able to download all the apps that I wanted. My only complaint is that the screen is too small but I adjujsted to it quickly. I would definately recommend this phone for klids/teenagers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This phone is an over all great phone.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMarch 25, 2013
from Maddock, ND 58348, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like the look and many features of the phone. the phone does have a bit slower processor then some of the other phone but does well for it size.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Value Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRathalon
onMarch 15, 2013
from Augusta, Maine
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: lacks front facing camera
I really enjoy this phone. It is my first smartphone and I am loving it. I really enjoy all the features and the size and feel of the phone. I wish it had a dual camera for self shots but other than that the phone is great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

TrekCmdr's Proclaim

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysmuvjz
onJanuary 15, 2013
from Snowflake, Az
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: external speaker not loud enough
It is better than my last phone, although it wasn't a samsung. I think it's a stepdown from the the conquer, but sufficient for normal use. Overall it is a decent phone and no complaints as yet, with exception of finding drivers to connect with pc. Using the usb connect mode, the pc still doesn't recognize this phone so in that respects i'm sort of stuck in limbo.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
4.2 out of 5(40)
 
 
 
5.1 Channel Home Theater with Built-in WiFi (HT-EM53C)
3.4 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Uses a LOT of power

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byheralias
onJanuary 14, 2013
Cons: power hog
I have found that I have to charge my phone a LOT. I can't get through a whole day without charging.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome Phone but?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPete2shop
onJanuary 11, 2013
from AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Ok Samsung,
So I purchased this phone through Straighttalk and the service is with them has been great however I noticed that the MP3 player will suddenly stop during mid play of the play list.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byriverspy
onDecember 13, 2012
from ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best phone I have ever owned. It would be perfect for me if only: 10 I could use it to create a mobile hotspot for my IPad, and 2) if when I was typing text, it would automatically correct the word. For example, wanting to type "it's" means I have to type "it", then shift for the apostrophe, then going back to the alpha keypad for the "s" can be a mite cumbersome.
Other than that, it is awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Overall

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAndroidlover101
onDecember 10, 2012
from Ashland, KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: not running newest android software
I absolutely love this phone, Just wish it was running the newest software update! BEST phone hands down for the price. I'd reccommend to anyone and everyone!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's a smart phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bysassy1111111111111
onDecember 8, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
It does almost everything i want it to do except connect it to my computer. The only way i can get music on this phone is to take the SD card out of the phone and put it in the multi-drive SD reader on the side of my computer. The USB connection only charges the phone, when the mass device or charge only options pops up on the phone nothing happens just charging.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (N