Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Net 10
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone

Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone

Rating:
4.09 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 111 reviews
5 stars
56
4 stars
32
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
8
83 out of 104(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't Waste Your Money

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 15, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
The phone turns on. That is the only good feature to this piece of junk. It freezes up all the time. It has already frozen once while writing this. If I dial a number it can take 10 minutes for the phone to dial out; if it does at all. I text a lot and about every 5 messages (just got back, phone closed internet and went to home screen) I get a grey screen and can't text. The internet is ok but super slow and I can't watch any videos. Phone randomly shuts down and opens back up. Just a very bad phone.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

disleased

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
have had alot of trouble since i bought it in march 2013
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Proclaim isn't worth it

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2013
from LUmberton NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I purchased this proclaim back in Jan 2013. As of August 14th 2013 I have to hold the charger in FIRMLY tilt it upwards and wait for the battery to charge. I have replaced the charger and it is a poor connection between battery and charger. In order for Straightalk to back up the warranty I have to send in the phone and wait for a replacement leaving me without a phone for maybe 2 weeks. This phone isn't worth the money you spend on it. DON'T BUY IT!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

If it wasn't for the 6months of service I have left, this phone would be in bits

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2013
from Central, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Straight to the point . . .
This phone will leave you stranded!
The GPS is a battery eating monster, that won't connect in the places you need it to, or will lead you 4 hours in the wrong direction (to the other side of a bay where there isn't a bridge)
The GPS will lead you out of the way, while using the last little bit of charge on the terrible battery, and leave you stranded without a way to call anyone . . . even if you can get service.
What else is there to say?
It fails terribly on the most important features!
The speakers are below average, really there is nothing to make it worth buying!
If you want to sit in your house connected to the wall and type on fb buy it.
If you want to leave the house buy something else.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Extremely Displeased

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2013
from Ks
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, no apps, overheats, doesn't charge, dies quickly, annoying
When I got this phone I was excited as I had never owned a smartphone before. But ever since getting this phone it has been a battle. Its system is far out of date, half of the Android apps can't even be downloaded onto it. It overheats dies quickly and to make matters worse wont charge to save it's life. If the battery goes down completely I have to battle with it to even get it to start charging. I am very unhappy with this phone. I would never recommend it to anyone, not without at least warning them about its flaws.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product is HORRIBLE.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Cons: poor battery life
DO NOT GET THIS PHONE! The phone heats up really hot, really fast. Also, the battery charges extremely slow and drains way too quickly. Right now, my Mom's phone (the same kind) has been on the charger for 3 hours, and it's only charged up to 67%. Now with MY phone, I would have the phone on the charger, and the % of charge would actually decrease. Next, the charger port is prone to damage. After charging my phone a few times, I noticed I had to move the charger around just to get my phone to charge. I thought this was just my phone, but now my Mom's has begun to do the same thing. Now, my phone won't charge at all. In this case, you do not get what you pay for. I would not recommend this phone to a friend because I don't want them dealing with the same frustration and stress I have.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrible battery life

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2013
from Minneapolis Minnesota
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, very poor battery life
I like the phone overall, but suddenly in the 8th week of use, my phone only lasts 6 hours WITH NO USE on the battery.
My girlfriend has the exact same phone, bought at the same time, and she doesn't have the same trouble.
We swapped batteries, and I still have the same problem.
Straight Talk's solution is to send me another (used) phone, but I am supposed to send mine first. This means I could be without a phone for up to 2 weeks!!
BAD PHONE!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst phone ever

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2012
from Floyd VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Before the my first month had ended my phone quit working said need to refill with a $45 dollar unlimited card i had 5 days left on it and after an hour on the phone trying to fix this issue i had to start all over again even with a new number the very next month it said i had run out of time to place a call and needed to refill again with 5 days left on my unlimited card and another 30 minutes on the phone fixing this issue the phone is working again for now I DO NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE BUYING THIS PHONE
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-28points
5of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Too many problems

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 6, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations, very poor performance
Got this phone about two years ago, it was my first smartphone. From the beginning I had problems with it, camera either wouldn't work or when it did the photos wouldn't save and it would crash my phone system. Now it crashes all the time, deletes my data constantly so I don't even try saving anything anymore and now randomly shuts off with the message "battery critically low" when it's just been taken off the charger #after charging for hours# and the battery shows a full charge. Very disappointed with this phone's performance, for the price paid for this phone I expected much better.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

not as i expected

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2013
Cons: Did not meet expectations, lots of problems
i have had this phone for about 6 months, it constantly shuts off for no reason, about once a week, you have to power it off, because you will get this very loud "chirping" sound in your ear, and do not store your photos on the SD card, more often than not, your phone will eat them!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Keyboard is too small.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2013
from St George, UT
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations, keys too small
I like this phone, but it's keyboard (even turned sideways) is too small. It is hard to text as the keys are so small.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

does not last

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2013
from Healing Springs NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I bought this phone new on Aug 3 2012 and now it won't work because the outlet where the charger plug goes is broke. So I got one year of use out of this phone. I will definitely buy a different brand today as I must have a phone for my business.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poor Battery Life

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2012
from Culpeper, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
Poor battery life, Android operating system is very very OLD>
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Common problem with the Proclaim...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2012
from Gillette, WY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
DO NOT GET THIS PHONE!!!! I got mine on July 9th of this year... Had it less than 3 months. Two days ago, my phone did what many others who've had this phone for about 2 months have also complained about. Phone suddenly showed the "no service" sign. I put it into airplane mode and it got stuck in that. Finally gave in and did a factory reset on the phone, hoping this would fix the problem. It did get it out of airplane mode, but still had the "no service" signal, and basically no good for use other than as an extremely expensive paperweight! I'm going to be sending it back, and just pray (fingers crossed, especially after reading that some people are on their 3rd or 5th Proclaim in other online reviews) that it doesn't have the same problem again. Unfortunately, this is the only smart phone available through Straight Talk for use in my area. Otherwise I would DEFINITELY be going with a different phone!! Don't let good reviews by people who haven't had this phone very long fool you!! Up until this happened, I would have given the phone a great review too, but now after researching into it I've discovered this seems to be a fairly common problem with the Proclaim! There's obviously some kind of manufacture defect with the Proclaim. Maybe this doesn't happen to everyone's Proclaim, but with as frequently as it does happen, you have to ask yourself if you want to take the chances that you will be one of the many that does have this happen!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

No slide out keyboard

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: blk color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No horizontal keyboard; unless you have baby fingers don't buy this phone. It should have a slide out keyboard, personal preference as it makes it must easyer to type email and messages especially for the cost of the phone. So far I've had nothing but trouble with this phone. I have Samsung big screen TV's and Samsung refrigerators all great products as a landlord. So I'm not bashing without cause, I generally like Samsung products. Maybe I just purchased a bad one, but I'm sending it back and buy a different phone. Bluetooth is not working as of this writing. I'm just not a happy camper with this phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-17points
7of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

what was good went bad

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2013
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I got this phone in January 2013. It worked awesome and I loved it up until May. In May my phone started to delete all of my messages, whether they were saved or not, on its own. It also says I have no pictures often and I have to turn my phone off multiple times before I can see my pictures again. The keyboard freezes up and doesn't let me type. GPS doesn't connect all the time and doesn't give the right directions. It's out of date for many apps. Other than all that I really liked my phone, however I am very disappointed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great at first but not so much now...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 6, 2013
from Milwaukee,WI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, battery life
This phone comes with so great features and its fast. Never had problem with the phone doing anything. My only issue with the phone is the battery. I've had the phone for about 6 months and now the phone will not stay charge and is constantly overheating. It gets so hot that it's too hot to even charge.I tried a replacement battery but that hasn't helped. It dies within about an hour, even when no apps or programs are opened or being used. Hopefully the replacement phone is better.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I'm very disappointed!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2013
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This phone is advertized to hold a nice long charge, for days. Why, I wonder, do I have to charge it daily? I'm so disappointed! I specifically searched for a phone to keep it's charge. No, I don't keep apps running, or features. I diligently use the Task Manager to ensure all apps I have used are immediately closed after I'm done with them. It's going to be a loooong wait until I can get a new one. :o(
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

phone screen goes dark

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2013
from palm bch fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no flash and dark phone screen
Aside from this problem and no flash, it is a great phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Galaxy Proclaim

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Phone has difficulty connecting to Plantronics M155 bluetooth. Has already had to be reset with Straight Talk to be able to place phone calls and has now had to have a factory reset as phone freezes so bad can hardly use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

2012.08.11

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2012
from Salina, KS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
All good so far except for features available via rooting of phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

touchscreen will fail

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2012
from Centralia, IL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I've had this phone 4 months. For the 1st 3 months I loved it. I did everything on it from downloading apps which I used daily and texting and taking good quality pictures, etc. But for the past month the touchscreen has not been wanting work. Every once in a while it will work without a problem, but I'd be in the middle of a text message or doing something on the internet or something similar and it would just lock up. Only thing I can do is repower the phone and start over. But in the past week alone I can't even do that. I had the the screen set to automatically lock after so many seconds of not doing anything but once it locks, I cannot unlock it unless I run my fingers over it for like 15 minutes straight. Then it will unlock and I might be able to open an app, but then the screen just stops working again. I am on a budget. I cannot afford to replace this phone but I will not be buying this phone again when I do get another. I prepaid for 6 months unlimited service and am not up until September so I am pretty much just stuck with a almost non-functioning phone :( And by the way I have not once got this phone wet or dropped it so this cannot be the issue. And I have several friends with this same model phone and they've all complained the same thing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Take an extension cord with you

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: power hungry, can't personalize message tones
I enjoy everything about this phone except for two issues.
1. It has an enormous appetite for power. I can't go 24 hours without plugging the phone in for a charge. I did not buy a smart phone to not use the WiFi. data or have a screen so dim I can't read it. I should also ad this is just having the phone sitting on the counter not using it, I can only imagine if I make a call how fast the battery will drain.
2. Cannot change the notification tone for messages. If I can put in my own ring tones, why not a notification tone. The choices on the phone are pitiful.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I wish it would have lasted

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2014
from Grand Rapids, MI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: quit working
I had the Proclaim for about a year before the charging port started failing to recognize it was plugged in. I had to wiggle it around and lock the cord in place at an angle with an elastic band so it would keep the electrical connection. Eventually even that trick stopped working. I bought an external battery charger because I love the phone and all my stuff was on it - my whole life it seemed - but it wouldn't even hold a charge for more than an hour. Sadly I had to replace it. It was under warranty with Straighttalk but they sent me a Centura instead which is a piece of junk.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Little Phone for the Price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: older android version
This was a good little phone for the price. I didn't load lots of additional apps, so it performed well. The 6 or 8 apps I did load included a couple of work-related apps that enable me to check e-mail and calendar for my job. It has an older version of the Android OS, so I had to upgrade to keep the work-related apps I do use, as they now require Android 4.0 or higher for newer e-mail and calendar. But if you're just looking for a good smartphone for calling, texting and surfing, with nice alarm and basic mapping functions, this is a good fit. Even though I upgraded for may day-to-day use, I kept this phone and I use it on international trips (WiFi/Skype gives me the ability to call family back home).
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Tarboro, NC 27886, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: battery drains fairly fast with heavy use
I did not want to invest in a phone with a lot of difficult features that I would not use. This phone fits my needs. I can talk, text, and surf the internet as needed. The battery life is OK but could be better. The brightness dims sometimes on its own--I am sure there is way to stop this but I haven't found how to do it yet. I am overall satisfied with this phone. .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Shallotte, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Great product, I'm very satisfied with this phone. There's a few features I wish the phone came with but totally worth it. Thanks
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Inexpensive Android

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Wellsboro, PA 16901, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: no autofocus
For the price it is hard to beat the value. Middle of the line performance but very adequate.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Sugar Land, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no rear facing camera
I love my phone....the only thing I wish it had was both a front and rear camera. I love the voice recognition and the ability to talk to text.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fantastic Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This is a really nice phone. It sets itself apart from other entry level smartphones through a lot of things, but mainly its performance. I was incredibly surprised that the phone's 1GHz Hummingbird processor and 512 MB of RAM could keep up even with the most demanding tasks such as playing 3D games, watching videos, etc.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Okay for a Price You Can't Beat

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, freezes up, keyboard issues
This phone worked great when I 1st got it and it came fast in the mail but, after a while it did start to act up a lot. It does connect and can Google stuff and do Facebook. Although the keyboards seems to act up a lot and the phone often freezes up and the battery life could be better. But, for 45.00 a month one can't complain with today's high cost of technology. It beats a high cost 2yr contract!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone but...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: no updates
its a great phone {for the price} but my only problem is there is no {and i mean ZERO} updates to the android OS.
Cell Carrier says that phone maker has to release them first. well Samsung hasn't for any phone except their S2-4 models {that i know of}.
would be nice to get android 4.x Samsung if your reading.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a great phone for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2013
from Gainesville, Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: too small
This phone meets my expectations for the price. It is fast, responsive and I am able to download all the apps that I wanted. My only complaint is that the screen is too small but I adjujsted to it quickly. I would definately recommend this phone for klids/teenagers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This phone is an over all great phone.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 25, 2013
from Maddock, ND 58348, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like the look and many features of the phone. the phone does have a bit slower processor then some of the other phone but does well for it size.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Value Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 15, 2013
from Augusta, Maine
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: lacks front facing camera
I really enjoy this phone. It is my first smartphone and I am loving it. I really enjoy all the features and the size and feel of the phone. I wish it had a dual camera for self shots but other than that the phone is great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

TrekCmdr's Proclaim

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2013
from Snowflake, Az
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: external speaker not loud enough
It is better than my last phone, although it wasn't a samsung. I think it's a stepdown from the the conquer, but sufficient for normal use. Overall it is a decent phone and no complaints as yet, with exception of finding drivers to connect with pc. Using the usb connect mode, the pc still doesn't recognize this phone so in that respects i'm sort of stuck in limbo.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
4.2 out of 5(40)
 
 
 
5.1 Channel Home Theater with Built-in WiFi (HT-EM53C)
3.4 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Uses a LOT of power

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2013
Cons: power hog
I have found that I have to charge my phone a LOT. I can't get through a whole day without charging.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome Phone but?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2013
from AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Ok Samsung,
So I purchased this phone through Straighttalk and the service is with them has been great however I noticed that the MP3 player will suddenly stop during mid play of the play list.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2012
from ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best phone I have ever owned. It would be perfect for me if only: 10 I could use it to create a mobile hotspot for my IPad, and 2) if when I was typing text, it would automatically correct the word. For example, wanting to type "it's" means I have to type "it", then shift for the apostrophe, then going back to the alpha keypad for the "s" can be a mite cumbersome.
Other than that, it is awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Overall

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2012
from Ashland, KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: not running newest android software
I absolutely love this phone, Just wish it was running the newest software update! BEST phone hands down for the price. I'd reccommend to anyone and everyone!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's a smart phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
It does almost everything i want it to do except connect it to my computer. The only way i can get music on this phone is to take the SD card out of the phone and put it in the multi-drive SD reader on the side of my computer. The USB connection only charges the phone, when the mass device or charge only options pops up on the phone nothing happens just charging.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First Smartphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2012
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I purchased this phone after looking through several in the price ranged that i had picked. I did not want to spend a whole lot but at the same time I wanted the phone to have features that I would use. This phone has gone above my expectations. It is a practical smartphone that does just what i need it to do phone/text/web/pictures/video. If your looking for a smartphone on a budget then this is the practical choice. In the two months i have owned it i have come to love it. Thanks Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a great Samsung phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2012
from Pratt, KS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: small screen, can't upgrade android os
My phone is a Straight talk Samsung GALAXY proclaim and its really making me happy with Straight talk.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

it's glitchy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: glitchy
the back light flutters a lot and is hard on eyes other wise i enjoy this model
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2012
from Maine
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: battery needs daily charging.
This phone does more than my computer! Has all the features I want and then some. Just wish the battery lasted longer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Happy to have entered the smart phone market

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: nice if larger
cute, compact, does everything I need. wish the battery lasted longer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2012
from Alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
good phone with a lot of good features, easy to use
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone at a great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2012
from Jax, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have owned the phone for about a month. This is my first smartphone and won't by my last. I have been very pleased with the phone as a cellphone and secondly as a smart device. The google play store is great with tons of apps to choose from. The camera leaves a little to be desired (doesn't work well with smaller barcodes or low light) but works well if you have enough light. GPS is a great and works like a charm. My only complaint would be battery life, but I have not seen any smartphone that could last a full day without a charge (I can get about 14 hours one a charge with regular use). I would definitely recommend this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is a great buy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2012
from east texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: battery power, speakers are not loud
I am a first time smartphone user and buyer. I love the features on this phone. I have great access to the Internet in the rural area I live in.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Proclaim

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2012
from West Monroe, LA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We bought two of these and so far the phone is really nice. The battery does not last too long, but depends upon how much you actually use the phone. Battery could last a little longer. Make sure to kill all active apps and keep it plugged in at night. Overnight, the battery can drop quite a bit. Overall, I really like it and works as expected. This does not work with the Samsung Kies program. Bummer. Maybe the software developers will upgrade the software soon?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A smart phone should have more features than my dumb phone!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2012
from Elkhart,IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, reasonable monthly fee
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I purchased this phone expecting MORE from it and yet, when you can't transfer bluetooth ringtone files easily to the smarter phone, It sets up for a dissapointment from the start.
The tones are there as a bluetooth music file, but no way to make them the personalized ring tones you want. As a phone it's ok, as a user friendly ,simple to use, feature filled device...If I can't move data to/from it and use it as I want...I can not fully endorse it as a great phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A User Friendly Product with Limitless Possibilities

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: very poor speaker sound quality
No device is perfect, but for the purposed for which I need a device, this one has all the bang for the buck. Not only does it have fully functional basic features, it never ceases to surprise me at the capabilities it holds. A great phone for those new to or experienced with smart phones and/or Android devices.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

SCH-S720C

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2012
from Holly Grove, AR
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
The overall phone is good, my only complaint is the battery life.....very short!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2012
from Perry Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Overall very happy. The size and service are great the weakness is the camera will not work with barcodes. Qrcodes work fine and the battery will last from 8 am to 8 pm under good use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I really like the Phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2012
Pros: complete
I have only had the Phone for 4 days,but I love it so far!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Louisiana
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: to small
Super fast phone. It's a little small but if u don't want a big phone it's perfect
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great power for entery level smart phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Flat Rock, MI, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, size, easy to use
Cons: not water proof
I'm very satisfied with the size of phone and all features . A few things i would change would be cover for charging ports, camera for screen and ability to update os . I did know that the phone was laking these features . I did a still recommend this phone to people. Great phone great value!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this phone does what you need it to

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from marion, nc
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
this phone does what you need to get done, phone, online, i am happy with it...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tough as nails

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I had another phone4 and about a year ago I switched to this phone (my contract was up and I wanted cheaper monthly payments and my screen was cracked like a spider web). It seemed to have all of the basics I was looking for in a smartphone. Since purchasing this phone I have dropped it 2-3 dozen times (I'm very clumsy) and just last Friday I FLUSHED MY PHONE DOWN THE TOILET. Yes, that's right...splash, swirl, swirl, gurgle, gurgle, gurgle. I fished it out as quick as I could and took out the battery and sim card and put it in a bowl of rice and let it sit all day while I was at work. When I came home, it seem dry (and saying some prayers) turned it on AND IT WORKED! The screen was perfect, not blurred or blacked out and still had all touch screen capabilities. The sound was a bit off but after letting it dry out some more over night that too worked just fine. I'll never go back to *another* phone and when I do upgrade (it will be a while since this one works just fine) it will be with another Android.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great smartphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2013
from Moody, AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I recently bought a Galaxy Proclaim through Net 10. It works beautifully. I recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Galaxy Proclaim™ (Net10 and StraightTalk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The perfect phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2013