Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop TracFone
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy® S Showcase™ (TracFone) Android Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Galaxy® S Showcase™ (TracFone) Android Smartphone

Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
6 out of 9(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy® S Showcase™ (TracFone) Android Smartphone
Review 1 for Galaxy® S Showcase™ (TracFone) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice phone...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byinsetteardrop
onDecember 28, 2012
from Lebanon,Va
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just recently got the Galaxy s showcase.I love everything about it.So far so good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy® S Showcase™ (TracFone) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPBSWebDesign
onOctober 24, 2012
from Gatlinburg, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I really love this phone. Only grip that I have is that it is soo new that there really isnt much information on it on the web. A few people have similar phones through another company but its model number is i500 and not SCH-S950c which is straight talks version. I would like to see an upgrade to Android 4.0 or higher soon as well. Other than that the phone runs great, and does everything one would expect an android phone to do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy® S Showcase™ (TracFone) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Mid-Range Phone, Great Value...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySlimmBanditt
onJanuary 1, 2013
from Pluto, Space
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Great buy... Its fast with stock gingerbread 2.3.6 version of Android but if you are a root user, there are many compatible mods that make it unbelievably fast on JellyBean(I'm running 4.1.2 now...) Not much internal memory, but sufficient enough with micro sd card with 4gb - 8gb of memory (IMO). Great display but it's pretty bad on the battery drain, I have more than one battery , and usually have to swap out @ least once a day ( I am a heavier-than-average user). Design is the same as an older version of the Galaxy S, so your not trying out some beta test phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy® S Showcase™ (TracFone) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good All Around Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRecGuy
onDecember 28, 2012
from Clinton, MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no i.c.s. upgrade
This phone has done everything I want so far. Everything works as it is supposed to. The touch screen and processing speed is superior to other products offered in the same price range.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy® S Showcase™ (TracFone) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Impressive

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBMob
onNovember 29, 2012
from GA
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: processor slow at times
I bought this phone not expecting to be wowed but boy was I surprised! The phone looked slow on paper with a single-core GHz processor, especially when quad-core processors are the latest and greatest now.
This phone has a moderate-sized sharp AMOLED screen and has plenty of storage space for apps. It runs slowly occasionally, hence the four stars instead of five. However, it is still a great bang for the buck especially considering the low-priced and high-quality service that you can get with it through Straight Talk / TracFone.
I recommend this phone over another one made by a different company with similar specs that could not even do half of what this phone can do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy® S Showcase™ (TracFone) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

super phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByZipman34
onOctober 31, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
For prize the value, service and how it works a good phone.....................
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy® S Showcase™ (TracFone) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not what I was expecting...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bycaddyman79
onDecember 15, 2012
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, good reception, battery life is par
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, 367mb ram, 1.16gb internal storage, not compatable with most games/apps, gps barely works, constant freezes, gingerbread os, single core cpu
I tried to do my homework on this phone but could not find much information about it. I paid a pretty high price for this phone. it does NOT have a dual-core processor like most websites say. It has a single core 1ghz ARMv7 "hummingbird". I believe the phone should be renamed from "Showcase" to "Slowcase". The biggest drawback is it only has 367mb of RAM, and with all the Non-removable software the phone comes with, you are left with about 15-20mb. Which means the phone freezes running a browser because you run out of memory. The phone constantly freezes. Websites show that this phone has anywhere from 4-16GB of internal storage. It has 2GB, which only 1.16GB are available. Out of that 1.16gb, 150mb are reserved. Don't type to fast or the phone will freeze. On a good note, the phone gets pretty good reception. The 3g speeds are slow. If you want something to run games and apps, look elsewhere. This phone does not support most games in the android market and the specs of the phone itself make it impossible to run games. But if you need a phone strictly for talk, text and taking pictures, then this would be a great phone for you.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy® S Showcase™ (TracFone) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Lots of problems with this phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByTexxy
onSeptember 11, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, gets stuck, shuts itself off
I've had quite a few phones over the years and this is one of the worst yet. This phone constantly gets "stuck" and I have to take out the battery to reset it. The phone shuts itself off and I have to turn it on again. I don't receive alot of my phone calls or text messages and I absolutely hate the camera , so akward to operate. I would never buy this phone again if given the option.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy® S Showcase™ (TracFone) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Battery life is very poor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bybadreview
onAugust 24, 2013
from NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, battery battery battery
Can't use features on phone because the battery runs down and then you are without a phone. Very disappointed with purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.