Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop TracFone
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Net 10 and Straight Talk)

Samsung Galaxy S® III (Net 10 and Straight Talk)

Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Net 10 and Straight Talk)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Net 10 and Straight Talk)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone! Best phone I ever had!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCajunGranny
onMay 5, 2014
from Texas, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My grandson was so impressed with mine, he bought one for himself! I only wish I could disable
the automatic locking feature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Net 10 and Straight Talk)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

we love this porduct

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bygeek42067
onApril 25, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
my wife and got this phone and love them nice big display clear sound we can't say any bad about it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Net 10 and Straight Talk)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

In love with my smartphone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDvajamz
onJanuary 30, 2014
from Lexington, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, user friendly interface, great support
Cons: battery life could use some improvement
I just can't say enough good things about my Samsung Galaxy S3. I use it to organize my life, keep track of appointments, navigate to destinations far and wide and reach out to people on the go! I have doctor's appointments and other important things for my family and our foster kids to track and when we're going somewhere new it really helps to plug in the address into the calendar and let the built in Google maps tell me how to get there. The only down side is that navigation uses a lot of battery power but it's so worth it. The phone & dialing features has an easy to navigate, user friendly, common sense interface methodology that makes it easy to use even for a first time smartphone owner. There is also plenty of memory to hold ALL of my numbers plus songs and apps. Even my home phone has a limited number of spaces for phone numbers but not my Galaxy S3!
I also love the level of support and education that Samsung gives you as a customer via email and online tutorials and tips. I've only just begun to learn what my phone can do. Keep the videos coming Samsung.
All in all I LOVE my Samsung Galaxy S3 and I don't know what I would do without it. I'm SO glad I chose this phone over any other.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Net 10 and Straight Talk)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Phone orTablet?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAngelaTheGreat
onNovember 21, 2013
from CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love this phone so much I had to buy one for my mom. Who up until recently has had a old flip phone. She has refused a new phone for years because she is not i to technology and says its too confusing. And up until now shes been right. then comes the S3 to save the day! its so user friendly. there is a step by step tutorial for every app and every feature the phone has. And you have to option to close them out or not. In my moms case she dose not close the message but leaves it so the next time she opens the app or feature there is instructtion. I am so impressed with this phone. I also have the new galaxy tablet and I must say there isn't too much more I can do from my tablet that i cant do through my phone. Thanks Samsung for all the great products
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Net 10 and Straight Talk)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOve it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNisha6869
onAugust 11, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I debated on buying the HTC or the Samsung S3.....Im really happy that I chooose the S3.It has not let me down at all since I got it.Thank u Samsung for making great products
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Net 10 and Straight Talk)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Even for beginner smart phone users!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytazticker
onAugust 11, 2013
from AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: bigger than we are use to
Have had our phones for about 6 weeks. So easy to use!
Our household changed plans so we have 2 Galaxy S3 and Mother-in-law chose the iPhone 4s.
We all agree the Samsung is much more user friendly. We just returned from vacation, and using the phone was part of the adventure.
We all but shut off our GPS in the car. The Samsung's GPS was so nice, really added to our trip.
Still learning all it has to offer. Have 2 more family members purchase one after seeing ours!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (U.S. Cellular)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Net 10 and Straight Talk)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE this phone!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJenMarie32
onMay 31, 2013
from Lakeland, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight, easy to learn functions
Cons: pricey for straight talk
This will be my 1st product review for a cell phone. I bought this phone a week ago, and I will say it's by far my fave smartphone ever. I've owned other smartphones and they were good but this phone is the most fun, and interactive. Great job Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Net 10 and Straight Talk)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible signal strength

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byvhinson31
onJanuary 11, 2014
from atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I previously had a Samsung Galaxy s2 and was happier with it. I would still have it if I hadn't dropped it in the pool.
The Samsung Galaxy s3, SCH-S960L has the worst signal strength I've ever seen. I have had this phone for almost 2 years and I hate it. If I could afford another phone, I would gladly get rid of this Galaxy s3.
I had the same service provider with both phones - straight talk.
Never again will I have this phone!!!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.