Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Smooth™ Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Smooth™ Cell Phone

Rating:
3.158 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
3
8 out of 17(47%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Smooth™ Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Smooth™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung u350

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjojo89
onAugust 15, 2013
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had this flip phone I would highly recommended it to others
because it is not water resistance and I on accident went swimming with it and it lasted 3 minutes in the lake
and did not get any water damage to it the water damage
spot on the back of the phone stayed white and i was up and working great with in 24 hours.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Smooth™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like this product tough phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAlow
onAugust 29, 2012
from Johnson County KY
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, just needs more memory
well just get one of these phones and u will like it to
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Smooth™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Reliable and easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOlla
onSeptember 13, 2011
from Ohio
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, excellent battery charge
I'm a technology novice and didn't have any problems getting accustomed to this phone. It was easy, and painless to set up and before you know it I was sending a text to my grandson to let him know I was now in with the "in crowd". The performance has been flawless and I must say the life of the battery charge is super long. If you are contemplating buying this phone you will be truly happy with this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Smooth™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is a good value for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymattk2705
onApril 12, 2011
from Brighton,CO
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I like this product has good value for the money but sometimes has trouble keeping the call going. I have had a lot of trouble dropping calls.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Smooth™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GOOD PHONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDIANAMARIE70
onJanuary 2, 2011
from LOS ANGELES CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
NICE SMALL PHONE NO PROBLEMS WHAT SO EVER. LONG BATTERY LIFE.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Smooth™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

DURABLE!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byjjjjjjjj
onAugust 28, 2010
I had lost my trance and needed a cheap replacement. Going from the trance which I had been extremely excited for and ended up hating because of poor performance, this simple, "no-nothing" phone, has really surprised me! With the exception of a glitchy alarm clock, the features work great, easy for text, and I have dropped this phone pretty hard several times, including landing on it while tripping and sliding across the pavement, still works great!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Smooth™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Smooth cell phone - good choice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byriverrat
onMay 27, 2010
This cell phone is a very nice product especially for this reasonable price. My main problem with it is that it did not come with a helpful users' manual. I had to print it from the Samsung website. Since I am not a knowledgeable cell user, I did not understand how to make spaces between names or capital letters or switch back and forth between numeric and aphabetical figures in listing contacts and text messages. The phone is a bit hard to open without pushing a button you don't want to push. Basically though, I do like this phone and am sure i will like it better with time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Smooth™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Happy with this Phone

ByJimbooo
onDecember 28, 2009
from Jupiter, FL
I am impressed with Samsung, I've used these phones my entire life. I just put my daughter on a prepaid plan (Straight Talk) with a Samsung phone and we haven't had any problems. Plus we are very happy about saving money instead of spending it on a monthly contract. Samsung phones are the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Smooth™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Super basic calling device

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrusireus
onMarch 27, 2013
from lala land
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great device to make phone calls with. In very quiet areas.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Smooth™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good for a teen!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bydrquinn24
onJuly 18, 2011
from Olympia, WA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: bulky
I have had this phone for well over a year now and it gets me by month to month! Don't expect anything great from this phone. The music ID recognition and other music features are good! Just an average phone for emergency use or for someone who hardly ever uses a phone!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Smooth™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

BLUETOOTH COPATIBILTY PROBLEM

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByCRAZYHAWK
onMay 8, 2011
from NORTHERN NJ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I bought this phone to use with my JVC car radio. The bluetooth links with the head unit. I can make calls using voice commands.
When I receive a call, the call is sent to my voice mail. I hear the ring through car speaker, but there is no time to touch the receive button on the head unit. The call is sent to my voice mail in a frction of a second. I've had this phone for 15 months. I velcroed it to the sun visor and use it on speakerphone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Smooth™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylea32526
onOctober 7, 2010
from Pensacola, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, large print
Cons: hard to open w/o case, software issues
it's simple and easy to use for older generation users. however a little too smooth to open without a cover case.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Smooth™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Bad

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bysmalldin
onOctober 20, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
This phone stopped working after five or six months of use. The middle column of numbers, 2590 stopped working and the camera got easily scratched and ruined.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Smooth™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Incoming call problem !!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLizabele
onSeptember 1, 2010
My company supplied this phone [my first Samsung] and I noticed incoming calls [not in my contact list] were unintelligible - could not hear a human voice at all !! If I added to my contact list they were fine. They replaced the device TWICE ... last one I received had that problem fixed but now the phone locks up if you look at it wrong. I am getting it replaced with a Gusto ... hope that model works better.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Smooth™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byhuffanpuff
onJanuary 29, 2010
trouble opening it. it hit on taking picture when opening it. It works when it feels like it the ext/speaker. have to dial in for massages. batt life week.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
11of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Smooth™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

From a Love to hate relationship

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bystardust21
onNovember 30, 2009
from Beech Creek PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I had this phone before my Blackberry Storm i liked it untill it started freezing and the battery went turned to junk the screen went white and everything i am very disapointed in Samsung i dont know if i want to try samsung again. but i think ill give them a shot to bounce back
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Smooth™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

breaks easy

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bysanders6066
onMay 3, 2012
Cons: Poor quality
I opened it and the top kept going. Even before it broke in half t was horrible to use
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Smooth™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

i can not recieve incoming calls

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byiship4u
onJanuary 3, 2011
from IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
this phone is junk.when someone calls me all i hear is static.i use this phone for work.i ended up buying a pay as you go phone to do my business on.i will not buy another samsung phone again.my wife has the same phone and she is having the same problem even after it was replaced.the second phone has a sound problem she has to scream into to it to be heard by others.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Smooth™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Annoying Voice Recognition Won't Turn Off

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByFrustratedUsr
onOctober 31, 2010
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations, annoying voice command feature
The annoying Nuance Voice recognition feature is tripped by the movement of the phone in you pocket and interferes with the normal use of the phone rendering the phone completely unusable.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.