Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone

Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone

Rating:
3.08 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
13
25 out of 46(54%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Gusto Cell Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Pāhoa, HI 96778, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: light goes off too quickly
I have been using this phone for at least 3 years...no failures, no problems hearing or being heard, wish it were easier to send a photograph, but I like it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is very durable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2013
from Ridgecrest, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: cannot remove words from t9 dictionary
I have dropped this phone at least fifteen times and I still do not have a crack or anything else (unless you count the cracked tile in the kitchen).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST POCKET CELLPHONE.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2012
from LAS VEGAS/HENDERSON, NEVADA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use, fits any pocket, has 1.3mp camera, good quality
OUTSTANDING FLIP DESIGN
VERY VERY VERY VERY SMALL
FITS ANY SHIRT POCKET OR PANTS POCKET EASILY
VERY VERY SIMPLE
EASY OPERATION
LONG BATTERY LIFE
TEXT USAGE
WEB ACCESS
GAMES AVAILABLE
ALL KINDS OF APPS AVAILABLE
HAS AC CHARGER
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

cheap but not cheaply made

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
from cedar lake, IN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
The phone does what I need to do and takes pictures. It may not be fancy but it is better built then most of the other phones that they wanted 10 times the price of this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST BATTERY LIFE EVER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2011
from INDEPENDENCE, MISSOURI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, excellent battery life
I bought this phone when mine broke on my move from califonia to missouri. The battery on this phone lasts me 5 days with use and 6 days with no use on one CHARGE. This phone is the best and most affordable phone I have ever had. I have a DROID and paid alot for it and An IPHONE both of those batteries last me only 3 to 4 hours. I LOVE THIS PHONE.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
this phone is my life i am lost without it i love this phone!!....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
12of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2011
from united states
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
good size flip phone. samsung stands behind its products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Only one flaw.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2011
from San Jose, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, covers keys so no accidental calls
I love this phone. It folds and covers the keys so no calls are made 'accidentally'. I love that it takes photos. My only problem is downloading those photos. Not finding it easy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
DVD Player
 
 
 
 
 
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE MY NEW PHONE.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2011
from Bluemont, VA.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
GREAT PHONE TO HAVE IT HAS GREAT FEATURES AND IS VERY EASY TO USE.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone with an affordable price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2011
from Fayetteville, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, built in apps and accessories
This is a great phone with lots of great features. The basic clamshell design redefines camera phone in numerous ways. The nubbly texture on the faceplate has a pleasant feel in the hand, and the unique key locking system can come in handy. Ringtones, master volume, and other tools are useful for customization. ICE (In Case of Emergency) contacts are highly useful for emergency purposes. The screen is oddly high quality for a simple phone; color quality is high, with high resolution camera not found on typical flip phones. The keys are large and easy to press, they have a rubbery texture that allows for grip. Overall, with a good battery life, this phone is the best phone I've used in my life, and I've used quite a few. This phone is ideal for users who don't wish to spend heaping wads of money for applications they won't use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

product does what i need it for

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Northampton, PA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
it is just what i need to keep in touch with family and friends
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Verrrry functional except....

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2014
from Indianapolis
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I was told when I bought the phone that the charging cable could be used to transfer photos from the phone to my computer. Not. Since we don't have a data plan with our phone (& prefer not to have one) the only way to transfer pix is via text or the internet. We are both disappointed since we both bought the Gustos. Other than that it's a practical, handy dandy phone. Recommend to a friend? It depends on what they're looking for.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2013
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, no cons
This phone has served me pretty good. Its a good ole boys smart phone. Would recommend.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Takes a licking!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2012
Pros: Durable
I have had this phone for 18 months and it has seen some hard work, and yet it keeps on working! I love that it doesn't crack the screen if it is dropped accidentally, also that it tolerates a damp and dusty environment without complaint. Thank you Samsung for making a basic phone for us hard laborers!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

hi

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
its a alright phone just needs more needs to be able to do some more things on the net!!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GOOD BURNER

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2012
from minneapolis, MN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great phone works in almost any city i have been in. Was cheap enough where i would not care if i throw away or loose.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It is the easiest cell phone to use tat I've owned

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2011
from Church Point ,Louisiana
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I've had trouble using cell phones in the past bt this one is super.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone for the Money

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2011
from Omaha, NE
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, used to touch screen, difficult for people with carpal tunnel to use
I recently got this phone as a way to keep in touch across the country. While I'm not usually a fan of clam shell phones, this one is relatively easy to use and even had a set up wizard to allow me to personalize it directly from the box.
For the price, you just can't beat it as a prepaid phone. While I was using a touch screen phone from AT&T and suffer from carpal tunnel, I prefer the ease of use and call quality that is available from Verizon Wireless on this phone even though it doesn't have a full keyboard function. It was a great value for the price and I recommend it to anyone who needs a phone that does what it's supposed to do when you want it to.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2011
from Mechanicsburg, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: Not high def, very basic, no 4g
Good basic phone. Everything works well. It will hold up well in the long run too.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice little phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2011
from Meadow Vista, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, ear to mouth length
Cons: have to purchase app to get free ring-tones
This phone was purchased for its ear to mouth length and ability to work with my hands free device. So far it does very well and other than the fact that I would have to purchase an extra app to get free ring-tones I would say it is a good little phone for someone who doesn't need to be out of touch with reality. All I need is to be able to stay connected when I am away from home (waiting for a call from a possible employer).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Ok flip phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2011
from The Hood, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, can't upload custom ringtones, can't download photos directly to pc
It does what they say it can do. BUT it lacks the ability to upload custom ringtones to the phone. They do sell a data cable that works great, but who cares if you can't even use it. The ONLY way to download a photo from the phone is to send the photo to the Ver. Online photo album feature, then choose to view the enlarged photo, then choose save as to save the photo to your pc. And it's not at any good resolution either. All this phone is good for is sending - receiving phone calls & text messages. That's it. The rest of the features are completely useless. And that's OK, because that's all I really wanted to use it for anyways.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2011
from ks
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Got this phone because seems to be last of the flip phones ok so far
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2011
from martinsville va
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i have just gotten this phone . . so far it has met my expectations . . ease of use plain and simple . . i got this to replace my u350 which i was very satisfied with . . good picture quality on the camera . . easy to pair a blutooth headset with . . overall a very good phone
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Service

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2011
from Walterboro, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
At first whenever I got a text it would loose service but after a couple days it started keeping service. I would highly recommend this cell phone. 1. it's a great value, 2. the battery life is amazing, 3. samsungs last a long time and they are very tough.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I really like this phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2010
from Gainesville, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Not high def
I like that I can record my own ring tones. Good voice quality. I like the large key pad and big numbers when dialing.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GREAT PHONE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2010
from Iowa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I really like this phone! Has nice camera, pretty good memory space!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Basic Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 21, 2012
from Maine
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
A great basic phone that is very durable, and has great call quality. It gets the job done if it's making calls on the fly, and the battery lasts a while as well.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This is a good phone for the price!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2012
from Glendale, AZ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, not functioning
I like the option of per day that you actually use it. We don't use the cell phone much. We love the camera, but wish it took better pictures. Tons of memory! It is very nice for the value.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Value for Money

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2012
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor camera
This product has the minimal features a call, and text phone would have, The battery life is amazing. betweek charges I could go for many days. Sometimes I charge once a week. If I am not using it for many calls.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(469)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Work Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I got this phone from my work. It is a simple phone but built very well.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

No USB download

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2011
from Nashville
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
It comes with a USB cable, but my computer tries (and then fails) to recognize the phone as an external storage device to download pix.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This phone is not very well thought out.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2012
from fl
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: design layout of buttons
try picking this phone up without turning on the camera or speaker. unless you grab it on the top and bottom vs the sides like 99.9% of normal people do, you will have them on.
the menu items did not seem to be well organized and there was no cable to download the pics to the computer.
the battery power is excellent!!! i've gone 5 days without a charge.
my wife and i switch to Verizon in mid july and received 2 gustos. we got rid of hers within 1 month....i would have got rid of mine but i could not swing a 2 phone deal with my Verizon rep....so she made out and i still have the gusto.
i guess it is an ok value for the money...
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
HD Upconversion DVD/VCR Combo Player
3.7 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

poorly designed

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2011
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, will not sync with a computer
The ear jack issue mentioned in other reviews, true. Phone cuts back and forth between the earpiece and phone on its own. Not very good when using it for driving.
Have to open the phone to make calls, and then it will hang up when you close it, also terrible design when trying to use the earpiece.
Unbelievable that it cannot download the photos to a computer. It is 2011!
Camera button and speakerphone button way too close to each other. Keep turning the camera on when I want to hear someone.
I do like the outside feel of the thing. Sound quality stinks.
Was given this phone by my company, would never pick it out for myself.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Keep your keylock on !

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2011
from arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Too big, too heavy, terrrible ring tones
Phone is too slippery and large for seniors.
Letters on keys too small.
RIngtones and alerts are awful.
Camera and speakerphone will work when phone is CLOSED unless you keep keylock on !
Too hard to hold and use one-handed.
Pictures are poor quality.........all blurry no matter camera set.
NO PIC AUTO SAVE !
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The phone is very basic and difficult down loading Pic's without paying high text message fee's charged by the provider.
Recommend the Samsung SCH-U640 which allows download to a USB card to transfer to your computer without using online services.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I would have purchased another model.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2011
from el paso,tx
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, drop calls/messy call, texting function annoying, limited txting icons
I have major problems with this phone model. First, the reception on this phone is horrible. Conversations break in and out and eventually the call is dropped. Second, whenever I am texting, the phone freezes up and I am having to save the message. This freezing is annoying. Lastly, I downloaded the Samsung assistant to help upgrade my phone's software. However, each and every time I have plugged my phone the software won't recognize it. This isn't a very good phone for the price. Avoid it if you can.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2011
from Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, junk
Calendar alert doesn't work, Alarm clock doesn't work, you or force to upload pic. to online album and then download to computer, toatly a waist of my money and time to purchase and to keep it.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Samsung Gusto 2 Problems

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2013
from Brunswick, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Cons: Poor quality
Samsung needs to do a recall. I have had customers come in my store saying that the phones will not turn on without the charger. There are some bugs with this device.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

dont bother

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2012
from high point nc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, voices sound tinny, speak up or other party cannot hear
it is a phone. It works. don't try to pick it up to answer it via the sides because the buttons will cut people off - even if you lock the buttons. Upon answering, you unlock the buttons. Got it as deal with new carrier and i hate it. going back to see if they can re-activate other phone.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DO NOT buy this piece of JUNK.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2012
from Jersey Shore - approx. 35 miles southeast of NYC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations, drops calls, freezes while texting
I'm on my third one of these pieces of junk and would DUMP it in a second if I had the money to upgrade or buy my way out of my contract. I never dropped a call with this carrier when I used a different model phone, so everything points to the phone. It drops calls regularly and all I get from my carrier is double-speak about how odd it is that this should happen. DO NOT buy this piece of JUNK! And it does other "wonderful" things like freezing up when I'm trying to text and I have to save the text to "draft" and then reopen it to continue.
I would give this phone a top rating if it could go even 15 days without dropping a call.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE!!!!!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2011
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, earjack a disaster, repeated attempts at replacements had same problem, texting not always functioning properly, speakers not the best quality, do not buy this phone!!
this phone is cheaply made and does not perform well...i noticed someone else had written about the earjack not working properly....THEY WERE RIGHT.... i had to return the phone 3 times and am still have issues with the earjack... also the texting does not always function correctly..i had a samsung years ago that i loved but lost it...this one is in no way like the other...IT IS POORLY MADE...DO NOT BUY IT!!!!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2011
from Midwestern US
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Too big, Did not meet expectations, poor noise reduction, poor reception, plastic feeling of case
I don't like the feel of the phone. So far my experience is that it has poor reception, sound quality and performance overall. It makes chiming sounds at odd times for no apparent reason. The construction is plastic feeling and weak - the hinge wobbles when it's closed (less noticeable when open, but very noticeable when closed).
I tried downloading the "upgrade" to the software for connecting to the computer. It took a long time and then failed. Very irritating. No access to photos from the computer. A previous phone worked well enough, at least for every day communication purposes. This one only does so poorly.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

horrible phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2011
from bluffton
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
this phone is horrible i have had two and my brother has had two and both of his just shuts off and turns on by itself and mine the balance display never keeps in sinc with verizon. and found out it wasn't on verizon's end it was the phone itself. do not buy, pay more for a better phone
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Phone ever

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2011
from Connecticut
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: none
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Call quality is extremely poor unless you have 4 bars. Thought it was a defective phone, but replacement is just as bad. No features that I find useful. Cannot answer incoming calls, while a call is active. No conferencing ability. No reasonable data exchange capability. Just horrible. Unfortunately this is a company provided phone so I am stuck with it.
I should have stayed with my company's other provider and their basic phones, which have better quality and features.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

three in a row - all defective

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 3, 2011
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
The earset jack on my brand new gusto was dead.
The earset jack on the replacement gusto is dead.
The earset jack on the store demo gusto is dead.
Tried three different earsets. They all worked on two other phones.
You have been warned.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointed

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Without a feature to transfer a photo from phone to pc via usb (which already comes with the charger!) - amazing to me - the value of the "camera" is greatly reduced. Major design flaw
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product will not sync with my 2011 Ford Explorer

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2011
from georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I am sorry I got this phone only to find I could not sync it to the bluetooth in my 2011 vehicle. I would have kept my old phone had I known. I cannot return it since I do not have the box.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Once pictures are full you cannot download them.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 5, 2011
from Fort Stockton, Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, can't download pictures
Unable to download pictures to computer is bad enough. the email is super slow. The quality of the pictures is bad. If you are in a quite room, you still have to have the phone in your ear to hear the person. Some time it rings and sometimes it does not. My old tracphone is a lot better-if my old tracphone could take pictures I would go back to it. You cannot hear the built in speakers!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

this product does not meet my needs

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2011
from Upstate Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I got this phone as an update from my cell phone contract. I like the fact that there is an USB attachment, which led me to believe I would be able to download photos from my family. This is not the case. These are the problems:
This phone could not/ would not download my previous pictures on my old phone.
Loses the speed dial for voice mail atleast once a week.
Does not hold a battery charge but maybe 18 hours. If I don't plug it in everynight, I will lose power the next day usually during a crucial call.Volume control is coo-cooo, Must constantly monitor the volume. Disapointed that quality of pictures sent is poor, Want less preset pictures, and more ability to store my own photos.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Gusto™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

this phone has receiver problems

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
i have my third Gusto. the receiver breaks up especially in low signal areas. even in good signal areas, i cannot understand for the breaking up. i had to go back to my 4 year old Motorola to get good reception. the Gusto is out of gusto and resides in its box
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.