Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Gusto® 2 (Verizon), Charcoal Gray

Samsung Gusto® 2 (Verizon), Charcoal Gray

Rating:
3.655 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
6
19 out of 25(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Gusto® 2 (Verizon), Charcoal Gray
Review 1 for Samsung Gusto® 2 (Verizon), Charcoal Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Basic Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2013
from Elkhart, IN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Gusto 2 is a no frills basic flip phone that is so basic that it is almost a throwback to the early days of camera phones. But for those looking for a phone that does nothing but the basics, it will work great for you. The still camera is 1.3 megapixel and there is no microSD card slot for additional storage. Other aspects of the communication features on this phone play well above expectations: the fonts are large, the ringers are loud, the earpiece is very loud and the battery life is beyond belief... making this phone a good choice for seniors. The body is soft touch casing and it feels good in the hands. Overall, the Gusto 2 is the most basic of basic phones, but if all you need is a phone to use as a phone, this one would make a great choice.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Gusto® 2 (Verizon), Charcoal Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Restores my faith

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2012
from NYC metro area
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, superior call quality, easy to use
This phone restores my faith in the wireless industry. I believe a cell phone should be a phone first not a pocket computer with the ability to make and receive calls as an "add on". The Gusto 2 does just that. It has a nice set of features without going overboard while performing as a cell phone perfectly, with ease of use and excellent cal quality. I give 5 stars to this phone and to Samsung for continuing to produce high quality basic flip phones. I highly recomend this phone to anyone who wants a high quality, strong durable phone that doesn't need all the bells and whistles.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Gusto® 2 (Verizon), Charcoal Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love how it has a speaker phone so I can hear and understand the person I'm talking to a whole lot better. I also love the fact that i can choose my own plan and call who I want when I want weather it be here at home or miles away.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Gusto® 2 (Verizon), Charcoal Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Basic Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2012
from Elkhart, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, long battery life
For those who are still in the market for a basic phone (and there are people out there who still use them, like myself), the Gusto 2 is a great choice. It feels good in the hands, nice display, 1.3 megapixel camera and great call quality. The phone also has large fonts and loud ringtones, although the vibration function could be a bit stronger. It should also be noted that the battery life is absolutely amazing... the best of any phone I have ever had. Features are very light as this is a very basic entry-level phone... but for calling, the voice quality is superior and ear piece volume is quite loud as well. Includes a mobile web browser and game downloading capabilities. A great deal for someone who wants a phone to just be a phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Gusto® 2 (Verizon), Charcoal Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2012
from Rhode Island
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I owned this phone for a short period of time, it is not a smartphone but it works great and has many features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Gusto® 2 (Verizon), Charcoal Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Way better than the original Gusto.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2012
from Tucson, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, same battery as gusto u360
Cons: wish it had more memory, wish it had a micro sd slot.
I've owned a lot of Samsung phones over the past 5 years or so.. I recently upgraded from the first Samsung Gusto (U360). and the Gusto 2 is Much better.
1. Better call quality.
2. Better Signal in more places.
3. Overall way better than the U360.
Oh... and the Gusto 2 uses the same battery and extended battery as the Gusto U360... Which is great, because I talk nonstop most days.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
u365 Gusto 2 Extended Battery Cover
 
 
 
 
 
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Gusto® 2 (Verizon), Charcoal Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Good Basic Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2013
from Carlsbad, NM
Pros: Inexpensive
We use this as our house phone and give the number to salespeople, and others we don't really want to talk too. Its basic and is perfect for this kind of use. So my rating are based on this purpose.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Gusto® 2 (Verizon), Charcoal Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

High marks from a previous smartphone user.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I have been on this phone and I love it. I had forgotten just how great a basic phone can be. This one does mobile web, is able to do navigation, send and receive multimedia messages and all with great battery life.
I love the interface on this phone. It's just a souped up flip phone. I would highly recommend this product to someone who is wanting a starter phone or something of that nature.
Buy if:
1. You want a basic phone for talk, text and web
2. You want a phone with outstanding battery life
3. Durability
Do not buy if:
1. You want a smartphone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Gusto® 2 (Verizon), Charcoal Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good BASIC phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: not a good multi-tasking device
If all you really plan to do is call and/or text, it is a good phone. It has a great speaker but doesn't pair well with (some) other devices. "I" would not recommend it if you surf the web alot.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Gusto® 2 (Verizon), Charcoal Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product was a great value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2012
from Roanoke, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera
Cons: Too big
This phone has alot of features including a camera, its easy to navigate, the quality is good and the price was affordable and overall a great buy id recommend this to others that are looking for a good phone but that are on a budget
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Gusto® 2 (Verizon), Charcoal Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a pretty dependable phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 23, 2012
from Jacksonville, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def
It sends messages and calls as I need it to, and it is quick and easy to use, whenever I need to use it for anything. The camera is pretty good for it's megapixels, and the call quality is pretty average as well. Sending and recieving texts is easy and swift with this phone, and it has some pretty decent qualities to it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Gusto® 2 (Verizon), Charcoal Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Need info

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2013
from Toledo
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, neat!
Downloading photos to PC. Do I need a special patchcord?
Is there a charge to download?
Is software involved?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Gusto® 2 (Verizon), Charcoal Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Its a great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2013
from HOLLISTER, CALIFORNIA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Its a good basic phone with a great camera!!!! Love it!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Gusto® 2 (Verizon), Charcoal Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good flip phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, no cons
It gets bars pretty good out in the rurals. Better then most flip phones. Would recommend.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Gusto® 2 (Verizon), Charcoal Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Uber Durable!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2013
from Phenix City, AL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I bought one of these a year ago to use on Verizon's pay as you go monthly plan. I loved it. Its cheap, reliable and extremely durable.
Its only a basic flip phone, so it doesn't have a lot of features but you can still get everything done on it that you need to. It has a decent little notepad app, calendar that you can add all of your events to, you can access your emails and surf the web albeit a very limited mobile web.
Its main plus is durability. I've dropped mine multiples times, stepped on it, dropped it in the mud and thrown it through a window (not on purpose; don't ask) without killing it. After a year of abuse the thing only has minor scratches.
This phone has served me well and I would recommend it to anyone needing a cheap basic phone that can take one heck of a beating.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Gusto® 2 (Verizon), Charcoal Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple and Reliable

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2012
from Colorado
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I love this phone. It's simple, which is what I want in a phone, at this time. It is the most reliable phone I have ever owned. It holds a charge for a long time and is always ready when I need to make a call or receive one. I have owned this phone for quite some time, and I don't intend to make a change unless it becomes absolutely necessary.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Gusto® 2 (Verizon), Charcoal Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

crowefire

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2013
from georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great phone , small and gets the job done, e-mail, mobile web, navigator, back up, ect. without all the bulk on your side.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
15of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Gusto® 2 (Verizon), Charcoal Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Flip Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2014
from Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Had the samsung gusto 2 for almost a year, it has been a excellent phone for me. I have great signal and had not had a dropped call, the phone is really durable yes its not a walking computer, but have a computer at home to do intense web searches, the main thing is it makes clear loud calls when you need it which to me its the most important feature of the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Gusto® 2 (Verizon), Charcoal Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

social networks

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2013
from Springfield,MO.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
You can access facebook or twitter without getting on the web first.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Gusto® 2 (Verizon), Charcoal Gray
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Why can't you make a great voice quality flip phone?

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2012
from usa
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: a flip phone, one-step phone calling
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, keys do not register clicks well enough
A terrible phone. Horrid sound and call quality.
I carry three phones for work: an iphone, a blackberry, and one simple flip cell phone, to handle my day to day phone calls. On this phone I am only interested in exceptional call quality, and ease of use (with only one step to make a phone call). Wish that this phone answered the need; it does not. Call quality is worse than on any other phone I have ever owned (lots). And it is not easy to use...cheaply made, and the number buttons are tough to use...don't register each click well at all. It does flip, and it does go directly to phone, and the numbers are large...very helpful on the go. I look for quality as well as effectiveness.Couldn't you please improve this model?
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Gusto® 2 (Verizon), Charcoal Gray
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

VERY POOR PHONE

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 18, 2014
from OREGON
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, cheap price
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor call quality, call quality
While some people claim durability as excellent, The call quality is very poor. Conversations have to be repeated several times. I replaced this phone with aUSED Motorola VU204 which is a flip phone as well and the call quality of that phone blows this Samsung away. Yes, it was more expensive, but worth the difference
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Gusto® 2 (Verizon), Charcoal Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Flippin Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2012
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Best phone I have ever had as far as features go. I mean you can make fake phone calls to it and record your own message. It has fallen from heights of up to 38 feet been hurreled at my head of speeds up to 22 mph and not a single thing broken. All around I would say that the I phone 5 has nothin on the sch-u365 Samsung Gusto 2 cell phone. it has lightning fast speeds 3 times quicker then the I phone 5 . It has mobile broadbanning with 4G. I would say the only thing this phone dont have is an award!!!!! NOW COME ON PEOPLE!!!!! LETS GET IT THAT AWARD!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
7of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Gusto® 2 (Verizon), Charcoal Gray
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

am ready to close verizon account due to the inability to transfer photos off of phone even though i bought the app to do so

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2012
from melbourne ar
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, no way to transfer photos, blue tooth useless
would not wish this phone on anyone, would throw it away but it is an environmental hazard
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Gusto® 2 (Verizon), Charcoal Gray
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This phone stinks!!!!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
The phone broke at the hinge after 4 months. Now it won't hold a charge. The phone continues to lose it's charge in one day, even when it isn't used at all. It goes from fully charged to NO CHARGE in one day with absolutely no use. We have replaced the battery more than once. This phone is a lemon!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Gusto® 2 (Verizon), Charcoal Gray
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointing

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2012
from GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
I didn't expect much. I wanted good call quality and BT functionality.
The problem is the BT doesn't work consistently. It drops at random and it won't consistently auto pair without power cycling the phone. Additionally, BT voice quality is poorer than I'm used to .
This should be simple stuff. 3+ y.o phones don't have these issues. There really is no excuse.
On a single positive note, battery life is exceptional.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-4points
5of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Gusto® 2 (Verizon), Charcoal Gray
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2012
from Salisbury,md
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
ever since i have had the phone a month and a half ago i have been dealing with problems. The main problem i have had with it is it's always cutting off
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
5of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Gusto® 2 (Verizon), Charcoal Gray
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

frustrating

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2012
from arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations, cannot hear alerts except for phone ring., tacky themes, not enough font choices, phone too big.
Hoped this would be better that original Gusto. It is an improvement, however, important features are sorely lacking. Biggest issue is LACK OF VOLUME on alerts. A basic ring is loud enough, but any other choice of tone for text alerts, etc. are so faint, even when on HIGHEST volume, that they can't be heard in when phone is in pocket or purse. Themes are tacky. Text screen is too small and not enough font choices. Not happy with this phone, so took it back.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Gusto® 2 (Verizon), Charcoal Gray
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not good

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2013
from Burlington, WI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This phone wasn't to good. I ended up upgrading this phone from prepaid to paid with Verizon. My mom used this phone for about 6 months and didn't really like it. It wasn't the best phone but did the basic tasks she needed it to do,
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Gusto® 2 (Verizon), Charcoal Gray
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2012
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I bought this device in a local verizon wireless store three weeks ago. Battery stand-by time dropped to 12 hours after the very first time of charging. Now it even couldn't receive a stable wireless signal and I couldn't call out or receive a phone, while another phone, which is also from verizon, works properly. I really don't think I can define this gusto 2 as a "cell phone"...
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.