Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone

Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone

Rating:
3.694 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
5
20 out of 31(65%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIchee333
onMarch 28, 2013
from california, usa
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, large screen, large font
I have had this phone for 2 years. It was hard to get used to at first, but now...I dont want another phone! When this one dies, I will replace it with another of the same! Keyboard STAYS LOCKED, texting is easy and fast, camara is good, and the best part is that I DO NOT need a data plan! Yay!! volume adjusts great too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All up one down

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byboobear
onSeptember 27, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
i love haveing a full keybord and a touchscreen. My only complaint is that it didnt since up with my computer very well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byturbulantme
onMarch 1, 2012
from usa
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: must pay data plan
I have had this cell for a couple years. I just love it! Everything about it is just wonderful. The only thing I didnt like is , if you it pre-paid having to pay for the data plan using it or not. Other than that , the phone is awesome, I recommended it to everyone I know.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Reality SCH-U370

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDavebuff
onNovember 14, 2011
from Midland, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: buttons protrude a little too much.
For a touchscreen that does not require a data plan, this is a superb phone. The u370 is a slightly downgraded version of the u820. Too bad VZW only sold the 370 Reality for a short time. I bought two of them used from eBay and am delighted with both. Design flaws only with buttons. Bought the extended (1600 mah) batter for my wife's phone and it lasts about 5-6 days in an area where we normally have a one bar signal. Other model phones need to be recharged every day or two. Sound clarity is outstanding. Did all of the basic setup without reference to any instructions so VZW and Samsung did a nice job on the menu. Have had them for a month and hoping they last a few years since we really have no need for a data plan or messaging plan. Instead, I carry a laptop along whenever we travel.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is worth the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymustangkay73465
onNovember 12, 2011
from Ozark Al.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have owned this phone for over a year now and have had no problems with it. I do a lot of texting and the slide out keyboard is handy for that. It is a nice size, not big and bulky. I would highly recommend it to anybody who doesn't need a data package.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best cell phone ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byelectronicsman
onOctober 14, 2011
from meridian Idaho
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best cell phone ever the software is easy to understand and the whole phone was figured out in moments. The camera is excellent and so is the touch function. I have gotten multiple complements on this phone by others and it looks great. Touch screens usually come under fire by most because they are known to do things you did not ask the phone to do. This phone is different. There are ways to make this phone absolutely costom and I have had it for 4 mounths and there are no complaints with this phone.
To the readers of this review looking for a touch screen phone this is the correct choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a nice phone without the need for a data package

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymaegirl
onOctober 9, 2011
from upstate NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of use, no data plan needed, like that you can crop a picture for a caller id
Cons: wish the caller id filled whole screen, having a hard time finding a case
Just bought this phone last night, love the touch screen. So glad you can still find a nice phone that you do not need to buy a data package for! was able to set up most of phone without looking at directions.i wish that the picture on the caller id was the same size as the screen but its not. I was also confused about how to get shortcuts off of the screen ...ie music player would not get off the screen..but I was shown that if you hold down on the shortcut and wait for a vibration you can sweep it to your left to the trash can. I am having trouble finding a case and screen protector for it so far
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywheelinwoodman
onOctober 9, 2011
from PTown, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Easy to operate, has great features. easy on the eyes. and more compact than most phones
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhummerbrd
onSeptember 8, 2011
from Wyoming
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really like this phone. For a first timer with something other than a flip phone, it is easy to use. You also have the option to have a data package or not, I like that since we don't use one yet. The only problem I have had is with the manual. Since I have not had a phone like this, I didn't know how to get rid of short cuts, they just stayed on my screen. It wasn't in the manual either. Thank goodness for tech support!
Other than that I Love this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynm514
onSeptember 2, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Upgraded to this phone and I love it. I was worried about getting a touchscreen phone but after a day of using it, it became second nature. It has some great features and extras. The display is crisp and clear. I would recommend this phone to anyone looking for a 'smartphone'-type phone without the required data package.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byziccs5
onAugust 31, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Have had this phone for about 2 years -- still works great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypsalm37slh
onAugust 16, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone exceeds all expectations. Easy to use, nice to look at, sleek in design. The only drawback is the speakerphone could be a bit louder.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung U370

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMorty521
onJuly 31, 2011
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Prior to this found I did considerable research. Verizon offered very few non smart phones (Feature phone). When comparing the Verizon selection and found the best review score average at 3.5 stars. Then I found this pohne at Best Buy with the average review score at 4.8. I ran to best buy and found it was everything the reviewers thought. I now have 3 in my family. I should add, this is my first touch screen & querty phone. It has been very easy to switch from flip.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

as close to a smartphone as you can get without a data plan...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByN450
onJuly 13, 2011
from Gibsonia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no camera zoom
this phone is awesome, music player is great, and its battery life is ridiculous
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
60" (60.0" Diag.) Class LED 8000 Series Smart TV
4.6 out of 5(110)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone for simple use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMitchVA
onJanuary 21, 2013
from Manassas, VA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I'm not a smartphone user, yet, but this little phone does exactly what I need it to do. Soon I will be a smartphone user and I know which samsung phone I will be getting.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good for what it is

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byrosea5
onJune 22, 2012
from west chester, pa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
this is a good phone for what it is. very nice considering it is not a smart phone, the slide out keyboard is very nice and i must say it seems like this phone lasts forever, my girl friend abuses the heck out of it and has never had any issue beside that she tends to lose it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone, design feels a bit dated.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEchoes
onMay 24, 2012
from Fort Wayne, IN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, no data plan required
Cons: Not high def, os out of date
This phone is a fantastic phone for the money! It has a media player, a full on touch screen with a slide out keyboard. The form design is small so it will fit in nearly any pocket, and the software is quick and responsive.
Granted with all of the smartphones out there, a simple rehashing of the Reality, should have also included an update for the OS to make it a bit more modern. It tries to emulate the Android OS with three screens, each of which can be set to the home screen. While the OS is dated, it does include features for the modern day.
There are quick links to Bing!, YouTube, Facebook, MySpace (who? :-p), and I'm sure there are others on the app market too. Personally I can't talk to much about it because I don't use the data services offered by Verizon.
Which leads me to another great feature of this phone, I'm not a big fan of the android phones, I frankly don't want to pay more than I have to, so this phone is great because it does not require a data plan to purchase.
I know the review could stand to have more meat in it, but this is just some of the things I liked and disliked about it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFmily
onMay 7, 2012
from WA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, long battery life
Hi, I would like to start by saying that this is a great phone that I will probably keep using for another 2 years after the 2 year contract expires. The screen is nice and responsive, the buttons are clicky (if thats a word) all-be-it a bit cheap and plasticky (I hope its a word) the build quality is solid, I've accidentally thrown it on the ground a few times and only got a ding on it, sound quality is good ,not the best, but good, and the key board is quick and responsive and the battery life is great, it lasts almost two weeks! The only thing that I have had trouble with on it is the call back and end buttons are a bit raised and so when you are pulling it out of your pocket wile getting a call you mite accidentally decline it or accept it. other than that it's a great phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBearcat8
onFebruary 18, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Good battery life. The abiltiy to use the internet is limited and the browser is kind of difficult to use
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Phone for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNH674
onJanuary 16, 2012
from Southern NH
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, good keyboard
I replaced an old LG with this phone and the the biggest selling point was that there is no required data plan. I also like the slideout keyboard and it is easy to use when texting, The camera has excellent quality and it is reasonably fast downloading data,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty Good Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytrabenplayer
onNovember 14, 2011
from Cheney, WA
This is a pretty good phone, it does have some problems though. Sometimes it freezes and turns off. Other times it just erases my photos off of my main screens. Otherwise it isn't too bad.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluv2hike
onOctober 18, 2011
from Chicago
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, everything i need is at my fingertips, easy to navigate around
Cons: touch screen not as responsive as i'd like
I did a lot of research to find just the right phone this time. I wanted a cool phone that didn't require a data plan and this is it. I love the features and everything about it. I'm able to customize it how I want it. It even verbally tells me who's calling. Everything I need is at my fingertips. It's easy to navigate around to find things. The only negative is that the touch screen is not as responsive as I'd like. But it's not bad and I haven't loved a phone this much since my Motorola Razor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Don't like the software

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byssands68
onOctober 3, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: software not up to samsung standards
Seems to more difficult to wade through the software.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pleasant Surprise

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNinjette
onAugust 29, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, fun and easy to use, good quality touchscreen
Cons: randomly restarts itself
I've had this phone for about a year, and really it's pretty awesome. There are several features that make this phone a must have for myself. The widgets and apps make accessing social websites, local weather, email, and news a breeze. Navigating the phone itself is super easy as well, and at times can be a bit fun (I'm still overly excited about it). When I get or make calls the sound quality is great, and the call screen itself offers a few features even, I'm a fan of opening the qwerty keyboard and it switching to speakerphone. And to top it all off, the touchscreen is amazing. It's easy to use and actually acknowledges what you touch, plus it is surprisingly resistant (I watch children for a living who LOVE the phone as well). It has a few scratches on it now from being scratched up by a dog, but you really have to look for them. Oh and the battery life is pretty decent too, if you change a few settings you can make it last even longer. Overall I'm extremely pleased and I already do recommend it to friends and family.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Touchpad is Quirky

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byfellinimom
onAugust 12, 2011
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: inconsistent touchscreen
I love the features of this phone - mobile email and web access. But the touch screen is sometimes too sensitive and sometime not sensitive enough. It is also hard to see the icons in bright sunlight.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Expected better

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTheCoop
onFebruary 27, 2012
from Philly suburbs
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, shuts off too easily, cannot link directly with pc
very disappointed with this touch screen phone. The phone shuts off too easily when in your pocket; e.g. bending down almost always shuts off this phone even when it's on lock. The button to lock this phone presses in and then lock screen wipes away resulting in phone shutting off while in your pocket. Also, didn't realize you have to remove the micro card to add photos to your p.c..
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bybg4m3r
onDecember 4, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, side out keyboard
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not a smart phone
Ok if you don't want to have most of the internet available as the web browser is terrible.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not A Good Phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByRileyLuvTray
onMarch 11, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, good keyboard
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, bad camera, bad battery, bad memory usage
Good small phone, with excellent QWERTY keyboard, but thats about as far as it goes. Terrible camera, not nearly enough memory space, and its battery life is terrible. It had good battery at first, but I use my phone all the time, and once you hit a certain limit for using it, the battery will just die on you and your phone will turn off and not come on even when charging. I then tried to buy a new battery and could not find one anywhere because they stopped selling the phone. I think its time to just get a smartphone.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product has issues

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByScarbrady
onDecember 8, 2011
from Wichita, KS
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, great texting ability
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I bought this phone in early Sept. 2011. What drew me to this phone was that it had a full QWERTY keyboard, music player, memory card ability, and a camera. My biggest problem has been the way the phone locks up, turns off, spontaneously erases my pics on screen, and doesn't read my card (This particular problems happens on and off). When that happens I have to take out the card and put it back in and if it still won't work, I have to turn it off then back on. Very frustrating
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Worst Phone I've Ever Owned

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By59GreatFun
onOctober 19, 2011
from Tacoma, WA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, not intuitive
System will not let me write what I want. Do not buy this phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

this phone is OK, maybe.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BylikeEZphones
onAugust 31, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
The touch screen is hard to use, the contact list is cumbersome, the keypad keys are small, the "My Music" function is archaic, battery life is fair, the "lock" feature works...some of the time. Other than these things, the phone is OK.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE!!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byratchetrachael
onJuly 11, 2012
from Roseburg, Or
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, does not work properly
This phone has been such a problem, I am on my third one and they have all done the same thing. They shut off from possibly being overworked. I am not sure, but the screen goes blank when you slide it open, and then it just powers off for what appears to be no reason at all. I hate this phone so much. It is not worth buying, you will hate it. DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE!!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst phone we ever had

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bywhyme2010
onJune 30, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, doesnt work
Which is why they will bury this comment. Screen will not stay locked so it will decide to call people from your pocket, or you will be in a meeting and hear from your lap "please say voice command" and the blue tooth will start randomly connect with your cars blue tooth system which will cause it to ring uncontrollably through the dash speaker system when your not actually calling anyone. now you have to try and get it out of your pocket and kill the thing and not crash your car lol, which was the point in creating the hands free law!
Try connecting to your computer to get files off of it, you know MTP. it will say connecting to PC but never does and your computer will drive and load drivers that don't exist and if you go to the website the only down load it has is the user manual..So the phone probably works great for 1 month but your stuck in a contract for 2 years. Yay for us
And the little software flaws like, not being able to put your different photos into its own folder (organize) or how the calendar deletes schedules, or intermittently reads the memory card so your wallpaper some times is there sometimes not, or sometimes your custom ring tone plays when someone calls you or other times your phone shows ringing on the screen but is silent, yes even with the volume up. So if you want a cheap phone that doesn't work its highly recommended.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The Broken Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byjsoccer625
onNovember 12, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def
I had this phone for about sixth months, i never dropped it but i was not so into the user interface or the quality of the plastics. I dropped it once on the back of the phone. if i shut the slider to quickly it turns off. my send button doesn't work and the touch screen has random things happen. Now it is unusable and this annoys me because i like Samsung products.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This produce has poor design/features

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bynhphones
onNovember 1, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor design
This phone pocket dials and turns off and on very easily. there is no way to prevent it. Very poor design. I used it for about one month then got rid of it.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The product is not userfriendly

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bys20x
onSeptember 28, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
The system always crash when I am playing music.Not every of my music are support even in wma . No support on foreign language such as Chinese and Japanese.Always have errors when I re-plug my earphone.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.