Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black

Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black

Rating:
3.339 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(121 Reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 121 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
41
3 stars
14
2 stars
12
1 star
24
73 out of 116(63%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Review 1 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2014
from chesterton, IN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
This has been a great phone for my stepson who went thru 4 phones in under 6 months!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All that I need

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2014
from Framingham, MA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I wanted a non smart phone, and this phone does what I need. I like having a full keyboard for texting. The phone holds a charge for a long time. The Bluetooth works great either with an earpiece before or hooking up with my car now. I takes good pictures, the notepad is great so I can keep info quickly available. I don't have to pay for a data plan, which for me is a big plus. if I wanted to I could. (You can't get a smart phone without activating a data plan)
I have had this phone for 15 months and I am not disappointed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Bright Start

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from Audubon, NJ, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I purchased the Brightside about 2 yrs ago. At the time, I didn't feel I needed or wanted the expense of a full-feature smart phone. But I found that the BrightSide has many features that looks and acts like a smart phone, with icons, a touch screen, camera, texting also is fairly easy with a pull out keyboard. I figured it was a way to become familiar with how a smart phone works should I upgrade to one in the future. I love the features and simplicity of the BrightSide and the lower monthly plan which is more affordable for me and don't have any plans now to upgrade to a smart phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PHONE FOR A SMALL PRICE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Fairfield, CA, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
THIS IS A GREAT LITTLE PHONE. ALL THE FEATURES I NEED AT A GREAT PRICE. EASY TO USE AND EASY TO CARRY.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Non-smart Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Greensboro, NC, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I love this phone. It has never failed me in what it can do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from California, USA
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Easy to use. Very reliable. Had this phone for four years and never had any problems.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Plus in my book

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Arizona, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I enjoy the abiility to upload photos to my computer and visa versa. I love the ability to use the qwerty keyboard. I love the use of a card to stores my pics, sounds, music, etc. Another plus that this phone is so user-friendly. It has so many features and the wallpaper set and sounds are excellent.
I think Samsung has done a superb job with this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good as advertised

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: Not high def
my brightside has been exactly as advertised, a no nonsence phone that is very functional without being loaded down with to many bell and whistles that distract from it's functionability, it's what I wanted.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Touch Screen Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Gainesville, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
If you are looking for a phone with a touch screen and ease of use, this is the phone for you. The music player works well and the messaging menu works well. The slide out keyboard works well and the buttons are easy to press. Overall, I would recommend the phone to anyone looking for a basic touch screen phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like the phone, it's not an iphone 5, but who really needs all that in a phone anyways. I use it to play music in the bathroom, it has good sound. I've dropped it a couple times with no damage, I take videos every now & then, send pictures to family, save files to print. Text works great. I like that it charges through usb to my desktop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2013
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: the camera is lacking features
The samsung brightside is the best phone I've ever had. The touch screen beats tons of other basic phones and the performance is beast. The camera is so-so but doesn't have a flash. That is fine for me. I love the slide out keyboard for texting. It makes it so easy. I also like to play music on it. I would recommend this phone to anyone
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, battery life
Cons: Poor quality
Best basic phone ever made. Battery life is ridiculously long. The phone is absolutely fantastic. Enough said.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 19, 2013
from Spokane Washington, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: camera quality
I got this phone about a few days ago and I love it so much! It's the best basic phone you can get thats just like a smartphone, but no data plan. Although there is one con, the camera isn't the best. i know it's only 3.2 mp but they could have at least put in auto focus or something but over all, best phone ever!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
14of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2013
from Washington
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Love this phone for a lower android model. Does just enough things to make it techy! Don't need all those bells and whistles! Works great and love the slide out keyboard!
Thanks Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
14of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great basic phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2013
from boston,ma
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
non-smart phones are hard to find these days. but this one is great. love the qwerty keyboard and touch screen. great for music too
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

pretty smart for a phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2013
from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
definitely has all the features of a smartphone without the cost!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE IT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2012
from maryland
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I love this phone and think it is amazing. I LOVE IT
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for a first timer on touch screen phones!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2012
from 91761
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, user-friendly
This is a great "Transition Phone" if you want old school folks that are having a hard time using the higher end touch screen phones. Very user-friendly!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, nice keyboard
This phone is the perfect fit for me being a vigorous texter the slide out keyboard is what I wanted the most so I love that feature but it is also very sleek looking and not the bulky for a keyboard phone. I do not use this phone for the internet so I dont have any opinions on that but everything else is flawless. I would not change anything at all. If you do want internet though this may not be for you because it is not a smartphone. but for a basic phone two thumbs up!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very surprised with this device!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2012
from north olmsted ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, many great features
I was looking for a basic /entry level phone. But I was pleasantly surprised with the performance and features.
I am learning something new every day I use it!
Great sound quality, touch screen, keyboard.
Maybe the name should be changed to "surprised " instead of Brightside.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ease of use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2012
from Central Iowa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I'm not a techie but this phone was very easy for me to figure out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
12of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: camera
I love this phone. This is the smartest basic phone I have ever had. Its as close to a smart phone as you can get without actually having one. You don't have to have a data plan but you can still access 3G and get online, friend networks, and get basic phone games. If you don't want to access these all the time then you don't have to have the data package. If you do want to use it all the time I would suggest a smart phone so you can view websites better. If you just want to access the web for a couple things in a pinch this is great. I like the calendar feature. The alarm is simple to operate and get to. All the features of this phone are easy. The only thing I was dissapointed on was the camera. Pictures taken outside are pretty good, but inside they get blury if your subject moves. I do like the speaker phone, the speakers are loud and I can hear the caller clearly in the car. It is a little slippery so I reccomend getting a cover, much easier to hold onto. I do wish I could add a background, its perminantly on the menu. But you can add a background pic to what I guess would be called the screen saver. Its not a big deal to me, but some reviews I read online it bothered them. That was the only negative thing I found online. Bottom line, the phone is amazing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+38points
38of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic hands-free

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2012
from Long Island, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
This phone is fantastic with it's bluetooth connectivity to my car's audio system. It works flawlessly. In addition, the voice commands feature makes it a truly hands-free phone. The touch screen is inconsistent and not very reliable. I'm still learning all the features and so far, I'm very impressed by its performance. Battery life seems to be pretty good as long as I plug it in at night. I like this phone!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7000 Series Smart TV
4.6 out of 5(474)
 
 
 
 
 
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good for a basic phone.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2012
from Ocala, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very good phone if you do not need a data plan. I already have a Galaxy Tab so I do not need a phone that needs a Data plan, I just need the phone for Calls and Texts.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
31of 46voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2012
from BROWNSVILLE, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
i like all the features on the phone i like the way the phone looks
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-9points
18of 45voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very solid phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 17, 2012
from La Puente, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: small design issue
Phone is very solid. Great features. The only issue is the design on how the keyboard is pulled out. Once and a while if you "fat finger" the top of the touch screen while pulling out the keyboard you may hit a key to either call someone or open an app. Other than that small issue this is a great phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 2, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
So i just got this phone yesterday, and i looove it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-13points
13of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best basic phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2012
from Maine
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, upgraded basic phone, no data charges
Cons: none so far
Finally found a basic phone worth getting. We needed a 2nd phone just for texting & calling and hasn't been worth getting rid of the old Lg EnV3 until now. This phone, has upgraded look, feel, and features. Hard to find a basic phone with touchscreen & qwerty. This one looks good, many features, and works great!! THank you Samsung and thank you Best Buy for the great price... I understand why they can't keep them in stock.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+28points
29of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

brightside

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: bit expensive
this is probably the best basic phone i have ever had
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
12of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally a feature phone worth having

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2012
from IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
This is far and away the best feature phone Verizon currently offers. It has a great touch screen, and a nice keyboard as well, my son could not be happier!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
18of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Brightside phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Panama City, FL, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This Samsung Brightside phone is very good quality. Its battery life is good and charges in records time. For just a small call or text phone it is great. Little small to surf net but does a good job anyway. Its great phone for the price.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product, Great for a phone.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not as customizable
This is a great product but it doesn't have some stuff, like custom colors for screen, so for me it is perfect for what Samsung made it for but just not enough to make a phone your own personal phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

History

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2014
from CO
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great phone relegated to the dust bin of history. Traded up and not worth a cent to anyone, it is THAT old.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Lafayette, IN, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, very functional, easy to use
I purchased this phone for my mother. She wanted just a basic phone to use for calls, texting, and taking pictures. This phone is absolutely perfect for her. She likes the touch screen and how easy it is to find the applications that she is looking for. The keypad, the speakers and the microphone all work very well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

easy to read display

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: light does not stay on long enough, speaker not loud enough
great phone but the light does not stay on long enough. should have a light switch to keep light on as long as you need it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A great phone for texting and connecting

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Philly suburbs
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: to little memory
For people who don't want to go smart phone and data plan, this phone has everything you need except a really crummy internal memory.
The space available for texts is always filling up even with a 16 gig memory card installed because the phone won't use that space.
I have unlimited pictures and movie space but have to keep deleting my text messages.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Almost Perfect

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 24, 2014
from Hopatcong, NJ, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: needs more color options
My phone has never given me problems before. It is great for texting , along with storing notes and such. The slide out keyboard is perfect for me. However, this phone seems to have a history with it's touchscreen not working.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

overall good phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2014
from NJ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
I've had a brightside for a year and I LOVE the phone, got used to touch screen and all the other features, Dropped it a million and one times and not a scratch! then the touch screen crapped out on me. I know others who have the phone and have had no problems so I'm thinking it's just a one time thing. I would definitely get another one to replace it but shopping around and looking at the prices I can't afford it and I'm not due for an upgrade til Oct.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2013
from Rosendale, WI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: speaker quality
This is the best phone that I have had in a long time, Glad they made one in BLUE!! Can't wait
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good product i would recommend.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 5, 2013
from IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is meant for people who wants to talk and text. Despite the boring games, this game is very well crafted for texting. It has very comfortable buttons, and is very fast with the sending, The camera isn't too great (considering its only 3.2 megapixels), so don't let the advertisement fool you. The screen is very clear and bright, so don't worry about the sun messing up your view. The speakers are very loud and clear.I've dropped this phone over 20 times on wood, carpet, concrete, ect. I truly think this phone is unbreakable. The durability is jaw dropping. The phone is pretty light, although you can feel some weight. Overall, this phone gets a yes by me. Its totally worth it and meets my requirements. I hope to get future updates in the future.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good feature set for a basic phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 29, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Call quality good. Touch screen is large, bright and seems very responsive. Like the full querty keyboard for texting. Camera is decent. Would like to have some more options for a holster.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty good for a feature phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 18, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: qwerty keyboard, touch screen
Cons: vibrates 3 times for texts, limited customization
A note before I start, this is NOT a smart phone, so if you're expecting that, you will be disappointed. However, this is probably the closest feature phone you will find to a smart phone right now.
I just got the Brightside a few days ago, and here's what I think so far. Overall, it's pretty easy to use. I like that you can switch the view from the "grid menu" (that is not customizable) to the "short cut menu" that includes favorites (allows for 1 touch dialing/texting) and that 8 celled grid is customizable. I like that the micro sd card slot is behind the battery case, keeping it safer than the tabs on some of the older phones did (as they could break off). I like the locking feature on this phone. I feel like it's easy to use and the phone won't be activated and waste battery power if you bump the screen or any of the buttons except for the lock or the power buttons. Call quality and texting all seem to work like any other phone. This is my first touch screen phone, but so far I like it. Sometimes it is more responsive than I'd like (and occasionally I have to hit a button twice), but this is most likely user error. This touch screen is responsive to your skin rather than to pressure. You don't have to push hard, but you cannot use the touch screen while wearing gloves.
I do not use this phone for the internet (in fact, I have the internet blocked on my phone because I don't want to be charged for accidental usage), so I can't say anything about it's internet capabilities. However, between work and home, I've never lost my 3G signal that is always displayed above the service signal bar.
The pros for this phone:
+ Ease of use for any tech savvy person (may be confusing at first for first time users)
+ Has touch screen
+ Has physical side out qwerty keyboard
+ Includes driving mode (reads name of caller/texter and text message)
+ Custom alarms available
+ Picture quality is decent compared to other feature phones (not smart phones) and can go to full screen
+ Favorites option available in short cut menu (as opposed to grid menu) and speed dial available
The cons for this phone:
- No customization with pictures. Your options for displays of the grids only come in orange or green. Other colors would be a start, but you cannot have a custom picture as your background (except for the screen you have when your phone is locked.
- When phone is on vibrate mode, it will vibrate 3 times for a text message. I keep my phone on at work in case of emergencies, so I want to hear it when I have a phone call....but if it's a text, I don't need to look at it immediately. When it goes off 3 times, I think that it is a phone call. It's also annoying when I'm in class and my phone vibrates that much for just a text. I don't know if this is just a Samsung thing (my Intensity II did the same thing) or what because none of my other phones have vibrated more than once. Either way, I find it really irritating.
- T9 feature for word suggestions covers up part of the text when the text is long.
- Is easily switched from picture to video mode. I've missed out on pictures because I didn't realize it was set to video (which I've not used on purpose yet)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2013
from NJ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
This is a nice phone for people that don't need a smartphone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7100 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(91)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2013
from chesterfield,VA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, great touchscreen
Cons: no wallpaper
I love this phone! it has a great touchscreen but I don't like the menu layout I wish it was like the Samsung reality. it needs a real wallpaper. I love the way you can unlock it different ways and how its so customizable. but I wish it had different display themes other than orange and green.
the keyboard is amazing not once has it gotten stuck
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
3.3 out of 5(111)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent phone for basic plan

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2013
from Mid-Atlantic USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Keyboard functions well. The one button lock is a nice feature
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Feature phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2013
from Kentucky
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This is my daughters first phone and it has been great for her so far and she is rough. If I myself didn't use a smartphone and just wanted a phone for calls and texting this would be my go-to device.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The product has good features for a basic phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
So far -so good
We have only used the phone for a few days, but it seems to perform quite good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Durable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2012
from Colorado
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: not a "smartphone"
A durable phone with many great features for a consumer on a budget.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good performance

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
OK phone, qwerty keyboard is great. It loads quickly, but the clock on the top of the screen and the clock on the lock screen contradict each other most of the time.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Good phone with a lot of features. As close to a smart phone as you can get.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Check it out!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2012
Not a fan of the basic touch screen phone but this one definitely takes the cake. This is for your "not sure if im quite ready for a smart phone" phone. It's got apps and social networking and basically everything you need to stay connected without the smartphone monthly fee.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Layout needs Improvement

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2012
from Henderson, NV
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: screen needs to be redesigned.
Wall paper is to busy. Should be able to set personal functions. Side buttons are to sensitive. Always hitting them accidently.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(469)
 
 
 
26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

All I need

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: slippery
this phone is everything I need for every day and at work. I do think the case is a little slippery and I have to be very careful not to drop it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Initial Impression

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 23, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no standard phone ring sound
I bought this phone yesterday and wanted to present my initial impressions. First of all, I think that this is the next best thing to a smart phone without enduring the extra cost of a data plan. The touch screen, in my opinion, is too sensative, with a little practice it is OK. I found it very easy to set up and after reading the on -line manual, found most of the features easy to work. I plan to write another review after I have used the phone for a month or so.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good non-smart phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2012
from Lewisburg, TN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, good camera
Cons: sensitive touch screen
This phone has ample features and a nice camera. I have taken some very good photos and videos with it even inside Ripley's Aquarium in the Smokey's. The touch screen is a little sensitive and takes some getting use to but otherwise I think this is a great phone for the money. Bonus, I don't need to get a data plan.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Smart looking phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2012
from Montgomery, Alabama
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Nice sleek design. Looks like a higher priced smart phone. Picture quality is good. Performs as I expected.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Preety Good

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2012
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, apps
Cons: Not high def, software needs improvement
I bought this device about a week ago, but didnt write a review until the "its new and shiny" wore off. After it did I still thought it was preety god, but it needs many software improvements like a pin lockable lock screen. The design first caught my eye and it ended up feeling really good in the hand as well.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great All-Around Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 10, 2012
from Naples, ME
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, easy to use
I really like my new Samsung Brightside that i recently purchased. It is the best Verizon phone that doesn't require a data plan!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Basic Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2012
from Los Lunas, NM
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Not high def
One of the best basic phones you can buy!!! Recommend!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Brightside™ (Verizon), Metallic Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features -- much more than the majority of Basic Cell phones.