Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone

Rating:
2.988 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 83 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
21
3 stars
12
2 stars
18
1 star
17
39 out of 79(49%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than Intensity II

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byalohagirl
onSeptember 16, 2012
from Hawaii
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We live in an area where coverage is spotty. My husband had this phone and was able to get good reception at our home and liked the qwerty keyboard, so he tried to buy me the same phone a year later. It was no longer available, so had to get an Intensity II. I was not able to get reception at our house and also had other problems in places where he had no problem, even though we both have the same carrier. I finally found a reconditioned Intensity and I love it - works beautifully. Cannot understand why the newer phone doesn't work as well as the older model. Very happy with this model.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymwinnie
onAugust 1, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
No issues with this product. Owned it for 2 yrs. Very happy with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byimsogoingcrazy
onDecember 19, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: no video, turns itself off now and then
I love this phone. I was able to adjust to it quickly and figure it out quite easily. It's great for texting. Calls worked fine. Organization was lovely. There are just a few problems I encountered:
1- I always leave it on vibrate. When it's a call, the vibrations go on for longer, but if it's on the first one, you can't tell if it's a call or a text. Often, I would feel it vibrating and hit a button, thinking I was opening a text when I was actually hanging up on someone. Mostly my own fault but kind of annoying.
2- I've had this phone for a year and a half and it recently started turning itself off. It doesn't do it much - once every couple of weeks. Not a huge issue.
Overall, I love this phone. Now I have to get a new one, when I'd really just like to get a new one of the very same phone. Intensity 2 is awful, I hear.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Really Like This Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTiwLeft
onSeptember 14, 2011
from Waitsburg, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am still in the stone age when it comes to phones and when it was time to exchange my previous phone I chose this one. I thought I would be a little lost on how to use it but I am doing great with it. I love the quality of the pictures it takes as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Phone!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCallMehCrazyLegs9090
onAugust 18, 2011
from PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, amazing!
Cons: stops playing music when text message is recieved.
This phone has survived many disasters like, falling into toilets, getting dropped many times, and getting Gatorade spilled all over it. And believe it or not, it still works!!! I absolutely love this phone, and would recommend it to anyone who is getting a new phone. The only problem with it is, is that it stops playing music once you get a text message...but other than that, great phone!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone I ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMaineSalesman
onJuly 2, 2011
from Gorham, Maine
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: opening the slider can be slippery
I love the keyboard, which I find very easy to type on. I also like the screen for size and ability to be read. I find that this phone is very simple to learn how to use it. I also like the fact that it has the number keys on the front so that when all I want to do is make a call it is easy to do.
I think that the phone is durable, because in the 3 months that I have had it I have dropped it several times and have had no issues with it yet.
So far I think that this is the best cell phone I have owned including an Iphone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS PRODUCT HAS GREAT FEATURES AND I LOVE THE KEYBOARD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBETHERS
onJanuary 1, 2011
from MUNCIE, INDIANA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
I LOVE THE PHONE LOVE THE KEYBOARD IT IS SO MUCH EASIER TO TYPE WHEN TEXTING, AND I LOVE THE BLUETOOTH DONT GET DISTRACTED WHEN DIVING AND TALKING
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the full qwerty keyboard on this cell phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHightechgadgetgirl
onNovember 16, 2010
from Bristol, Tn
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to slide the keyboard out.
Cons: not a real good camera.
I love the cell phone reception on this phone and the clarity and I love the ease of the qwerty keyboard it is just like typing on a keyboard on a computer. I would recommend this phone to my friends and my family.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

work's well

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byidfp4me
onJune 25, 2010
from Central Coast California USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I've had this phone for 5 day's now.
I think the design is excellent, I'm having none of the power button issue's, hopefully it's fixed. it doesn't seem to unlock in my pocket.
I don't like it because it unlock's when the keyboard open's.
I got this phone primaraly to use as a phone, my old phone's audio was choppy and I wanted something that came in clearer, I didn't get it. it fades in and out even when it read's full reception.
Love the keyboard it's easy to use.
My only other major issue is you have to use Rhapsody to get the music on the phone from your computer and evey time I unlock it it try's to log in to the internet. I knew I would have to buy a memory card to load music on. They have such good memory available I don't understand why phone don't come with 5GB internal memory.
There is no way this battery last's for 300 stanby time 96 hour's Max.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
8of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cool

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydxeilboy
onMay 10, 2010
from Long Beach, California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This phone is wonderful it does all of what I expected expect it can't get daily scoop at this current time. I must say though SAMSUNG made it perfect and it isnt there fault for software problems etc, it is VZW fault because it is VZW software on the phone not SAMSUNG software. My friend has a Metro PCS SAMSUNG and it has SAMSUNG software. VZW reprograms their phones.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-10points
4of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTracfoner
onApril 23, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The Samsung Intensity is a great entry-level messaging phone. The QWERTY Keyboard is designed really well, I like how they have the keys close together. Texting is a breeze on this phone!
The Intensity also takes great pics. They are nice and clear! They won't replace a regular camera, but when you see something you want a picture of, the Intensity's camera will do fine. The only thing about the camera is I wish it had video recording capabilities.
Battery Life is pretty decent, it lasts me a good day, since I am a HUGE texter, so I can understand that the battery only lasts a day for me.
The phone has a nice, bright screen and some pretty cool wall papers.
Overall, I really enjoy this phone and I plan to keep it for a long time, and I recommend it to anyone who wants a QWERTY phone at a decent price! :D
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GR8

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byomglolidk
onApril 4, 2010
I have the Samsung Intensity. It is my first phone and I absolutley love it!!!!!!!!!! I am a total klutz and drop things all the time. I have dropped my phone numerous times and it has always worked fine afterwards. I have also dropped my phone in the sink a time or two and it still works!!!! I have never had a problem with it and I would reccomened this product to everyone looking for a great phone whether it be a first phone or a replacement. It fits everyone's needs. About half the kids at my school have this phone and we all love it!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best ever!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRickyDH
onFebruary 9, 2010
I love this phone especially the qwerty keyboard i am a big texter but it doesnt have a video feature usually most newer phones do. but it has good graphics and nice camera i would recomend this phone to anybody it is so COOL!! Nice internet but it is slow and doesnt get hotmail.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love This Phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygailforce56
onNovember 14, 2009
from Nashville, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I've had this phone approximately 3 weeks and I love it. I have medium size hands and it fits perfectly. I traded my LG ENV2 phone for this Samsung and I can't find anything wrong with it. It is ergonomically correct, lightweight, love the red color, very easy to text with. The only tweak I would like to see on this phone is a camera upgrade.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychromebuster
onOctober 10, 2009
from Dayton TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
this phone is a great value if you text alot this is the phone for you if your short on cash. the only thing i could say bad about the phone is i wish it had video to but other than that is a great phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent basic phone.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycrayola98
onNovember 1, 2013
from massachusetts
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, excellent keyboard, excellent call quality
Cons: screen is small and dull for photos
This phone performs everything I wanted and does it well. It's durable and does a great job placing/receiving calls and for texting. If all you need of your phone is to make/receive calls and text the SamsungSCH-U450 Querty phone is all you need. The physical keyboard is excellent.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good little phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGMCTOES
onJune 3, 2013
from FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
great to have for someone who doesn't use the online apps a lot. easy to use. Great picks and clear. love he phone. Good music sound.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for a basic phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMarkskid22
onJune 27, 2012
from Phoenix, Az
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Loved the photo editor on it, did some awesome merging pics that I still show off
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

STILL VERY USEFUL PHONE.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluvintensity
onJanuary 6, 2012
from L.A.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, not being able to record or watch video
I've owned this phone for 2 years already. I have had no regrets at all, since it had never let me down. I've dropped it zillion times, and nothing had broke or stopped working. I rarely used the QWERTY keypad feature, even though I do text every once in a while, but for the basic use I've given, it does it's job pretty good. Many out there tend to complain on their phones shutting off or doing calls itself, but that's not my case. The only few things I dislike, are the short life battery, not being able to record video, the built-in camera just take okay pictures, and I had some trouble when syncing music from i tunes, but I ended up figuring it out, and could sync my files, just by the time I got the phone. Ever since, I just use the phone to make calls, text, and browse the web for basic stuff. If you are not a hi-tech geek, and look for a reliable, cheap, capable basic phone don't look forward since this little guy has all the basic gadgets. I have to mention, I love it's size, it is not slippery to hand as many state, and I just plan on keeping it until it passes out, or the network is so hi-tech that it won't support it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJuly 14, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, keyboard
Cons: randomly shuts off
pretty good phone except sometimes it can randomly shut off for no reason at all.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymmmsssqqq
onApril 19, 2011
from Grand Rapids, MI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Good phone but battery and its back was kind of lose. Because of it sometimes phone use to switch off automatically.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBryan51
onJanuary 12, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Battery last forever, a big plus for me. Easy to read and use keyboard.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not so intense

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByTacoLover
onDecember 28, 2010
from Omaha, NE
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, stands up to many drops
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, screen is trippy
I got this phone in feburary 2010 and i am a frequent texter and the slider thing squeaks and sounds like it is bout to break. One night i was checking on my phone for text messages and the screen was reversed like you were looking threw a mirror. and it still does it every once in a while and it doesnt have video and poor picture quality and sound quality and it takes forever to save pictures from pic messages.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

All I Wanted

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTXSafetyGuy
onDecember 25, 2010
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Great phone for those that like to text. Full keyboard is easy to use and allows for quick access. Sliding keyboard feature was a worry as I was not sure how it would hold up with lots of use. My worry was unfounded as a year of use (and sometimes accidental abuse) finds the phone working just like new. I do not utilize the web browsing feature so cannot comment. Overall I am very happy with this phone. Great value for the performance. Text your heart away!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone overall, only minor issues.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybvanscoy18
onOctober 23, 2010
from New Castle, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no video playback/recorder, no 3g connection
Overall the Samsung Intensity is a great phone!! All it lacks is a video recorder, video playback and 3G speeds. It has an MP3 Player, USB Transfer capabilities (for transferring pics and/or music) and a 1.3MP camera. Mobile Web (service provider fees apply) is fast for non-3G, and works well with social networking sites (java not supported though). The battery life is average, extended batteries are available online. I charge the stock battery every other day, sometimes every 3 days (depends on how much i use it). The speaker is very loud and clear and provides nice bass to music!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So far so good!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bynettie209
onOctober 6, 2010
from Central Valley Cali.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, compact
I don't know where you all are getting your Samsung Intensity's but mine has been doing exactly what it says it would do .... I haven't had any issues with mine at all....it's been easy to use and understand. Nice QWERTY keyboard with functions, easy messaging. I do wish it had more web access though and wish it had a video capabilities, but so far so good - I've had it for just about a year without issues. None of the lock or connect issues that others have complained about so as far as recommending this cell phone .... I would. Oh and my battery last about 4 - 5 day even with lots of texting.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

i highly recomend this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymrich64
onAugust 17, 2010
from gledale:AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
i got this phone because my LG chocolate phone would not work where we moved to. this phone works great no matter where im at, even in a walmart stor and im sure we all know any phone can cut out at a walmart. but not my new SAMSUNG INTENSITY! i love this phone. it is so easy to use, and i never lose the sigal, it has all the features i want, at a price i can afford. thank you samsung. for making a great phone, that anyone can use and understand. that out does it's rivals, in every way.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

One major concern

Bykabby
onMarch 30, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Like most of the others who reviewed this phone, I have problems with the Key Lock function. It does not seem to lock all of the keys. I have not had the phone shutting off while in lock mode, but when I take the phone out of my pocket I'll see that it has made several calls to people on my speed dial list. This is annoying because people will answer my call and obviously not get any response from me, and try calling me back... and I have to apologize for interrupting them during class or whatever because my phone doesn't completely lock. I have been keeping the phone on Auto-Lock, and the backlight duration on the minimum setting (I think it's 7 seconds?) for a while and this seems to have minimized the self-made phone calls, because if the phone somehow unlocks itself it will re-lock once the light goes off. So to others having the same problem, maybe try those settings.
The other thing I dislike about the Lock function is that when the phone is locked the Lock message takes up the whole screen, which makes it difficult to check the time, etc.
Other than that I think the phone is great; it's awesome for texting, which is what I got it for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great inexpensive phone / poor keylock feature

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypkquat
onFebruary 8, 2010
from MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Overall I think this is a very nice phone. I like the size, and so far it has been pretty durable, except the back battery cover can come off pretty easily. It even plays iTunes m4a files (though I think they need to be unlocked).
As others have mentioned I wish it had a higher MP or better camera and a camcorder / video player function, but that would have raised the cost for the chip and faster processor. I also wish it had dedicated arrow keys on the keyboard. There is a Samsung with I think same number of keys that has dedicated arrows. I don't know what is different, but this seems like a better layout. Getting used to the Fn for navigation is not too bad though.
Hopefully they keylock can be fixed with software. Mine does not power off when locked so I think that was addressed. However pressing any key and waiting or holding it and then holding 0 (zero), the lock key, unlocks the phone. This needs to be fixed. It easily unlocks itself in a pocket or pda style case. The phone also unlocks itself from a TXT or other messages.
It also kills the battery if it sits on its side in a case since pressing any external buttons activates the screen. I had to modify my horizontal case with pads so it would rest on them, and not the buttons.
Lighted charging is also annoying if especially if you keep the phone in the bedroom while you charge it over night, like MANY people do.
I'd give the design 5 stars if the keylock, button, and charging issues were fixed.
PS a vertical belt clip case or sock with a soft clear front cover would be great so one could see whose calling, and still use the phone with the cover on. A magnetic or small velcro cover would be fine if you wanted to remove the phone to TXT. Leave the sides open near the top to easily pull it out and for the headphone jack. I have an armband sock similar to this that I use for jogging. I just wish that case had a larger see through area.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChelleigh
onFebruary 6, 2010
from NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Great phone, the only thing I don't like is that there isn't a video function!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Real Design Issues

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byclabi
onJanuary 22, 2010
from Sebastopol, California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This phone has a nice feel and look but I have an issue with the fact that the power goes off when ever it feels like to. I find that this even happens when the keyboard is locked. Also do not like the fact that the display goes on when it is on the charger.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone, not so great music player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byseekingowl
onDecember 8, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
i was so excited to find out this was an mp3 player in addition to a great phone. then i tried to download my music files. it would only hold 6 1/2 songs!! what's the point in even advertising this thing as an mp3 player. it's more like a music sampler. have to say the phone features are really nice for the price. texting is a breeze.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone - one BIG flaw

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysomeguyyoudontknow
onNovember 18, 2009
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love everything about the phone. The QWERTY keyboard is fantastic and easy to use. The function of the phone is great. Could use video and a better back cover but they are tolerable. The BIG FLAW is that with the keypad locked, the POWER key still powers the phone off so if you store the phone in your pocket or in a case, it is much too easy for the phone to accidentally power off without you knowing it - this drives me insane! Please release a software update to correct this!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great messaging phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRattosh51
onNovember 2, 2009
from St. Paul, MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The good--easy texting, great reception, great battery life,
decent enough camera, web browsing fairly fast even w/o EVDO, clear colorful display, good qwerty keyboard.
Keys are a bit cramped, and takes a bit of getting used to hitting the "function" key to use arrows, etc, but doesn't take long. Nice looking phone, has good volume and no dropped calls.
The bad--cheap, flimsy, slippery back coverthat you need to buy a skin for to hang onto it. Can slip out of hand. Should've added some ruberized backing on there.
Overall-a great messaging phone with basic camera, but no video, and a nice option other than the Motorola sliders from Verizon.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

SAMSUNG INTENSITY- PRETTY BUT FRAGILE

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjojibro
onNovember 1, 2009
from TUCSON, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Haven't had a new cell in over five years.
Times have changed.
Every phone has a camera and an over-abundance of features.
The choices are mind boggling.
I want durability, simplicity & economy.
Unfortunately, there doesn't seem to be any such thing.
So, the next best choice was the Samsung "Intensity" or "Smooth".
I chose the Intensity for it's 300 min talk time, 300 hr standby, USB download & memory card capability.
It also has a form factor that's appealing though it is somewhat slippery smooth and appears to be fairly fragile.
The back cover pops off way too easily, and the memory card by the battery are two major design flaws.
Have not had it long enough to tell how long the battery actually performs, but we'll see.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good all around phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMellie
onOctober 17, 2009
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is a good phone for your money. The features and capabilities are right in line with the cost.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great...for the right person

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByHunt4Bucks
onJanuary 13, 2013
from OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, great music player
Cons: buttons are too small
Working on a farm I broke my phone. Purchased this one as a replacement. I bought it in used/like new condition. The phone is really a great basic phone. My main complaint would be that the phone is designed for teens and/or people with small hands. I am constantly hitting wrong buttons accidentally. Conversations are very clear. I'm an old school texter so the QWERTY keyboard does nothing for me....maybe if the buttons were bigger I would/could use it. I'm not overly huge but I have big hands. It takes me at least twice as long to text using the keyboard. The phone is a great product for the right person.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good "dumb" phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungluv4ever
onDecember 6, 2012
from PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
If your looking for a good basic phone this is it!!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Average

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bynotmyrealname
onOctober 8, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, not much to do with it, too basic, bad sound quality
The phone is ok. It takes pretty good photos for a non smartphone, but the other features aren't that great. Sound quality is not very good. The keyboard is nice and the messaging is alright, but you can't view your messages in a conversation format like you can with other phones. ex:
you:
your friend:
you:
your friend:
It really annoys me that you can't view them like that.
I haven't really had any problems with my phone... I guess I'm just getting really tired of it, being in a world where everyone has iphones and other smartphones.The phone is getting old now. It's too basic. If you want something advanced or more high tech, do NOT get this phone. If you want something really simple and don't care about a lot of features, sure, get it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

My opinion on the Samsung Intesnsity

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTradeMark
onOctober 17, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
To start with when I first got this phone I was excited, because it had a full keyboard, a camera, & it looked promising, but the phone kept dropping the calls every time I dialed. This phone also "Turned Off" by itself, & did that every now & then. (That was the 1st phone) I sent it in for a replacement. That service was good, but this phone I have now... it was hard to connect my bluetooth headset at first, finally got it... but it took some tedious work. I would send a txt, but before it would send I would receive a txt, & phone would turn off, as it still does occasionally. This phone has been doing a little bit better, but I am not going to hold my breath. I still have problems with bluetooth connections. I can go on & on about the problems I am having, but I will have some respect for this phone, because it is the 1st phone I have had that is not locked up as tight as the documents in my mom's safe, like the Motorola phones I have had in the past. This is an ok phone, but I personally would NOT recommend this phone, but my mom owns the Intensity II, which she says is good, I tested it, & that is much better, than the one I am stuck with for 1 more year...
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Will not pair with Subaru Legacy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByTater991
onOctober 16, 2011
from NH
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: bluetooth not compatible with all vehicles
Bluetooth NOT compatible with all makes and models of cars - check it out before buying.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Fine phone.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrl4life
onJuly 8, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: syncing stuff.
This phone is great but, mainly for texting and messaging. The features are okay, but Syncing songs are very difficult. It wouldn't work for me.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byminkiela
onSeptember 18, 2010
from so cal
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, short stand by battery life
Kicking myself for listening to salesperson, Hey talked me out of upgrading my phone to a touch version, Had to return twice for help in setting up. I even complained that it didn't have the features he said it would. Not sure if I hate Samsung or or my carrier...
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bybbbeebop
onJune 19, 2010
from PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I think the phone is a good value, but it would be better if it could be paired with the Ford Sync system. My LG worked fine with Sync but this phone has connectivity issues
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

poor audio

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCapnK
onMarch 29, 2010
This phone is great if all you are going to do is text. The audio is terrible... takes me back to the days of our block phones... broken conversations, dropped calls, inaudible conversations and on. I have this as a business phone and have realized after 2 months that it is a phone problem and not Verizon issues
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Decent for a free phone, but a few major problems

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByVerizonCustomer
onMarch 12, 2010
The phone works fairly well; the slide open keyboard is a little tight for big fingers, but it is okay. There are a few major issues that may drive me to return it, though. These are listed in order of importance to me with the first being the thing that needs to be resolved the most:
First, the keys automatically unlock if a call comes in. So, if you have it locked in your pocket and a call comes in, it will automatically unlock itself and you can easily bump the answer key and you will be connected. I would like to have to unlock it and then receive the call.
Second, when the phone is plugged in the backlight stays on. I use it as an alarm clock and I don't like having the light on next to my bed all night.
Third, I am not yet satisfied with reception. It seems to fade in areas where my previous phones were fine.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Turns off too easily, short battery life.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDonald70
onFebruary 20, 2010
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I know you have heard this one before however, I want to get my two cents in (as it were). Why would place a button lock on all buttons except the power button? My phone is constantly shutting off and I am missing important calls. I carry my phone in my front pant pocket and the slightest pressure on the (off-on) button will shut it down. Are there any fixes for this? All in all, (other than a shorter battery life than I would like), it is a very nice phone for the money.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Please Lock the Power Button too.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHATEsideButtons
onNovember 23, 2009
from Detroit
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Phone overall is nice, but I have to agree with a few others... the term "KEY LOCK" should apply to ALL keys including the freaking power button. I am SO SO upset about this phone shutting off in my pocket. Don't cell phone companies think about that stuff??
Anyways... all the rest of the phonse features have been great. Would have loved at least one game to have come with the phone, instead of having to be slave to Verizon's buy everything system.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Broken Phone.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By12345678900987654321
onApril 14, 2012
from US
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I've had this phone for about 2-3 years, and only until a couple of months ago it was working great. I've had problems with the phone, such as, The backlight not turning off, (I went into settings and tried to see if I set it that way on accident, I didn't, it wont turn off) If I'm sending a text message and I close the QWERTY pad, it shuts off. It also shut off randomly at times. The speaker button, as well, does not work anymore. And the speaker feature turns on and off whenever it pleases, and not just during calls. As I'm sitting here writing this, it has turned itself off and on about 20 times. And the backlight is on. Sure, its inexpensive, and durable, but not for long. The creators should have took more time thinking in long-term use.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Never Been So Disappointed In A Phone

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByWantsANewPhone
onNovember 1, 2011
from Kenosha, WI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, full keyboard
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, completely unreliable, not worth it when you could get something better
I got this phone last June and it worked alright considering I was upgrading from an old LG chocolate. It was my first full keyboard phone and I got it for texting and occasionally calling. When I first got the phone it worked fine. However, several problems started to arise not long after. If I was mid-send on a text message (sending a message took a while), and another text from a different person came in, the phone would send the first text to the second person. This can be incredibly frustrating and makes it impossible to talk to more than one person at a time. Then the phone developed a problem with sending messages in general. I would have to resend a message anywhere from three to ten times before I would not get a "Network Not Responding" or "Send Failed" error message. I would have to take out and put back in the battery and restart the phone to get it to work for maybe the next 30 minutes before I would have to repeat the process. Receiving texts was an entirely different monster. The phone would sometimes (with full signal) lag getting a text by 10 or more minutes. I would use another phone in one hand, both with full signal, and text the other to test the delay times, and I found myself waiting 5-20 minutes before a text would go through. With full signal, mind you. Sending and receiving picture messages was also a huge ordeal. It would sometimes take 15 minutes just to load the picture message and send it, and that was if the send didn't fail. No matter where I was or whether or not I had 1 bar, no bars, or even a full 4 bars of signal, calls would drop. I could stand looking at my cell phone, call it from my home phone, and the cell phone would never ring or show that I received/ missed a call. Now, a few months before my contract is up, the screen randomly fried itself. I sent a text this morning as usual, while the phone was at half battery life, and the screen suddenly went white, then showed diagonal blurry messy lines, while the top half of the screen was white. Turning the phone on and off does nothing, nor does exchanging the battery. This phone is okay if you only need it for a month or two, but if you want to use it after that, be prepared to miss a lot of things and be prepared to be incredibly frustrated.
Attached is a picture of how the screen no longer works.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bysampleguy
onAugust 28, 2011
from USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Phone won't charge after only 4 months, don't detect the charger.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good for cheap. Bad for advanced

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByJojoguy10
onJune 25, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def
This phone was my first phone. It is an OK phone for basic stuff like holding it. But when it comes to typing anything, the keys are really small (and I have small hands!). The front buttons are a little close, but manageable. The sliding part is a bit loose. The camera can't work in Portrait mode (only Landscape).
Overall: great for a cheap phone, but if you want comfort and a little bit of advanced: NO GO!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

this phone is junk

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByPM88
onJune 10, 2011
from Parker, CO
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: qwerty keyboard
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, bad bluetooth support, battery life, proprietary usb port, slow
I got this phone because it was one of the two feature phones that I got to choose from when it was time to upgrade. after owning the phone for a year I would have to say that I should have stuck with my old boring flip phone. This phone may have a handfull of cool little toys like its camera and keyboard but they dont make up for the lack of performance. The phone is slow to send messages it has poor batter life, and all of the menus lag behind when you are trying to navigate through them. I was accustome to the instantaious responce that I got whenever I would press a button on my old phone that this phone just drags its feet when I use it. It also seems to have numerous bluetooth problems, for one it never connects to my computer when I want to send a picture message, it also drops the signal to my bluetooth headset when I am using it, even when the headset has a full battery, It also has very poor reception. If I try to stream music to my headset it comes through skipping and has static in the background, the only way to get around this problem is to hold the phone within a foot of the headset which defeats the purpose of bluetooth handsfree. I checked to see if my headset was faulty by connecting it to my computer and it works fine so it must be the phone.
I woulnt recommend this phone because it is slow, has shody bluetooth support, crumby battery life and a low resolution camera that doesnt take very good pictures.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byoriginaltrend
onJune 9, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Just not what you want in a phone. It lags big time--if you're in the middle of a text and another text is coming through, forget it. You're starting all over again. Yeah it's a cheap phone, but if you're at the very least an avid texter AND talker, I would suggested spending the extra money for something a little more high quality.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Power on/off

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BySamsunglady24
onMarch 18, 2011
from Arizona
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: always turned on
I purchased the phone for occasional texting. The battery seemed to run out after a couple of days. Figured out that the silver ring around the menu button is higher than the edge of the phone. It causes the phone to turn on even with the keyboard locked. In a soft purse, it is always being turned on, hence the battery runs down. Looked for case, but nothing to solve problem. Finally made a thin wooden cover for the outside which prevents the phone being constantly turned on. Made it out of a scrap piece of wood. Works great and can carry phone in soft purse now.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Big Flaw in the phone.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymandatruman
onJanuary 16, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great sound during calls
Cons: the phone turning its self on and off all the time
I bought this phone about 6 months ago. when i first got it i liked it for the fact the battery lasted almost 1 week. I never really watched the phone during the day, one day i was sitting on my bed and the phone turned its self on and then back on... so i thought hey it must be updating its self.. i call Verizon and ask they say no it should not be doing that. I reset my phone and waited to see if that would fix it. Well about a week later it was doing it again.. needless to say i had to get Verizon to ship me another one that should be here Tuesday...if i have any more problems with the phone then i will ask for the intensity 2... but with recommending it to friends or family,( my mother and sister when and got the intensity 2, ) yea i would. o i forgot to mention that i have dropped it several times and other then the phone turning its self on and off it still works like a dream.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bypurplekay
onJanuary 6, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
buttons are too close together, half the time it does not work or send messages or receive calls.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

It makes calls by itself in my purse. How fun!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byphonemakesgoodpaperweight
onDecember 8, 2010
from PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This phone loves to unlock itself and buttons are pushed as it bumps things in my purse. The speaker quality is poor for ringtones not already loaded. It is supposed to be compatible with my car's hands free system but that hasn't happened yet.
It's rubbish!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Terrible performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bybrandtbri23
onDecember 3, 2010
Expertise:expert
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Too big, Did not meet expectations
This phone shuts off by itself all of the time! I know it has something to do with the battery. when i bought it the phone was fine then it started to shut off when i used the Querty keyboard. After that it went off 24-7.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Phone Lacks Reasonable Durability

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByPUNCHHOWZER
onNovember 29, 2010
from Manchester, New Hampshire
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, not durable
the qwerty keyboard buttons are way too small. this is my second phone since acquiring it as the first one failed within two weeks.
The phone, even under the most careful of handling and care conditions is not durable at all.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byjveryupset
onNovember 22, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, expensive
it was fine until my speaker stopped working and i had to send my phone back to the company
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

No value to me right now

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BySister
onJune 12, 2010
from Detroit
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Bought a Samsung Intensity phone from Best Buy in April. Made sure it had Bluetooth capability. Liked the design.
This week I took delivery of a new Ford Fusion. I specifically chose a car with SYNC so that I could use my phone hands free with voice commands.
The "tech support" from the dealership tried for 1/2 hour to download my phone info to the SYNC system. Then he tried my husband's very simple phone. That downloaded immediately.
Today I find out that the Samsung Intensity is not compatible with the SYNC system. So right now it is useless to me and my car is over-equipped with a system I won't use.
Other complaints:
--the cover pops off easily
--the phone turns on frequently in my purse
--the battery life is low.
All this would not matter to me if I could use it in my new car
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByDiGloria
onApril 26, 2010
from Western Mass.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I own other Samung products (including a plasma tv, which I love!), and have owned Samsung phones in the past. I've been very happy with all of their products...up until now. As far as the Intensity goes, the design is great, which was the selling point for me. However, I've had nothing but issues in regards to the audio of the product, especially incoming. Even when retrieving voice-mails the recorded voice is choppy, and I end up missing dates, times, etc.
Further, I've taken the phone back to my local Verizon store four times, once to be replaced, and two other times to have the software updated. The last time I stopped by they told me that short of sending the item to their "replacement department," which would leave me cell-less for weeks, there was nothing they could do.
I'm extremely disappointed, and have had absolutely no resolution to my issues, so would like to spare anyone else from the hassle that I've experienced.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+13points
16of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great idea but no cigar

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byk24301
onApril 23, 2010
from Dublin, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have had several very good Samsung cell phones over the years. The Intensity seemed to have all the features I liked, so I traded for it. Disappointment!
Several problems have eclipsed the features in order of importance.
The audio quality is poor, both directions. I constantly get complaints from people that they have a hard time understanding me. Reception distance does not appear as good as my last Samsung flip phone.
Battery life rarely exceeds 2 days, even if not in use. Usually have to recharge daily, despite low usage. The back cover won't stay on the phone. The keyboard is too sensitive and constantly dials online services I don't want to pay for - seems to do that rather than speed-dial one of my contacts.
On the plus side, I like the keyboard feature and the voice recognition feature. Both work well. Text messaging is much better than in previous phones.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

SO-SO Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGunnie79
onApril 19, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Other than the phone having a nice price on it, I wouldn't recommend this phone to anyone who likes to keep a phone in their pocket. It has no way of locking the phone power key to keep from accidently powering off. It does have a phone lock down that takes 7 steps to lock it down, but again it doesn't lock the power key. The keys lock is a big joke. You can lock the keys but as soon as you slide the phone apart it is unlocked. Also I've only had the phone for a 3 days and it keeps going into a USB download mode on it's own. Not sure what's going on there. So if you like to keep your phone in your pocket than I would suggest going with a different phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great Phone - Lousy engineering

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBillIsUnhappy
onDecember 28, 2009
I got this phone and really like the design and color. However, I hate the simple fact that it DOES NOT LOCK the power button.
I got this phone for its slim design; it could slip into my pants pocket. When I bend over to pick up something or sometimes when I sit in a chair, guess what happens? The phone turns off, even in lock mode.
I am also offended by having the display always on when the phone is connected to an external power source, with no option for turning the display off. It just stays on.
In an otherwise fine phone, these were silly design choices.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Just alright

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bygosser8
onJune 21, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Too big, no video, chunky, straight up corny looking, glitchy
I've had this phone for 1 and a half years. Now being in high school. This phone has gone through a lot of parties, being dropped, everything. But all the sudden this month it's gonna start glitching like crazy. The screen is now oddly colored. The camera doesn't have correct colors. The right click buttons don't work. When you press the [ ] OK button it likes to think you're gonna keep pressing it so it goes OK, OK, OK, OK, and takes you to some random screen asking for your user code? I can't delete any messages. I can't get to my contacts anymore. The screen won't shut off. I can only turn the volume UP. Not down. It's stuck on vibrate. It's obviously not a physical glitch it's technical because none of the same duplicate keys work. 0, # and * don't work.
I never really liked this phone to begin with because it was so low tech especially considering i'm in high school with everyone walking around with iphones.
I had been given the 80s blue colored phone. It was cheesy. I'm sick of this phone and I'm going to the store tomorrow to get this thing figured out.
P.s. Pros: Built-in Speakers? What... I've had this phone for 1 and a half years and this whole time i've never know it to have built in speakers.
Features