Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone

Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone

Rating:
3.141 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(149 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 149 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
41
3 stars
21
2 stars
22
1 star
32
73 out of 138(53%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is the tufest phone ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDrew12
onJanuary 12, 2014
I have used this product for:2-5 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: tuff
This is the best phone I ever had!! It is the most tuff phone i ever seen to. I had lost my phone for 5 days and I was walking out side and I found it. I was shocked that it still worked because it went through 5 days of snow freezing rain, and below zero degree weather. This phone is good for any body. Best phone ever......
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Basic Cell Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRogersWifey2012
onJanuary 12, 2014
from Saint Marys,Pa
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Loved this phone. it had been dropped so many times but it still worked like it was brand new out of the box. This is one of my favorite basic cell phone out on the market
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fits Me Perfectly

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byblahblah10
onJanuary 20, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone was exactly what I needed, I don't like touchscreens and all I use my phones for are calls and texts. Which this phone does flawlessly. The personal speaker has broken once, but that was because I dropped it. Verizon Wireless replaced it, no questions asked.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byshahas
onMay 9, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
Cons: no video
I was very leery of switching to this type of phone because all I had ever used was flip phones. But now that I have made the transition I'm glad I did! I am very pleased with this phone and some of the features are a major plus for me! It's a great phone for calling & texting which is basically what I wanted & use it for. It also has good battery life. It has lots of features & settings that took me a little time to figure out. But after I got familar with everything & set it the way I wanted it; It's very easy to use! I read the reviews on this phone before I got it & to most of the people that complained about it, I say - They apparently didn't get familar with all of the features & settings. As for using this phone to surf the web - It's display is to small for me to see even with my glasses on. I do wish this phone was able to do video! But overall I'm very happy with it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySteve1950
onApril 9, 2012
from Greenfield, MO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The only thing I would change is the location of the VOICE COMMAND button. I keep hitting it while lifting the phone from my holder. I wish I could find a better holder... then the problem would probably go away. ;-) It can take a licking, too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great phone for newbies

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byscgreviewer
onApril 2, 2012
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, big keyboard & keys
Cons: Not high def, mono speaker, protective cover makes it bulky
This phone really gives you an introduction to texting and helps you speed up in less than a week.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
11of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS PHONE IS AMAZING!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjoe1243534
onMarch 11, 2012
from Los Vages, CA
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, better than gusto, better than iphone
This phone is one of the best so far. It is also affordable! I used to have an iPhone (pretty good) and the Gusto (worst phone ever) but the Intensity II is better. Get this phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than expected...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrmtrail
onFebruary 19, 2012
from Colorado
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable
This phone is under heavy use, texting and phone calls. It has been dropped more than a few times and still works. It is surviving a teenager!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE MY PHONE!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLilmisspiggy24
onFebruary 17, 2012
from Bronx, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Hi, i'm a teenager from Bronx, NY. I got this phone in September. It is such an amazing phone. It's the perfect phone for teenagers. I have a lot of friends with this phone. They all love this phone. Cheers to the Intensity II!!!!
:)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBabs23
onJanuary 26, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
I love this phone! The app store is great and I can't wait to see all the phone has to offer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Simple Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWVCRULZ
onJanuary 10, 2012
from West Valley City Utah
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Reliable.... Good Photos.... A Phone with good minimum features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Feature Phone Ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGeekmaster
onDecember 31, 2011
from Gilbert
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, great features
Cons: wish it had a longer battery life.
I used to have the Samsung Intensity (the first Model)
But now they came out with the Intensity 2 for Prepaid and i upgraded... It is a great phone. The ONLY thing i wish it had, is a longer battery life. I've had about 5 other Samsung Products... they have all been good and reliable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Extended Battery for Samsung Intensity (1550mAh)
 
 
 
u460 Extended Battery Cover (Blue)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good performance and easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySpiderWoman83
onDecember 13, 2011
from Richmond, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
New to texting but the Samsung Intensity II makes it so easy that I moved from novice to almost expert in days. Besides the QWERTY keyboard, there are a lot of other excellent features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Messaging Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEPConrad
onNovember 19, 2011
from Powhatan, Va
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Love the keyboard and ease of use! Have several of these phones for the family
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysmokepole1
onNovember 4, 2011
from ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
very good so far. so far all the features work very well and the battery life is super. even in bad places and low signal ares
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymugka
onAugust 12, 2011
from California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, great design, nice camera
Cons: no video, camera could use a zoom feature while shooting
Although this phone may not be the fanciest phone around, it is an excellent phone for what it is. Its design is fantastic and it feels really compact and sleek. It may take some time to get used to the slipperiness of sliding out the QWERTY keyboard, but you'll get over it within a day. The keyboard works fine, although since the Q, A, and Z keys are shifted to the left it may feel unnatural at times.
As for battery life, it lasts for a solid amount of time. During a vacation I constantly used this phone all day, and it lost 2 bars, which is good by my standards.
The camera is very nice, and the quality is surprisingly impressive. It's a shame there's no video.
The only problem I've had with it was when it froze up once when I turned it off. I had to let the phone run out of battery to get it back up, so I'm afraid I'll have to dock off a point in performance.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Messaging Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysamsungintlove
onAugust 11, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, customizable, amazing design
Cons: i can't see any
The Samsung Intensity II is a great phone. It is perfect for texting your friends or anyone else with the built in keyboard. The customization features make it great for a teenager to make it their own. Overall, this is a GREAT messaging phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

works great with the Microsoft Sync system in my Ford Edge suv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By1gambler
onJuly 31, 2011
from Mass.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
paired to my sync system with no problem. downloads my phone book from phone to vehicle.allows sync to read my text messages aloud. fantastic phone for a "basic " phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple and solid

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySchivonne
onApril 25, 2011
from Elmira, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to program
Cons: no camera zoom
I have had my new phone for a month and its very easy to learn, set up and use. If you are looking for a phone with a simple design and not all the bells and whistles of some of the new phones, this is a great choice! Reasonably priced and user friendly, the Intensity II is attractive and reliable. My only wish for this phone is that it had a zoom on the camera and maybe a little better pixel setting, otherwise I'm thrilled with it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
13of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple To Use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySwartz13
onApril 1, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love the keyboard. Music player is the best of all the phones I have had. Great screen clarity. Wish the camera had more megapixels but it works great and takes good pictures.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJeffnotthatJeff
onMarch 20, 2011
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is great for someone who wants a PHONE with texting capabilities. The QWERTY keyboard works great and the bluetooth works quite fine as well. The camera is a nice addition too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvmypug
onFebruary 13, 2011
from Central, PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really love this phone. The battery life on it is amazing. I do not have to charge this phone as much as my previous phones. I like how easy it is to navigate and how nice it is to use.
My only complaint is that the keys are to easy to unlock if the phone is on a pocketbook or case. It dials a lot on its own. I just never carry it in my pocketbook anymore and that has cured that.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
9of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byiloveyouu0227
onFebruary 10, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best messaging phone ever! I love the vibrant color of the phone and the brightness of the phone display. I also love the easy to use keyboard and the easy access to all my favorite social networks.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

U460

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytechjunkie121
onJanuary 14, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no video
Great Phone. Easy to use. The only con is that the u460 does not record video. Other than that i would definitely recommend this.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGMHayes47
onJanuary 13, 2011
from Bethany Beach, DE
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, great features
This phone is exactly what I wanted - a phone for making calls and texting. Phone clarity is excellent and texting with the full slide out QWERTY keyboard is great. The phone has all the features I need. Taking pictures and sending them off in a text is easy. I have set up the Menu direction keys to quickly access the features I use most often - texting, notepad, stop watch, and quick access to the calculator, bluetooth on/off, media center and alarm clock. Perfect phone with lots of features and no data plan needed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The perfect plain phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungsawesome
onDecember 26, 2010
from Le Sueur, MN
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This phone is my first phone and I love it. It's fast except sometimes i experience very unfrequint slight freezes. It didnt come with any games (which I wouldn't use anyway), it had a good amount of ringtones, some extra menu layouts and wallpapers, the messaging experience is very good and unlike some phones it displays your whole conversation with one person in one window, and the calling is good, verizon wireless not being the best at voice clarity anyway. In all it's an awesome messaging phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDetroitsgonnawin
onDecember 20, 2010
from Howell, MI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Okay so its not a droid or blackberry or iPhone, but if you're just looking for a phone for texting/calling this phone is awesome. The reception appears to be above average, the battery life is amazing and I "lost" my phone this last weekend and found it a day later in a slushy parking lot with truck-sized tread-marks going over it and it still had battery and still worked fine... I can't even tell that anything bad happened to it. So if you're in the market for a phone, get a Samsung-the last, and they hold up!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

no complaints except case

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byweimiegirl1
onDecember 1, 2010
from lakewood co
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
No problems for 3 months. Battery life is good (phone always on and it lasts for at least a week but that's with minimal use.) The bluetooth that came with it is the best i've had. Doesn't fall out of my ear either. The camera is on the side and seems to turn on easily just by holding the phone, but i've adjusted my hold. The case was NOT usable because the elastic bands made the camera turn on. I ordered a nicer one online with BlueDot.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysenseid
onNovember 27, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, vzw
Cons: Not high def
Texts faster with good contour and faster connection speeds faster than the first.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Couldn't Ask for More

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypomeranian
onNovember 16, 2010
from Charlottesville, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, easy to use in general
I have had this phone for a month, and this is a great messaging phone. The batter seems to last forever (especially compared to my last phone), and it fits comfortably in your hand. The texture of the back of the phone is nice, and the phone is light-weight, too. The keyboard has a rubbery grip, making texting more enjoyable, though the "b," "n," and "m" are too far right. The buttons on the front are also close together and indented, which is convenient. The camera works fine. It even has night vision. Overall, I love having and using this phone; I'm completely satisfied.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
18of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Intensity II U460

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDEPPinLOVEwithJOHNNY
onNovember 14, 2010
from Leonardtown, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Albeit it is not a smart phone - and thank goodness there are a few 'non-smartphones' out there - this phone is super. Feels really good in your hand, perfect size, nice clear screen, the buttons are easy to use and read - even for my older hands and eyes.
It has capabilities that we don't use - because this phone is for my 17 yo son who doesn't understand moderation with data usage - and he doesn't get a data plan until he can afford his own (hope I live to see that happen!).
The buttons respond well, the menus are a little confusing at first, but within a few hours of using them, they become second nature. It has good sound, clear voice to voice, and while not important, I like the cool font!
I have 4 adult friends who have the Intensity or the Intensity II and they love theirs and don't want to upgrade.
The phone does all it needs to do and does it well. (and does alot more that we don't use).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good, solid built phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycatmando
onOctober 6, 2010
from Hickory, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
this phone is solid to the feel, has weight to it, not all lightweight plastic
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great social / messaging phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGTMike
onSeptember 10, 2010
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I got this phone for the full keyboard. Its really a great messaging phone. There's a dedicated key for a lot of messaging features. Plus the built in Facebook interface is great to have. You don't have to spend extra money on a data plan to post to your page. Plus there's an infared camera...! The calendar/scheduler is a 4 out of 5. It could use a little refining but it gets the job done. The music player is good and the speaker is nice and loud. It really is packed full of features. My only criticism is that the screen could be a little brighter.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Intensity II Review

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJL20
onJuly 11, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: no wi-fi capability
I love this phone. To check its battery life I left it on all day, every day to see how long it lasted. It was rated to about thirteen days, and to my surprise, it was VERY CLOSE to that long! This comes in handy when you forget to turn it off at night, or something of the sorts. It can take a beating too, even though I haven’t dropped it yet. The battery was easy to access, and I love all of the customizable features. Built-in Bluetooth helps it to communicate easily with my computer. However, it would be nice if came with Wi-Fi, so that I wouldn’t necessarily need a plan with data included. But overall it is a great phone, and I would definitely recommend it to a friend, although it isn’t a top-of-the-line phone! Unfortunately, I haven’t put it on a plan yet, so I can’t give much detail about its calling connection and things like that.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great little text phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bythedesertyeti
onNovember 16, 2012
from Ajo, Az
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Have used this for the last 2 years. Couldn't quite afford a smart phone, but needed more than just a standard flip.
Sound quality has been great with verizon and the keyboard pretty easy to use even with my giant fingers. Never had any problems with this device.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is phenomenal!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByShootForTheStars
onOctober 29, 2012
from Crawfordville, FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, reliable and reasonable, great for first-time phone users, capable of surviving a teenager
Cons: randomly shuts off
I've had this phone since December of 2010 and I must say it's absolutely fantastic! It has its ups and downs, but overall it's a really great product.
It has a tendency to shut off randomly, but that's a rare occurrence. Unfortunately, it also has the option to ignore someone's call and takes you to texting instead. It's sort of frustrating when that happens, though it only really happens to me because I have my phone on vibrate most of the time. The voice command button is a bit of a nuisance, but I rarely use it.
The phone's design is convenient, being small enough to fit in a front pocket and not show, which is helpful at school. The slide and QWERTY keyboard are also very useful and I absolutely love it. The phone is durable, seeing as how in these two years I've owned it, it has been dropped more times than I can remember, on concrete, tile floors, hard wood floors, and even in sand. But it still works as well as the first day. I also love that you can divide up your text messages between contacts.
Unfortunately, this morning I had a bit of a problem with it. For some reason the clock was stuck on the time 4:38 am, and was frozen as well. It took me taking out the battery to restart it. It was actually 6:51 am, so yeah. I'm not sure what happened, but other than that, it's a great phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cell Phone SCH-U460 & VCR\DVD Combo Player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySailorboy65
onAugust 17, 2012
from Rochester, New York, United States of America
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: hard to open slide to get to keybord, no instructions on how to easily add ringtones
Best features for the price. Better than other cell's that I have owned over the years. Being 67 years old I sometimes find it hard to comprehend new technology; Samsung does make it just a little bit easier.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
HD Upconversion DVD/VCR Combo Player
3.7 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Still in Use 2 years +

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJ2Gaeta
onAugust 11, 2012
from Flemingotn, NJ
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, bluetooth, micro sd, battery life
I've been using the phone since 2010, currently it works just as it did the day I bought it, amazingly considering how many times it has been dropped...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Durable

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByJGator
onJuly 1, 2012
from NJ
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Overall it's a great phone I've had it for 2 years plus and the only problem is the battery life is starting to die. Besides the battery I've dropped the phone many times but yet it still works fine.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

all around a nice phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGruffDan
onMay 14, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
it does what I need and want. its easy to use and the button are just the right size....
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this product has many features but not as many as a android

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByCowboyMike82
onApril 29, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
the phone is not upgradable but has some cool features. needs to have bigger keys for the people who have larger fingers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

AWESOME PHONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytechwizz123
onApril 27, 2012
from lexington, nc
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, full qwerty keyboard
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, does not take video, can not watch video even if it is sent to you, buttons are too close together
This phone is awesome and i love it!!!!
PROS
lightweight
full qwerty keyboard
CONS
does NOT take video
can NOT watch a video even if it is sent to you
buttons are too close together
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Why no shift key to capitalize letters?

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytabletjunkie
onMarch 13, 2012
from Tucson , Az
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: needs better ringers
I really like this phone a lot. The only thing I don't like is when you are texting using the full keyboard there is no shift key to capitalize only one letter without skipping down to the next line. But it has an amazing battery life. Needs better ringers that come standard on the phone. The pre installed ones on this phone are kinda annoying. Other than that I love it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytngirl95
onFebruary 9, 2012
from Nashville, TN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no video capabilities
I went from a flip phone to this phone and I am an avid texter, so they keyboard was great. Granted, it took me a few hours to get used to the QWERTY style, but once I got it mastered it was very easy. The rubbery feel of the keyboard is nice, it grips to your fingers well. I like the conversation style of the text format. That way if a friend sends me a delayed text, I can go back and see the conversation in order to send an accurate reply rather then having to go from inbox to outbox.
Since I am a big texter, I send all three types: regular texts, picture messages and voice messages and the battery always lasts long.
The only 3 faults I have with it is:
A) The screen. I know it is not a flip phone, so I shouldn't complain. But the screen, since it is not protected by a cover gets smudged and already has a few scratches on it.
B) No video capabilities. Granted, my old phone only had a 40 second video recording capability, but still - it was better then nothing.
C) The camera does not offer a zoom. I like how you can adjust the brightness, but I wish you were able to zoom in on objects with the camera.
Other then that, the phone is great!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byslickwolf21
onDecember 26, 2011
Pros: Lightweight
great slider phone, easy to use keys and good battery life
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First time with cell phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylovinitup
onDecember 26, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, smart design, awesome ringtones (i love rythem of the rain)
Cons: Not high def, no video, few expensive apps
this is my first phone, and im very pleased. although it isn't a smartphone, it kinda feels like one. i would describe it as a smart unsmartphone, (haha). i love the design, except that when i slide it open it feels insecure, but that may be because i dropped 3 times in 2 days. also, when i dropped it, onto tile floor at the movies, concrete outside, and wood inside,; i'm not sure which one caused it but there's already a scratch. its barely noticable, but if little imperfections are a pet peeve, then its a con. i like that there is sort of an app store, but there's only (maybe) 100 apps, and, i counted, just 8 of them are free. some are 2$ a day! just download the trials first, what one game on a touchscreen may feel like, its a whole nother story with buttons. sadly, its not high def, no video, and not the greatest paint coating, but, cool colors, rock-bottom cheap, great display, minus fact its not high def, lightweight, great speakers, and smart design. i love the design and there are a lot of great features, like total custimization. all in all, its a great first phone!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great companion

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNran54
onDecember 10, 2011
from Burlington
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I really like this intensity it has all sorts of features and I would recommend it to who ever needs to use it. Great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works like I want a phone to work

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMUNGO
onDecember 10, 2011
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: buttons in the wrong place
I haven't had too many problems with the phone, a few times it has locked up and I had to remove and reinsert the battery to get it to turn on.
It is great for texting and making calls which is really all I use it for, I have taken a few pictures and the camera seems ok, the only real complaint that I have is the voice command button is in a horrible place, I am always hitting it by accident.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byprez2340
onDecember 8, 2011
from pittsburgh, pa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I love the querty keyboard. The phone is lightweight and has a very bright screen, I recommend that you take a look at it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for what we need it for

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJSBAY2K
onNovember 29, 2011
from Pomona, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no video messaging
Didn't want to go all out and get a smart phone and pay the extra per month fo internet access. Just wanted a decent phone that work good with no issues giving us basic features: texting, pics, address book, and of course make phone calls too. Wish it had video messaging capabilities though like our last phone. Other than that, this phone has worked great with no issues. Just what we were looking for.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Texting Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydarksidebarji
onNovember 2, 2011
from Saint Marys, OH
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Pretty fast texting when you open it straight to the keyboard, easy to respond to someones text. Has a slight delay when opening to get to the keyboard it thinks about how its unlocking itself or something. Key are decent sized all the letter are easy to hit the numbers on the qwerty board are harder to hit if you got bigger fingers
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good basic phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onOctober 29, 2011
from Prinsburg
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
If you're looking for a nice looking texting phone that doesn't cost much, this is the one. I did have a problem with the received calls menu not showing numbers that called me, though, but I am trying to get it fixed. If you want a smart phone, this is not for you.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLobopty
onOctober 25, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: poor selection defoults ringtones and alarm sounds
The only reason I don't give 5* is because the default ringtones are week I can't heard them. They need better default ringtones , alarms, text and calls.
The user manual is incomplete. They don;t say about the calendar icon came on 24hrs before every event and/*or camera zoom.
The phone is great besides that!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byhyl89
onOctober 25, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
this is a great feature phone. For a feature phone, this has decent features, like slide-out qwerty keyboard, which allows typing to be simple.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Amazing.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLW93
onOctober 23, 2011
from Wilmington, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got this phone as a replacement in April of this year. Then, in May, It fell out of my pocket in my horses pasture. Well, six months have gone by, and my brother found it yesterday. Under some weeds that had accumulated. I plugged it in, and it turned on. It turned on. After sitting in the sun, in the rain and in the cold. It turned on. The screen has lines through it(like static marks on a television screen. All that you would expect from moisture.)and the camera is busted. Won't work at all. I have gone six months without a cell phone and I'm glad to finally have one. Working well or not. Now hopefully I can get an replacement soon.
Anyhow, amazing phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This has exactly what I need.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byskybill2000
onSeptember 17, 2011
from Monroeville PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: not sure yet.
It is a nice size, easy to use and great for texting.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Intensity II

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjjphoneuser
onJuly 26, 2011
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I replaced a Motorola slider with this phone. I was disappointed in the slider, but this one seems more robust. I did not want a Smart phone, so this one is a full-feature regular phone. The keyboard has good sized buttons. The screen is not a touch screen, a major drawback of the Motorola. The display is a good size, and is really bright. The phone is a bit large but not terrible. Reception is good, and bluetooth connectivity is easy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJkupersmith
onJuly 10, 2011
from spring hill, kansas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love thisd phone the battery life on it is exceptional! I don't have too charge it as much as I did with my old LG phone! It has a great design and love the music player on it too!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydfdfgdfh3hjnb
onJune 30, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Works as it should. Nothing Fancy but it works. A little big but thats just me.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Little Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byglynxnex
onJune 18, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, easy to use, multiple alarms, variety of ringtones
It's only the first day but I'm very happy with my choice so far. The ability to set multiple alarms was very important for me because I've always used my phone as my alarm clock. The variety of ringtones to choose from let me assign a unique sound to most of my contacts. The camera takes fairly decent pictures, too.
All in all, I'm very happy with my choice.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Solid performer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTSquared
onMay 27, 2011
from Longmont, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, highly customizable
Cons: feels delicate
After having to replace my previous phone, and not wanting or having to go over to a smartphone, the Samsung Intensity II fit my every need and then some. It's incredibly light compared to to my last phone. It's has the full QWERTY, good quality pics a pretty dynamic customization, and is eco-friendly. All I need it for is texting and phone calls, but have been finding more and more regular uses for the phone daily.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall a great phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDiana1096
onApril 26, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: cannot customize ringtones with your own music
This phone is a great phone for texting. It is a perfect size, and easy to use. It only downside is that it cannot use music downloaded from MP3's as a ringtone. The only ringtones are those that are downloaded from Verizon.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I loved this phone!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByZimmer
onApril 21, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, nice keyboard, easy to use, battery life, very personalizable!, not complicated, good camera, great phone... definitly a yes, feels great against your ears when calling, indestructible
Cons: low memory, 1.2 megapixel camera... still functional and easy, bit slow
I loved this phone!!! It was cheap but still worked great. I got flamingo red... it was the cheapest color but didn't look too bad. The screen was easy to read and bright. I wish it was a touch screen though. I dropped this phone countless times. A bunch of it's falls were extreme, like 5 feet with extra thrust.... the worst damage I ever did to it was a scratch on the screen (but it was a cooool shape so it was OK) and it turns off when you drop it because the battery alwaysssss falls out but it's easy to get back in. It was the perfect size to fit in my jeans pocket and was light. I am a hugeee texter and the keys were easy to press, responsive, and appeared on the screen quickly. It was generally easy to navigate, but the 'my place' setting that comes on it is a bit confusing.... however you can adjust it and personalize so much! It was crazy. At the end of it's 2 years with me, I swear it was nothing like what advertised like... it featured my favorite color themes, cool fonts, large prints, etc. The battery life lasted 2-3 hours after constant texting and minor calling, 15 standby and minor use. Charges from dead to full in about 20 (with an iGo charger.... v. helpful.... cheap.... must look into! just google it. iGo charger.) This phone was easy to navigate as well. The camera was an easy shutter and could make cool sounds. The shape fits great against your ear. Really, I think I had about 250 extreme drops on hard surfaces such as cement and wood and maybe ended up with.... 5 scratches, no cracks, and still a fully functional phone. My only 3 cons (next to 15 pros!!) were the camera memory- only stores 100 pictures, camera detail- only 1.2 mp camera which was still absolutley A-OK by me, and it was sometimes a bit slow- but really only when dowloading things like voice messages, picture messages, ringtones, and games. There weren't enough games offered but I don't really care because everything else GREAT made up for it.
If you are looking for a new phone, just PLEASE take my advice and GET THIS PHONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It was great!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love my phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bycinderellapenguin
onApril 19, 2011
from chapel hill, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, nice keyboard
I've had the phone for 3 weeks now and have no complaints. The sound quality is good. Works great with the bluetooth device for handsfree calling in the car. I love the keyboard. The quick start manual is lacking but the full version that is online at samsung is very helpful and explains how to use the features.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Good Feature Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPhoneReviewer
onApril 4, 2011
from Cypress, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: not to durable
This phone is a good economically friendly phone, but it is not cheap. It has pretty good desighn aspects, asthetically and functionally. Although a bit laggy from time to time and not the strongest phone it is throughout a good phone for the money, and dont forget the relatively well performing QWERTY keyboard.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Samsung Intensity™ II QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

B-I-N-G-O!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBananabella
onMarch 24, 2011
from VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life