Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Intensity® III (Verizon), Steel Gray

Samsung Intensity® III (Verizon), Steel Gray

Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
5 out of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Intensity® III (Verizon), Steel Gray
Review 1 for Samsung Intensity® III (Verizon), Steel Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Basic Phone but still awesome

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2014
from Saint Marys,Pa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable
If your looking for a basic phone that just does calls and texts and is very rugged then this is the one for you. Very durable phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Intensity® III (Verizon), Steel Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Basic Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2013
from Elkhart, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Intensity III is a great phone for someone who doesn't need a smartphone or want the data charges that go along with it. The phone comes with an Opera web browser which works well and a built-in music player, but it really shines with its messaging features. The full 4-row QWERTY keypad is great, although the keys are a little on the flat side and may take some getting used to. The camera has been bumped up to a 2.0 megapixel and now includes video recording. The body of the phone is a hard rubberized material making it easy to grip, and is supposedly heat, drop, shock and dust resistant - however not water resistant. Having owned the previous models in the Intensity series, I can say that this is the best of the batch so far, proving that the third time is indeed the charm.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Intensity® III (Verizon), Steel Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good basic "dumb phone"

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2014
from midwest
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Needed to replace my old flip phone and thought I'd try slider. I told the salesman I needed a basic phone and she highly reccomended this one. After about 2 weeks i thought it was time to review. First of it does a good job of what its intended do calling and texting. Its the right size to slip into your pocket. The only downside the numbers and the keyboard are a lil on smallish side if you have big fingers. Other than that nice product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Intensity® III (Verizon), Steel Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

For those that just want a phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I wanted just a basic phone and this one works great. I like the slide feature keyboard makes texting easier
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Intensity® III (Verizon), Steel Gray
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Feature Phone, not so great battery

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2014
from Greenville, SC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: poor battery performance
I have used this phone for about a year now, and it has worked well for the most part. The slide out keyboard is fantastic for texting, and also for finding a song in my extensive library of songs. The camera is what it is. The photos come out decent, but not great. What do you expect for a 1 MP camera? The music organization works great once you add a micro SD card for storage. The only downside to this phone is that the battery drains quickly. When you have made 2 or 3 calls that last for 15 minutes, or used the music player for half an hour, the battery is significantly depleted. I find that even with moderate use, I am charging the battery every 2-3 days. Other than that slight annoyance, I haven't been able to find another phone that works this well without a data plan from the carrier.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Intensity® III (Verizon), Steel Gray
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Best Basic phone ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2013
from HOLLISTER, CALIFORNIA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
I love both the intensity I and II and now the III Love it!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Intensity® III (Verizon), Steel Gray
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, messaging
Sure this phone is a basic text phone but is terrible during group messages. You have to download each message and when you try and respond it sends individual messages to the people in the group message
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Intensity® III (Verizon), Steel Gray
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

alarm doesn't work

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 10, 2013
from oregon coast
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Purchased as prepaid phone; was affordable and had the features I was looking for. I've had the phone for a little over 2 months and have used it for a total of one week. Alarm feature simply doesn't function correctly. If I had looked online at reviews of the phone I would have discovered that there are hundreds of complaints about this issue. My phone has been returned to Samsung 3 times so far and the alarm feature still doesn't work. I will try again but am not very hopeful; with the extent of complaints on this issue I'm surprised the model is still on the market. I'm also surprised I'm the first to review it on the manufacturers website. The reviews of complaints were found on carrier's websites. I can say that if the problem isn't corrected I won't ever purchase a Samsung product again.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.