Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Intensity® III (Verizon), Mirror Black

Samsung Intensity® III (Verizon), Mirror Black

Rating:
3.562 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
11 out of 15(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Intensity® III (Verizon), Mirror Black
Review 1 for Samsung Intensity® III (Verizon), Mirror Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cost effective

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRapidRog
onMay 20, 2014
from Santee, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, easy to hodld evan with the case added
As my wife died recently, I had to reduce expenses due to reduced income. I traded in our Iphone to get a simple but effective phone. The Samsung Intensity III was recommended by my Verizon service rep as a basic phone that would do what I wanted. As I am retired and no longer in business, the Intensity III certainly fits my needs and significantly reduces my monthly expense.
The phone is easy to operate, and I especially like the Qwick key board that is very interactive.
The Samsung phone fulfills my need and affirms the quality of Samsung products.
Thanks so much, Roger
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Intensity® III (Verizon), Mirror Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Intensity 3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCory6762
onJune 17, 2013
from Duffield,VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: multimedia memory
Great phone,has great features I love the video recorder.I only wish it had more multimedia memory.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Intensity® III (Verizon), Mirror Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Basic Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byelkhartasian
onApril 28, 2013
from Elkhart, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Intensity III is a great phone for someone who doesn't need a smartphone or want the data charges that go along with it. The phone comes with an Opera web browser which works well and a built-in music player, but it really shines with its messaging features. The full 4-row QWERTY keypad is great, although the keys are a little on the flat side and may take some getting used to. The camera has been bumped up to a 2.0 megapixel and now includes video recording. The body of the phone is a hard rubberized material making it easy to grip, and is supposedly heat, drop, shock and dust resistant - however not water resistant. Having owned the previous models in the Intensity series, I can say that this is the best of the batch so far, proving that the third time is indeed the charm.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Intensity® III (Verizon), Mirror Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Intensity III

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymaxtheax
onJanuary 14, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, can take video
Awesome phone. I have owned all of the Intensity's and this is the best so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
3 out of 5(83)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Intensity® III (Verizon), Mirror Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love the phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjdog14411
onDecember 21, 2012
from Albion, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the phone because if the screen size and keypad
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Intensity® III (Verizon), Mirror Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypaum501
onNovember 18, 2012
from arkansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: side out henge on one side
really great phone for web, music, facebook ,and texts
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Intensity® III (Verizon), Mirror Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Messaging Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byericwithcheese
onOctober 14, 2012
from Elkhart, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
This update to the popular Intensity brand features an improved camera (2.0 MP) and a video recorder, which is a much-needed update. The phone is ready for extreme conditions with its rubbery body and solid feel, and is reported to be able to withstand extreme heat and cold, drops and dust resistant. It, however, is not water resistant. Long battery life and superior voice quality make this phone a winner.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Intensity® III (Verizon), Mirror Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best littel qwerty around with out too much bling

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDirtyfew
onAugust 29, 2012
from MD
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use, all the rigth stuff
this is a reliable reality based basic cell phone with convienience built in such as the fully functioning qwerty key board for texting and other comunication functions you realy need for this type of phone it is user friendly and convieniently sized for pocket or belt clip carrying has very good battery life and can deal with ruff conditions with ease a real winner for samsung as you can tell i realy have no complaint about this product.its the real deal
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Intensity® III (Verizon), Mirror Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sumsung Intensity lll qwerty cell phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytodcm
onFebruary 3, 2013
from pa.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just got this cell phone and its a lot different from my old flip phone. But so far it has been very easy to set up and its a lot easer to text on. And I'm very satisfyed with it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Intensity® III (Verizon), Mirror Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByChristianoCellular
onDecember 5, 2012
Its great they added durability to this phone. It definitely takes the Intensity 2 and makes it a thing of the past along with all the problems that came with it. Great job.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Intensity® III (Verizon), Mirror Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Samsung Intensity III

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byaunmaloney
onOctober 7, 2012
from United States
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: very small text
Overall it is a good phone. Good reception and rugged design. But, for the middled aged whose eyes aren't as good as they used to be, the text is really small and not enough fonts to choose from. If the text input could be increased, then this would be a great phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Intensity® III (Verizon), Mirror Black
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Meh

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAgentOrange96
onJanuary 17, 2014
from Maine
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, group texting, no data package required! :d
Cons: Poor quality, unlocks in pocket, annoying "ads", "vibrate" is sometimes ignored
This phone is not at all fancy. It's a standard texting phone. It's an upgrade from my LG EnV2. This phone has group texting support which is nice though the implementation is kind of flakey.
What really bugs me about this phone however is that when you get it there are banners that pop up. They seem like advertisements but actually it's random trivia you probably don't care at all about. To disable this you have to launch some weird app that is installed which you'd think would give you data charges but doesn't and disable them.
This phone also has a really nice unlock system that keeps it from pocket dialing you. Once any key has been pressed you have to then hit the OK key and then the Right key... the problem is this sequence is rendered irrelevant by the fact that simply holding down the 0 key unlocks the phone too no matter what. So, like if you accidentally bump your phone against something in your pocket for a second and the zero key is pressed, now your phone is unlocked in your pocket and this is a problem. You will probably "pocket dial" someone or make "pocket contacts."
The phone also has a tendency to occasionally ignore the fact that it is on vibrate and just play the ringtone anyway without vibrating. Upon investigating the volume setting... yep, it's still in vibrate. A restart fixes this issue.
Incidentally my brother just got a new one of these phones in the mail today to replace his old one. This is good. He'll finally be able to hear me when I call him! Yeah... his old one inexplicably stopped receiving the audio in calls or the speaker got disconnected or something. It was a problem.
It's actually becoming impossible to find a good well designed phone for someone like me who can't afford the data plan associated with a smart phone. (I have an iPod Touch for that.) The sad truth is that this phone, as horrible as I'm making it out to be, is on par with most phones available that are not smart phones. It's really frustrating and although I can't recommend this phone, it isn't the worst thing out there.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
4.7 out of 5(43)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Intensity® III (Verizon), Mirror Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bad design

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByWhyDoIHaveToDoThis
onApril 3, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, bad keyboard design
Whoever decided that putting the "FN" key in the place where you would normally put the shift key is a moron.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Intensity® III (Verizon), Mirror Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The Worst Phone I have ever owned

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byladybird
onDecember 5, 2013
from blue ridge mountains
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor reception
I bought this phone when my Samsung Convoy 1 died during a Verizon system upgrade. I was less than one year old.
Verizon told me that if I drove to their non-franchise store (100 miles round trip) that they would give me a special deal on a replacement phone.
Apart from smart phones this Intensity was the only available phone.
The reception on this phone, compared to the Convoy is extremely poor. I can call only from one location in my house.
The sound quality is poor.
Voice mails are received without the phone ever ringing.
I have owned this phone for a year. Thankfully the software did not fail during upgrades, as did the Convoy.
And it has not broken or wore out.
I am looking to buy another phone from a different manufacturer.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Intensity® III (Verizon), Mirror Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DON'T BUY THIS PHONE

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byjohnsgirl1982
onNovember 6, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, wont read sd cards, only has 5 apps you can get on it, spacebar sticks, internet is slow
This is the worst phone I've ever had. It will show you how much usage your sd card has but will not allow you to open anything from the card. All of my music pics etc are on my sd card but I cant use them now. They tell you to format your card, I took a blank sd card and did the format then put everything off the first sd card to that one and still it didnt work. They said make sure it is a Sandisk, it is. Nothing helps. It doesn't have apps available to download music, wont sync to my laptops library, doesnt have much to chose from on wallpapers or anything. The font on large is way too small. I can barely read it. The spacebar gets stuck constantly too. If you want to only make calls and text then buy it. However if you like using the stuff on your sd card, downloading music, getting cool game apps or actually apps of any kind, like the web and take a lot of pictures then turn around and run away dont buy this phone. I wish I could trade it for something else or get my money back one or the other. I've activated it so now I am stuck with it.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Intensity® III (Verizon), Mirror Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Biggest Regret

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByIntensityCritic
onNovember 4, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, calls in pocket, loses power as it pleases, open ports, 0 key quit working
Biggest regret of my life. Phone is not what it is advertised. It loses power constantly, today it shut itself off 5 times. Well... lost power. From what i have seen it is not a popular phone, as i have never seen anyone else with it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.