Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone

Rating:
3.943 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 87 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
26
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
8
61 out of 81(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mini Tank

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2014
from Maine
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have an iPhone 5s and I use this Samsung Convoy instead, its sturdy and rugged and very easy to use! Its better then any smart phone out there.
I would strongly recommend this phone to everyone, its well worth the price!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gave up an iphone for my Convoy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2013
from Murrells Inlet, SC
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had a Convoy for almost 4 years. I was issued an iphone for a sales position and really did not care for it. When I was leaving the sales position, I was given the option to keep the iphone. I gladly turned it back in and reactivated my personal phone, the Convoy. It does exactly what I need for a phone to do. Personally, I won't go back to an iphone. All I need is a USB charge cord and a carry case for my belt and I will have all I need,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Miniature tank

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2013
from Finger Lakes area N.Y.
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, yo don't need a degree in computer science
Cons: none
Got my first convoy 2 years ago under the new for 2 plan that Verizon had. We renewed our contract last November and I thought a smartphone would be nice, phone, camera, inet, the whole shibang in one unit. Reactivated my convoy 2 months into the new contract. Not impressed at all with the I product. Or smartphones in general. The convoy was dropped from the cab of my 18 wheeler truck many times, covered in dirt, kicked, dropped from the second floor of our apartment balcony, and was dropped into the Erie Canal while we were launching our boat. Got it out of the water ASAP and pulled out the battery. Let it dry overnight and started it back up, display went goofy for about 3 hrs., but cleared up and worked like a champ. Had to reactivate the "smartphone" temporarily after the convoy broke. A 40 ton truck took out the "tank". Would have been alright except the flip was open and snapped it clean off. Have another ordered and plan to pick up a spare or two. The ONLY phone that has survived my treatment.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great flip phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2013
very durable. have had it for years no trouble with it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pretty good and durable phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable
I am a person who doesn't use the phone much, nor do I text or need to surf the web on my phone. This phone worked great for me! I liked the convenience of the music player and the ruggedness of the design.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ran over by 8 Jeeps and still going strong!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, indestructable
My Jeep club bsjeepers was having an off road trip at Big Dogs in Cove Va. I had my phone hanging on my hip and was riding in the passenger side of a friends Jeep TJ with the doors off. We were in a line of 10 Jeeps on the trail behind our guide and my phone fell off my hip. I did not know where at? We were on a loop back and when I saw the last jeep going into the loop I ask him to watch for my phone. After we came out the loop and was headed back up the trail there was my phone laying in tire tracks on the trail and crushed into the ground. We were 2nd in line so that meant 8 Jeeps had run over my Samsung Convoy cell phone! Picked it up and checked it over and used it and all was fine! Been several months now and still no issues with it. The Samsung Convoy can get run over by a convoy of Jeeps and keep on going. Dont know of any phone that could have survived this?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I absolutely love this phone. Anything I do it it does not break it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Longevity, toughness, & versatility

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, long battery life for calls and standby, very water-resistant (but don't dunk it), loud ringer/ heavy vibration
Cons: limited amount of useable audio/video/pic formats, can't pause a song/vid to call-only when called
The Samsung SCH-U640 (Convoy) is able to
-store and show many of my audio/video/pic files (all must be in proper format before useable),
-serve as a thumb drive,
-record and remind me of important dates,
-act as an alarm clock
-record voice memos
-function as a stopwatch
-withstand physical and environmental abuses I subject it to, and....
still make very clear calls while holding a charge for several days at a time. All these, plus several other features that I never even use, make this a very formidable non-smartphone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great battery life

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2011
from Arizona
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
I went from a smart phone back to a phone to make calls with not play games etc. This is a rugged phone that holds a charge and connects when I need to make a call, what more do you need
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Jerry's Convoy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2011
from Presque Isle, ME
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This is a very easy phone to use, especially for me. I suffered a stroke and lose most of the use of my right hand, arm and leg; my dominant side. I don't have the desired to text, email or acquirer the internet from my phone. I just wanted a phone I could use easily, and the Convoy does just that.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
4.4 out of 5(53)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product looks and is Heavy Duty

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2011
from Brimfield, MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
My convoy is just what I had been looking for. A phone that could stand up to rough handling and I don't have to handle it with kit gloves. I really like the screens exspecally the contact list. The lists are clear and easy to read. The features are so easy to use, very intutive. I also like the optional case whitch adds to the toughness. Most of my phones have been Samsung products, but this is the best ever.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME phone!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2011
from Cleveland, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very Attractive, Durable Mobile Device in the Convoy!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is not indestructable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable
I need a phone, not a pocket sized compromized computer. The phone worked perfectly as a PHONE. Even in a marginal reception area. Until, It got washed in the clothes washer by my wife when I left it in my pants. (Who was at falt).Ha Ha. I put it in front of a hair dryer for a couple of hours and got it warm, not hot. It did take a charge and did work after that, unfortunetly the screen died but it still worked if you dialed the number. Bought another one and try to be more careful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 3, 2011
from Fort Gaines, GA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: web browser
I have had this phone for almost two years now. This has been one of the greatest phones i have ever owned. I love the long battery life. I send almost 75 text messages daily and use this as my primary business phone so i avgerage about 2000 minutes monthly. With this usage I still only charge the phone once every four days.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Convoy is superior.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2011
from Baton Rouge, LA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, water/perspiration resistant
I work outside, all year, in heat and wet, depending on the season. My duties have caused several drops and multiple soakings. The Convoy "keeps on truckin'!" Its military specifications are definitely evident; keep that idea in mind, for the future. Most people want to have versatility; this phone delivers. Its camera is much better than the usual, for this type phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GOOD, STABLE PRODUCT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2011
from CHICAGO,IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
IT`S A FLIP PHONE, THIS STATEMENT EXPLAINS WHY I GAVE THE RATING I DID FOR DESIGN. MY VALUE RATING IS ALSO EXPLAINED BY THIS FACT. BATTERY LIFE APPEARS ABOVE EXCELLENT. I AM IMPRESSED BY IT`S MILITARY SPECS. RATING. ITS CAMERA APPEARS TO WORK FINE. I HAD TO ORDER A OWNERS MANUAL AS THE CO. DOES NOT INCLUDE IT WITH THE PHONE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT AS AN EVERYDAY PHONE TO ANYONE.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2011
from Central South Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no one button keypad lock
Was looking for a replacement phone, one that was simple enough yet had some extra features. I don't use my phone for internet access so I checked into some simple clamshell designs.
The Convoy had an excellent rating.
The battery life is super. I only need to charge it about every 10-12 days.
I like the additional storage capacity that the micro-SD card provides for music and photos. The loading of information to the card is best done through an SD card adaptor, directly from a computer, instead of by the USB connection.
The phone is built well and is a rugged design.
The only drawbacks that I have with the Convoy is the lack of a one button keypad lock. I prefer to keep it locked and the current locking method is time consuming.
The second is the lack of a "flash" function for the camera.
Relatively small negatives for an otherwise great phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PHONEEEEEEE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2011
from arkansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: should be water proof
THIS IS A GREAT LITTLE PHONE WITH GREAT BATTARY LIFE DONT TEXT MUCH BUT NOT TO HARD TO TEXT WITH REALLY PHONE IS REALLY LOUD HAVE NO PROBLEM WITH HER OTHER PERSON LOUD RINGERS GREAT DURIABLE PHONE SHOULD BE WATER PROOF WOULD BUY AGAIN
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Suits me just fine!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 9, 2011
from Durango CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, good sound quality, nice big buttons, great battery life
I'm not a smart phone user, not do I wish to be. This phone is perfect for my type of usage. Although a bit on the thick side(about an inch), it fits nicely in my pocket. The extra thickness comes as a result of an oversized battery which gives the phone a great amount of stand by, and usage time. Though I use the phone quite a bit, I only charge it about once a week. By the way, if you don't continuosly recharge your phone, the battery will last a lot longer. The extra large buttons make dialing a breeze as compared to my previous Samsung Alias that had tiny keys. The extra loud speaker has a nice clear tone, and works about as good as it can get with the included mp3 player. The removable memory can address up to about 7,000 songs should one be insane enough to load that much into it. The phone is also very sturdy as a recent drop from my second story balcony proved. Other reviewers complain that buttons are activated when one handles the phone in a pocket or holder has not proven to be the case, with me anyway. All in all I would give this lettle gem five stars if you're not into texting and just want a simple sturdy straight forward phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Battery last a long time

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 8, 2011
from Rosenberg Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, great price for what you get!
I talk a lot on this phone because of work. My other phone was always going dead,this one I do not have to worry. My Husband has hearing aids and for once he can hear me when I call without the whole world hearing what I say because he had it on speaker phone. I would recommend this phone to anyone, it is worth the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just right

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 20, 2011
from Chickamauga, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, comfortable to use
The Samsung Convoy is just right for me. I needed good speakerphone capabilities, video and still picture functions, personal storage options with a Micro SD Card, and an easy to use keypad. I got all of that and more with Samsung's Convoy. It is extremely comfortable, lightweight and easy to handle and use. All I wanted in a phone. Besides all that...my husband is very pleased with it too. As a matter of fact I think he is a little jealous.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Longest lasting battery, durable phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2011
from Baton Rouge
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This phone is great! I have had it for almost a year and the battery is the longest lasting battery (between charges) that I have ever had. I work outside a lot and it is very durable. I don't have to worry about it in rain or if I drop it. I heartily recommend it for people who want a basic durable phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features to admire

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2011
from Manchester, NH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Very sturdy, long battery life and easy to learn. A pleasure to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WORTH it's price!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2011
from Cleveland, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, affordable
Cons: need help getting pic card to load?
When I had to changed carriers, I upgraded to the Samsung CONVOY from the Samsung Hue II. Very similar basic phones EXCEPT the Convoy has MORE built-in features that are REAL nice & it's MORE durable! GREAT phone, features & the rubber trim makes it EASY to hold!! I LOVE everything about it!! Clear sound, easy to use & has the LONGEST battery life I've ever seen!! If I had 1 wish tho, it'd be that the owner's manual was included vs. having to download & print it off myself!? But, that's it!! SUPER great phone!! I HIGHLY recommend the CONVOY for the basic user who doesn't like tons of bells & whistles!? A phone, a camera, a recorder & nice features!!! SIMPLE!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Basic phone, no non-sense, easy navigation

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2011
from Sequim, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
For those who think they want a smart phone and later see why they don't need one, the Samsung Convoy with its easy navigation may be just the ticket to provide the basics and some more. But the media and web access capability along with a capable camera function with good resolution is there for those who need it. This is a rugged phone, but nice looking, built to withstand considerable mishandling and with the snap on accessory case even more so.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Convoy SCH-U640

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great battery life
THe Samsung Convoy is a replacement for a Samsung SCH-A950 which gave me excellent service for over 5 years. The battery was getting weak and a replacement would cost me more then obtaining an upgrade replacement from Verizon on their two year contractural replacement plan. Research on a comparable phone lead me to the Samsung Convoy which appears to be equivalent to the SCH-A950 but with superior battery life. So far it has performed flawlessly. It has a few more features than my old phone. I like the fact that the home charging cord is detachable and can be used to connect the phone to my computer to download pictures. I only use the phone to make a receive phone calls. I have blocked the text messaging feature which prevents me from being billed for text messages.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A GREAT PHONE from an excelebnt Carier

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2011
from Seattle,Wa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: high initial invest metn with out contract.
I have had many cellular phones over the years including the IPhone 1St and 2nd generation. However I have until 2008 I was on my mother’s AT&T family plan, when we broke my line off of the family plan which I had to fight for > I immediately devoted all of my spare time to searching for Military Specified phone, because I knew that I was quite hard on Cellular phones so last July I finally got the courage up to ditch at&t and migrate my cellular communications to a better company to save money. So from the onset with Verizon (minus having to send my original phone back on warranty) due to a post firmware update glitch that caused the unit to randomly reboot itself. I choose the Samsung convoy due to the aforementioned rational I have yet to have my rebuilt unit has yet to glitch out on me. I also bought this phone because I have a live long vision disability that has had me wearing glasses sense the age of five, and need I ruggedized feature phone with a bright screen and a big keypad. I will admit that downgrading to a feature from a smart phone like the Droidx or iIphone is a big adjustment as far as text input and web surfing go.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Convoy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2011
from Louisiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: theme selection
Everything is fantastic. Great phone + features. Easily connect to computer; sync and charge. Took previous sd card. Can save phone contacts to card. Got the hard snap-on cover. Leaving the plastic film on the screen for protection. Hope to use a long, long time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2011
from Paso Robles, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable
This is a really great phone. I love the battery life and the sound quality. I have not experienced any dropped calls unlike my previous phone (it was not a Samsung). The casing itself is very durable. I have already dropped it twice without experiencing any problems. I will admit I have only owned this for a month but I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for the two criterias I mentioned in the beginning. This is my first time selecting a Samsung phone and I am pleased.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally a phone that fits all "my" requirements

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2011
from CHINO VALLEY, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
I have had many mobile phones, but there was always something about each one that did not suit me. This product meets all the criteria I want in a mobile phone. I like the features, the size, the performance, the looks, the storage capacity. I use speaker a lot and it is great. The battery life is the best I have ever had. I live in a rural area and the reception is always superb. The displays are perfect for my needs. I am not a cantidate for a smart phone but this phone fills my phone needs including a few extras. I highly recommend this phone to those that want a great sturdy feature and function flip phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2010
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Great basic functions in a durable phone. Truly military/law enforcement grade piece.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good baisic phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2010
from Colorado
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: battery life
Cons: none so far
Have had my Convoy about 2 weeks now. Does everything as well as any baisic cell phone I have had in the past.
The one thing that beats all other phones I have had is battery life, its awesome. Its Wendesday evening and I haven't recharged it since Sunday night, it still shows fulll charge.
So far, I feel it was a good choice for my needs.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I wanted a phone that was just a phone this phone is rugged, has great sound and Bright screens,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Rugged phone is dependable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2010
from Milwaukee
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, rugged as heck, clear sound, manly, fits in the palm
While this Samsung phone does not have tremendous functionality, (bells and whistles) what it does have is indestructability. This is a very solidly built device that does what I wanted it to do: make consistent, reliable phone calls. Sure you can text, take and send images, etc. however what it is, is clean, compact, and extremely rugged. This is a "man's phone" and I am pleased and proud to have one in my possession; Good Job Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2010
from San Diego, Ca
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
This phone has been great. Good features, battery life is great. I don't use the push to talk feature and the mp3 player feature. It is durable and water resistant but not water proof as I found out by accidentally dropping into a bucket of water. But I got a new one.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I wouldn't have believed it!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 11, 2010
from TEXAS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My husband & I just got our phones, about 6 weeks ago. The other night, I found my phone in the washing machine. That's right, it went through the wash and rinse cycle. I thought for sure I was going to have to buy a new one. I decided to try my husbands battery in mine. I can't believe IT STILL WORKS!!! I bought another battery and it's working great. Coming out of the battery store, I dropped it on cement and it bounced back up and I caught it. I know this sounds bogus, but it is the truth. GREAT PHONE SAMSUNG!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
15of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

highly reviewed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2010
from South Shore/Boston
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I went on line to search for cell phones before selecting this one to replace the sleek and shiny 'non Samsung' phone that the dog ate. (He likes all things plastic.) Virtually all of the reviews said things like 'I love this phone!', 'Best phone I ever owned', etc. Many were written by contractors who dropped the phone off a ladder, or other high places. One said that the phone flew off his car, into a snow bank, was missing in the snow and rain for a couple of days, swept up by the street sweeper and still worked! Now that's my kind of phone! I even bought the hard rubbery case. This thing should bounce when dropped. It's not sleek and shiny. It's rugged and handsome. AND the features are far superior to my eaten phone (which was about the same $) - and far easier to to find/use even for someone challenged like me. I figured out nearly everything without even looking at the manual. AND the contacts can be saved on the memory chip. I had to point that out the sales person who sold it to me. She and those around her were surprised at this feature, as it is apparently uncommon. Now that's a feature! A few calls - sound is great. Just got it and I love it already!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+29points
30of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Convoy Cell Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2010
from Maine
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This phone was a replacement for my old Razor phone which I had for a good 4 years and was well a respected phone. Hopefully this one will live up to its rep. It has thus far. The phone comes with the extended capacity battery as standard so long life is expected and doesn't disappoint. The phone has a good solid feel and the buttons and hinge are all well constructed. This definitely seems to be a rugged phone. The only draw back I have seen so far in my short ownership is that it is easy to press the speaker phone button and the volume buttons at the same time when grabbing the phone or when it is in a cradle. What this does is immediately mute the master volume! -->Not good at all! Not even a vibrate when the phone rings, so you miss all incoming calls if you don't discover the condition. I real software flaw! I haven't found a way to reassign those buttons and I don't think you can at this point. - I'll just have to be aware of it and try to not do this. Although it happens when placing the phone In a cradle too, when the side pads press on the phone they press these two buttons really well, muting the phone every time! Thats the only drawback I've found so far so I suppose that's acceptable all in all, considering the rest of the phone has worked really good. It is a very customizable phone, nearly every detail can be tweaked a little to your preference and the voice commands work well and lets you access most if not all the important functions from the ear piece, should you choose to use one. The volume of the phone is nice and loud and clear all the way up to the highest level where you do get a little bit of distortion but it's not to bad. Should you use the phone like a music player the controls are right on the outside in the front of the phone for easy access. I don't use them but the position is nice should I ever change my mind and use the music player. The phone itself has a total of 102MB of memory! It can handle up to a 16GB trans flash memory as well. So a memory shortage shouldn't be a problem for most users. The display is quite bright as well, so viewing while wearing sunglasses isn't to much of a problem either. Texting is typical as any phone and I find the auto spelling application to work very well. It works better than the razor did, which I was happy with as well, this one is better. There is a number of entry methods and one called Palabra which i haven't figured out yet but seems to work just like the T9 entry which the phone finds the word for you but doesn't always find the right word your looking for and seems to have a small selection of words. It doesn't seem to like curse words much either but you can get your point across by using the abc mode and choosing letters separately. The menus are well thought out and seem to make enough sense to work your way through the phone without use of the manual which is good since it doesn't come with one! There is a quick start guide and a small manual they call the operation manual but it isn't much more than a Verizon Wireless advertisement of their offers. The Samsung web site has the real users manual for free download which will cover all the point by point operational aspects of the phone for those in need of such description.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
20of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2009
from Houston, TX USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have had this phone for 6 days now it has been great so far. I had a Motorola v325 for 3 years and it was tough. I do hope this phone exceeds all of my expectations. Sound quality and volume of the speaker is better than excellent. I have a hearing problem and I need a phone that is loud when it rings. So for I have had no problems with that point. The battery life has been excellent. I only have problems with the Verizon software. I had to set my "one touch" manually. The feel is great. The fonts have the ability to be enlarged so I can read them at a glance. This phone has a great key pad.My big fingers do not work so well on a touch screen. For an older (67) guy I really think this phone is what I needed. Good work Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+66points
68of 70voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

If you really want a flip phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2013
from Woodbury, MN
This phone is really durable. I dropped it a million times and at worst, if powers off. If you are really looking for a flip phone, this would be a serious consideration.
Cons - really heavy for a flip phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The IMMORTAL flip phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, battery life
Cons: not waterprrof, no flashlight
I got two years out of my 1st convoy. I decided it was time to test if it was waterproof not just water resistant, so I sent a picture message of the movie we were watching and dropped it behind me into the pool. Water resistance - yes. waterproof - no. Resistance is futile. It started acting funny and failed. I got a second one because it is a great phone for calling, texting, basic phone necessities.
One year later, I think an insufficient amount of watery hand contact screws the second phone.
By chance, I plugin the 1st phone and after one year of inactivity and my one-year-old son beating it, it works perfect.
Customer for life
Great battery life
Simple to use
Shock proof - YES
Waterproof - No
Water resistant - Mostly
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Tank

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2012
from Augusta GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone can handle anything you can throw at it. I have one as a work phone and it takes a lot of abuse. Hasn't failed me yet.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 1, 2012
from Harrisburg, PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def, Too big
i got this phone because it was very cheap. the music player works great one problem is the unlock button on the front is pressed occasionally in my pocket so it randomly starts to play music.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
4.6 out of 5(317)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Work Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 29, 2012
from Ft. Lauderdale, FL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Was issue this phone at work. Its takes an abuse and keeps doing it's job. No complaints here.
Easy to use, more features than you need on a standard issue work device. Had trouble reading a Mico SD card, but that might have been the card not the phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2012
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: freezes up
Phone is very durable! I dropped it off the roof twice, and ran it over with a motorcycle! Not on purpose of course, but regardless, it still works!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

really wet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
my 9 yr old daughter has had this phone for atleast 1 yr now and it has stood up to her. today it was really tested , it was in the washer for an hour. and it is still working.i think that speaks for how well the phone is built
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2011
from Middle Ga
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Very good phone
Decent camera
very good music player
battery lasts a long time between charges
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Useful phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2011
from TN USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Easy to use and fairly self-explanatory, this phone is what it claims: rugged. It resists drops on hard flooring well. The speakers deliver good sound, without being tinny on high notes. The screen doubles as a good flashlight. The ease at getting the phone to do what you want is nice. It cradles easily, when hands are not available, without the risk of the face squashing the keypad. There are rubber seals for weatherizing the electrical output connections
Minor drawbacks, the earjack is awkwardly inset, making proper fit a challenge also due to the rubber seal hanging around. The side volume buttons can be easily pressed during conversation, until you learn how to "hold" around them. The product manual is not very explanatory.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Convoy just works

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2011
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: can't disable texting web
I just use it for a phone, alarm clock, calculator & calendar. Battery charges slow (overnight), but lasts for days. Wish i could turn off all the web stuff, but I'd still like to get another one for a third line; have two of these now, 1 with extended battery. Bottom line: a good solid phone, easy to use once the shortcuts are set up.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, great battery life
Cons: not pc conectable
Can't remember how many times I've dropped this phone.
It just keeps working like the day I bought it. I chose this one for that reason.
Just wish it came with software to comunicate with phone.
Did not want a data plan, so retrieving photos on phone isn't possible.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2011
from North Dakota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
This phone is all that it is advertised as and meets all reviews
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I just bought this phone for a work phone because it claimed to be fairly durable. I have found that to be true and was pleasantly surprised with many options it has, mainly a nice mp3 player with microsd and stereo speakers.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This phone works well

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 13, 2011
from Maryville, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: initial short battery life
Although I was quite disappointed at first with very short battery life, it seems as though the battery just needed conditioning. Now it lasts for several days and the phone is quite easy to learn and use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Small and compact

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2011
from Millsboro, De
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Nice phone for using as a phone; only have it for emergencies, so all other features are extra for me. Phone is pretty heavy for its size, but that translates to durable in case of accidental dropping.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 20, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Not high def
Good phone, some of the features were difficult to find.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Work Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2011
from Memphis, TN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I got my Convoy to use as a work phone. I was quickly impressed by all of the features that came with this low priced phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I LOVE THIS PHONE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2011
from CONWAY, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Cons: problem putting pic on phone from my computer
I LOVE THIS PHONE MY ONLY PROBLEM IS GETTING PHOTO FROM MY COMPUTER AND ADDING IT TO MY PHONE OTHER THEN THAT I LOVE IT
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

battery life is great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2011
from Ramona California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: good allround phone
Cons: its a bit thick
Had really worn out my search engine researching phones. I'm old school and was looking for a rugged no nonsence flip phone. It came down to the samsung convoy up against the motorola barrage. I have had both brands in the past but was sold on the Samsung for both price and features
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2011
from San Francisco
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, nice and loud, battery life, easy to use
Cons: Did not meet expectations, voice quality, music quality, must buy ringtones from verizon
Pros - excellent battery life; nice and loud;
Cons - voice quality just good and not as good as I expected from reviews already posted; unable to use your own ring tones (you have to buy them) but there is a hack to work around that and it works; the music quality coming out of the speakers is not as good as I expected but I don't use headphones.
Overall, the pros outnumber the cons and I am satisfied with the phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good phone /rough and tough

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: cant zoom camera
a very good phone takes a beating and works great not one problem much better then my old razor
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A very good investment

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4