Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone

Rating:
3.943 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 87 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
26
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
8
61 out of 81(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mini Tank

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2014
from Maine
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have an iPhone 5s and I use this Samsung Convoy instead, its sturdy and rugged and very easy to use! Its better then any smart phone out there.
I would strongly recommend this phone to everyone, its well worth the price!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gave up an iphone for my Convoy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2013
from Murrells Inlet, SC
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had a Convoy for almost 4 years. I was issued an iphone for a sales position and really did not care for it. When I was leaving the sales position, I was given the option to keep the iphone. I gladly turned it back in and reactivated my personal phone, the Convoy. It does exactly what I need for a phone to do. Personally, I won't go back to an iphone. All I need is a USB charge cord and a carry case for my belt and I will have all I need,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Miniature tank

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2013
from Finger Lakes area N.Y.
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, yo don't need a degree in computer science
Cons: none
Got my first convoy 2 years ago under the new for 2 plan that Verizon had. We renewed our contract last November and I thought a smartphone would be nice, phone, camera, inet, the whole shibang in one unit. Reactivated my convoy 2 months into the new contract. Not impressed at all with the I product. Or smartphones in general. The convoy was dropped from the cab of my 18 wheeler truck many times, covered in dirt, kicked, dropped from the second floor of our apartment balcony, and was dropped into the Erie Canal while we were launching our boat. Got it out of the water ASAP and pulled out the battery. Let it dry overnight and started it back up, display went goofy for about 3 hrs., but cleared up and worked like a champ. Had to reactivate the "smartphone" temporarily after the convoy broke. A 40 ton truck took out the "tank". Would have been alright except the flip was open and snapped it clean off. Have another ordered and plan to pick up a spare or two. The ONLY phone that has survived my treatment.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

If you really want a flip phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2013
from Woodbury, MN
This phone is really durable. I dropped it a million times and at worst, if powers off. If you are really looking for a flip phone, this would be a serious consideration.
Cons - really heavy for a flip phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great flip phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2013
very durable. have had it for years no trouble with it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The IMMORTAL flip phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, battery life
Cons: not waterprrof, no flashlight
I got two years out of my 1st convoy. I decided it was time to test if it was waterproof not just water resistant, so I sent a picture message of the movie we were watching and dropped it behind me into the pool. Water resistance - yes. waterproof - no. Resistance is futile. It started acting funny and failed. I got a second one because it is a great phone for calling, texting, basic phone necessities.
One year later, I think an insufficient amount of watery hand contact screws the second phone.
By chance, I plugin the 1st phone and after one year of inactivity and my one-year-old son beating it, it works perfect.
Customer for life
Great battery life
Simple to use
Shock proof - YES
Waterproof - No
Water resistant - Mostly
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pretty good and durable phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable
I am a person who doesn't use the phone much, nor do I text or need to surf the web on my phone. This phone worked great for me! I liked the convenience of the music player and the ruggedness of the design.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ran over by 8 Jeeps and still going strong!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, indestructable
My Jeep club bsjeepers was having an off road trip at Big Dogs in Cove Va. I had my phone hanging on my hip and was riding in the passenger side of a friends Jeep TJ with the doors off. We were in a line of 10 Jeeps on the trail behind our guide and my phone fell off my hip. I did not know where at? We were on a loop back and when I saw the last jeep going into the loop I ask him to watch for my phone. After we came out the loop and was headed back up the trail there was my phone laying in tire tracks on the trail and crushed into the ground. We were 2nd in line so that meant 8 Jeeps had run over my Samsung Convoy cell phone! Picked it up and checked it over and used it and all was fine! Been several months now and still no issues with it. The Samsung Convoy can get run over by a convoy of Jeeps and keep on going. Dont know of any phone that could have survived this?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Tank

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2012
from Augusta GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone can handle anything you can throw at it. I have one as a work phone and it takes a lot of abuse. Hasn't failed me yet.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bad design did not add up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2012
from Corona CA
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The phone was bought becauuse it was listed as rugged, but did not meet up to its rugged specs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

dont like

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 11, 2012
from witchita ,ks
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, drops calls
drops calls reboots by is self will have 2bars on 3g none on phone sing not for the otr truck driver drops call when it changes towers drive over 500 mils a day thousands of tower
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Average all around

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 2, 2012
from Wisconsin
This is an okay phone, nothing great nothing bad .
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 1, 2012
from Harrisburg, PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def, Too big
i got this phone because it was very cheap. the music player works great one problem is the unlock button on the front is pressed occasionally in my pocket so it randomly starts to play music.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
4.6 out of 5(317)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Work Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 29, 2012
from Ft. Lauderdale, FL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Was issue this phone at work. Its takes an abuse and keeps doing it's job. No complaints here.
Easy to use, more features than you need on a standard issue work device. Had trouble reading a Mico SD card, but that might have been the card not the phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Cheap and you get what you pay for

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2012
from Torrance, Ca.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: can't think of one
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This is the worst smartphone I have ever had, no apps available to sync contacts to anything.
The old proverb "You get what you pay for" and LESS with this phone...
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2012
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: freezes up
Phone is very durable! I dropped it off the roof twice, and ran it over with a motorcycle! Not on purpose of course, but regardless, it still works!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good phone, poor mp3 and date connection

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations, did not sync with computer easily, has repeated memory errors
The phone has generally worked well but the speeaker phone button quite working after 5 months.
Also the mp3 memory does not connect to computers easily.
I had to hunt for a special driver to make it work.
After roughly 10 months the mp3 music playing is very problematic. I have to shut down the phone regularly to clear an error message and play the next mp3.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Second Convoy not as good as the first.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Got a Convoy after having great experience with first one. Second Convoy started shutting down after closing. Verizon was no help, wanted to send a re-conditioned replacement instead of a new phone and to charge shipping if I wanted faster than 5 days. All I want is a new phone that works like the first did, what I paid for. Will be switching carrier and phone manufacturer when agreement ends.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

really wet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
my 9 yr old daughter has had this phone for atleast 1 yr now and it has stood up to her. today it was really tested , it was in the washer for an hour. and it is still working.i think that speaks for how well the phone is built
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I absolutely love this phone. Anything I do it it does not break it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2011
from Middle Ga
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Very good phone
Decent camera
very good music player
battery lasts a long time between charges
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Useful phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2011
from TN USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Easy to use and fairly self-explanatory, this phone is what it claims: rugged. It resists drops on hard flooring well. The speakers deliver good sound, without being tinny on high notes. The screen doubles as a good flashlight. The ease at getting the phone to do what you want is nice. It cradles easily, when hands are not available, without the risk of the face squashing the keypad. There are rubber seals for weatherizing the electrical output connections
Minor drawbacks, the earjack is awkwardly inset, making proper fit a challenge also due to the rubber seal hanging around. The side volume buttons can be easily pressed during conversation, until you learn how to "hold" around them. The product manual is not very explanatory.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Convoy just works

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2011
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: can't disable texting web
I just use it for a phone, alarm clock, calculator & calendar. Battery charges slow (overnight), but lasts for days. Wish i could turn off all the web stuff, but I'd still like to get another one for a third line; have two of these now, 1 with extended battery. Bottom line: a good solid phone, easy to use once the shortcuts are set up.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Calendar is bad

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Calendar functions do not work correctly. If all you want is a phone, it would be good.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Longevity, toughness, & versatility

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, long battery life for calls and standby, very water-resistant (but don't dunk it), loud ringer/ heavy vibration
Cons: limited amount of useable audio/video/pic formats, can't pause a song/vid to call-only when called
The Samsung SCH-U640 (Convoy) is able to
-store and show many of my audio/video/pic files (all must be in proper format before useable),
-serve as a thumb drive,
-record and remind me of important dates,
-act as an alarm clock
-record voice memos
-function as a stopwatch
-withstand physical and environmental abuses I subject it to, and....
still make very clear calls while holding a charge for several days at a time. All these, plus several other features that I never even use, make this a very formidable non-smartphone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great battery life

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2011
from Arizona
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
I went from a smart phone back to a phone to make calls with not play games etc. This is a rugged phone that holds a charge and connects when I need to make a call, what more do you need
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Jerry's Convoy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2011
from Presque Isle, ME
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This is a very easy phone to use, especially for me. I suffered a stroke and lose most of the use of my right hand, arm and leg; my dominant side. I don't have the desired to text, email or acquirer the internet from my phone. I just wanted a phone I could use easily, and the Convoy does just that.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
4.4 out of 5(53)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product looks and is Heavy Duty

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2011
from Brimfield, MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
My convoy is just what I had been looking for. A phone that could stand up to rough handling and I don't have to handle it with kit gloves. I really like the screens exspecally the contact list. The lists are clear and easy to read. The features are so easy to use, very intutive. I also like the optional case whitch adds to the toughness. Most of my phones have been Samsung products, but this is the best ever.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, great battery life
Cons: not pc conectable
Can't remember how many times I've dropped this phone.
It just keeps working like the day I bought it. I chose this one for that reason.
Just wish it came with software to comunicate with phone.
Did not want a data plan, so retrieving photos on phone isn't possible.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME phone!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2011
from Cleveland, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very Attractive, Durable Mobile Device in the Convoy!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2011
from Sarasota, Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, different problems..
We have several Samsung products, 3 HD tv's
1 microwave
3 radios
Never a problem with any Samsung product,,
Except for this phone,, they replaced the orginal, and now this one is not working ( can't hear)... To bad its a lemon
product....
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is not indestructable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable
I need a phone, not a pocket sized compromized computer. The phone worked perfectly as a PHONE. Even in a marginal reception area. Until, It got washed in the clothes washer by my wife when I left it in my pants. (Who was at falt).Ha Ha. I put it in front of a hair dryer for a couple of hours and got it warm, not hot. It did take a charge and did work after that, unfortunetly the screen died but it still worked if you dialed the number. Bought another one and try to be more careful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2011
from TEXAS, TEXAS
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
AND HAD TROUBLE LOCATING USB DRIVER MIGHT WANT TO KEEP TRACK OF USERS GUIDE
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 3, 2011
from Fort Gaines, GA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: web browser
I have had this phone for almost two years now. This has been one of the greatest phones i have ever owned. I love the long battery life. I send almost 75 text messages daily and use this as my primary business phone so i avgerage about 2000 minutes monthly. With this usage I still only charge the phone once every four days.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Decent Phone

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2011
from Summerville, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not user friendly
Ok, I’ve had this phone for about a week now so I know exactly what features I was use to and sure wish this phone had. 3 main features I will talk about are the Calendar, Display, and Ringtones. Calendar: Being a fire fighter and working every 3 days, knowing when I’m working as far into the future and I wanted was great. So one very important thing I had on my other phones was a calendar that allowed me to input my scheduled shift one time and under "Recurrence" it allowed me to “repeat” then enter “every” # of “days” until whatever year I chose. This phone does not allow you to do that. So if I want to know what days I’m working I have to input my shift every 3 days. I dislike Samsung’s calendar on this phone. Display: When the phone is closed the front display screen locks itself out after a certain time you set. So on prior clamshell phone I had, if I wanted to know what the time or date was I touched a button on the phone front (phone being closed), the time and date appeared. Loved it! Not this phone. You have to open the phone partially or all the way to get that info. I dislike that because that’s inconvenient esp. if you have the phone in its holster and unnecessary wear on the phone. Ringtones: Bottom line on this feature, it you do buy them, you can’t have them! You can’t make your own mp3, store it on your card and use it. This is another feature I dislike. Never had this issue on my other phones but I’ll live with it.
The reason I gave this phone 3 stars was everything else about the phone other then what I discussed was great. The 3 features I discussed with this phone are issues we me and may not bother anyone else. Don’t count this phone out based on my issues. It’s a basic phone with a couple of extra features that will make calls and do texting, which is perfect for me.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This product tends to drop calls frequently...especially when moving around...walking or moving at all.
The calendar feature leaves a lot to be desired...if you set it to remind you half the time you can't turn the reminder off...it just keeps beeping and beeping. You can't set an end time for recurring appointments. If you clear old appointments it clears the future repeated appointments too.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2011
from North Dakota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
This phone is all that it is advertised as and meets all reviews
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Convoy is superior.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2011
from Baton Rouge, LA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, water/perspiration resistant
I work outside, all year, in heat and wet, depending on the season. My duties have caused several drops and multiple soakings. The Convoy "keeps on truckin'!" Its military specifications are definitely evident; keep that idea in mind, for the future. Most people want to have versatility; this phone delivers. Its camera is much better than the usual, for this type phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I just bought this phone for a work phone because it claimed to be fairly durable. I have found that to be true and was pleasantly surprised with many options it has, mainly a nice mp3 player with microsd and stereo speakers.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GOOD, STABLE PRODUCT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2011
from CHICAGO,IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
IT`S A FLIP PHONE, THIS STATEMENT EXPLAINS WHY I GAVE THE RATING I DID FOR DESIGN. MY VALUE RATING IS ALSO EXPLAINED BY THIS FACT. BATTERY LIFE APPEARS ABOVE EXCELLENT. I AM IMPRESSED BY IT`S MILITARY SPECS. RATING. ITS CAMERA APPEARS TO WORK FINE. I HAD TO ORDER A OWNERS MANUAL AS THE CO. DOES NOT INCLUDE IT WITH THE PHONE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT AS AN EVERYDAY PHONE TO ANYONE.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This phone works well

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 13, 2011
from Maryville, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: initial short battery life
Although I was quite disappointed at first with very short battery life, it seems as though the battery just needed conditioning. Now it lasts for several days and the phone is quite easy to learn and use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2011
from Central South Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no one button keypad lock
Was looking for a replacement phone, one that was simple enough yet had some extra features. I don't use my phone for internet access so I checked into some simple clamshell designs.
The Convoy had an excellent rating.
The battery life is super. I only need to charge it about every 10-12 days.
I like the additional storage capacity that the micro-SD card provides for music and photos. The loading of information to the card is best done through an SD card adaptor, directly from a computer, instead of by the USB connection.
The phone is built well and is a rugged design.
The only drawbacks that I have with the Convoy is the lack of a one button keypad lock. I prefer to keep it locked and the current locking method is time consuming.
The second is the lack of a "flash" function for the camera.
Relatively small negatives for an otherwise great phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

less than one year of functionality

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2011
from Macomb, MI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not durable
Shutting cover turns phone off! Just learned that just tapping on open phone turns phone off. The Convoy is advertised as a durable, rugged phone but it is NOT. I have never dropped the phone or in any way been rough with the phone yet it has malfunctioned. Such a shame. I would say, "buyer beware".
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Small and compact

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2011
from Millsboro, De
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Nice phone for using as a phone; only have it for emergencies, so all other features are extra for me. Phone is pretty heavy for its size, but that translates to durable in case of accidental dropping.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PHONEEEEEEE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2011
from arkansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: should be water proof
THIS IS A GREAT LITTLE PHONE WITH GREAT BATTARY LIFE DONT TEXT MUCH BUT NOT TO HARD TO TEXT WITH REALLY PHONE IS REALLY LOUD HAVE NO PROBLEM WITH HER OTHER PERSON LOUD RINGERS GREAT DURIABLE PHONE SHOULD BE WATER PROOF WOULD BUY AGAIN
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Suits me just fine!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 9, 2011
from Durango CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, good sound quality, nice big buttons, great battery life
I'm not a smart phone user, not do I wish to be. This phone is perfect for my type of usage. Although a bit on the thick side(about an inch), it fits nicely in my pocket. The extra thickness comes as a result of an oversized battery which gives the phone a great amount of stand by, and usage time. Though I use the phone quite a bit, I only charge it about once a week. By the way, if you don't continuosly recharge your phone, the battery will last a lot longer. The extra large buttons make dialing a breeze as compared to my previous Samsung Alias that had tiny keys. The extra loud speaker has a nice clear tone, and works about as good as it can get with the included mp3 player. The removable memory can address up to about 7,000 songs should one be insane enough to load that much into it. The phone is also very sturdy as a recent drop from my second story balcony proved. Other reviewers complain that buttons are activated when one handles the phone in a pocket or holder has not proven to be the case, with me anyway. All in all I would give this lettle gem five stars if you're not into texting and just want a simple sturdy straight forward phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 20, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Not high def
Good phone, some of the features were difficult to find.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Work Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2011
from Memphis, TN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I got my Convoy to use as a work phone. I was quickly impressed by all of the features that came with this low priced phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Battery last a long time

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 8, 2011
from Rosenberg Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, great price for what you get!
I talk a lot on this phone because of work. My other phone was always going dead,this one I do not have to worry. My Husband has hearing aids and for once he can hear me when I call without the whole world hearing what I say because he had it on speaker phone. I would recommend this phone to anyone, it is worth the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just right

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 20, 2011
from Chickamauga, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, comfortable to use
The Samsung Convoy is just right for me. I needed good speakerphone capabilities, video and still picture functions, personal storage options with a Micro SD Card, and an easy to use keypad. I got all of that and more with Samsung's Convoy. It is extremely comfortable, lightweight and easy to handle and use. All I wanted in a phone. Besides all that...my husband is very pleased with it too. As a matter of fact I think he is a little jealous.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

ptt

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2011
from summerville s.c.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: poor ptt
the phone works good , but the ptt at times, does not work 100% , during a conversation it will bleep out some of the words , the ptt is the reason i picked this model ,
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Longest lasting battery, durable phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2011
from Baton Rouge
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This phone is great! I have had it for almost a year and the battery is the longest lasting battery (between charges) that I have ever had. I work outside a lot and it is very durable. I don't have to worry about it in rain or if I drop it. I heartily recommend it for people who want a basic durable phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I LOVE THIS PHONE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2011
from CONWAY, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Cons: problem putting pic on phone from my computer
I LOVE THIS PHONE MY ONLY PROBLEM IS GETTING PHOTO FROM MY COMPUTER AND ADDING IT TO MY PHONE OTHER THEN THAT I LOVE IT
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features to admire

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2011
from Manchester, NH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Very sturdy, long battery life and easy to learn. A pleasure to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

battery life is great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2011
from Ramona California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: good allround phone
Cons: its a bit thick
Had really worn out my search engine researching phones. I'm old school and was looking for a rugged no nonsence flip phone. It came down to the samsung convoy up against the motorola barrage. I have had both brands in the past but was sold on the Samsung for both price and features
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WORTH it's price!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2011
from Cleveland, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, affordable
Cons: need help getting pic card to load?
When I had to changed carriers, I upgraded to the Samsung CONVOY from the Samsung Hue II. Very similar basic phones EXCEPT the Convoy has MORE built-in features that are REAL nice & it's MORE durable! GREAT phone, features & the rubber trim makes it EASY to hold!! I LOVE everything about it!! Clear sound, easy to use & has the LONGEST battery life I've ever seen!! If I had 1 wish tho, it'd be that the owner's manual was included vs. having to download & print it off myself!? But, that's it!! SUPER great phone!! I HIGHLY recommend the CONVOY for the basic user who doesn't like tons of bells & whistles!? A phone, a camera, a recorder & nice features!!! SIMPLE!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Basic phone, no non-sense, easy navigation

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2011
from Sequim, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
For those who think they want a smart phone and later see why they don't need one, the Samsung Convoy with its easy navigation may be just the ticket to provide the basics and some more. But the media and web access capability along with a capable camera function with good resolution is there for those who need it. This is a rugged phone, but nice looking, built to withstand considerable mishandling and with the snap on accessory case even more so.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Convoy SCH-U640

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great battery life
THe Samsung Convoy is a replacement for a Samsung SCH-A950 which gave me excellent service for over 5 years. The battery was getting weak and a replacement would cost me more then obtaining an upgrade replacement from Verizon on their two year contractural replacement plan. Research on a comparable phone lead me to the Samsung Convoy which appears to be equivalent to the SCH-A950 but with superior battery life. So far it has performed flawlessly. It has a few more features than my old phone. I like the fact that the home charging cord is detachable and can be used to connect the phone to my computer to download pictures. I only use the phone to make a receive phone calls. I have blocked the text messaging feature which prevents me from being billed for text messages.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
It is hard to hear on and way to much static. The delay is way to long for a normal confersation taking place in the same town.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A GREAT PHONE from an excelebnt Carier

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2011
from Seattle,Wa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: high initial invest metn with out contract.
I have had many cellular phones over the years including the IPhone 1St and 2nd generation. However I have until 2008 I was on my mother’s AT&T family plan, when we broke my line off of the family plan which I had to fight for > I immediately devoted all of my spare time to searching for Military Specified phone, because I knew that I was quite hard on Cellular phones so last July I finally got the courage up to ditch at&t and migrate my cellular communications to a better company to save money. So from the onset with Verizon (minus having to send my original phone back on warranty) due to a post firmware update glitch that caused the unit to randomly reboot itself. I choose the Samsung convoy due to the aforementioned rational I have yet to have my rebuilt unit has yet to glitch out on me. I also bought this phone because I have a live long vision disability that has had me wearing glasses sense the age of five, and need I ruggedized feature phone with a bright screen and a big keypad. I will admit that downgrading to a feature from a smart phone like the Droidx or iIphone is a big adjustment as far as text input and web surfing go.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Convoy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2011
from Louisiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert