Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone

Rating:
3.949 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 59 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
5
39 out of 50(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You should add water & hydrochloric acid to the list of "resitant to"

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2014
from shepherdstown, wv
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
As someone who suffers from vertigo, the most important feature in a phone is that it can handle my constant stumbles and falls. I used my Convoy 1 for nearly 4 years (even after being dropped, lost & submerged in a puddle for nearly 3 hours in the parking lot at work within the first month) until the earpiece finally started to give out & I decided to use my upgrade. Similarly, I had this phone for about 2 weeks before it was subjected to something awful(Wow, I really am rough on phones aren't I?!). I was feeling nauseous & rushed to the bathroom. I apologize for being graphic but I accidentally dropped it in the toilet & vomited on it. Six months later, even after a very thorough cleaning & drying and some other falls, it still works just fine. This is by far the toughest phone I've ever seen. I'll definitely be getting the latest version of this model that's available whenever I finally wear this one out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

DURABLE! WASHED AND DRIED! Still works a year later.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I am not easy on my phones. I accidentally have dropped them (sometimes briefly in water), and surprisingly some have still worked. However, this phone withstood a full wash and dry cycle (on high heat) and was then dropped on a concrete floor while being pulled out of the drier. I have been meaning to write a review. It has been a full year since being WASHED AND DRIED, and the phone is still functional. Wow! Impressive product Samsung! Good signal and straightforward phone for someone that doesn't need the bells and whistles.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2013
from West Sacramento, CA.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got this phone as a replacement, I broke my other one. I bought this phone 7/2012 it's been to Oregon, Washington. and Canada and I have no complaints, always get at least 2 bars, have not droped a call, so far so good
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great basic phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2013
from Washington
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
This phone is great to just make calls. It isn't an android, but works great when calling is all that you want to do! I've dropped it many times (accidently) and it's held up and kept working, no problems! Thanks Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Durable phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
This is a durable phone that isn't complicated to use. I've used it hiking, backpacking, and other outdoor use and it works fine. Previous phones I've owned were vulnerable to such conditions.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is my work phone and it has done a great job

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 23, 2012
from nicholson ga
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Our company is using this as the techs work phone now and it does a great job the coverage is real good and the
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

INDISTRUCTABLE PHONE

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My phone fell out the window when i hit a pothole today at 65mph it bounced off pavement 5 times before it finally came to a stop on the front screen. When i got pulled over and picked it up there were few scrapes on the casing but the screens were without a scratch!! The phone still works grate!! This is a amazing phone and i would get it again in a heart beat. Its always been a good phone i would recommend it to anyone who needs a good durable phone
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Basic Phone & more

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 3, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I had the Convoy & loved it, so when it was time to get a new phone from Verizon, I got the Convoy2. You dropped the "waterproof" part of the military specs, but kept all the others & that's still a good thing, living at the beach in Florida. This is a high quality basic cell phone built to last. I use my phone for calls, texts, picture texts, taking some pictures, very little email or Facebook or Internet stuff, and it's also my music player. I have a 16G memory card in it, & listen to tunes every day while walking/jogging, & I can share music on the beach with friends with the loud external stereo speakers (there is even a built-in equalizer). If you make a Convoy3 soon, that will be my next phone...unless I finally step-up to a smartphone, and I hope I can get a rugged Samsung smartphone. This is a great little phone! Thanks!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great rugged dependable phone with alot of extras

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I love this phone. It does everything I need it to do and more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A solid phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 4, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, camera, large size for big hands, bright flashlight
Cons: slippery feel
I have had this phone for 7 months, and I am very pleased with it. The features are very good for a flip phone, and the voice quality and reception has been excellent. The camera takes very clear pictures, but I would have liked a zoom on it. I also like the larger size phones. My only complaint is that the phone has a slippery feel to it. Most rugged phones have, at the very least, some rubber around the edges like the first Convoy. I feel I have solved that problem by purchasing a cover for it from Verizon. It really improves the grip, and for those who complain of pocket dialing, the cover makes the front buttons recessed to stop it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than the first

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable
My previous phone was the Samsung Convoy, the predecessor to the Convoy 2. The Convoy 2 is much, much better than the old Convoy. I like the new features that were added, namely the flashlight. The call quality and speakerphone quality are much better than in the previous model. This phone is certainly durable, or at least has a durable feel. For making phone calls and texting, this phone does exactly what I need it to. My only complaint would be the time it takes to load and updating the music library. I have 3-4 gb of music on my phone and it takes 2-4 minutes to update every time I want to play music.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Way better than I expected!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2012
from Fort Worth, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, excellent value!, variety of features and settings, well supported by after market accessories
Cons: can feel slippery if your hands are dry.
I use two lines out of five in my cellular family plan. One line is for my smartphone and the other I used exclusively for making calls (and the occasional text message). The Convoy2 appealed to me because of it's "rugged" category and there are plenty of accessories for it. It's been a while since I purchased a basic "flip phone." I can see why Samsung is still producing them. There were features on this phone that I never expected! From the tool, to the variety of settings options, to even a built-in "Fake-Call" app, this handset is perfect for situations where one shouldn't take a smartphone. It's size and weight are also convenient and it can easily fit in a pocket or purse. The value of this handset it something I appreciate and if you're looking for a durable handset with outstanding voice quality and reception, I highly recommend the Samsung Convoy2!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(650)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dependable phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
from georgia
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Great all around basic phone, easy to use and very durable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Convoy 2......Great Speakerphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2011
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: no belt clip
I needed a new phone for work. Since my phone rings 24/7, this phones ability to actually announce who is calling in a loud, clear manner has become indispensable to me. The voice commands work great as well.
I have a smartphone but the call quality does not even compare with the Convoy 2's clarity.
One thing it lacks (that I rectified) is that it should have a belt clip mounted to the battery cover. I can now clip it to my sun visor and use it as a hands-free device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2011
from Walled Lake, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
I have had the phone for two weeks. My previous was also a Samsung regular phone but with a different carrier. I have been using all features and researching obscure ones online, too. Here are my comments: Incredibly bright screens inside and out for use in sunlight, very loud ear speaker and also speakerphone, the best I have ever heard (out of five previous phones). I like the custom assignable button on the outside and the ports for Micro USB and 2.5 mm headset. About the headset port: works fine, and don't let others tell you this is abnormal size, it fits my pre-existing headset fine. Critics on the internet must have not used a headset with a recent mobile phone--they all seem to be this way now. Spacious keypad is good, however the directional button could have used more space. The phone is a bit thick but not heavy. I think had I gotten the extended battery pack it would be too thick and heavy. I like the flip, its angle makes it easy to hold to the head and talk. Haven't tried BlueTooth so no comments there. Physically the handset could use an indentation on both sides to help a finger slip in and open the flip. And what is claimed to be a MicroSD card slot really isn't. It wouldn't recognize my 64MB card at all, not even to format it (works fine in my computer). So this phone really has a MicroSDHC "HC" = "high capacity" slot. Same physical dimensions but I had to buy a new 4GB card for the phone to accept it. I had some trouble storing music files. Now I have a few 0KB files on the phone that I cannot delete. Also, the browser has an irritating behavior: you cannot set the home page! This means it is always going to the carrier's webpage and trying to login. Every time I use the browser I have to make extra clicks to back out and actually go somewhere else I want to go. Next, the Contact List doesn't allow one to sort by Last Name = now I have a big mess after importing a CSV file of my contacts. I suppose I can go back and re-import, tricking it by swapping fields, but I shouldn't have to! Finally, when I send a photo to myself by text message (goes to my e-mail), it gets resized much smaller and more grainy at the final destination. No change is made to the original stored on the handset / card so it can be transferred by USB cable just fine. I don't pay for the e-mail service so I don't know if that would also shrink the photos when sending to my e-mail account. Right now, the only problem I have that is bothering me is the Shuffle doesn't work for when I use a voice command to tell it to play all music. Another bug? Despite all this I still give the Samsung Convoy 2 the good marks in the star rating above.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Ringer/Sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2011
from Tucson, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is easy to use, hand freindly not to large & is not heavy. The volume on the ringer is great as on high I can hear ring when I am in a different room. Battery life is great. Could use a better designed case as have to take bottom off to charge.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
DVD Player
4.2 out of 5(33)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2011
from Nebraska
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This was a great price & is great my use! I like the lighting Camera too.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All the features I need in one compact package

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2011
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This phone replaced a Moto Razr that I had for about five years. It was time for me to upgrade to new technology and my research told me the Convoy 2 would be a good replacement. It satisfies my needs perfectly. As with my previous phone, all I use this one for is maintaining voice contact when I'm out and about -- no text, no e-mail, and no web surfing. The phone is bigger than the Razr, but that's good. It's easier to hold on to. I really like its size and weight. I got it soon after it was released, so it is still running ahead of the stream of accessories that will inevitably follow. I can wait for them. So far, battery life is exceptionally good. I keep it on most of the time and charge it about once a week. All of the internal capabilities appear to work precisely as advertised. I like the fact that I can create customized ring-tones and load them, myself, instead of being locked in to buying them from my carrier. It's also very easy to load my own photos and to use them as wallpaper. The Bluetooth link to my car's audio system works flawlessly, so I can use the phone hands-free (when necessary but rarely) while driving. I have had absolutely no problems with the external keys calling up unwanted routines. It didn't take long to get used to verifying that they were locked. Overall, I picked the right phone for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Phenomenal Phone does exactly what I wanted and need

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2011
from New Braunfels, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Probably the best phone since I've been purchasing. It does exactly what I need better than many others I have used in the past. I am very active and this phone is built to suit those of us that are continually on the go.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2011
from ar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
ive been in construction all my life,this phone fits the bill as to durablity,and ease of use
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2011
from State College, Pa.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I am very happy with this product. I also know this will be an extemely durable product because I dropped my prior flip- phone (also a Samsung) 20 to 25 times with no damage done. Because of this, I also added the hardened case as an extra precaution. I am truly pleased with the features such as: voice commands, external speaker, acess to phone functions from the front face, the camera and even the flashlight. This product does the job I need it to do without having the title "smart phone". It is smart enough for me!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2011
from new york,ny
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this phone is the best,this is my 4th samsung phone and they last for years,very reliable, great value,great performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This phone is great for a basic flip phone with everything you need.
It's very easy to use and has lots of features for being a non-smartphone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Flip Phone, if a bit bulky

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2011
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Great Phone - call quality, reception, durability, battery life, camera (with flash), flashlight, blue tooth, micro sd card to hold music are all excellent. Downsides? Size - it's big. It's really big for a flip phone. Also the headphone jack is not a standard size for your ear phones if you want to listen to your music.
Bought this phone to replace my Moto Rzr. Very happy with it. It meets all my needs, plus has VZ navigator for geting around plus mobile email and mobile web. It is NOT a feature phone like a droid or a iphone - the screen is to small for that, it's not a touch screen, etc. But it does what it does well
Battery life is crazy long - I make about 500 minutes of calls a month, plus about 100 texts and never turn the phone off - I charge it once a week - that's right - once a week. I also appreciate it is a mil-spec phone - much tougher than most phones - I appreciate that.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Its a GUYS phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Nice size for Manhands.Nice features.EZ to use.Not too good to use for TXTing but I don't TXT too much
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2011
from quincy ma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy to use,lite weight,would tell friends about it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, rugged
Besides having the rugged design, the phone has been solid. I came from a Motorola E815 (an older high rated flip in its day). This Convoy 2 has everything, assuming we are not comparing to the Smart phones. So far, I have only found two areas where it falls a little short. The reception I would rate at 8.5 out of 10. I was hoping the newer phone would perform better than the old flips with the mounted antenna stubs. But it is equal at most. The reception doesn't cause much in-call communication problems. Texting does have the learning ability. It does have predictive text as well. But if you are writing and realize a word was predicted wrong, you can not simply go back, put the curser next to the word, and hit the next button to scroll trough words. You have to erase the word and retype it to get the different word options. Bottom line solid phone in performance and physical characteristics. With more use, I will update a review...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2013
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: hard to find a 3rd party bluetooth samsung cost
Has a good look to it. Music player is great. Having a problem with bluetooth staying connected.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good little phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Buttons are a little small for big fingers. Otherwise a good phone
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Where are my Convoy (1) Ring Tones?

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 30, 2012
from Asheville, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, handles weak signals
Cons: not water resistant
I owned an original Convoy and only upgraded as it started to power off unexpectedly and unnoticed. I upgrdaded to the Convoy 2 as the original Convoy was no longer offered.
The Convoy 2 has the features I liked in the older Convoy: handles weak signals and good voice quality.
What I don't like is the lack of water resistance (how can a rugged phone not promise to work in the rain?) and missing ring tones. Why did the Convoy 2 remove all the old ring tones? I miss Dancing Cowboy and Club Rock and Roll.
I did drop my old Convoy in some water and it survived, so there is some unadvertised water resistance.
--
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Simple phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 29, 2012
from Suffern NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
If you just want a phone to make calls ot text this is the one. Do not be scared off by negative reviews. The phone has not pocket dialed anyone as other reviewers have noted. As with any phone you can try it and then return it within the trial period.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great phone ,on construction sites all the time very tough
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I am still learning.Very strong phone.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2012
from Easton,Pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
As this is my first cell phone (WOW) I am trying to learn all I can do, one thing I am having problems with is putting Music on the 8 GB micro card the process that is recomended does not work I tried putting the formated card into the computer and by plugging the USB to the computer both ways does not work phone states NOT SUPPORTED, as for video and camera features they are nice. The phone seems to be strong as I dropped it several times without any issues. I even was told by a Target Store that they wished they had this phone in thier stores to sell due to the features and durability it is a good phone. I hope some day I find out how to music on the phones card until then oh well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Like it so far.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
from Big Wonka, Hawaii
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Moved from a Razr I had for many years. So far, (a week), so good. I honestly like the layout and software much better. Don't like the bulky layout. Honestly: I like this phone!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

What happened to call/message blocking?

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no call/message blocking
I just upgraded from the original Samsung Convoy. With the previous phone I could block up to 5 numbers for 90 days. Now that I've 'upgraded' to the Samsung Convoy 2, Verizon says that my phone is incompatible with call/message blocking. I've talked with a number of support people and they are baffled that I cannot use call/message blocking with the Convoy 2.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty good work phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
My work account allows a yearly phone upgrade, but our Verizon selection is typically watered down thanks to the IT fanatics. I came across this Convoy 2 in our brochure and tried it. The phone has a solid feel in the hand, adequate displays outside and in, and the button size lends to easy access, especially if you have fat fingers. Overall, the Convoy 2 gets the job done with clear call quality, good signal strength, voice activation Bluetooth features, and a universal mini USB data/charger cable that fits my other phone and many accessories. Samsung has a winner in this rugged little workhorse.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall A Good Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2011
from Saddle Brook, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This phone is sturdy, has good sound quality and reception, and is easy to use. One drawback is that it is somewhat on the bulky / heavy side. Another is that while the camera takes good photos, it has very limited options, such as the inability to zoom, which even the most basic phones offer. I must say that I love the flashlight option, which has come in handy more than once!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Too many buttons

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2011
from N.W. Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, bright flash light
Cons: Too big, buttons on front
Despite the following comments I do like the phone and the battery life seems ample, I can go three days so far without a charge but my phone usage is pretty basic. This phone has more functions than I will ever use. My last Samsung flip phone lasted about seven years and I only upgraded because the buttons on it were starting to become unresponsive without a good deal of pressure, other than that it still worked well and I was not gentle with it. I am hoping this phone is just as rugged.
Samsung needs to give the user the ability to disable the buttons on the front of the phone, which to me the fact they are there seem redundant. There is not much you can do with them without opening the phone, except turn on the flash light which blinds you when it comes on. The buttons are proud of the front of the phone and I get tired of hearing the phone beep every time I move when the phone is in my pocket because the buttons are constantly being depressed, even when the buttons are locked.
The T9 feature is pretty stupid also, I can't believe all the simple words it doesn't recognize and its suggestions are really off the wall.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

User friendly

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2011
from Wooster, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: not waterproof, limited accessories
Nice features for a flip phone. Battery life is very good. Phone has a nice quality feel to it. The only pitfalls I see is that it is not waterproof and there are limited accessories.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

You get what you expect, and that is a good thing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2011
from Longmont, Co
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This phone is overall good, with a lot of features, and only a few things missing.
Pros:
The phone itself works fast, and connects to the 3G network reliably. Text and picture messages send much faster than my previous phone, and the bluetooth connectivity has a much greater range. Additionally, while it is larger than other flip phones, it is much closer than previous generations of ruggedized phones. Battery life is above average.
Cons:
I have had 3-4 occasions where the phone has randomly reset in the middle of performing operations, such as texting. It does not have an "autosearch" feature (where the phone displays contacts that match the alpha-numeric values entered, without having to search the phonebook.) when entering phone numbers- you have to actually go into the contacts list. Some of the features tend to be a little sluggish- such as delays when selecting the text to view. There are no games available for it through the Verizon App store.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2011
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Nice rugged phone like it alot, replaced Intesity 2.
could be made of a little better quality materials for body of phone........................
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Too new

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations
I just purchased this phone and apparently it was released before support for it was complete. Verizon was unable to transfer anything to the phone and we had to use bluetooth to transfer the phonebook and pictures. I had waited for this phone because it had micro usb for charging (as do almost all phones now) but ti appears the vcast music option has been dropped, or the driver just is not done yet. very rugged, very loud, a little thicker than I would like, but should last a while
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good work phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: cant custimize display colors stuck with 3 themes
phone is lound and rugged great for company phone a little more display custimizeing would be nice but overall good phone for the price
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Convoy 2 - First Impressions

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2011
from ATX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Upon breaking my G'Zone in half in a scooter acccident, I picked up this phone as a replacement. I really like it so far. I have been using various G'Zone phones throughout the past 4 years with much satisfaction until recently. I even had a Boulder that lasted almost 3 years. It went swimming as much as I did. This phone has many menu features that the Casio line seems to lack. As far as its durability goes, i'll have to find out. I can say that it is an inexpensive phone that is useful, well-designed, and easy to use. The external features (flashlight, text, camera, media, etc) are really great!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Value

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2013
from Burlington, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
Bought this phone for my mom on Verizon. She liked it and it worked. A few weeks later we ended up upgrading to the Samsung Galaxy Nexus. This phone worked well while she had it and couldn't complain about anything about the phone.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Basic phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, ptt chirp volume is not adjustable
We purchased 24 of these phones. Unfortunatley, we could not try the product prior to the purchase. We needed a PTT service for our company specifically for our drivers.
If you're looking for a basic phone, it would work, however, there are a few drawbacks. The chirp for the PTT service is extremely low in volume. There is no way to change this unless you change it to vibrate only. So you either have a very low chirp, which our guys cannot hear over their trucks and equipment, or you have it vibrate, which no one would be able to feel if they are using any form of our equipment.
Some have had to revert to calling cell to cell, not using the PTT because they get no response to the quiet chirp. This is something that Samsung really needs to correct on this phone as this is the largest complaint that I've received about the phone.
If you're wanting it for personal service, it should work.
Durability is also important. So far only one has been damaged due to someone falling out of a truck and landing on the phone. That's not bad for 24 phones.
Also, some of our guys are afraid they will break the phone because it's a flip phone, but they are doing well.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A good phone with one drawback

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, battery life
Cons: key lock
This is a robust phone with good sound quality. It's a bit bulky, but not overly so. There is one thing about it, however, that I find mystifying: The key that unlocks the other external keys is almost impossible to not push when the phone is in a pocket or purse. Once the other keys are enabled the trouble begins as they are adjacent to the lock key and just as easy to push. Simply sitting or bending over turns on the flashlight, sends a message, redials a number, etc. Even if the lock key just required a double click much of this problem would go away. How about it Samsung - a simple software upgrade would make this a great phone?
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Outside buttons

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2011
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations, outside buttons cant be locked or shut off
To anyone looking to buy this phone I would strongly recommend that you think twice about it. The 3 outside buttons that are for music can not be turned off. They can be locked, but one small push to the button and it unlocks it. My husband has pocket texted me at least 9-10 times a week and also other people. For some reason they made the outside buttons able to acess the messages and it will send text messages while in your pocket. This is very frusterating and its ridiculous that these buttons can not be shut off or locked permently. I just dont understand why you would put a feature like that on the outside of a flip phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

First one had bugs

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2011
from Midland, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, larger size keys are easier for texting.
Cons: Did not meet expectations, samsung does not really mean ruggedized, apparently not durable according to samsung
Ordered this model directly thru VZW online. I test all of my new cell phones by turning them on and off about a dozen times over 24 hours. The first phone developed a light blue streak thru the display after about the tenth time on/off. Restored to original settings and MyVerizon, Backup Assistant, Search, and Browse no longer worked. Also, the clock face on the front display disappeared and only showed hands. Asked for and received a new phone from VZW in exchange. Was told I might get charged since Samsung saya a blue line thru the internal display indicates the phone (a ruggedized phone) had to have been dropped for the blue line to appear. It was never dropped, Didn't even "wear" it any place. Just a bad phone. Second phone works fine but there is nothing that sets apart from my old LG 8350 since Samsung does not really mean it is a ruggedized phone. If they did, they would not have in their database that dropping it caused the blue line. Being an engineer, I know that the blue line in the display is either from a bad chip, bad software, or residual stresses in the assmembly. If it is ruggedized to Mil Specs, just dropping it would not cause the blue streak in the display.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good Value but Disappointing Performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2012
from Frederick, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, decent video
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I bought my Convoy 2 a little over a month ago and up until last week, I thought it was a pretty decent phone. The voice quality is good, buttons are easy to push, good camera and video. Even the speakers are decent for listening to music. It has some minor design flaws and one major flaw, which I'll get to. The phone doesn't allow you to immediately lock the external keys automatically, so I've sent a few annoying pocket texts and have the phone continuously beeping in my pocket because they don't lock out right away. The texting is kind of jumpy - the response time for hitting some keys is slower than for others keys. Mildly annoying. The calendar erase functions are poorly designed such that you don't know if you are erasing all the events on a particular day or for all days. I accidentally blew away all my appointments because of this design flaw. The worse flaw is the reliability. Samsung brags about how tough the phone is: "It’s built to strict military specs (Meets most MIL-STD-810F specs) to resist almost anything you can throw at it – shock, extreme temperatures, dust, humidity and more. After all, when you’re on the job site, or the bike trail, the last thing you want to worry about is your phone." Five weeks after I bought it, the front screen image morphed into a yellow-orange blob with blue streaks running through it. I've been really careful with the phone - no shock, no extreme temps, no dust, and yet the front screen wacks out within weeks. Disappointing...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

software for the phone is awful

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2012
from Charlotte NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The phone is set up badly and is hard to navigate to what you want. The ability to control the content on the phone and additional memory card is limited.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poor design

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2011
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, shuts off without warning, speaker phone non-responsive
External buttons are locked/unlocked by ... an external button (OOPS!) and cannot be disabled! Phone auto-answered even when set to flip-open only; speaker is slow to respond during call; only worked after repeated button pushing. Phone shut itself off without prompting or warning 3 times in 3 days, despite full battery. Poor camera quality.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Worste Phone I have Ever Owned

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: Poor quality, Too big, Did not meet expectations, time inprecise
I would not recommend this phone to anyone. It does not precisely keep time. It is very thick. The outside key lock unlocks too easily.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

dissappointed

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2011
from oswego
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations, cant customise display only 3 choices
my friend has the original convoy. i loved it so when it came time for me to upgrade verizon online was out of stock. i checked the website everyday and was excited to see an upgraded version. after opening the box i immediately saw the differences. not good ones either. it is larger and my hands are small. it is very difficult to flip it open w one hand.because it is bigger. the outside is not rubber nor is the keypad like the other one. big dissappointment as i drop my phone alot. not a happy customer. you downgraded not upgraded.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Could be a good phone if...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor battery life due to non-locking external butt
you could completely disable the front buttons, as many, many others have pointed out. Had the original Convoy and it worked fine. This "upgraded" model is significantly worse because you cannot fully lock-out the external buttons. These are constantly bumped when in your pocket or holster, greatly reducing battery life. Even if you do select the available button lock setting, when any button does accidentally gets bumped it displays a message to "Open Phone To Continue", Seriously??? I already know that since I'm the one who locked the buttons to begin with....
Fortunately this is a company supplied phone and I did not have to spend any of my own money on it.
Hopefully they will listen to there customers when they design version 3.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

junk

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations
The only reason this junk is with me is it's a company phone. Every button on the side of the thing gets hit and then changes your settings, next thing you know the ring is turned off and you miss calls. Fixed this by ripping off the buttons, at least the setting stay how I need them. Plug it in? make sure the settings are right after that.... want to remove ICE and friends from the contact list, you can't. Durable? maybe but other phones do it better. Blue tooth? Samsungs prompts are a poor third or fourth to other companys.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Broke in two months

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2012
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
The phone is supposed to be ruggized and yet I have no exterior damage. The front LCD cracked on the inside within 9 weeks of purchase. My cell phone carrier asked if I purchased the optional insurance which I did not so I was out of luck. Said I could buy a new one for $(way to much). The phone still works, just can't do anything without opening it. Of course once you open it on an incoming call, you've answered it. The wife and I have the same phone. I will just keep showing mine to everyone and recommend against it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst phone I have ever owned

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This phone has a mind of its own. It connects to Daily Scoop multiple times a day on its own sometimes while I'm texting,bumping me out of my text. It has also sent texts to people in my contact list without my knowledge. Sometimes they are texts I've sent to other people in the past and other times they are texts I've never sent to anyone. The local techs tell me they can't help but it has something to do with tower relays and my phone. It's weird and very annoying. None of my other phones or my wife's phone have ever done any of these things. Avoid this phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Convoy™ 2 Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

outside buttons

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2011
from iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, external buttons cannot be locked
The outside buttons cannot be locked this phone constantly sends text messages all by itself, if you need to carry this phone in an enclosed holster it will send annoying text messages all by itself. I am returning this phone to verizon!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.