Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone

Rating:
4.271 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 70 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
5
60 out of 67(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an awesome phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2013
from Livonia, Mi
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone. I enjoy have two ways to open it. It is small enough to fit anywhere and it doesn't butt dial anyone like the phone I have now. My nephew has the phone and he enjoys it as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the magic keys!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: front touch screen to small to be of use
I wont b getting another phone unless it has the magic keys. I love 'em!! But I probably wont need to my Alias 2 is still going strong after 4 yrs!! I love the ways it flips open too! Never could get the front screen to work for me but it doesnt really even need to b there. Best phone ever!! Let me know when Alias 3 comes out, it better have the magic keys!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PHONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2012
from Ms
I have used this product for:2-5 years
I have this phone for 3 years now. I want to replace it with the same phone. For me it's very convenient since I do a lot of texting. I love flipping my phone back & forth to text & take pictures. I would love it more if they offered an updated version... but for now this will do.. LOVE IT!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Alias 2

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, features, e-ink technology
Cons: none!
Great phone! I've always used flip phones but rarely texted until the Alias 2 w/e-ink technology. Phones w/slide-out keyboards are too small for me when making voice calls. The Alias 2 is the best of both worlds! I hope it remains available in the future. Thanks again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Greatest Non-Smart Phone in the Market

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2011
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had this phone for two years, I loved it, the design is shocking. To this day my friends still talk about that phone. I had the Alias 1 and 2. The customization on the phone are great. Plus the magic keyboard is a jaw dropper. Plus it was really cheap. Would suggest this as a first phone for teens.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 403 Series TV
4.5 out of 5(148)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2011
from Hershey PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Needed a flip phone with QWERTY and this fits teh bill!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Alias 3 Updates?

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2011
from Sierra Vista, AZ
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Too big
I love this phone because it is my first phone! I love everything about it except how unresponsive the keypad may be. Other than that it is great. If the third Alias came out, I'd buy it IF and only IF there was a creative flip case that adhered to the body perfectly.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Samsung cell phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2011
from Nashville, TN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable
This phone has been great for my needs. I got this item with talking on the phone and texting in mind. It has been great for that with it's e-ink keypad which changes depending on which way I open the phone. Having a physical qwerty keyboard is nice as opposed to the virtual keyboard on touch screen models. When I picked up this phone I was wondering if the single hinge would work properly for the life of the phone, and due to the superior craftsmanship of the manufacturer this phone has withstood almost two years of use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Alias2

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
good product for calls and texting, stillusing, switching to data phone Nexus
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for multimedia phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
I got the phone for its functions. The phone has performed consistently good for my uses. The sideways flip to reviel the qwerty keyboard is fantastic and great for texting.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
My wife owns this phone and absolutely LOVES it!! She refuses to convert to smart phones mainly due to this phone. Not since the RAZR has a phone shown such resilience and durability. I recently found the Alias2 available online and my wife insists we purchase another so that she will be able to keep using one. On a personal note there are a few things that, to me, are annoying about this phone. One would be the extremely limited amount of system memory. When memory is low it can take up to 10 minutes just to save a picture! The dynamic lcd keypad definitely goes in the "+" column. Over all one of the best "basic" cell phones I've seen, and I don't even use it! I only wish Samsung had kept this phone style on the market.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best of both worlds

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2011
from GA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, great for talking & texting
Cons: doesn't play well with outlook
The call clarity & strength are great but what really makes this a great device is the two way open. Getting the best form for both talking & texting in a single device is great! I love the intelligent keyboard that shifts key assignments based on the way the phone is opened. The only thing that'd make this better is synching to Outlook. In every other way it's perfect!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Non-Smart Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2011
from Colorado
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had this phone for a long time right after I had the first Alias and I loved it. All my friends stole my phone, it had a great screen, and cool ringtones. It took a lot of beating over the 2 years and 3 months but was always a great phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2.5 Years and Counting!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2011
from New Hampshire
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, the flip design, reliability!
Cons: slippery
I love this phone! My 2-yr cell svc contract expired about 6 months ago, and I just couldn't part with this thing. The battery is only just now starting to show signs of distress (faster drain time). I'll get a new battery and stick with this. My only 'complaints' about the phone itself are that it's so slippery (and covers are few and hard to find), and that I can't seem to get full-sized pictures to transmit from it, and I've taken some good ones. Other than that, I hope I never have to get a new phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I absolutely love this phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2011
from Lebanon, Tn
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to press keys, easy to run through numbers and symbols
Cons: easily broken, not easily replaced
My first Alias 2 I got from a friend. I thought let's try this it looks kewl. After the first week I feel in love with it. It fits the way I wish a phone was almost perfectly. My cousin broke it by playing with it flipping it back and forth. I tried another phone, and all I could think was I wish I still had my Alias. A few months later my roommate found me another one and ordered it and surprised me with it. I was so excited. Unless another Alias comes out I don't plan on changing my phone any time soon.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best basic cell phone.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2011
from Monroeville PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, clarity of voice.
This phone has the best clarity of voice of any cell that i have had. Great for texting and pictures.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2011
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I have had this phone for 2 years now and I love it! Its a great phone for all ages, because you can change the font, font size, brightness and more. I have been reading some other reviews and i want to set some things straight:
the camera DOES zoom.
if you don't like the menu setup, you can change it!
the microphone is on the bottom, not the hinge.
the paint hasn't chipped on mine, and the hinge hasn't broken, even though i have dropped it numerous times on hard surfaces and water
The only thing i would complain about is that i text a lot so some of the buttons don't work as well due to over-use.
Also, I dropped my phone in a big puddle so it stopped working for a little bit. *NOTE* if this happens to you, take memory card, battery, and anything else out of the phone and lay it in the sun for a while, it should start to work fine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Solid Phone - Good Keyboard

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 9, 2011
from Hoboken, NJ
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I bought this as a stopgap to replace a non-working phone. I really wanted an iPhone, but my carrier was not carrying yet. But this has been the best phone I have had since my carrier pried my StarTac out of my fingers. (I had that for 6 years). It works, and I can read my mail and send messages on a good keyboard, and the phone calls are pretty clear. Not as clear as the StarTac, but I blame the 1X CDMA digitization. Good intelligibility to other customers of my carrier, hit or miss to other systems. I still prefer to call to a land line, but this is better than the previous two phones. I have tried a number of others but none were better (so far). Will no doubt get whatever iPhone is out when this dies (I see the Alias 2 is discontinued). but the data plans will be expensive. Meanwhile, I am happy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone All Around

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2011
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, dual flip, great keyboard, good call clarity
Cons: no camera zoom, slight delay in key functions
This is an excellent phone. I have used mine for two years without any problems or glitches, and now that it's time for a new phone I'm hesitant to move away from this incredible device. I love the dual flip, because I can use portrait for navigation within it, then simply turn it the other way to type. This is a great phone for texters. I'd say that the only two minor things I would change about this phone is the slight time delay between when you type a letter and when it appears on the screen, and I would like to be able to zoom in when taking a picture. other than that I have no complaints. It has also survived two years of me constantly dropping it and slamming into various objects.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Favorite Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 28, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best phone I have ever had. I've had it for over 2 years and it is still going strong! I love the magic pad and the dual flip screen. It is really durable and has only gotten a few scratches the entire time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 26, 2011
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, dual hinge
I love the dual hinge on this phone. Please make more dual hinge phones.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 20, 2011
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: nothing!!!
Of all the cell phones I have had this has been, by far, the absolute best! The best part is the dual flip case. I really prefer a clam shell phone but because of it's ability to flip sideways as well it makes texting so much nicer. It is also very rugged. It has held up beautifully to my (and my kids) abuse. My older daughter has this phone a well (that's why I got one because I loved hers) and she is even more rough with it but it holds up. The clarity is good too.
In reading the other reviews I have to wonder if they got cast offs from their cell provider. I know mine as been known to do that and they are always garbage. The first thing that appealed to me was the high reviews my cell carrier had on this phone. When I got it over 4,000 high praises were posted. That spoke volumes!
I am already dreading when the day comes that I need to replace it and will be forced to get something else.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2011
from Laramie, WY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Not a bad phone for messaging. It can be a bit slippery due to the corduroy design on the back. Keyboard is cool. It has stereo speakers. 2 megapixel camera takes good pictures. the zoom feature on it kinda stinks. It says it's 10x, but it's more like 2x. Also, the phone can be used for USB file storage. How neat is that?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone... Doesn't Last Long

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: not durable
I enjoyed having this phone... but did not enjoy the fact that the hinge broke when I dropped it on carpet a year after I bought it. :(
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything expected

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2011
from Alabama
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, layout
This phone was everything I expected. The valve and layout works great for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2011
from Long Island, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We bought 3 of these and we all like them very much. The portrait mode gives the feel of a real phone when held to your ear. Landscape mode for texting is great with an excellent keyboard. The menu system can be improved slightly. I really hope this design is maintained and released for production every two years. I am hooked on this design.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

we liked the phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 8, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
we like the phones we have. they are both the same and they work great. on everything we want the to do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone!!! Love the e-ink qwerty!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2011
from AZ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, flip
Cons: it is thicker than a razr
This is one of the best phones I have owned. Since the texting crazy and carrier affordablility came into play this is the best "above" basic phone out there! You can have the Data block put on so you don't accidently go out and download anything! Homerun with the dual hinge, LOVE IT!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Alias 2

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2011
from Minneapolis mn
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I love this phone, easy to operate, holds a charge well, it is the best!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Alias 2

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: keyboard buttons give out at times
Overall i love my samsung alias 2. The battery last a long time and it stays together really well if you drop it alot and it has along of good features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovin this phone!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2011
from Concord, NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, battery life is great
This is the 2nd one I had. The 1st one had software issue but after talking with my carrier I received a new phone. I haven't had any problems with it yet and I've had it almost 2 years. Love the keypad on this phone. It does everything I need it to do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Alias is excellent!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2011
Pros: Bright display, full querty keyboard, good sized screen
Cons: kind of fat
I have had the Alias for about eight months. I really like it! I love having the full QUERTY keyboard and a flip phone. One minor drawback is finding a skin for it. There seem to be lots online but, when I was looking at the kiosks in the mall, no one had any that would fit on my phone. Oh, well. Their loss of my business. Other than that, I think it is a great phone. I was concerned that the hinge might have trouble because it is so different, but, so far, no problems at all. Fabulous phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ALIAS 2

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2010
from PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, expandable memory
IF YOU JUST WANT A NON ANDROID PHONE THAT DOES IT ALL AND NEVER FAILS, EXPANDABLE WITH EASE....THIS IS A GREAT BUY. i'M HAVING A SMALL PROBLEM TRYING TO FIND THE DATA CABLE BUT OTHER THAN THAT I LOVE THIS PHONE IMMENSELY
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2010
from South Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Battery life is short. Love the design and ease of use,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i really love my alias 2 it is the best phone i've had so far
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone i have ever had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2010
I have had this phone for about 3 months i love this phone i have had 10 verizon phones and broke alll of them because i didnt like it this phone i will want to keep forever this phone is the best phone i recomend it too everyone....my friends always freak when they see the keys change...buy this phone you will not be dissapointed
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone I've had yet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Despite being a tad slow at times, this phone hasn't given me a single problem since I've owned it. This phone is very durable, knowing how many how times I've dropped it and and sat on it crushed it. This phone still works like the day I bought it! Only thing I wish it had was a bigger headphone jack to listen to music. This phone is great for texting! I think I will keep this phone forever!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2010
This is a great phone. I only use it for calls and texts so it works well. I will agree it is easily dropped but so far is durable. Battery life for me is about a day & 1\2 so it's great!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredibly good battery life and sound

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2009
from Vermont
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
We live in a marginal service area, and, because of the constant need to search for service, battery life on standby has always been a problem for us with previous phones. Not so with this phone. The battery life is unreal - several days typically. Also the reception and transmission are crystal clear in areas where we didn't even have reception before.
I wanted a semi-smart phone that could also substitute for my PDA, and this almost fills the bill. The dual-orientation keyboard is fine and very easy to use. However I'm not fond of the Verizon menu structure, and the limit on note pad entry size is a pain. It's possible I'm missing some setting that would let me enter more but if so I blame it on the poor menu structure - a generic problem with Verizon. I do like the micro-SD capability, and the camera takes reasonable images and videos for something in its price range. I am able to photograph blackboards / whiteboards in conference rooms to retain meeting notes and the resolution is adequate to read them afterwards. Overall - very satisfied.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+29points
30of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2009
from Davie, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We just left AT&T due to limited coverage. Lerizon has the best coverage and I LOVE THIS PHONE !!! Great fratures, easy to use. The texting is the best, the key pad is very user friendly, pads very soft. The desplay is clear and large screen, great for 40+ eyes. The best phone I have ever had.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone!!! Best ever!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2009
from Woodstock,GA.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I switched from a blackberry to this phone and I wouldn't go back. I love the soft keys and the full keyboard,and also the way it flips open. Great for texting. The camera and camcorder take wonderful pics and videos. The music player is easy to use and has great sound!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+46points
50of 54voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST phone I've eever owned!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2009
from NH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is a great phone for anyone who uses their phone frequently. Battery life is good for me, I don't text or play games all day, just a lot of calls- typical business use. The standby time is great, Awesome new features over the Alias (U740). The new magic keyboard is why I bought this phone, plus the new features from Verizon- visual voicemail! The keyboard is amazing, is MUCH easier to use and see/read, the buttons larger. I use this phone mostly for business, do not want or need a pda, so this is perfect. It has a very large call log, tons of speed dials, email and mobil web access, text to speach, contact info hold more info. I love this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE THIS PHONE!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2009
from memphis, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
PROS:
This is the best phone I have ever purchased!
The battery life is great, the camera takes really good pictures, and the E-Ink keyboard is the bomb!
The mobile IM is also good.
CONS:
The phone is like a bar of soap . When I first got it, I about dropped it a couple of times.. Other than that. I LOVE the phone.
I recommend you to get it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great text phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2012
from California
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, dual flip
Cons: fragile very basic
Phone dialing? Not a problem with this phone. The dual flip design is a little fragile, but really smart and fun to use. For a basic phone, it was my top choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2012
from Bay City, MI
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This is the second Samsung Alias I had. The first one I had I received from Verizon for my new phone every two years promotion and really liked its features. I accidently dropped it in water and ruined it so I bought another one. The only reason I bought a new Samsung phone was because I switched from Verizon to Boost Mobile and bought a new Samsung Galaxy
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My Alias2

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2011
from Aberdeen, WA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Not high def
I like the alias2 how it is designed the features and pretty much everything that comes with it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2011
from Summerville, Sc
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
phone is great. wish the internet capabilities were a little better. Great for texting!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Texting made very easy.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2011
from Chandler, Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: screen could be bigger
I can now keep up with the next generation on texting. The full keyboard has made me enjoy receiving messages on my phone, the only complaint the numbers for dialing could be a little larger.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Rovi Guide
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 4, 2011
from PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I really like this phone but it is a little challenging to answer the phone with one hand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Alias 2

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2011
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, design
Cons: Too big
The Alias 2 is a phone that I had wanted to own for a long time. However, when I went to get my phone, the unit had been discontinued. I searched the internet until I found one. It is a GREAT phone with great features.
My only negative on this unit is that it is a little large on the top end. Sometimes it is hard to get your ear just right on the speaker.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy to use. Has all the features I need

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2010
from BEND, OREGON
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Love this little phone.. Easy to use, and texting which I don't like to do is easy on this phone too. I also downloaded huge playlists of music on my mini storage chip, and can listen to tons of music in my car. So its a handy little mp3 player too. Just make sure you have a charger if you use it as a mp3 for long period of time
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Going good.....so far

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Nice phone and i am pleased with it. Everthing works good audio quality is superb. Texting is fast and great because of the full key-board. But, it does feel flimsy and like it is going to break. I do recomend this phone to annyone who is able to up-grade it within 1 year.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
11of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A really nice phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2010
from Connecticut
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I would have given the phone all five stars just a week ago but when I got my new car the first with blue tooth it just will not work with my alias 2. I tried my brother in laws LG phone and the blue tooth worked perfectly. Verizon reports no problems with this phone and blue tooth capability and I noticed even the car sales person carried a samsung phone which was paired to his own car bt but that was not an alias2. I am on my replacement alias 2 for this very problem and now the same thing! As to the other functions of the phone they work perfectly and easily I might add. I stumbled into the voice command or voice dialing feature by accident and my goodness it works! I can not believe how long I ignored those special features thinking they would require voice training and other complicated set up but not with this phone. I like the feel of the key pads, the display is bright and except for the blue tooth problem I would say this phone is really quite perfect!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awkward for talking, but great for texting

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2010
from Chandler, AZ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have had this phone for about one year. It is a long phone when opened, and seemed awkward when talking on the phone. Once I figured out that the microphone is in the hinge, not the bottom of the keypad, it seemed better. It is the best phone I ever had for texting. The only problem we have had is that the battery appeared to be dying quickly for a few days in a row, but somehow corrected itself. Works fine now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Alias 2

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2009
Pros: Owned the original Alias and really liked it. The alias 2 I like even better. I like the new keyboard makes text msgs easier for those with big fingers.
Con: This phone doesn't work at all with voice dialing. It just can't seem to get anything said correctly. even after going thru the voice setup several times. Did not have same problem with original Alias.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+37points
59of 81voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone with lots of features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2009
from Ft Wayne IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have had the phone for couple weeks and I really love all the features. It is a really nice phone - a little larger and heavier than my previous - but that's okay because this phone is wonderful. Battery life coujld be better, but that is the only thing that is lacking. I recommend this phone very highly. You will love it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Accessories

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2009
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I realize this a really new product but can we get some better accessories for this phone soon?
LOVE the design and ease of use.
I have heard the battery life is a little poor but have not experienced anything so far.
Maybe an extended battery and some better pouch options would get some better ratings!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2011
The features as well as the 2-way flip out construction make for a fun phone. However, there is quite a bit of lag when imputing/typing on the keypad.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Pretty good.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2010
OK so all thats really wrong with this phone is the fact that I have no clue how to upload pictures onto the computer. Its great for texting. But you can't go on Youtube to watch videos, cause it doesn't work. Which stinks. But internet is great, and everything is fast. The charge lasts a long time. And the memory on the phone is big so thats good.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good for a first phone...but not much else

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2011
from Central PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Durable, good for a first phone
Cons: obnoxious-sounding volume is kind of fuzzy, low battery life due to led screen
I bought the Samsung Alias 2 in November 2009 (it is currently July of 2011) and, until a couple of days ago, it's been the only phone I've had. Unfortunately it got stolen, but that's beside the point. As a first phone it was alright, and certainly good for getting used to having a cell phone. The design is very interesting and unique--the fact that it flips open for both texting/speaker phone and calling is rather useful. However, the lack of a speaker button was rather annoying, because when in a call, having to flip to the speaker selection was something of a bother, particularly because my phone would often hang up in the middle of changing modes.
Another con is that the phone would often act as though I were in a deadzone (when, in reality, I was in four bar coverage for Verizon), and then the phone would not receive texts. These deadzones would often last for at least an hour at a time, and when they ended, I would receive all of the texts I missed at once. It was very annoying because I text very often, and it just became a bother.
The phone would occasionally turn off on its own sometimes, even when four bars of battery existed.
It was actually very durable, physically, though. I have thrown it multiple times against walls, concrete, and metal full-force, and it did not break, not to mention dropping it multiple times. I'm not sure about water damage though.
Overall the phone is alright for a relatively short term--say a year, perhaps--but after that is when the trouble started for me, personally. I'm not sure if it's just my phone that was a bad apple in the bunch, but either way, I would personally not recommend this phone for someone who does not have the ability to get a new phone often. Because of this experience the phone I am buying next will definitely not be a Samsung.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

It's alright...

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2010
from North Carolina
As far as texting and talking on the phone are concerned, it works decently. Other than that, the phone is pretty lame. I went from a Blackberry Curve to this, and the difference is clear. It comes completely bare of any kind of entertainment, and I haven't yet found a way to put my own music on it. It has a baby headphone jack so I probably wouldn't be able to listen to the music if I could get it on. The single hinge feels weak after a few months of flipping and I'm kind of surprised it hasn't broken off yet. It is tough, though. I drop it a lot...
I'm not saying don't buy this phone, I'm just saying make sure it's the one you want before you spend money on it.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-9points
2of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Terrible.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5