Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone

Rating:
3.315 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 111 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
27
3 stars
17
2 stars
22
1 star
15
60 out of 104(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved this phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2012
from california
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, qwerty keyboard
Cons: screen scratches easily., no flash on camera
Just wish I had've bought the screen cover for it. Screen scratches EASY!! Covers are a MUST! If that hadn't happened I would still be using it after 2 years. I got my upgrade time so I went to the Samsung Stratosphere. Like that phone too and got screen covers BEFORE using it lol. I would recommend the Reality. Pretty phone easy to use lots of great features. Miss it. Too bad you can't just get a replacement screen for it if you mess it up.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
3.6 out of 5(244)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Reality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2012
from Panama City FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had this phone for a while, and I love it. I have it in red. It is very functional and easy to use. I have scratched my screen, so I need ot get it fixed, but love the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Reality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like this phone a lot, I'm almost up for an upgrade and I'm trying to figure out if I want to or not, the only reason I think I might do it is because I want to move up to a smart phone. I was thinking about the Samsung Stratosphere, I know it's not the newest one out there but it's the only one I've seen with a qwerty keyboard.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great keyboard

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2012
from Geneseo, Il
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Own two for use by my kids. They like the slide out keyboard. Easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-8points
5of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, lasting
Cons: changes clock
I have had this phone for two years and I have loved it! It works very well, and it was very cheap! I would recommened this phone to anyone, and I know at least 3 people who own this phone. It also is very lightweight and inexpensive. I love this phone. The only real problem I have had with it is that sometimes it has it's own mind and changes the clock a few times, but that is a very minor problem and you can change it back.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Reality Review

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2011
from Arizona
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I absolutely love this phone! This phone has lasted me for over 1.5 years, which is quite an achievement because I am rough with phones. I have dropped it countless times, yet there are only a few minor dents and chips. It has been through excessive heat, yet it still works like it is brand new. It has had sprinklers pour down on it, but has not been defected in any way. It has had flour dumped all over it, and the flour came off so easily and did not jam the buttons. There are so many other incidents that prove this phone to be strong, but I’m sure I have made my point by now. The only defect it has is my videos don't record with sound. Besides that, this phone is perfect for me:).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

High Quality Features that work.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2011
from Cleveland, Ohio
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I have used this new phone since my old Samsung phone got an unexpected trip in my washing machine.
It is excellent. High quality screen, easy to read, slide out keyboard to boot. Very NIce!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Samsung Reality Phone!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, multi-functioal
I love my phone! It has everything I want. The only cons I have about it is the qwerty board is a bit hard to use (tiny buttons and the button placement makes it hard to Capitalize some letters).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
9of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

In love!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2011
from Madtown
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good camera, easy to use, texter friendly
I have had my Samsung Reality for a while now, and I am completely IN LOVE with it. Everything works amazing! My personal favorite thing about the phone is how it reads my texts too me! It makes me laugh so hard! I used to rarely use my cell, but now that I have this one I'm on it all day! The camera works really well too, which is good for a picture taker like me! :) I would definitely recommend this phone for teenagers and young adults. It was decent priced and it's overall completely awesome!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
15of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone!!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, nice keyboard, easy to use
Cons: no flash, touch screen sometimes not responsive
I have had this phone for a little less than a year and it has been great. It has held up nicely (it got left in snow for 2 hours)....but I do recommend a screen protector. It is perfect for texting which I do a lot of. Talking/calling is very good too. It is a nice size and the screen size is perfect. It has great display and videos are fun to watch. The camera isn't amazing and I do wish I had a flash. The touch screen is sometimes unresponsive too. Internet is pretty speedy but definitely not the best feature. I highly recommend this phone to someone who doesn't want a fancy smartphone. It is a very enjoyable phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+25points
27of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wish it had a flash

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2011
from South Carolina
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs flash, not as durable as my previous phone
I have enjoyed all of the samsung phones that I have had. The back cover on this one does not seem as durable as my previous phones. Get a protective cover!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
16of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Reality Touchscreen

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 11, 2011
from Phx, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, sound quality with headphones/car excellent
Cons: no camera flash
The Samsung Reality is my first touchscreen and I love it! It is the first phone I have purchased without researching it and I was surprised at the many features.
The MP3 is amazing through headphones or through the car stereo. I have an older car with a cassette, I can use the tape that came with the portable CD player for the phone in the car. The "normal" size headphone jack is a major plus as well.
I love the slide out qwerty and the fact that you have three home pages and a lock screen. The display is very clear with stunning colors.
Battery life is pretty good, although I turn it off every night. I have the back light set for the longest duration but turn the screen off when done instead of letting it turn itself off.
I love the size of the phone, not too big, not too small. The battery cover has a hard rubber feel, I love this because its not slick and therefore easy to drop.
I don't use it to go online often but when I have its been pretty fast.
I gave it a 4 in features because of the lack of a flash for the camera.
All in all, its a great phone!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 25, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I bought this phone yesterday, and I wasn't really sure about it. I got it for a stellar deal at Best buy mobile with my verizon plan... I have to say I am HEAD OVER HEELS in LOVE with this phone. It's absolutely amazing. I especially love that it have a key pad along with the touch screen (since im in avid texter) and the keys are pretty awesome. It took a little more learning than my other phones, but I had it down pat in less than an hour. Definitely an upgrade from the alias I had. It's seriously a super awesome phone. I would HIGHLY recommend it to ANYONE who is looking for a great phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Alias™ 2 Qwerty Cell Phone
4.3 out of 5(70)
 
 
 
 
 
+13points
19of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has a great design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 13, 2011
from Maryland
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, full keyboard
Cons: Did not meet expectations, apps availability from verizon
The design and style is great. Just disappointed with the apps that I can use on it with using Verizon as a service provider. It is a great phone otherwise. Camera and display are great. Sound quality is very good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Was thinking this was a 4 until I found the answers!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 8, 2011
from Lewistown, MT
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great phone! I love the slide out qwerty keyboard, this is much better than the virtual keyboard that I had on my Samsung Delve. But I get to have the great touch screen I've become use to.
I was having issues with the wallpaper resting itself like many others until I found out that its only an issue if the wallpaper is save on the mini SD card as the phone some times looses connection with the card, once this was figured out I've had no problems.
This is not a smart phone or an Android by any means nor does it claim to be. Through Verizon it was advertised as a multi-media phone.
It plays music pretty well but I don't use it for music, I prefer battery time over tunes when I have my iPod. I like that I can connect to the internet for short periods of time (thus my choice in a small data package) and the fact that I can play games on it to kill time as needed.
It sends txt messages very well and even in weak signal areas of rual montana its better than other phones I've had in the past, of course the call drop in no service areas is something Verizon must deal with.
So far no problems other than the wall paper changing in the 7 months I've had this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung U370 Cell Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is the best featured phone that Verizon Wireless offers. No other feature phone that they offer compares to this phone. I own this phone and have had no problems with it at all. It is very well made. The call volume is great. It can be set to be very loud if you want it to be. Most phones do not get very loud. You can upload MP3 music files to this phone which makes it great for using it as a MP3 player. It has a built in Music player like the windows media player. The digital camera takes outstanding pictures! There are so many features that are great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Very reliable phone! I'm extremely pleased with all my Samsung products!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone to work with Ford Sync System

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, work with sync
Cons: dog bit the screen and cracked it. costly to fix
I specifically bought this phone because it was rated by Ford Motor Company as an approved phone with a qwerty keyboard that would work with Ford's Sync System. I love it! My previous Samsung phone was older and I had issues with the connection. Where I live we cannot drive and hold a cell phone, so using it with the sync system is perfect! The Sync system is also able to read the text messages from this phone to me when I am driving.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Reality Touch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Springfield, MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I looked at an Android phone (iphone) and the cost is just way out of my budget and didn't want to spend that much anyways. When I recieved my phone it was much more than expected! It is such a breeze to use and all the applications work fast. I like this phone also because of the ease of text messaging. I use to be a slow texter but now excellerate in texting with hardly any effort. It is also lightweight and very nice looking. It is loud no matter what application I use and the battery life is phenomenal! I use a majority of the apps and I text about 100 texts a day and I plug it in just once every other day! Unbelievable but true!!! Must see for yourself!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Reality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Very nice phone. I've had this phone a few months now and have come to like it alot .... the touch screen is very responsive, it doesn't take 2 or 3 traps to get to do what you want it to. Bluetooth connectivity is is right on time...I have several bluetooth devices and it connects to the right one every time. The one draw back for me is the size of the keyboard, being a guy with fat fingers makes texting a little awkward...although switching from caps to reg type and getting to functions is pretty easy The MP3 player is awesome...great sound and flexibility. All in all I really like this phone and would recommend it to anyone looking for a touchscreen phone without getting into the whole "Android" thing and all the cost involved with that.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect 4 Me

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2010
from Alabama
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
After working with this phone for several weeks and getting to know it well, I've concluded it is Perfect 4 Me. I am married and have to text more than I ever had to. Texting and phone calls are mostly used and appreciated with this phone. I don't use the music part so I can't comment about that. I've learned from my mistakes with this phone and can't blame the phone for those mistakes. Use of the Mobile Web with 25MB data package is also a good fit for myself and this phone. For now this phone is Perfect 4 Me and recommend it to you.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2010
from Centennial, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: doesn't sync with mac
I love this phone but it would be even better if i could sync on my mac because i don't have a windows computer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2010
from maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
great phone has great graphics. keyboard easy to use
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i like this phone the color in pics is nice and it is easy o use the keyboard
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best I've had!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2010
from Sandy, UT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good features
Love this phone and I ended up liking the querty keyboard which I didn't think I would (you can do so many more things with it and much quicker). I really like the feel of this phone in my hand (keyboard open or closed). Being slightly thicker w/ the keyboard, it feels more secure to hold. Great features and design - very nice styling - great screen. Keep finding more to like as I learn more of what it can do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone; one issue for me.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2010
from Delmar, de
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to text with.
okay; so this phone; is great i love it.
one problem; it only has a 15 characters
in the signature. to me that lowers a persons
creativity. my old phone; the enV 3 had 32
characters; so going to this phone with 15
characters is difficult. i dislike it. alot.
maybe; make a phone with 32 characters in the
signature..(:
-sincerly
Jordaaan.:DDDD
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesome
This is the greatest phone ive ever had. ive already influenced 4 friends to get it!. i havent found 1 problem with it yet. RECOMMEND!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good phone.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Ok, first i had a samsung intensity and had an upgrade i wanted a blackberry but to much money and i also wanted a touch screen. So, I went with the reality this phone is great, I am sixteen and very tech savey. this phone is everything i wanted and what my parents are willing to pay for.The only downfall is the sometimes when i let the phone auto-lock with the slider open and close it the background image goes back to the stock image, and it would be nice to have themes for the phone and the ability to change the banner and clock color. But, other then that it is a great phone. I hope samsung comes out with a software update to fix my problems and im sure other peoples issues as well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, versatile
This is my first touch-screen phone and I'm glad it Samsung. Their reputation and quality of work is outstanding. This phone is sleek, versatile, and very user friendly. Thank you Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sceptical but Impressed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 29, 2010
from Lansing, MICH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My Privous phone was a Glyde. I have got 2 of these phones, one for my wife and I. I didn't like the fact you have to have a date package to make the phone operate. Some of the features I like:
1. A listing of your messages and your replies all in the same window.
2. taking pictures is very quick and the edit feature is great.
3. widgets
4. slide out keyboard, I have big fingers so the buttons are kinda small. seperate number keys.
5. the 3 desk tops. I have my calender a calculator and games shortcut on one screen. All the internet stuff on another. and bluetooth and notepad on another. Very usefull.
6. the motion feature, tip the phone and it scrolls thru the pictures like a slideshow. The dice app is awesome!
7. the bing search is very usefull.
Overall my wife is not very tech suavey and she enjoys the phone very much. I had to lock the front buttons so that the phone would not remain on all the time from the case pressing on the front buttons. I think this is not a phone for teens or children. This phone would be very usefull for most any other person.
No problems with turning off or freezing. One of my best phone purchases yet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
25of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Its pretty good!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, touch, qwerty keyboard
This phone has been stepped own dropped alot and still is not cracked or really scratched really nice and good phone touch works good keyboard is Great for anyone! This phone is nice and really good at what its made for.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 20, 2012
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I've had my reality for two years now and it has been a pretty good phone. For a semi-smart phone it does what I need it to, but if you want to search the web, your out of luck as the phone does not have the memory to search most web pages. The pages with active content anyway. The only other problem I've had is it randomly changes the picture on my wallpaper to the default screens. I know other people with this phone that do not have that problem. Overall it's a great phone and I wont be trading up anytime soon.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

OK but very good?

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: not updated to well
This phone is very nice and sleek it has a great camera but I if you drop this phone your wallpapers will be deleted and will go back to the default of verizon but not a bad problem just try not to drop the phone to badly also it does have good battery life I don't know why people are so mad at me it this phone is not so up to date but if u like to take pics and mostly text this is a great phone for you. Has very great soft keyboard.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This phone is a great one to have for people that cannot afford smart phones. It is designed well for the hands and for any carrying product. Main problem with it, if you are on the internet and use the touch screen to type long sentences, the phone freezes and shuts down. Very fast in the overall performance.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2011
from Wyoming
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the first phone for me that I could use data with. I am not at this time, but I may in the future. The key pad is easy to use. I struggled with placing a call at first but I got the hang of it. It is just different than a flip phone. I like how easy it is to change pictures and wallpapers. It has a LOUD ringer and alarms. So if it is in the bottom of a purse you sure can hear it. I love the camera too. That is one of the main reasons I got the phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2011
from georgia
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, talks to you
Cons: ringtones not good
I love that the phone talks when someone is calling...something that my Droid doesn't do. Also it is very easy to use and the Qwerty keyboard is wonderful. However the ringtones are not the greatest.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Replaces other phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2011
from Upstate, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: minor glitches
I got this phone because after being sent 5 faulty phones (not Samsung) I had enough and wanted something completely different to try. I seen this phone and requested to have this sent instead. Since having it I have not had near the amount of problems and software malfunctions as I did with the other phones. A couple of problems that are minor are your screensavers and wallpapers do not stay, they go back to default settings on its own. Another issue is sometimes when you hit view now on the texts it just closes it out and you have to go into your inbox to retrieve them and even when the draft box is empty it will sometimes say it is full. Other than those minor glitches the phone is completely usable and I love it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A wonderful phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 30, 2011
from San Diego,ca
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: glare
This phone has a sleek and stylish design with many useful features I don't know what I would do without the "favorites" app from the " touch wiz app center" by samsung. The only downside is in the sun you cannot see the screen and you constantly have to adjust the brightness.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 30, 2011
from Michigan
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor durability
it's an alright phone. not really durable. sometimes it resets itself, but other than that, it's fine.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

samsung reality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2011
from a place called home
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, can play mp3 files
i don't prefer samsung phones but i really love this phone. its simply amazing and works very well
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

myPhone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2011
from Camp Hill, PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone... it is 1,000 x's better than my old phone. The features are amazing, body style sleek, great for people with small hands.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Video(s)
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Features just wish it was a app phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2011
from Lee's Summit, mo
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like the phone I just wish you could download apps. But everything else about the phone I love.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Finger issues

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2011
from Mesa,Az
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: fat finger problems
I love your phone but it seed to me that it was designed more for people with small fingers, unlike mine, because when i use my finger to type anything i always get like 3-4 random numbers.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the basic phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Boise, Id
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: too easy to hit the wrong buttons!
Love my phone except for the ease of hitting the wrong buttons when removing from pocket or purse. I tend to hang up on people more than not. That is SO FRUCTRATING!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value for the quality of phone and the battery life is exceptional.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2010
from Houston,TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life
Cons: small keys, quiet speaker
If you're in the market for a phone packed with features straight out of the box,not to mention a sizeable list of capabilities the Reality is what you're looking for.One of the most impressive and unexpected things I love about this model is the very lengthy battery life on a relatively short charge time.I will charge it for about an hour and a half and use it frequently for 2 days straight easily without ever plugging it in.The Reality is a great phone and until this phone breaks by my own error or stolen I'll be sticking with this low cost gem for a good while.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Alias (SCH-u740)
3.5 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2010
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: wish had some more apps
I like it, no problem yet. After having LG phones that are horrible this phone is a breath of fresh air. Because it works and doesn't need to be replaced 4 times.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life?
Great phone for first time touch screen user like me. I have had it about a month now. Easy to use, can be a little sensitive and just this week, I am having trouble with the battery. I certainly hope this phone will last me as long as my Razor. I dropped that phone so many times, I was amazed it kept going for the 3+ years I had it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2010
from Kent, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
After a minor issue with the screen freezing after about 2 days and then locking me out of the phone and not accepting any of the default or my created lockcodes (which I found out happens to about 10% of phones shipped to my carrier). I brought it to the store and they flash upgraded the phone and uploaded a new firmware version and phone has worked great ever since. Great phone for someone who wants a little bit more than a traditional cellphone but can't quite afford a higher-end model, ie, Android. Great apps included if you don't use the net for a lot on your phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good basic phone, stupid calendar

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2010
from providence, ri
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, solid feel
Cons: bad calendar
I did not feel like paying the full data charge for a smart phone, as I use the phone for internet only occasionally. It is slow on the internet but gets the job done.
It has some nice features, like accepting voice commands.
When you use the calendar to put in an event date, you get 3 wheels for day, month and year. No clue what day of the week you are working with. There's a reason most devices show something similar to a printed calendar page: it works!! Hopefully Samsung will offer a better calendar in a future software upgrade.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this product is great but needs some more design features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2010
from new york
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, long battery life, great key board
Cons: display settings, security
this phone is great, but it is lacking some design features such as themes and colors(it might i might not have found it yet).I love this phone it is great for texting emailing surfing the web. Another thing i have not found on this phone yet is a way to make me have to enter a password everytime i unlock it,i would like this because i put it in my bag and it called like 10 people.Overall this phone is great though i really like it and it has long battery life also. The keyboard also makes it very easy for texting.so far i havent had any tech problems with my phone. Great phone for the price!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Reality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, handy
Cons: mobile web
This phone is a really good phone overall. I have had many phone and this is one of the best. The only thing I would change is the mobile web....If it was more like a format for this certain phone....over all it is awsome
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The touch screen is not very sensative on this phone.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, great apps
Cons: call quality, screen sensetivity
I have had my phone for about 20 days. The touch screen is not very sensative, so I have to press really hard when I want to scroll pages. It may be that I have cold fingers and the screen may be looking for heat. It has many great features (and some unneccesary ones). The sound quality on phone calls is ok. Sometimes there is an issue with me being able to hear the call clearly (unless it is on speaker, then it is very clear).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2010
Love the phone. Fits nicely in my pocket. Takes decent photos. It does what I need a phone to do. I do however miss my old blackberry when it comes to texting. When looking for a new phone I wanted a qwerty keyboard as the only phone I had ever text on was a Blackberry. I learned very quickly these phones with slide open flat keyboards are a long way off from a blackberry key board. I'm not a fast typer or texter and I'm to impatient to try to text on a numberpad. So I was a little disappointed when I started texting on this phone and it hasn't gotten much better with time. Other than that I do like it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 6, 2010
Ok, if your thinking about getting this phone then get it cause it's really good. Also for people saying the browser is slow then I don't know what your talking about, and maybe it could be where you live but the places I used the internet was in virginia and pennslyvannia and it works pretty fine for me and I think this is a really nice phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
19of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good phone, few problems

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 19, 2010
I love the phone and havnt had many problems except for a few things which i hope are addressed in a software update. for one i cannot listen to music while viewing pictures or editing photos which is ridiculous for a "multitasking music player". secondly when i tried to add songs to my sd card and put them on my phone from itunes none of the albulm arts or artist names would show up which is also ridiculous. thirdly i have no clue why every other samsung phone on at&t and tmobile have locking features where you can lock applications except for this one. there is no way to do this and it bothers me so much its a very simple feature. i really hope these problems are fixed otherwise great phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone but Calendar needs work

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2010
from Magnolia, AR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love all the features of this phone. The touch screen is alot easier to operate than I thought it would be. Everything is just a simple touch away. The only complaint that I have is the calendar (which I use alot). When it goes off to remind you of a calendar event, it only says "Calendar Event" on the screen...it doesn't tell you the actual event. And then the only options are to "view now" or "view later"...and I can't figure out how to get it to snooze and remind me again later. Not easy to use...and may not operate the way I need it to at all. Even though the Scoop was a piece of junk, the calendar worked great.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone, wish there were display theme options

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2010
This phone looks nice, is easy to use, has a great responsive touch screen, a nice interface, and is very customizable. I do wish that, given all the great features, there were display theme options for the menus!! I'm not a big fan of the orange numbers and white/gray display. Would be great if this was included in a software update!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+37points
44of 51voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

El Reality

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2012
from Los Angeles, California
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, internet
Cons: Not high def, takes time
The phone is older so it dosent do what all new non smartphones do but the phone is OK.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

okay

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, bad battery life and horrible pictures
I like the phone and all, but it takes really bad pictures, like horrible. If I need a picture taken, I don't rely on mine to take the picture, I use a friend's phone and send it to me. It also has really bad battery-life, and i charged it full bars this morning, and now it's down to one! I think the phone is okay, it has great sound! I think it's alright, and perfect for texting, sending and receiving pictures, and calling, but other than that, Samsung has to work on it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ok phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2011
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Weeks after purchasing this phone i had issues with the touch screen. After one year touch screen had dead spots at places. everythimg is was ok but with out that touch screen working properly the phone is useless.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Reality™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Memory problems persist

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2011
from Durham NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: defective memory
I have enjoyed the many features available with this product. The most annoying problem will not go