Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone

Rating:
3.404 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 99 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
25
3 stars
12
2 stars
15
1 star
16
55 out of 93(59%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydazydo
onAugust 18, 2012
from FL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, best camera, user friendly, awesome feature rich, high def pix
Most awesome of all the cell phone features and Bar none compared to this cell phone and all it has to offer. I have tried most all upbeat cell phones -it is year 2012 and this phone is older unit and still out performs anyother competitive phone/camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Rogue

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySpock82
onJuly 8, 2012
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This phone has lasted over 2 years without incident. If you are looking for a simple phone to text use mobile web and take pictures this is it. I can take a picture and send it to my e-mail real easy without difficulty
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beast Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLiLiRogue
onJanuary 16, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera
Cons: battery, turns off randomly?
Great phone, love to text, take pix, listen to music, and play my games. good all around.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySsungfan85
onDecember 26, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: would shut off on it's own sometimes
Another great product! Have been a fan of Samsung for awhile now and don't plan to switch anytime soon.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGTII
onApril 28, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I have been using this for almost two years now. It is fantastic! However the bluetooth reception has recently become very poor. I have tried a new bluetooth and the problem persists. I believe it will have to be replaced which makes me sad because there is not another phone like it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
20of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My experience with this phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByFlea42
onJanuary 12, 2011
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, well functioning keyboard
Ok, truth be told my experiences with this phone are mixed.
The phone itself (i.e. the actual hardware and whatnot provided by Samsung) is really spectacular IMO. The design is sleek and sturdy, very aesthetically pleasing. The display is beautiful and very easy to keep clean. The touchscreen is responsive and easy to use. The camera is great and the loudspeaker is clear and easy to hear. I love the full QWERTY keyboard, which is probably my favorite feature. It has all the functionality of a normal laptop keyboard sans the numpad option. It also has a good weight to it, it isn't particularly heavy by any measure, but it has enough mass to feel sturdy, unlike some phones i have come across. Some people may feel differently about this, but I think it is a plus as I don't feel like I have to baby the device, so to speak. And overall I have found it to be very sturdy. I have dropped it on asphalt more than a few times when getting out of my car, and the damage from that is hardly noticeable at all, a few scratches and a minor dent in the reflective plastic border of the touchscreen, and even those have to be studied against the light to be seen.
HOOOWWWEEEVVERR
They should not have given this phone exclusively to Verizon. The verizon software provided is... regrettable at best. The biggest problem I have had (which has been a greater frustration to me than any other electronic problem I have had since purchasing this phone) is the music player. I don't know exactly what is wrong with their software, I'd venture to guess its a file listing issue, but it is a mess to say the least. Roughly 50% of the times i go to play music on it, it doesn't even recognize the ENTIRE media catalogue I've put on it, meaning that I have to RESTART the phone to get it to even realize that there is music on it, MULTIPLE TIMES in some cases. Secondly even when the media catalogue is loaded, it still won't play some of my albums. Sometimes it will play 10 seconds of a song then skip to another song somewhere down the list for another 10 seconds before it just flat out tells me that it "Contains no playable content." Sometimes it saves me the trouble and doesn't play anything. It seems to happen to specific albums though, while some are always played with no problems, which leads me to believe its a file listing issues or a compression issue, both of which are Verizons problem. Also I've noticed that this problem can sometimes present itself when playing any file if the phone is turned upside-down, which could be a hardware issue but I'd like to blame verizon for that too. Additionally the security settings are difficult to use as the phone uses 2 seperate 4 digit number locks which is just a hassle. There are NO downloadable apps as this would require effort on the part of verizon, even though the phone itself seems to have an easy to use "desktop" type setting for any such apps. I have never had any problems with calls, other than people calling me too much, which is my fault. However the texting system has 1 flaw I can think of and thats the sorting of texts. When going to erase them it is hard to navigate unless u want to delete an entire conversation. Also it would be nice if there was a displayed percentage of memory used for text messages, but there isn't. The camera is great, but the flash is another story. It is extremely bright and stays on for an excruciating amount of time before actually taking the picture. I pretty much blinded myself for an hour when I first used it. Lastly, finding drivers for this phone became a flippin' Poseidon Adventure for me. I'm still not sure if there are any official drivers, if there are they aren't on the samsung page as far as i can tell.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
18of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall Excellent Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRyanthehornplayer
onNovember 21, 2010
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
The Samsung Rogue is an overall excellent phone. There is nothing really wrong with it. I love the fact that it has a slide out keyboard, which make it much easier to text then with an all touch screen phone. The phone is great if you need a good texting phone.
The only problem I have had is everyone in awhile the phone randomly restarts, and every once in awhile it freezes.
Other then that is is an excellent phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone to have been made to date

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVextrin
onNovember 17, 2010
from PBG, OH
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, business card reader, touch screen, full qwerty keyboard, battery life, video msging
This phone was chosen out of about 30 other phones in the store. I do extensive hands-on comparisons on demo phones before making a purchase, and found this phone not only better than any other in stores, but easily the best phone I've ever seen! The interface is intuitive as SAMSUNG products always are, it is durable (I have a nasty habit of dropping the phone about 1-2 a month), respectable battery life (probably shortened from me forgetting to charge it; damaging the battery), and some really cool features like business card reader. I don't think I will ever seen a phone that I like better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBusymom5
onOctober 6, 2010
from North Olmsted, OH
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I love this phone. The only issue I have with it is when taking pictures on sunny days its almost impossible to see the screen to take the picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjkay0015
onJuly 25, 2010
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have always bought samsung phones because they do not break and this phone is no different. This past weekend, it was left in a puddle all night and it still works perfectly fine. I love everything about this phone and would highly recommend it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
18of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhomeguuurl
onJune 21, 2010
from California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have had this phone since December '09 and it has not failed me yet. The battery does not die unexpectedly, the touch- screen is sensitive, and the phone has great signal everywhere. The Rouge is generally very reliable. An outstanding point about the phones features is it's camera. It is amazing, and often takes better images than my Canon digital camera.It is also very beautifully designed and has a very bright screen. This phone is worth the inexpensive price and high standard qualities. if you want a cool, easy to understand phone, this is it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone with one issue

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLesFL
onJune 3, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Been using the Rogue for 6 weeks now and loving it so far. I love the voice dial. I have set up common office numbers with the pause and extension numbers and can access my office numbers without any need to look at the screen. Plenty of volume on the speaker phone. Good reception in metro area, have not traveled to fringe areas since I got the phone. Camera works great, bright flash for a camera phone. I do not text so can't report on this feature. Easy access to my web mail. Not a big user of the browser since I am at the age where I need a lot more screen real estate, but the pages I have looked at looked good. The only issue I have had is twice now while charging the phone, the phone totally locks up. Can't do anything with it including can't shut if off. Have to pull the battery and reinstall to correct the problem. Luckily with the way I use the phone, the battery only needs to be charged about every 6 days. The cable fits on the loose side and this might be part of the problem. Don't seem to run into that issue when using my car charger which fits tighter. Overall, very happy with the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bya7xgirl
onApril 21, 2010
from Nevada City, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I read a few of the reviews from the others here. I have never been happier with this phone. Not once has this phone every froze on me! NOT ONCE. And I tried to make it freeze by doing the things that the others here have said made it freeze. So sorry for you all. I upgraded from the nasty LG's because I wanted a QUALITY phone. Yes, I got it with the Rogue! I recommended it to my friends and three of them bought the Rogue and have never had a problem with theirs. Good going Samsung! I am a forever fan :-)
Battery life is awesome.
I transfer music and pictures from my phone to my laptop and visa versa too.
Great pix and great video.
Texting was a little hard to get used to, but after I texted a few times, it got so easy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+23points
24of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Rogue

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycommonmel
onJanuary 28, 2010
from Norfolk, VA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have had my Rogue for 3 months now and although there are a couple things that make it less than perfect, overall it is an excellent phone. I don't talk on the phone much so I wanted something that would be easy to text, email, browse the internet, and most importantly, listen to music. I have had no problems with any of the features not working or crashing. Browsing the internet and using facebook is userfriendly. I like that it has a standard headphone jack. The camera takes really good pictures and pretty good video (it's a phone afterall). The flash is a nice feature. I use Mobile Email through Verizon to manage my email accounts on the phone.
Two things are a little annoying. First, you can't multi-task. You can't listen to music while you send a text message. That said, if you are listening to music and you get a call or text, the music pauses and then automatically resumes when you end your call or back out of messaging. Second, there aren't that many apps for the phone since it's so new.
All-in-all, I would buy this phone again a thousand times.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+31points
31of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Rogue ROCKS!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySnazzyGirl
onJanuary 14, 2010
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Never will buy an LG again - didn't get used to the stupid wheel on the Chocolate after 2+ years. Samsung Rogue, however, ROCKS! I can handle every function on this phone without a problem. It's not as complicated as an iPhone or Blackberry, but a perfect PDA/smart phone for me. Calendar, alarm clock, visual voice mail, camera, birthday reminders, navigation - this puppy has everything I want and the stuff I don't is easy to hide (Twitter is beyond sophomoric in my opinion). Battery gets charged about every 3 days with moderate use. Love it - recommended it to friends already!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart Phone without the Smarts

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByThrashOmega
onJanuary 3, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I bought this phone a few days ago and I must say it is an excellent phone. I do recommend buying a protector case because it is very easily scratched. The greatest feature about this phone in my opinion is the Keyboard, making it very easy for quick txting. The touch screen is flawless. It responds as soon as you touch it (unlike my previous phone the 'LG Dare'). Don't expect to be multi-tasking while using this phone as its almost impossible (ex. playing music while surfing the web). I was also wondering if it was possible to update the flash plug in on the phone. Many of the websites I go to require that I have an updated version of the flash player and I cannot seem to update or download a newer version without an OS. All in all I recommend this phone to everybody as it is the best that I personally have ever owned.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A sweet phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjj40
onDecember 19, 2009
from Pittsburgh
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
I've hesitated getting a smart phone since I'm basically a meat and potatoes techy but this phone is awesome. I'd call it simple elegance. It has that solid feel of a tank and the look of a ballerina. And then the rich feature variety (most of which I may not use) makes this phone hard to not love. It's the perfect blend between basic and off-the-chart whiz bangers. It has brought me into a new class and will find it impossible to return to where I left.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superior Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByStrafer
onDecember 17, 2009
from Hendersonville, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I'm a 66 year old, retired IT geek who is not easily impressed by the endless parade of "newest" technology but...after living with a new Samsung Rogue for only 2 days, I'm totally stoked by this marvel of function, screen beauty, camera resolution/sharpness, features, and performance.
I won't get technical. I'll just say compare user reviews all over the internet and see for yourself why SO MANY owners love this Rogue. It is simply outstanding in so many ways. Get one!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love the phone.. would like some issues fixed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylocalbud
onDecember 10, 2009
This is a fast sexy little phone.
I like the social networking and the Internet is fast.
I can check the status of all my email accounts by pressing 2 buttons. It is actually quicker to use this phone for I'm and emails than going to the pc. The im works well.
There are a lot of features packed into this phone with out it actually being a smart phone.
There are some issues that are widely felt by owners that I would like Samung or my carrier (Verizon) to fix.
And I'd like to list them so that they get noticed.
----------------------------
hard lockups
url's and magnification not working in "mobile e-mail"
the ability to multitask, accessing the rest of the phone while on a call.
the ability to access the phone while playing music.
the beep when accessing mobile e-mail.
the phone will not re-lock, once un-locked while on a call.
the camera flash is blinding.
when attaching photos on a picture text message. Any photo attached after the third one will be a duplication as the third pic attached.
---------------------------
Thanks
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREATEST. PHONE. EVER.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVarsity7
onNovember 26, 2009
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This phone is amazing. Its a nice, small phone with all the features nessesary to get by. Even with its minut and sleek design, the keyboard is a nice size for texting. I give this phone two thumbs way up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Only one problem

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBusyWorkingMotherAndWife
onNovember 25, 2009
from MS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I've had this phone for three days now, and I'm very pleased with my purchase. I do have one problem with this phone. The inability to transfer photos and ringtones via bluetooth to another moble phone. When I switched over I wasn't able to bluetooth any of my tones to my new device, I had to send them by a message. But now I can't share any tones with anyone else. In the bigger picture, it's a small drawback of a great phone! Maybe there will eventually be an update to fix this.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMuiscManNick
onNovember 20, 2009
from Blakeslee, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Well, I purchased this phone 3 days ago, and I'm completely in love with it! I haven't run in to a single problem with it yet, and I find new features to use every day! One of the best purchases I've made in a while, I would totally suggest this phone to all of my friends!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEddy
onNovember 15, 2009
Love this phone. Beautiful Color, easy to use and love the keyboard. Wish there were more apps. Afraid with the new droid coming out, Verizon will spend more time developing apps for it then Rogue. Don't forget us out here!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It does what it's supposed to, and fun doing it !!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynewsamsunglover
onNovember 14, 2009
from Middlesex County, New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I'm not a super techie, and I loved my old phone which I had for nearly 6 years. So I did ALOT of research before purchasing this one, about 6 weeks ago. First, it does the basics. Excellent reception,volumn,speaker phone, and text messaging with a virtual and qwerty keyboard.The camera takes beautiful pictures, has great features and most importantly, it has a flash. Not having one is an automatic deal breaker for me. Then there's the touch screen that I felt hadn't been perfected yet but this is one of the most responsive and accurate that I've tried, and believe me, I 've tried them all. The internet connection is fast, and really comes in handy(like having a mini laptop in the palm of my hand)and there are so many other extras, some of which I'm sure I haven't even discovered yet but the best part is how intuitively easy and fun it is to use. So far the only drawbaacks I've encountered are a somewhat short battery life(so definitely get a car charger!).Then there's the bummer that it can only run 1 application at a time, such as, I can't listen to the mp3 player and go online at the same time, along with the fact that there aren't that many apps and I fear that there may never be, now that the android phones are here and they are the future. All in all it's a great and fun little gadget!! I have recommended this phone to clients and friends. Enjoy!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT................

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKANDI
onNovember 6, 2009
i bought this phone from at&t. i've had it for months. i love it! service is great. it takes good pictures of my kids. only thing is,it don't come with a usp cord.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
22of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I've ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNUNYA
onNovember 5, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Bought this from Verizon on the phone, they matched all online deals, after researching for a month. Found out I love this phone, the service and the features. The more I use it the more I like it. I keep finding new "Toys" to play with and the features seem to be endless right now. Only drawback I have run into is the software driver for the laptop hook up to download photos. I will find it though before the day is out! Again love the phone and would HIGHLY recommend to anyone in Phila/S. Jersey tree line area to get it because I have coverage everywhere now unlike my previous service. I don't know what to do next with it! Thanks!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
26of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The more I use it the more I like it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHuguenot
onOctober 19, 2009
from Whitinsville, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
For me the most important factor of any cell phone is... reception and call quality - both are excellent in the Rogue.
The display is gorgeous however with that excellence one pays somewhat with a shorter battery life - a price that I am willing to pay. I always buy and keep a spare battery on me - in another review the person wished Samsung had a base charger - I second that.
Keyboard and camera are also very good... I'm sure it's not perfect but for now I am very pleased. FYI I'm not a cell phone junkie and run out and get the latest/greatest every six months - this replaces a phone I've had for over 3 years.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+97points
108of 119voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Many features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFordPSD
onOctober 18, 2009
from S. Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Keyboard is great for texting. Sound quality is good. Phone will announce who is calling if their number is stored on your phone. You do not have to teach the phone this. Stores music and photos. Screen allows customizing for favorites or shortcuts. Mobile email, internet and GPS. Various applications can be downloaded. Currency converter. Calculator. Help menu. Large touch screen. Multiple ringtones available already programmed in. The list of features go and and on. There is already a large selection of accessories available. The only drawback to this phone as with any other phone. is the battery. Its not that the battery is weak, it's that you can use it up quickly with the use of everything the phone offers. If all you're gonna do is talk then the battery time is very long. Start texting, surfing the web and listening to music and you will run the battery down. I love the phone. Just hope it will last through the 2 years of the contract because it will get a busy workout. Verizon is my carrier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+24points
26of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Samsung Rogue Forever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysweetbettyboop
onOctober 18, 2009
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Samsung Rogue is better than other LG Ev Touch and models, Samsung Gdyle, etc. I really love it more , I said two Thumbs up. Rogue is beatiful of nice pictures and smooth the camera and camdorder too. Also already have phone as a modem for hook up to pc and laptop too. I love it, save your battery more hours than other phones minutes or hours too. I said Samsung Rogue 1!.. and I still wish of add for Dolby Digtal and TouchScreen qwary Keyboard too for improve feature in future.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
4of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SamsungThe Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By1SamsungFanYea
onOctober 15, 2009
from Naugatuck,CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This the best designed phone i ever used.I have only two wished, a base unit for charging/com and some more app ..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-10points
8of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySeth
onOctober 14, 2009
I love the phone!. i have had it for almost a month and it is such a good phone! it is much better than the Glyde and I am glad to see that the bugs were worked out. the only problem i have had is not being able to send picture messages to certain addresses. but overall the phone is great and i have had alot of fun with it!.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
21of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good basic phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BySuperAmoledRocks
onNovember 19, 2012
from albuquerque, nm
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
want to see more than just text on webpages but dont want to have to buy tons of data then this is a great phone. Not a smart phone but a very capable phone for web pages and email both using html
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byaoiempress
onSeptember 11, 2012
from Lombard, IL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This was one of my favorite phones that I owned. I only stopped using it because I switched carriers.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good feature phone for children

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAndroidlover
onJune 9, 2012
from Wichita, KS
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
This phone is easy to use and durable. my 10 year old has always loved it. She's about ready for an upgrade and it will be another samsung phone
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

novice users will like

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywireplus3
onApril 27, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: screen too small
the rogue was a great starter phone. once you start to use the different applications, i found the screen too small. It is a rugged, durable, reliable product that I used for over two years with no issue. Battery just recently started draining quickly but that is the only complaint I have ever had. I dropped it numerous times with no broken parts. Screen is bright with great color but just to small for my aging eyes...
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMrNiceGuy2
onMarch 5, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: needs a cover
I really like my phone...it's a touch sensitive sometimes. I wish Samsung would have made a holder or cover of some type...I have to be careful when handling it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylknight
onJanuary 6, 2012
I'm still getting used to the phone because I just had it activated. But so far, I like it alot!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

i bought it used,

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWARMBIKER
onJuly 28, 2011
from Daytona beach Fl.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, its a samsung!!!!
i bought this phone used, although it look like new, i always had great respect for samsung products, but now i am disapointed for sure, lots of the touch banners do not respond, such as the backup assistant just wont work, !!!! help!!! i am going to verizon tomorow and see if they can get it to work,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

so durable!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byktln
onMarch 23, 2011
Pros: Durable
Cons: slow internet
I've had my rogue for about a year and have never really and any problems with it. Just a few minor technical hiccups but nothing to really be bothered by. I also tend to drop my phone and it has always held up. BUT last week, my phone slipped out of my purse and fell...20 FEET off a balcony. YES. 20 feet. I thought it would be dunzo but no. IT STILL WORKS! The screen is cracked and I had to tape the back on but still. If I can drop a phone 20 feet and still have it be workable, i'm sold. that's impressive. So anyways, buy Samsung. It's definitely the way to go.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's a good product but....

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onFebruary 24, 2011
from Bpt
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: does not want to sync when it comes to the usb
It's a good phone though I'm going to be completly honest and say that it freezes quite a lot. And Once you try to download music it works at first but then it stops working. But other than that it's a great phone and it's easy to understand. I would like to view photos, or take pictures whithout having to leave the music library while hearing music but it's okay.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMartini79
onFebruary 2, 2011
from Rock Falls, IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This phone is a perfect phone for a first touchscreen or if you already have had one. Easy to use PLENTY of features but not too many so its confusing to use for a rocket scientist. Lol! Anyways great phone and would get another one if offered by my company.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onNovember 26, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Love this phone, some limitations in web mode but very fast online and graphics are great. Features are abundant.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

If it has what you need.....

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHeLovesGod
onNovember 21, 2010
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, phone updates its self to fix glitches
Cons: randomly shuts off sometimes, some glitchtes
If you want a texting fast with a lot of features and a great design. Then this is the phone. This phones takes GREAT pictures and vids, its my camera.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDestrada
onOctober 6, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: os compatability, camera function/flash
Good phone. I have recommended this phone to others and know several who own one as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRochHam
onAugust 25, 2010
from Rochester, MN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I will write this considering both my wife & I, since we both got the same phones May 1. Both our phones have been very reliable so far. No drop outs or other intermittent problems mentioned by other reviewers.
We do not text hardly at all so the keyboard is just for internet usage (web sites, emails) on a limited internet use package (have never exceeded even half that) or just general ease of contacts entry.
PROS
I would give the phone 5 stars for RF receiver sensitivity, it works pretty well even with zero bars and very poor access locations. I knocked it to 4 stars because it does tend to suck up battery power if you are doing long calls or internet usage (we get 2-3 days with 1-2 hrs/day of transmit usage, closer to 4 days to charge if in 95% listen only mode). And when you see 3 bars on the battery plan to charge it that day - she drops like a rock to nothing. The battery is a tough to swap too, so get an extra car charger. Note the USB cable charger on their standard AC charger does work in a PC USB port and also allows for data exchange from a PC.
Very nice display HOWEVER, in the the sunlight forget it,
see CON below. Easy to access contacts swiping the left side larger letter (rapid swipe to lower letters) however my wife has trouble with it, seems to have to press things twice. The screen constantly is oily though, even with a protector.
The camera takes good quality photos. Be sure to hear the shutter click prior to moving it, that may take a second, then remember to -save- the photo. It has a good photo viewer as well.
In general I find the settings very easy to use without
the manual. I have not installed a lot of apps, and have
stored music just fine using this as a backup MP3 player.
Highly recommend a good quality rubberized Samsung slider case. I have mine on a belt clip. Bought wife an offbrand pretty case for her purse, it broke in 2 months, she now has the same version I do.
CONS
You cannot, repeat canNOT read anything on the display on a moderately sunny day. It's hard even in the shade.
Hopefully you can get voice dialing to work, and I'll give that a C mainly because it recognizes/pronounces last names in a very non standard way.
You must load photos from the uSD memory card in an adapter on the PC. I was spoiled on the older BJ which allowed full phone to PC and back replication of files,
calendar data, etc. There is no way I can find to get calendar data into the phone calendar either. Or easily swap data from a PC using bluetooth.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like it...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bypinkx120
onJuly 23, 2010
from CT
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I am partial to Samsung phones since my second phone ever was a Samsung. When I was switching from the Samsung Propel I found the Rogue and read many reviews and watched a walkthrough on how to use it. I fell in love! I purchased it in March and have been spending a lot of time learning all of the features. It is my first touchscreen phone and I was worried how it would react to my touch, turns out to be very easy and responsive. The web browsing was a bit of a pain but since the update came out it is somewhat simpler, the screen seems larger and much easier to read, and the tabbed browsing is great. The only thing I can actually complain about is sometimes in the middle of a conversation that phone just cuts out, I can't multitask while listening to music, and it has froze on me a few times. Besides that it has been a wonderful experience. I recommended it to my brother and they sold him the Samsung Reality. This is supposed to replace the Rogue but there are many features that I do not like about the Reality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBurt
onApril 27, 2010
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This phone is an excellent phone. It is very easy to navigate. The only thing I don't like is when you are scrolling through the contact list and you try and stop it, if you hit another number by mistake it dials that number. When you are scrolling you have to be careful it does not go to fast. Other than that it is a wonderful and fun phone. Great for texting also.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Something New

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDCstatus
onMarch 16, 2010
When I first searched up the phone the only negative I found that it has a very short battery span. After I got the phone I found that to be true. Not only does it have a short battery fan but it does have some glitches. Maybe I'm just too fast for this phone, but at some points it will "freeze" and just opt out of the task and go towards the home page or re-start itself. Not a lot of people have this phone but it's okay cause it's not the most amazing phone out there. But I am still pleased with it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good phone except for a few things

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBran
onMarch 6, 2010
from South boston VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Ive had my Rogue for about 3 weeks now, and i really like it except for a couple issues 1: during a call my screen flickers and goes in and out and 2 everyonce and a while it will freeze up when i slide it up. other than those 2 issues i like the phone alot and have recommend it to friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good.. But still has issues!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRyanB
onJanuary 28, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Over all the phone is a nice phone with good features.. How ever, There are a number of software issues. When the phone is on "silent" or "vibrate" it will still allow the power on and off tone to sound and the alert tone's to sound. Also it will allow the camera to "chime" when you take a picture even when phone is on vibrate or silent. This also occurs while you are in email (keys touch sounds still occur even in silent/ vibrate mode.)
Overall though it seems like a good phone. I have only had it for 1 week now, so the more i play with it the more i find.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
18of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone.. worth the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byyellowmanmsg12
onJanuary 1, 2010
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have had problems with lg phones for the past 4 years that i have had them esp the enV 1. when i was finally able to upgrade, i chose the samsung rogue. The rogue is amazing!! it has a very nice querty keyboard, a bright 3.1" aomled screen, the touchwiz ui, and beautiful browser... The only few problems that i have encountered with this phone are freezing while texting or while listening to music. I hope that in the next software update that verizon and samsung release for this phone will incude a complete customizable homescreen with a widgets store, themes for the phone as there are none right now, improved call quality, a completely re-designed music player with multi-tasking, and some refinements for better battery life would be nice. overall it is a great phone and worth the purchase, i love this phone and have been happy with it for the past month and a half!! i hope this helps in your decision.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I Love This Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMsbanx
onDecember 7, 2009
from Cincinnati, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I gave up my LG Chocolate for this phone. I loved my chocolate but this phone is definitely worth the upgrade. I've had it for one month and use all the features daily. I text probably 100 times a day- have never had a problem. The only drawback I have found is the calendar isn't as user friendly as the chocolate. As a mom, I am a slave to my phone calendar. The Rogue won't let you set dates at every other week or month- it's just weekly or monthly. My chocolate was much better as that. I would and have suggested this phone to others.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fun Phone With little issues

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFlash269
onNovember 20, 2009
from Sacramento, Ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
When you put your own Ring tones on the device the volume is very low hard to hear even when it's set to the highest setting. movies or any video that you place on the sd card the volume is low. Photos are great Default video is good love the keyboard.more info should be able to more customize the device and widgets and the clock the video player chewed through all of our MP4 files encoded with H.264 compression. The phone even played videos scaled to the screen's large, 800 by 480 pixel resolution. The problem was that even these high-res videos looked like mobile content in the phone's player. Videos looked pixilated and boxy, with serious posterization problems creating a gradient effect between colors Playback sounded great on the phone, but when we tried to dig for some playback options, the music stopped. The Samsung Rogue is incapable of multitasking with it's music player. If you open a menu, or even go back to browser your library for the next tune, the music will stop. Unlike most other Samsung devices, doesn't get a music widget, so you can't play tunes from the home screen, either battery life ring tone/alarm volume low clock not being on every menu easy to use keyboard is great screen photos camera could have been a 5.0 also if you receive a text while writing it will make you stop and read that ms if it's in the same category. it will move your msg to the drafts folder. also if you delete a msg and receive at the same time it will freeze the device and reboot not all the time just wish the speaker was better the sound is sooo low while on a call.. really would hope they have an update for the pone maybe some day we will get a samsung "droid" type of a phone on the greatest network #vzw
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPGABirddog
onOctober 18, 2009
from Nashville, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great phone for sending text messages. Also a great portable photo album. Great sound, picture, and call quality. Only drawback is trying to use outside on a sunny day, screen disappears. Would also be nice if it had a few more apps that could be added.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So far so good expecially the widgets.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCellExpert
onOctober 6, 2009
from newington, ct
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Ok, had this for 2 weeks. The only thing is the music won't continue playing if you want to view notes,calender or pictures, etc.at the same time. I use a stylus pen instead of touching it to avoid smudges and scratches. A display protector is a plus to buy first. Battery good. Just keep backlight low to last longer. All features are great. Would be better is they add a stylus pen to it. Video and picture quality is good and also games.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+72points
81of 90voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GR8 DEAL!! GR8 LOOK!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynoche
onSeptember 9, 2009
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This phone is by far the best Samsung phone i have owned. Not only have i learned to use this phone to its full extent within 2 days iafter purchasing, but it is very user friendly and fast for any person. Battery life is very good and the bright screen is amazing to any eye. The cool feature about this phone is the widgets, in which u can go to ur favorite websites, tools or media files with just a touch or 2. Its simple and fast. Exactly how a pone should be. This phone is a must have.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+306points
341of 376voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Decent product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bybakesaleboy
onOctober 13, 2011
from ashland city, tn
I have had this device for about 2 years now and will be upgrading it soon. It worked fairly well at first but would randomly power cycle itself. At this point, the touch screen sometimes works and sometimes doesn't which is very very aggravating.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The Screen Has Difficulties.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByjetSetter
onSeptember 11, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I've had this phone for about two months. When I first got it was a great phone. After a period of time you have to keep calibrating the screen and now every time I click on the Message icon on the main screen it presses the Dialer icon . Do NOT get this phone .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not the best, not the worst for a basic phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bynavy99
onMarch 30, 2011
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Poor quality, poor battery life, freezes often, unlock feature needs improvement
At first I really liked this phone, especially since it has a nice design and it was a free upgrade with Verizon.
However, soon it started locking up and the only solution is to remove the battery and power it back up.
Battery life is limited and some days it drains even with minimal activity. Verizon has given me tons of unrelated excuses for this. The battery drops quickly from three bars to being completely dead.
I wish the unlock feature was more than just one button. Often I remove it from my purse to see that it's trying to add a new contact or modify the banner or clock. Not a big deal, but annoying.
Call quality is excellent and reception is decent even in an area with limited service. I rarely have dropped calls that I would blame on the phone.
The camera is excellent.
I admit that I've dropped it several times and while the screen is cracked, the phone still functions remarkably well.
I wouldn't buy this phone again, but I'm also not quite counting down the days until my next upgrade. I've had both better and worse phones. For a basic phone, it does its job for the most part.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byrross2007
onFebruary 8, 2011
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This seemed like a very nice phone when I got it. But after using it for a few weeks I discovered a few major flaws. First I was quite disappointed with the lack of 'features' such as dedicated application. The 'applications' for this phone are simply short cuts to the web pages. A few months after I got it it began to randomly shut down or completely freeze. To restart it I will have to remove the battery and turn it back on. This would not be a very big deal if it was once in a while but when it happens 2 or 3 times a day it gets quite obnoxious.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not so good!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByZhenya
onJanuary 18, 2011
from Florida
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have 2 of these phones....
After having them for 6 months, we got very upset with their performance! Sometimes it would not send texts, or send them twice if not 3 times!
On one battery will be on charge all night and go dead after few hours, and not from heavy usage!
I have called Verizon, they told me that there is nothing they can do for us! They no longer offer that model so we are stuck until we can upgrade in about a year. So now we can't wait to upgrade.
Very frustrated with this!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good phone with bad sidess

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bymu5icl0v3r
onNovember 15, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, freezes
my rogue is really nice and i very much enjoy many of its features but it often freezes up and when i say often i mean alottt! i find myself constantly taking out the battery
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Be aware of issues

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bychawk
onSeptember 6, 2010
I am now on my 3rd Rouge due to the phone freezing up and shutting down. I do get a lot of texts and e-mail so maybe the phone does not have the necessary specs for what I need. If Samsung can work out the bugs I think this would be a cool phone but until then BUYERS BE AWARE.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good if you don't expect too much...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bygreeneyes
onApril 17, 2010
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I bought this phone 2 days after its release in the fall and at first was happy with it. After playing around with it more, it became apparent that many of the features that you would expect a phone marketed as a "multimedia" phone should do, this phone is not capable of or does so very poorly. Yes it has a very nice screen, an extremely useful QWERTY keyboard and some features with shortcuts in a widgets bar, but nothing makes the phone special.
The features/applications of this phone (calender/music player/email/GPS/ect...) can be found on many other phones and the browser quality is mediocre. Videos are extremely pixilated and distorted, which along with the lack of applications (you can not really add any new ones to the phone) is one of my main complaints.
Voice quality is good, the screen gives a wonderful image, even in bright sunlight, the phone looks good and has a sturdy feeling and texting is fast and easy, so if you are looking for a phone that fulfills these requirements, the Rogue would be great for you. But if you are looking for a lot more out of a phone, especially a "multimedia" one, there are better options out there.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Solid phone that needs better software

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bydontcallmelatefordinner
onApril 16, 2010
The Rogue feels like a quality phone and has a lot of things going for it. It takes great pictures and the keyboard is very good. Voice quality is better than normal for verizon. The screen is nice but suffers outside in bright light. Battery life is average but when it reaches two bars on the charge indicater you better quit what you are doing immediately or it will shut off. The touch screen is sloppy and hard to get used to. When you try to scroll it wants to choose enter and is difficult to control. Web browsing is dismal. Note: this phone needs a slide to unlock feature on the touch screen instead of just pushing one button. The phone ends up doing everything that you don't want it to do just by pulling it out of your pocket. This should be fixed immediately with a software upgrade. Please!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

over rated

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byb0bby
onJanuary 20, 2010
from MA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Phone last no longer than 8 hours off the charger. No longer use the internet because phone dies even quicker. Lately phone will just lock up and freeze can only fix it by taking the battery out. The phone is in the right direction of becoming a great product but lacks sevral things. the clock should lock once in place every time i pull it out my pocket it has a diffrent format or its moved. and the widgets can not be customized. you should be able to down load new ones and create your own.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
5of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not for the hearing impaired

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byal1633
onDecember 24, 2009
Rogue has everything I wanted in a phone. Long nails and cold fingers found the rouge my best match, except one problem Audio/speakers. Even at the loudest setting I found it difficult to understand what the other side was saying in a normal environment. Forget about it at the shopping mall trying to coordinate xmas shopping
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Would be a great phone with a few updates

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjeffro510
onDecember 10, 2009
from Helena, AL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love the screen on this phone. It has the nicest looking screen out of all of the touch phones in my opinion. I was happy with this phone until it started random dialing and connecting to the browser in my pocket. I purchased a holster for it, and it still does it. There is one button to lock/ unlock the phone and it gets pressed very easily. Samsung needs to move the security lock feature to the front screen or enable pass code with the screen lock button. This would eliminate all of the problems that I have had with it. If it would lock better this would be a great phone. As it is now, it is only average on features. The only way I would recommend it to others is if Samsung issues an update to fix the locking problems. Random dials and internet searches cost me money...
Features