Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Sprint
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Sprint Airave™ CDMA Personal Base Station

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Sprint Airave™ CDMA Personal Base Station

Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sprint Airave™ CDMA Personal Base Station
Review 1 for Sprint Airave™ CDMA Personal Base Station
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Have Sprint? Buy THIS instead of the "other model"

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2012
from Bellingham, WA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: um you can finally use your cell phone @ home!!
I have one of these for over two years, and LOVE it! It does voice/text, and my battery life is great! Most folks don't realize that by putting one of these in your home, yes, you're adding microwave radiation, but you're reducing the actual signal strength needed to make a call so much, that you're actually radiating yourself less!! (and your battery will last 10x as long as it did when it was constantly "looking for service")
About a year ago, Sprint offered to send me a new device (Airvana)- I got one, and put my old device in my rental cabins next door (so I could use my phone there).
Within a month, I gave my tenants the Airvana, and brought back my old Airave! It might not provide data, but at least I always have signal strength, and bars when I need them (the "nirvana" would eventually give bars, but you really had to beg- even 4 ft in front of the device!)
If you're on Sprint, and you have a good internet connection but no cell service, buy yourself one of these BY NAME! Go to Samsung! Go to E-bay, but DO NOT let Sprint sell you one of their Airvanas. Trust me...
p.s., to the person who claims to be an "expert", but doesn't like this device: I work for an ISP, run several wi-fi networks and several microcell access points in a relatively small space, and we have no troubles. I, of course, am careful about the channels I use for my wi-fi devices, and have put some thought into my network design, so.....
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
z400 Cell Phone
 
 
 
Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.3 out of 5(1,405)
 
 
 
Sprint Airave™ CDMA Personal Base Station
4.6 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sprint Airave™ CDMA Personal Base Station
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2010
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Works great, great reception! I would get another one!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sprint Airave™ CDMA Personal Base Station
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 1, 2010
from Greencastle, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
What a awesome item. I went from no signal to FULL BARS in minutes. Easy to set up. Well worth the fee. Now I can use my cell phone at home. Couldnt even send a text before, no no problems at all. No doubt this is the best item ever!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sprint Airave™ CDMA Personal Base Station
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT Product! It Really works.

By
onDecember 9, 2009
from New Canaan, CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
From 0% (coverage) to 100% in 15 minutes!!
Where I live, even a text wouldn't go through before installing the AiIRRAVE. Installation was easy (even for the tech challenged) & customer service was fast, friendly and effective. The feeling of freedom now that I can use my cell from home is great!!! Definitely worth the monthly fee.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sprint Airave™ CDMA Personal Base Station
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Invention

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2009
from Gainesville, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Great Item-Signal coverage has improved to 100%. Everything is good with device. Signal is great when active. Although when leaving coverage area there are sometimes where it disconnects the call and doesn't transfer like its supposed to.
Pros-Coverage is improved 100%
Cons- Disconnects sometimes
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sprint Airave™ CDMA Personal Base Station
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Life-Saver

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2009
from Palm Coast, Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We live in a remote area of Florida, one that, according to cell phone companies, has no cellular service. We used a different cell service before moving to Florida, after the move we checked every cell company in the area to find out if one of them would work - nothing. :-(
For many people the cell phone is a luxury, which is only used in emergencies. For me and my family it is needed tool; Two of us are self-employed and run our business through our cell phones, plus my wife is an RN nurse who is on call many weekends, finally my 17 year old daughter uses it as a "life line" to her friends.
Then we tried Sprint and they came up with the Samsung Base Station for us. All four of us use it and it works just fine, we are able to use it to print while outside by the pool. Even our neighbors have gone to Sprint so that they can use a Base Station as well. I imagine that other cellular companies must have the Base Station NOW. - Thank you Samsung and thank you Sprint.
Skip
Palm Coast, Florida.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sprint Airave™ CDMA Personal Base Station
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Secret tower

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Nice to have to boost reception at home. Consider this as an option if you are using your phone at home for business.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sprint Airave™ CDMA Personal Base Station
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Beware if you want to use wireless in the home after installing.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2011
from Mesquite Nevada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: it works for cell calls great.
Cons: causes catestrophic wireless interference, you will not be able to see any wireless signals., all your wireless connections will drop., jams wifi signals for 2 blocks., you and your neighbors will no longer be wireless., do not plan on being wireless with anything else.
This thing KILLS ALL WIFI Signals for 2 blocks !!!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.