Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Verizon Network Extender™ Base Station

Samsung Verizon Network Extender™ Base Station

Rating:
3.906 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
23 out of 30(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
109 Questions | 119 Answers
Customer Reviews for Samsung Verizon Network Extender™ Base Station
Review 1 for Samsung Verizon Network Extender™ Base Station
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This network extender keeps me connected

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bystrucer
onMay 19, 2014
from toms river nj
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I purchesed the network extender some time ago and was a buit sceptial as to the performence it would provide me. I set it up with the help of tech support ( which was a real good experiance in itself Thank you) when it was set up and the lights were on I made my first call (wow!! it works) i went all around my house making calls in each and every room , and every call went through. I went outsid and found it worked there as well ( the smile on my face was ear to ear with joy) I LOVE IT!!. Several days later a neighbor was over and started to make a call on his phone, prior to the call going through he heard a tone before the call went through and said he never heard it before. I told him about my network extender and how it boosted the signal at my house ( he was blown away that this product even existed) . Our homes have always been in a weak signal area so we just always execpted it. Now not only can I make calls at my home, but when I go to my neighbors home I'm covered there as well. You have made a nice neighborhood even better for us. Thank you Samsung . Imy neighbors and myself are Samaung fans since.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Verizon Network Extender™ Base Station
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

5 bars? 5 stars!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAJintheBoat
onJanuary 22, 2014
from Steamboat Springs, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: affordable, easy set up, reliable
We recently moved into an area that is just on the edge of the network and we were getting 1-2 bars, sometimes a no service signal. We bought the refurbished cheaper version from Verizon and it was super easy to hook up. The hardest part was getting it 2 feet from the WiFi router and near a window. It's now on the window sill, and we backed the router away from it, about 2.5 feet. All blue lights, and the cell phones are getting 3-5 bars depending on the location in the house. The extender is in my home office, which I primarily work from, where I was getting 1-2 bars, now I get 5. I don't even get 5 bars in town! Woohoo!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy S™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(702)
 
 
 
Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
3.9 out of 5(71)
 
 
 
WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
4.2 out of 5(766)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Verizon Network Extender™ Base Station
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Zero bars to Five!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDCtwentysomething
onSeptember 23, 2013
from Washington, DC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: easy to setup, great signal, decent range
Cons: expensive, not pretty to look at
I ordered my Network Extender through Verizon and it has restored wireless service to my home. Our phones wouldn't even ring when someone called us before, and now we have 4 or 5 bars in every room of our apartment.
I was a little surprised I needed to use the GPS extender cable even with the unit directly in front of the window; but C'est la vie.
If your home is a dead zone this is the only solution. This product doesn't "boost" the outside signal. It is an actual mini cell tower in your home.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Verizon Network Extender™ Base Station
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to Install, works just as advertised.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPooroldpa
onAugust 2, 2013
from Colorado
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
We live in the foothills of Colorado and have to go outside of the house to get a very weak cell signal. We now have 5-bars at 3G on the middle level of our tri-level house, and a minimum of 3 bars in the rest of the house. I am amazed that I did not even have to use the GPS extender cable. Great product, only problem was the backorder - took a long time to get. This is the updated A3LSCS-SUZZZZ model.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Verizon Network Extender™ Base Station
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykjo01980
onJuly 29, 2013
I love this product it really works I couldn't live without it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Verizon Network Extender™ Base Station
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Network Extender

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIrishEyes1178
onJanuary 23, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Helps majorally when you have a metal roof!!! Good product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Verizon Network Extender™ Base Station
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cell phone battery saver too

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMettech
onNovember 8, 2012
from Indiana
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Not only does the Samsung Network Extender increase the phone reception, but it also extends the cell phone battery time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Verizon Network Extender™ Base Station
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally, I can get signal

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychardey
onAugust 7, 2012
from Western North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: very easy to use
I live in the mountains of NC, and had very weak signal on good days, and none most of the time. I have to get internet from Excede satellite, and this extender works great. I get full signal in both levels of my house including a basement. I am very happy. It was easy to set up, all I had to do was plug in. There is a very slight delay when talking, but I don't know if that is because I am using satellite internet. I can now get rid of my home phone service.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Verizon Network Extender™ Base Station
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WORKS GREAT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By5150Xtreme
onJuly 16, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
What is there to say other than I was having signal problems in my house and picked up an extender and it works great. Easy to install.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Verizon Network Extender™ Base Station
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

network extender

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysharpshot
onMay 23, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
we live in the mountains and could not get a cell phone signal with it I now get a strong signal and it was simple to hook-up
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Verizon Network Extender™ Base Station
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Verizon Extender

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydtvman
onDecember 26, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight
This item is yet another great Samsung product. Where I live I can get little to no cell service from Verizon. After I installed this, what do you know....full bars. Great Product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Verizon Network Extender™ Base Station
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great product, just costly.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByLuvNursing
onNovember 27, 2011
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, easy to use
Cons: expensive
This is a wonderful product if you currently have poor to no cell phone reception. All you need is internet access and you will be amazed at the reception you are able to get. My neighbors also have said it helps with their cell phone reception. My cell phone company told me it would work and it did. Other than being costly, I would recommend this product. You can get online and list the phone numbers you want to have access, which was also easy to do. I got this prodcut right after it came out and have not been disappointed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Verizon Network Extender™ Base Station
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

iPhone 4S from one to two bars to four or five

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDlanod
onNovember 20, 2011
from Mountains of western North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: works as advertised
Cons: expensive
My iPhone 4S arrived but only able to get 1 or 2 bars in the mountains of western North Carolina. I only had 14 days to return the phone so thought I'd try one of these Network Extenders from Verizon. It isn't cheap to buy but it allowed me to keep my new iPhone! I now get 4 to 5 bars all over my house. With just 1 to 2 bars signal the phone was useless, now I can make and receive calls all over my house. You just need a wireless home network (and access to GPS) for the Home Extender to work. I would recommend it to anyone with a weak wireless signal and the above two criteria.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Verizon Network Extender™ Base Station
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A bright spot in a black hole

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByB3Player
onAugust 21, 2011
from Puyallup, WA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, does the job it is supposed to do
We live in an urban area with cell towers everywhere. However, our neighborhood happens to be in a spot where there is no coverage of any kind. We originally chose our cell provider becuase they seemed to have the best reception in our area. But still our calls would very frequently drop off or not connect at all. We purchased this extender hopes that we would get some kind of service in our house. The result is amazing! We have full reception in and out of our home (five bars) and can finally communicate without worrying about the calls dropping. I will say that we've had trouble with our Internet provider and, therefore, the extender is only as stong as our connection to the net. But we've been very pleased with this unit.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Verizon Network Extender™ Base Station
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Verizon Network Extender

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytundra2007
onMay 28, 2011
from Sandy Run, SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: reliable
Cons: none at this time
We live in a rural area where cell phone reception is variable and sometimes non-existent inside the house. While in a Verizon store, the salesperson recommended the Network Extender to help solve the cell signal problem.
I have to say that it performs extremely well and even stays connected if you walk out in the yard. You can add a long list of family and friends cell #'s to the device so they can take advantage of the boosted signal strength whenever they come over
I highly recommend this device if you have poor cell signal in your home. Remember, you have to have internet service for this to work.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Verizon Network Extender™ Base Station
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Network Extender for VZW use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWillyWonka
onApril 28, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Significantly improves cell and data coverage. Live in outlying rural area but with DSL, The Samsung Network Extender for VZW Droid X helps immensely.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Verizon Network Extender™ Base Station
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works Excellent

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByRoby
onFebruary 18, 2011
from Ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, small size
Cons: the price was high
Followed the directions and in less than 20 minutes it was working great...Nothing like having your own cell site! I wish it would do a handoff
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Verizon Network Extender™ Base Station
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A great device if you have poor coverage at home or office

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjoshzone90
onJuly 21, 2012
from Maine
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This is a great device if you do not have good cell phone coverage at your home or office. You just set it up, and then you have cell phone coverage around your home. Setup can take come time, but once it's set up, your done.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Verizon Network Extender™ Base Station
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Living in a dead zone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCinnamonGirlHawaii
onJune 18, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
My husband and I purchased this handy network extender to add to our WiFi network at home since we live in a dead zone for Verizon coverage. This handy divice works well with both of our Verizon Android phones and it even worked with my Samsung Straight Talk phone (work phone) that was covered on the Verizon network. Overall, the network extender provided clean sounding calls and even worked for my text messages that did not have photos. I would hight recommend this device if you live out of your providers network range.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
4.6 out of 5(139)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Verizon Network Extender™ Base Station
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byblaizer
onOctober 19, 2010
Works as advertised, would be helpful to be able to upgrade firmware for 3G data.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Verizon Network Extender™ Base Station
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fire house use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfiremantim
onAugust 27, 2010
from Albuquerque, east moutains, New Mexcio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is a first gen product. Not bad for a first attempt. I think the price point is a little high given the fact that we are all installing this product because of the poor cell coverage which we are paying for. That said the product does a good job. Our fire station is just outside the last cell tower for miles in the mountains and we use a mobile data terminal in our fire trucks to get our calls from the fire CAD system for map location on the computer. The store sales persons was not sure it would work for our data needs. The system does not provide 3G support, but it does allow our PC data cards to work on the 1X data transmission session. If you need limited PC data transmission on your PC verision cards it will work. Dont expect 3G speeds. Its just not there yet. The GPS issue is for everyones safety. 911 calls on cell phones use GPS to locate your proximity to a cell tower. Since you are basically putting up a mini tower, if a person calls 911 we need to know where to send the fire truck to save your life. I am really looking forward to a larger box that handles more lines. ther are rumors of an 8 channel system but I can't confirm it yet. I hope they can solve the 3G/4G system issue. Its connected via the internet, you would think this would be easy for them to add. The firemen love the device. They all freak out now when it jumps off line from a power loss. I had to return the first one because the sys light would not allow the GPS to lock. Support needs help too at Verizon. I had to wait an hour to talk to someone when the system was down. That is way to long. please add more support! love the product. it is here to stay and should have more R&D money thrown at this type of solution. The hand off issue must also be fixed. I would like a wider range on the signal boost too. 250 feet would be great. better yet let us the user control the amount of range we want to broadcast. places like a fire house should broadcast wide and appartment buildings broadcast low. you will not be sorry once you get this product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Verizon Network Extender™ Base Station
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great solution

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRealEstateMan
onAugust 26, 2010
from Fort Wayne, IN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have owned a network extender for close to 2 years. I have found it to be a reliable and necessary adjunct to my cellular connectivity. I receive little or no cellular signal in my residence. When I complained to Verizon, their only solution was for ME to spend the money for the Network Extender. Other than the fact I had to purchase a product for Verizon Wireless to work in my home, I have been very happy with performance provided by the unit. As noted in the previous review, the unit does require 3 inputs to function; AC power, Hi speed internet and GPS signal. While discussing the product with a Verizon Tech on telephone, I was made aware of several limitations of the product;
A) It does not have handoff. That means that if you talking on your cell phone and come within range of the extender, you will loose the call.
B) There are 2 numbers to remember when deciding where to locate the device. They 40 & 15. The approximate range for the signal is 40 feet and once you loose connection you must return to about 15 feet to reestablish contact.
Another feature is the ability to access the product through the internet and reserve channels for specfic cell phone numbers. You also a list of "No call" phone numbers.
I have found that, if I am patient, my Network Extender will find GPS signal while burried in the very top of a closet through drywall, 12" of blow-in insulation and an asphalt shingle roof. The first time I turned the unit on it took 45 - 60 minutes for it to sort out GPS signals. Now it reconnects in less than 5 minutes.
The network Extender will handle 4 cellular conversations at the same time.
All in all I am happy with the performance and have recommended the product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Verizon Network Extender™ Base Station
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good for most

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTAZ420
onJune 7, 2012
from Point Arena, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: can't move between towers, needs constant gps signal
works great but could be so much better!
Once GPS is locked, you shouldn't need to keep it near a window or receive a GPS signal unless you're relocating.
Not being able to initiate a call on one of these towers and move into the area of another or even into an area of an actual tower is also a drawback.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Verizon Network Extender™ Base Station
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Love it (when it works)

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByVTBunker
onNovember 14, 2010
When it is working, it works well. When it doesn't, well it doesn't work at all. Don't know why. GPS may need extender but not sure where to get it?
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Verizon Network Extender™ Base Station
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Device - With Exceptions

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByJGreg7
onJanuary 27, 2010
from Southern California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I recently purchased a Samsung Network Extender SCS-26UC4, to provide a cell phone signal for my Verizon phone.
The reason I need the network extender is that I live on a ground floor apartment in a multi-story building, my only windows open out into a courtyard surrounded by the other apartments. The apartment structure forms a closed square around the courtyard. My front door opens into a closed hallway.
The cellular signal in the vicinity of my apartment is very poor, hence the reason I purchased the Samsung Network Extender SCS-26UC4 from Verizon.
The Network Extender plugs into a high speed Ethernet connection (Cable or DSL), in this case my router. This provides the connection for the phone over the internet (some variation of VOIP I am guessing). When the Network Extender is working, the phone will pick up a full signal, calls are clear and static free, better than an external cell tower signal.
The Samsung Network Extender is equipped with a GPS to provide a location signal for Verizon to use, and for the 911 emergency services. Up to this point, it all makes sense. For some unknown reason, the unit has to keep refreshing the GPS signal. If the GPS signal is not refreshed, the unit will turn off or loose the signal it puts out to the phone. (Basically it stops working). I am not sure why it continually needs to refresh since the unit is not going anywhere.
Here is the problem: I do not get GPS reception (Please note apartment description above). I am able to use the extension cable and a broom handle to extend the GPS antenna outside my window to get an initial signal, however this is not a practical long-term solution. Once the signal is linked the unit works well. I pull the antenna back into my apartment and when the GPS fails to refresh, the unit stops working.
Apparently you can not disable the GPS. The design of this unit does not make sense to me. If I could not get a cellular signal, why would the designers assume I could get a GPS signal? I have talked to Verizon on multiple occasions, and they simply do not have any suggestions to make this work. The response is always "it needs the GPS signal".
My computer (and iPod) know where they are by the internet node connection, why can't they use that? Once the unit gets the initial GPS location, why does it have to continuously refresh?
Bottom line, if you do not have good GPS signal reception, the Network Extender will not do you much good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+87points
95of 103voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Verizon Network Extender™ Base Station
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Needs improvement

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByTCRS
onMarch 11, 2014
from San Francisco, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: too expensive
The system & GPS changes from blue to red too frequently. Have to contact Verizon frequently to refresh, re-register & send signal to extender.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Verizon Network Extender™ Base Station
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Subject to failure, terrible support from provider

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByForestMark
onOctober 7, 2012
from Foresthil, CA
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Failed at month 14...warranty only runs 12 months. Bought another on and continue to have problems connecting...green light comes on - no where in manual does it mention a green light.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Verizon Network Extender™ Base Station
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

AFTER THE WARRENTY

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByCarloM773
onSeptember 19, 2012
from Chivago
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: none
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, cost vs durability
This unit does a great job but after a year just after the warranty ends your left with a paper weight.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Verizon Network Extender™ Base Station
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME or MONEY

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bygitarbob
onNovember 2, 2011
from Memphis, TN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
If you need a network extender due to poor signal at your home, just go ahead and get the SCS-2U01 instead of this 1x version. The difference in performance is astounding and the added cost of the 2U01 well-worth it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Verizon Network Extender™ Base Station
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This network extender quit working shortly after the warranty was up .

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJuly 6, 2014
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, no longevity to its working lifespan, too much money for short life
This network extender quit working shortly after the warranty was up. I would NOT recommend this unit or model to a friend. Samsung products are usually good investments however this unit seems to be the exception...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Verizon Network Extender™ Base Station
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

junk

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bytruck1529
onJuly 5, 2014
from Lincoln, NE, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
does not work in my house. I have no cell service in my house.
I have added two other antennas, and unit still wont work.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Verizon Network Extender™ Base Station
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The answer to all your problems

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByJbobman
onJune 23, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Thank you for your correspondence.
Regarding about your concern, this issue is one that is best helped through calling Verizon Wireless hotline; as they can assist you with your Verizon Network Extender™ Base Station (SCS-26UC4) in a timelier manner. You can reach them at their toll free number 1-800-922-0204
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.