Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Black and White Multifunction Printers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 21 PPM

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 21 PPM

Rating:
4.513 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
35 out of 37(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 21 PPM
Review 1 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 21 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my first laser printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIHarvester
onFebruary 11, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, fast printing, reliable
this is my first laser printer and i am very happy i went with this printer. its very fast, scans amazingly, and was really easy to set up. i dont really print that often but when i do i print at least 50 pages, so now i dont have to worry if the ink dried up or not.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 21 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Printer for Home or Business

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMrMancan2
onFebruary 1, 2014
from SOUTH CAROLINA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I've owned several printers over the years. I saw this one for less money than the others I've purchased and decided to give a laser a try. It is great! Does a really fast and superb job. I'm very pleased with it's design and more importantly with it's performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 21 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A very great product for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWalterFlorida
onJanuary 29, 2014
from Winter Park,Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
It works great. Very easy to set up. Real good prints and scans
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 21 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

works great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvMy3Samsungs
onDecember 27, 2013
from North Carolina
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first laser printer, and I love it. I purchased the black and white since I rarely need color printing if at all. I like It's compact size. It also prints fast, compared to other printers which chug chug along. And when I compare the amount of copies I get for the price, I am very happy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 21 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKathyTW
onDecember 2, 2013
from Washington State
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
This is a great laser printer for the price. Easy and quick set up as long as you pay attention to the directions. Would buy another one in a heartbeat.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 21 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great printer for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byzappa50
onNovember 22, 2013
from Niagara Falls ,NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
this printer does a great job and very easy to set up with windows 8.1
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 21 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Printer/Copier

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySoldierboyy23
onNovember 16, 2013
from Colorado Springs, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
LOVE the Wi-Fi and mobile app features! and the eco print
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 21 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for transfering images

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhdsteve84fxrt
onOctober 21, 2013
from PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, quality image for transfer
I have been doing some scrimshaw on powder horns & elk burrs. Transferring images with carbon paper was always a problem - smearing & shifting. I googled transferring images and found a youtube video about using a laser printer along with heat. I have had good luck with all my other Samsung devices so I bought SCX-3405W. Set up was simple. Now my images are a lot clearer and can do more detail in less time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 21 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything that i would need in a printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byken49
onSeptember 30, 2013
from Genoa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, easy setup
Great printer, easy set up and fast printing and great quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 21 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Wirerless Laser Multifunction Printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKenneth76
onSeptember 14, 2013
from Cape Coral
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Great printer for the price, fast, reliable and ready to go. This multifunction printer does exactly what I need it to do with sansung's quality at hand. I recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 21 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCooliotis
onAugust 21, 2013
from St. Louis, MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I would recommend this product fully. Great printer for the price, fast, reliable and ready to go.
Thanks Samsung
Jeffrey in Missouri
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 21 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Wirerless printing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChief3501
onJuly 31, 2013
from Louisville, KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, easy to follow directions
This is a great value and has excellent printing for my wireless devices. I print from computer, laptop note pad and cell phone all wirelessly and set up was easy and quick!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 21 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Does what I need

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRFinCC
onMarch 3, 2013
from Carson City, NV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This multifunction printer does exactly what I need it to do with sansung's quality at hand. I recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 21 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PRICE FOR MULTIFUNCTION LASER PRINTER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDISCOUNTSHOPPER
onFebruary 18, 2013
from CORAL SPRINGS, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, easy to use
ALL AROUND LOVE THIS PRINTER SO FAR, JUST GOT IT ON 2-17-13. COMPACT SIZE, QUICK RESPONSE TIME, GREAT PRICE, WORKS GREAT. THANK YOU SAMSUNG FOR DEVELOPING THIS GREAT LITTLE MULTIFUNCTION PERFECT FOR HOME USE. AND LETS NOT FORGET SAMSUNG MOBILE PRINT APP! WORKS GREAT!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 21 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymommagamma
onJanuary 25, 2013
from manchester, CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
so easy to set up and use!!!! Print quality is superior. I am so glad I purchased this product. Thus far very pleased. Thank you
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 21 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhokd4life
onJanuary 9, 2013
from Austin TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I love the price... I love the performance... not much else I can say.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 21 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome printer espeically for the price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGIRLS
onJanuary 7, 2013
from Home
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I was looking for a black & white laser printer and compared three but this one was multifunction and for the price I was estatic. It also allows my daughter to print from her ipod, how awesome is that? We wanted a cost effective printer that would allow all of us to printer from any room in the house and this one was a perfect match. Thank you Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 21 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycouponjunky
onDecember 30, 2012
from Georgetown,Ky
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
We love this printer we bought it for couponing and love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 21 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byxlntonetwo
onDecember 3, 2012
from Wentzville, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
It works great and is still somewhat compact. I don't need color so it's just right!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 21 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SCX-3405W b&W laser is a great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byecc01
onDecember 1, 2012
from Kentucky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, it worked as stated.
I found all freature worked as described with little mytery to figure out.
the wireless sloved the problem of where in my computer room could I place it. Anywhere!
I had misread the wiereless setup but the secound time around it worked great and I was printint wirelessly from then on.
I have only had injets before now I look forward to getting a color laser in the near future.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 21 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEzio
onNovember 5, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
You can scan,print,and copy.It is really great buy when you install it tells you step by step directions yes i would recomend it to a friend
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 21 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic MFP Printer - great value for money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDynamite777
onNovember 3, 2012
from Denmark
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Very smart and easy software to use. Nice design.
The functionality is just brillant
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 21 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was very easy to set up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byblueeyzzben
onOctober 13, 2012
from Albany, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I love my Samsung Printer and all its abilitiies!! Highly Reccomend to others!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 21 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByZandor13
onSeptember 22, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: small toner capacity
Great Price, Great Function.
I bought this printer after spending all day going around town to various retailers, where they did not even support what they sold. No toner for the Items, etc... This product is up to date, with software, the availability of toner, functions. I do however wish it had the availability of a larger toner cartridge. But can't beat the this product, for durability, price and performance. Excellent buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
4.5 out of 5(495)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 21 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKandZ
onSeptember 5, 2012
from Fort Huachuca, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
We wanted an alternative to ink printers and this was definetly a smart choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 21 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Inexpensive product with great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byscip1302
onAugust 26, 2012
from Detroit
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
This product has all what I want, printer, scanner, copier and wi-fi. The price is reasonable.
Print quality is very good. the size is quite small and nicely fit into my room
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 21 PPM
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Simple and straight

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShangShung
onNovember 17, 2013
from Sao Paulo-SP
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Works very well either in wi-fi or usb mode. Problems in earlier version of the wi-fi driver, solved in more recent version.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 21 PPM
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWantgoodvalue
onOctober 2, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
the wireless feature is great for a printer at this price point. prints fast and with good quality
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 21 PPM
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Printer But Needs Windows RT Driver....Right Away

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByITMedCEO
onJuly 29, 2013
from Riverside, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: no rt driver currently
I saw a post in the support forum on RT ... it stated it didn't currently have RT drivers. But, failed to mentioned if the RT driver was in the works. Please Samsung update the status on this and supplied the driver to Microsoft!
Thanks
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 21 PPM
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this product. Features are easy to use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By9JAgirl
onJanuary 31, 2013
from Baltimore, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
If you are looking for a multifunctional laser printer that is inexpensive and easy to use this is the printer for you..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 21 PPM
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Got Lucky, will consider more Samsung in future!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVegasSnowBird
onJanuary 6, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I bought this printer very quickly, I needed one, and it fit the bill at first glance. The biggest factors in the decision were: Price, Brand Name & color. I have several Samsung appliances, and am very pleased with those. I run a very active home-office with a ton of paper work. So far I'm very hapy with the machine. I may have decided to switch from my usual brand of office equipment. Minor complaints: toner yield,function buttons hard(for me) to understaand, can't buy toner at 2 major office supply chains where I usually shop, owners manual on disk is confusing-would have preferred a quickie paper manual for basic functions. The biggest plus is it is a "plug & play" just plug it in & it works! yay!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 21 PPM
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great price 2 stars short of perfect.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySNDplace
onDecember 28, 2012
from NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: paper sometimes jams
I love Sammy stuff so I bought this Printer for Business needs. Its a great printer and the features you get for the Money Compared to other Printers can't be beat. My one issue is that the paper sometimes gets stuck in the tray. There are these 2 little leg things that move to allow the paper to role through. The one to the right jams the paper so it can't slide though. I need to open the lid so it can re try. You need to be aware of this so that you can't just put the paper in and forget it. Besides that this is another great product from Sammy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 21 PPM
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Virgin

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybigsmile
onNovember 8, 2012
from Crane Hill, Al
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, fast printing, beautiful text
My first laser printer and it was love at first sight. Her body is smooth and easy on the eyes. I have not used her a lot as she is still new but so far I have found the printing excellent and fast. I only needed b/w printing so this unit was perfect.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 21 PPM
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChaseuphill
onNovember 8, 2012
from Salisbury, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I like the fact that is is black on white. My previous printer was costing me too much for color ink.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 21 PPM
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJackInDeerfieldBeach
onOctober 13, 2012
from Deerfield Beach, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: none so far
Purcahsed an SCX-3400 multifunction printer a couple of months ago. Good purchase for the cost. It does everything I want and more! Never thought that it had a scanner. I guess I did not read the package too well. Second laser printer from Sansung that I purchase. Very satisfied.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 21 PPM
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

happy customer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysmallbizowner
onSeptember 11, 2012
from cleveland, oh
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: small paper tray, toner capacity not enough
This printer was very easy to set-up. It works like a charm and has most options that you will need for home or very light office printing. There are 2 issues that if resolved would make this printer much better.
1. Paper tray does not hold enough paper and the side adjustment tabs barely move far enough out making paper tough to load. It is a very snug fit.
2. Toner capacity needs to be increased.
Other than those minor issues the printer is a great buy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 21 PPM
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not as toner friendly as I thought

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByTDaddy
onFebruary 1, 2014
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: print quality
Cons: Did not meet expectations
We recently shopped for a new printer and chose the SAMSUNG because the efficiency of cartridge projected 1500 pages per cartridge. We actually got about 400 pages with the toner that came with the printer. We are on a new cartridge and am watching it carefully.
The pages per minutes were great and we haven't experienced a paper jam.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 21 PPM
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByUglyCat
onNovember 12, 2012
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: energy efficient
Cons: Poor quality, Too big, Did not meet expectations, paper jams, guides and manuals are unhelpful, wireless printing is problematic, display panel is impossible to see
I was so disappointed with this product. The other reviews were so positive that I decided to go with this despite the fact that it was out of my price range. BIG MISTAKE. It is quite large and heavy, the paper jams almost every other time I print, the troubleshooting user guides online were little to no help, the display is practically impossible to see, it is not very quiet or very fast, it took THREE hours before I was finally able to scan, even after two months of use it still cannot print wirelessly, and it doesn't hold much paper. The only pros I can think of is that it doesn't have any copying issues and it is energy efficient.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 21 PPM
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product has great features... that don't work.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByXavierBK
onJuly 5, 2013
from New Holland, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations, wireless does not connect
I bought this specifically because of the wireless feature. The area I wanted to place it was not near a computer or in a spot that I wanted to run an ethernet cable to.
If you are planning to purchase this due to the wireless feature, DON'T. I was unable to get this device to connect to my WPA2 Personal secured wireless network. After researching the subject I found that this seems to be a common problem with Samsung printers for at least the last three years and they still haven't fixed it.
If all you need is a laser printer/scanner/copier there are others available without the wireless feature that would be a better option because you'd at least have the ethernet cable jack to hard wire the printer to your network. The only port on this device is a USB port.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.