Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Black and White Multifunction Printers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating:
3.721 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
6
30 out of 41(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Review 1 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SCX-4623FW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2012
from Deer Isle Me
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Awesome all in one machine works real good easy to set up
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

After more than six months, still an excellent product overall.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 22, 2012
from Southern California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, easy to setup, easy to use
Cons: display not backlit
I have had several color printers and found that the use of color in printing was not that much of an advantage; as well as the use of colored ink was breaking the bank, even though most printing was black and white. While shopping for more colored ink, I found this printer for just a little more money and it had over four times the ink of other B & W printers. Refill cartridges are about the same cost-- for much more ink! Have used it for all features except dial-up faxing (no call for that yet.) Have used it connected directly to computer and now use it connected through a network; both are excellent! It is fast and economical. If your printing, copying, etc. needs are mostly shades of black, this is one great printer. Initial set-up, (the features are all covered in the manual) took less time that it did to unpack and physically "mount" the printer. The footprint is less than many other printers for all it does. It holds a significant amount of paper in the tray and has alot of ink. Automatic scanning of multiple pages is a nice feature, especially at tax time. The display panel is not backlit, yet that is not a problem unless you are in a dark room. I would recommend this printer!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Value & Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2012
from Newark, DE
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
This is a great printer for home or office and the wireless printing is a breeze to setup. It prints quickly, conserves energy when not in use and produce crisp, sharp results. I am very pleased with my purchase and would recommend this printer to anyone who is looking for a multifunction laser printer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2012
from TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
It connects wireless without any intervention. Prints high resolution, save power/sleep mode, long toner life and very affodable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Multi-Function Laser Printer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2011
from Westport,MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Best product one could possibly get with a great price and performance :)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Satisfied

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
I have been an HP only printer customer for years due to the solid reputation of their products. Now that HP is no longer a reputable purchase I have found Samsung to be the company I rely on for quality products at a reasonable price. This printer works flawlessly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Overall

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2011
from Centennial, CO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, easy to install
Cons: no cons to my experience
Great printer... would recommend it to every one....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME VALUE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2011
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, great printouts, easy to use
I bought my Samsung SCX-4623FW after comparing it with numerous other models from other vendors. I felt that it was the best value for the money. Additionally, I have owned numerous other Samsung products, and I have always trusted the brand.
I recently switched Internet providers at home from Comcast to AT&T U-verse, and that was the only potential "glitch", since my printer had a previously-assigned IP address. I downloaded the printer software from Samsung's web site, hooked it up to my PC via USB cable temporarily, and it did its thing. 5 minutes later, I'm back in business. I appreciate the work the folks at Samsung have done to make it a painless transition when this type of thing comes up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Price...Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2011
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, wireless, compact design
For the money, this is a great-value printer for my home office. Easy set-up. Good print/copy quality. Wireless is a snap to configure and really flexible. Nice compact design. The blue LED lighting on the control panel is a little much for my tastes, but not too difficult to get past after a while :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great printer for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2011
from New Market, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, works for making printed circuit boards
Cons: ipad integration is there but not elegant
Used this so far for printing random documents, scanning, copying, printing mailing labels and printing on dextrin-coated paper for homebrew Printed Circuit Board production. Worked perfectly for all applications. I was also impressed that the install media supports Linux, although I was not using a Linux PC to do the install. As a long-time Linux user this was nice to see.
Three minor glitches I've noticed:
1. The printer has lost wifi connectivity on 3 occasions, and attempting to wake it up ended in some kind of system crash (weird message on the display) which was promptly followed by the printer rebooting and fully recovering. Contacted support over email, they recommended changing network parameters (static IP instead of DHCP), I didn't change anything but the problem has not recurred since.
2. The fax feature randomly answered one time in the middle of a phone call. Not sure why that happened but it hasn't happened since.
3. While printing from the iPad does work, you have to use Samsung's Mobile Print app to do it and this doesn't appear to be neatly integrated into the iOS (so it doesn't work from other applications, you need to copy text from other apps and print from the clipboard using Samsung's app).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SCX-4623FW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2011
Cons: display not illuminated
This multifunction printer had all the features I wanted at a "reasonable" price. Not cheap, but not too expensive. Set up was easier than I anticipated. In fact, it's set up to work wireless via my router but I'm not really sure how I did it. It just seemed to work. The instructions for set up could have been a little clearer, there are still things I don't understand, but it all works so no complaint. I have not tested it all that rigorously to comment on speed of copying or printing as of yet. Printer quality does look great, however.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 30, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
all functions of great product
at reasonable price
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Value!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2011
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, wireless network
Cons: manual duplex
Having to replace an All-in-One inkjet, I wanted to change to a laser All-in-One. Looking for the best value for my money, I believe I found it! I have to admit, this unit surpassed all my expectations for the price! It is fast, quiet and sturdy! The built in wireless is an added bonus for my Galaxy Tab due to the samsung printer application. The set up was extremely easy and without complications. It is stylish and fits well into my home office.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

1st laser printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2011
from N. Philly
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Too big
alaways had iink jet and this is my 1st laser ... works great love the wifi and cant get infrastructure to work
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2011
from Frisco, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, simple menu easy to access, for the price does every thing i expected
Cons: wished it had a backlit menu display
Installed with no major issues. It took me a day to get wireless working, but that was my fault as I did not understand what button needed to be pushed on my router. The printer is working on all three of my computers laptop with Vista, Desktop with XP Pro, and laptop with Win7. Copy quality is very good. Have not used fax yet as I do not have access to a POTS (plain old telephone system) connection.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2011
Pros: Durable
Very Easy to Install!!! I already have the SCX-4623 for my office and I just bought the SCX-4623FW for my home.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I like the all-in-one feature. It is so convenient.
I also like the wireless network feature. It makes set up much easier.
This is a great product for its price!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Superior Performance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2012
from Yorba Linda, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I recently purchased the Samsung Laser All-In-One Printer and was pleasantly surprised how easy it was to configure the wireless feature. In fact, I really did nothing but input a couple items. The real configuration was done through the software making my task a breeze. The level of quietness with this machine is also a real treat. Do you hear that? You don't because it is that quiet. This makes life in my home so much nicer when work takes me to the wee hours of the night. Not disturbing anyone with loud warm ups and copy sounds. Design is lightweight which is also a added benefit. This unit weights far less than my previous, non Samsung, model. Time will be the true test of value and continued performance. But all indications look good thus far. I will update in about three months.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2012
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
This is very easy to use & works very well. Fast too.
The only issue (I have 13 of this model) is that it get's a black line down the middle (when faxing & scanning). So I had to call out to get them repaired (which is hard to do for some reason)
Other than that, they are great!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: expensive toner
great product to have for small office. the toner is a bit expensive and hard to find in all stores.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Machine

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Cons: Too big
I just unpacked it and so far it works great. I had a laser printer at my old job and had a lot of problems. So I got the warranty. So far this machine works well and very, very fast.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Laser printer for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2011
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, all in one
Cons: noisy, toner sucks, toner very expensive
Absolutely nice laser printer for the price. The only two bad things about this printer is that the printer scan function is horrible and also the toner OMG doesn't even give 800 pages. You will be lucky if you get 800 pages and the toners are not cheap. Oh yeah it is noisy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good multifunction device for home

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2011
from Waltham, MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, good print and scan quality
Cons: not robust construction
So far so good. Mostly used by two students to print homework assignments and projects. Print and scan quality is very good.
I fallowed the instructions and the setup was straight forward. I configured static IP address as advised by some reviewers, and the wireless connection works without any problem. Even after days of inactivity, the devise is found and accepts print jobs.
It's probably made with cheap plastic, but as long as it works as expected, it is not an issue for that price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Amazing features for a good price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, fast
Cons: wireless unstable
I have been using the printer now for two weeks and can definitely say that it was easy to set up and that it performs well. The wireless printing is a superb addition. On the down side, the printer does not have duplex printing and the wireless printing, after longer periods of standby, needs restaring. As for the rest: brilliant.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product! Excellent Value!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2011
from Saint Petersburg, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, great print quality, wireless
Cons: could use email and internet functions, no airprint ios integration
I purchased this multifunction printer based on features, price and quality. When comparing with other brands of laser multifunctions, this one stood out. The print quality is excellent, and the scanning features are awesome! LOVE LOVE the wireless connectivity! I have had no problems with connecting to my home network. Could use a bit more internet and email functions; however in all great printer!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Happy my Samsung...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2011
from Wilkesboro, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, wireless, laser
After 8 years with my old Samsung laser printer I decided to upgrade. I had trouble getting the printer to work right with my computers and network, but the Samsung Phone Support folks were very helpful and we got it all working. Now I can print wirelessly from 4 computers and all in my family are happy. I love the smaller size and the print quality has been great even in "Toner Save" mode.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fantastic Little Machine

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 21, 2011
from Ottawa, Canada/Chicago, USA/Lagos, Nigeria
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I just love this little machine. I feel in love with its design and once installed and properly set up on my home network using an apple airport extreme/time capsule, I enjoy the combination of network printing from anywhere in my home office as well as air printing from my iPad (using Samsung's Mobile Print App)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

All in one printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 7, 2011
from los angeles
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Too big
This is awsome printer with wi-fi. no more wires. Lazer printer with copy and scan. Printer is fast for my personal use and everything worked with minimal attention on my windows 7 pc. Highly recommended unless you need color lazer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This printer is perfect for our business

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 20, 2011
from KS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: good bang-for-buck, ease of use
Cons: none at this time
We own a computer repair store, and were looking for a laser printer to print our invoices. This printer fit the bill, and then some. We have had good luck with Samsung before, so we decided to get this one. For the price, you get a decent print engine, and the copy/scan images are good. One feature we enjoy is being able to connect the printer to the network straight out of the box. We currently do not sell Samsung, but with products like this, I think we will.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy to set up and does what I need!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2011
from Jonesboro, AR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, quality print, color scanning, great value, easy to setup
Cons: none
Due to a breakdown of my name brand inkjet printer, I found I needed to purchase a multi-function. I chose the Samsung SCX 4623FW for my home office to serve as a networked priinting, scanning, copying and faxing machine. It was easy to install, worked right the first time, and even has distictive ring capability to serve my incoming fax needs using my single land line phone with two phone numbers. Great Deal on a Great machine. I have already recommended it to others.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

OVERALL GOOD

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2011
from SLO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
TOO MUCH HEAT WHEN YOU GO CLOSER TO THE PRINTER THERE SHOULD BE A FAN TO INSIDE TO MAKE IT COOL THIS IS MY SECOND PRINTER AS THE FIRST ONE STOPPED WORKING AFTER 14 DAYS LUCK I WAS UNDER 14 DAYS POLICY THEY SENT ME NEW ONE. HOPE THIS WORKS FOR A LONG TIME. SO FAR SO GOOD BUT I AFRAID IF THIS GETS OVERHEATED THE PRINTER CAN HAVE HARDWARE PROBLEM. SAMSUNG SERVICE IS GOOD SO HOPE THEY HELP ME IF SOMETHING GOES WRONG.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

2 problem

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 23, 2011
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
I like my printer, the only 2 problem that I have is that it get's a lot of paper jam and when I remove the paper jam the printer shuts off. I do not understand why but other wise the printer scans and prints beautifully.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

One Touch Wireless

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2011
from East Bay CA.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This printer performs well, is quiet and was easy to setup. EXCEPT the wireless feature. This has confounded my attempts to link to my wireless network. I have attempted to connect using the "WPS" button on the printer and on my network router, the menu in the software supplied in the box and with downloaded software from Samsung website. I have added My 26 character hexadecimal number using the input menu on the machine itself. I have had "Connection failure" in every attempt for the past 2 days. I will now use the USB cable to print from my wireless devices. This Samsung product has not lived up to the "One Touch Wireless" promise/expectation. I cannot recommend this product for anyone expecting seamless wireless integration.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have had more problems while printing and scanning then I have had positive attempts...after three uses the top feeder now sends lines down the paper when making copies...I usually get more pages sent out than I want which wastes my ink and paper...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

SCX-4623FW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Gave up on wireless connection and just hooked it up to my router. Worked fine wirelessly 1st day, had to reset everything 2nd day, and threw in the towel 3rd day. Still have to refresh it from time to time. Works fine otherwise. Should have just bought the Plain Jane version and saved $60 bucks or bought a wireless bridge.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Does a few things well, the rest only a few times.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 8, 2011
from Memphis, TN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, acceptable quality printing
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The "scan to PC" capability typically lasts a day or two after I call support and/or set everything up all over again. Although I've had it in 2 different locations and become careful of dust and grit, roller lines appear in scans on a regular basis, and it is difficult to get in with canned air or a lint-free cloth to clean. Still haven't figured out how to set up wireless. Difficult to reset once a jam has been cleared. Fax capability difficult to set up but seems to work now.
As long as I only want to print on plain paper and an occasional envelope, copy things including IDs (nice feature!), and scan using my desktop to control, all is lovely. Stray from those tasks at your own risk. Bought for 3-person office, printing for one, scanning and faxing for all; it might be good for even lower-volume home use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Pulls multiple pages from paper tray

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 26, 2010
from Dallas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Self-explanatory. Printer pulls multiple pages from the paper tray, so if you to print duplex manual (by flipping the pages) you'll end up driving yourself insane. Everything else seems to work fine.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The most pathetic printer I have ever owned

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2013
from Laguna Niguel, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: so far none i have found except it prints sometime
Cons: Did not meet expectations, very unreliable - computer to printer connectivity, wireless printing does not work, reinstalled driver 4 times but can't scan to pdf
Very frustrated with this printer. I have 3 laptops and 1 Desktop set-up at home, so can tell that I have a networked home. I have used many printers in the past, This is my first Samsung printer purchase and irony of the situation is all of my computers fail to connect to this printer. I have to reboot the printer every time I have to print. And forget that it will print wirelessly at all. One would immediately say that there must be installation problem. Probably right, but I have un-installed and re-installed the software that came with the printer at-least 3 to 4 times on each machine and still the problem exists.
Samsung - if you are also reading this which you should, can you please help?
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This device is a huge waste of time.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2012
from houston
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, doesn't work well as a networked device
I would have to say my frustration level is pretty high to even write a review. The printer prints over the network fine, I could have purchase a printer for less than half the price if that was all I wanted. Faxing is ok, but not over the network. Scanning is ok, but not over the network. The driver and software setups are so complicated, and cumbersome getting them loaded in the right order takes luck. Once you have the drivers and special panels setup, you can look forward to the system occasionally working and goodluck figuring out where the documents are being saved, why require a special driver/software to scan to a PC, who knows? The code to add a samba client to the device would be free\public domain code and it would work on well, anything but instead Samsung created software that barely works for every platform. What a frustrating experience.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

non-existent software for products alienates consumers

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2012
Cons: Did not meet expectations, terrible software support
Hardware functionality: good
Software functionality: terrible
Unfortunately if you have good hardware, but provide weak or non-existent software (drivers), your product is useless to the consumer.
We use Ubuntu linux - the main linux distribution on the planet - and 15 minutes of work by 1 Samsung tech could setup a .deb repository so that all Ubuntu linux users could have drivers for their Samsung printers. But until now there is nothing. Absolutely pathetic. Poor management leads to low consumer confidence in products.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Communication

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2012
from Missouri
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The printer rarely communicates with my computer which means I can't use it as a printer.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Difficult and Unreliable

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2011
from Louisville, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Difficult and tedius to set up. Once it is finally set up, if you reboot the computer or do anything like try to access your email, the set up is gone and it doesn't work again. This is not a network device and do not buy it.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Printer keeps going offline

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2010
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: extensive features
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, printer goes offline
This unit has great potential as it has an extensive list of practical features. However, since the print function, the primary one used, does not work properly, that outweighs its positives. Currently, the printer goes offline after about 20 minutes. Then it is necessary to turn it off, and then turn it back on to get it online. Having to do this repeatedly is not only annoying, especially for remote users of the network, but it also wears out the power-on-off function. That malfunction required a board to be replaced. The primary system board was also replaced during this servicing in an attempt to correct the offline problem. The printer did work properly after that, but only until the computer was rebooted. Then the printer reverted to its previous pattern of going offline.
Among the useful features are its Syncthru Web service and easy access to information such as how much toner remains, the number of pages printed and copied, the version numbers of the firmware, and when it was serviced. In reviewing the manual, additional useful features continue to be found.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.