Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Black and White Multifunction Printers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 75 reviews
5 stars
52
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
62 out of 67(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Review 1 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I think this product is no 1 in the world

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2014
from Ca
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Prices this product is very fair same is very fast
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fast, dependable & right priced

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
i switched from inkjets to laser and what a difference. it scans prints, faxes (great feature) even e-mails what more can you ask for in a printer
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Reliable and dependable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Workhorse for our home and our home office. I would recommend it for anyone who needs a laser printer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung products

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2012
from gadsden al
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I have a home office and this printersaves space by including fax and print capabilities inone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

value for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2012
I think the product is great it with its value.
okay with its performance
good for home users
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great user friendly features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2012
from Sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Easy setup, manuel feed is easy to use, I needed a printer I could depend on, something to print bulletins on two sided, it was easy to handle the 8.5 x 14 paper with no problems, I have three Samsung Printers, and looking for another, I always recommend Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2012
from DC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This printer is one of the most efficient printers I've every purchased. I use this printer for my home but still I print a lot of documents. Sometimes as many as 100 pages at a time. The usage of the ink and the speed to print a page is incredible. I recommend purchasing this printer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Scanner & Printer - I bought 2 of them

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great All-in-one. I never scanned before and now I have scanned/emailed 1000+ pages....very easy
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 8, 2012
from Oregon
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
I've been using this printer for a year. It works great. Lots of features. The only issue I've had with it is scanning documents to my computer. I periodically have to re-install the software to get it to work. After a couple of weeks, have to do the same thing again. I've researched this on the internet, and others have had the same issue. Would be great if Samsung would post a fix. Otherwise, I'm very happy with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung SCX-4623F

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I highly recommend this all-in-one [rinter/fax/scanner/copier. Works great, it's fast, and very reasonably priced.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It does it all

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, quiet
Cons: cartridge is rather pricey
I just love this printer/fax and scanner!! It is so smooth and prints wonderful. Quiet and fast. The price was just right, although the ink is rather expensive, but I can live with that.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Laser Multi-Machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2012
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
From the time I got the machine out of the box, it only took 15 minutes to set up and have it running. Very easy instructions. The machine is great for anyone who is not
savy with multi printer. Have had it working all day long. Not a single problem.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT INVESTMENT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, fast connection with new cable (separate)
Cons: Too big
TROUBLESHOOTING ISSUES WERE MINIMAL AND OVERALL HAPPY WITH PERFORMANCE.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2012
from Hohenwald, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I have only had this printer for a couple of days, but it has been awesome thus far. The quality is perfect and the set up was a breeze!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It does do double sided scanning..

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2012
from Scotland
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Just to correct what someone said previously. It does do double sided scanning. You just need to ensure you select that option (as oppsed to selecting 'front sides only') when starting the scan via your PC, then when the 'A' sides have gone through the feeder. you simply stick them in again upside down to do the 'B' sides and it all correlates perfectly in proper order.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2011
from San Jose, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Great little printer. Much better than the ink jets I had been using.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cheap and dependable

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2011
from Salem Ore
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Puts inkjets to shame. Saves me a ton of money. Im never going back.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Work Horse

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2011
This is one fabulous machine for the money and it's dependable, easy to set up, easy to use.....a real asset to my home office.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS MACHINE!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2011
from Stockton, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, multi-funtion fax - stores multiple faxes
Five stars all the way! I bought this product because I love all my household Samsung products and this one did not cease to amaze me either. I love the multi-fax funtion, I have been searching for a machine that will store other faxes and I could not find one, this one does it all. As always I am satisfied with the quality and ease of Samsung products. Would definetely recommend to anybody.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2011
from Ishpeming, Michigan
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
I am very impressed with the speed and ease of operation with this printer. It prints clear and precisely. I would like a bigger tray for being able to print on 8.5x14 paper
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Little bundle which can do many things

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2011
from Mason
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: do not do double sided printing or scan
I am surprised the way this printer works. I had HP printer, which did not work for me. Then I bought this one. Its amazing. It does scan in pdf, jpeg, etc etc formats,... It does print the first page in just few seconds. Copies in few seconds. The only draw back is double sided printing and scanning. Apart from that its amazing. Just buy it and you won't regret your decison. Used since one month.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2011
from Newton, MA, US
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Too big
This device is perfect and it's a good choice for general purposes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what I was looking for ......

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2011
from Colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, quality of print, easy set up
I have always utilized jet-ink printers, for my home office/study.... yet I finally realized I do not have to spend an arm and leg....over and over again .... for ink. I began the search for a simple and basic multi-function b/w laser printer via Google. I stumbled upon and investigated this printer.
It is exactly what I was looking for and need. It was easy to set up and begin to use ... immediately. I was stunned at how quickly it prints and the quality of the print! The scanner works wonderfully, except for a line at the top of the page.....huh?
If you are looking for and need a basic and simple multi-function b/w laser printer...... I highly recommend taking a look at this printer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SCX4623F

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2011
from Inland Empire, Calif
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, multi-function
I replaced an all in one device with this unit. It performs as advertised. The Printer makes sharp characters. The scan device works well. I have used the fax function without any problems. If you are on a cable modem you must use a DSL type filter for te fax line which I discovered after an initial problem.
I had to replace my CPU and could not find the install disk for the SCX4623F but I was able to download the driver from Samsung's site.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Performance and Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2011
from South Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great Performance and Features with a small footprint.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SCX4623F

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2011
from Maine
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great product, works well and fast. Am still learning all the features -so far so good
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Good features for great price. Easy install and setup.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2011
from Loganville, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast printouts
Cons: poor fax interface
I've only had this product for about 3 weeks but so far so good. It is simple to use and for a small office it affords the necessary multi-functionality in a small office. Th on small con is the fax /PC interface
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it love it love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2011
from kentucky
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
just the best value for the money and its a samsung product, what more can I say? Amazing
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value for Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2011
Pros: great value
Cons: not easy to find functions
I got this product to replace my old copier/scanner. It is a great value for the money. It is faster, smaller, and has all the features I need. The only problem is finding and accessing these functions with the controls as marked. They are there but controls not straight forward. Also, the manual is on a disc and not easy to navigate through plus the Samsung online site is awkward. Once I found what I needed, I printed the pages we need to use, and no problems since. That is why I gave a 4 on design.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product and very user friendly!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 5, 2011
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, user friendly
This all in one printer, copy, scanner, and fax is great. It was very easy to install and is very user friendly. I love all the features including the fax, scanning, and copy!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
This product has great features.I would recommend to friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very impressive unit...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2011
from Pomfret Center, CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: fair price, easy setup and install, functions work well, easy to use, functions work fast, very quiet unit, good quality
I just purchased this and am very satisfied with the unit. It is a laser printer for one and not a low end inkjet model that requires cartridges that do not last; or worse dry out before you use them. It is very quick with copying and/or scanning and functions with one button. It is a very quiet unit. It was easy to install. I cannot say enough good things about this. I am very happy with this purchase and I have to say it is very impressive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is excellant

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2011
from Nashville, TN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Very good printer will buy another Samsung when replacement becomes necessary.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Terrific Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2011
from McAllen, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I recently purchased my printer at a terrific price! I love the multifunctional capability, copy, fax and scan.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

small law office

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 5, 2011
from American Falls, Idaho
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, essy to install, great looking, compact size
An excellent printer/copier for the money. I liked it so well that I bought another one just like it for my other office. Easy to install, I took back the Canon that I bought becsuse it wouldn't install on Windows 7. I use it daily in my office with no problems.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sube

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2011
from Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I love all the features of this multifunction product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent All-In-One Printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 15, 2011
from NH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Great printer - unbelievable value. Does everything I need it to in my home-based business. Another home-run for Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has everything I wanted for scanning, printing and copying.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 14, 2011
from Murdo, SD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Easy to run.
Fast
Good print quality
Nice scanning screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product is first ALL IN ONE Great Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 8, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I am pleased with product, except for one small thing. As i print 20 to 25 pages it states that it has a paper jam. I open the fill page and push down on pages, then slid it back in and it works fine unitil it prints out 20 to 25 and then shows it is jamed. Keep doing this everytime I print 20+ pages. To me it is no big deal. Everything else works just fine. I would recommend this all in one printer. I also have a Samsung Color Laser printer which I am very Happy With. Never had a problem.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No more high cost color ink cartridges!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 15, 2011
from Leesburg, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, attractive
Cons: no cons!
I bought this black & white laser printer because I was tired of paying an arm and a leg for inkjet printer ink and I don't need color anyway. This printer will give me thousands of copies in black and white for pennies compared to what a color inkjet printer does. I love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung SCX-4623

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 15, 2011
from Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, fast, quiet
Cons: none
Over all a great printer. Since I don't print pictures this was a great choice. Of cource it only prints in B&W. It is quiet and fast. The print is great, eveything clean. I would recommend this printer for anyone that just needs a good home office printer. Great Job Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value - Samsung Quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2011
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Finally upgraded from inkjet and this printer is everything and more than I need. I did think the pictorial only install instructions were unusual and would prefer an included manual. Overall I am very satisfied.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this printer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2011
from Medina Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: none
I have had this printer for 3 months and it is awesome. It does everything that I need. It definitely was a great value. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who does not want to pay the extra price for color cartridges!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great home printer if u are into photos

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2011
from Inpls IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, fast, easy to use
I am not a camera (picture) buff. This printer does all well, fast and efficiently. Can scan, fax or copy without firing up computer.
Great printer for home/office.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EASY TO USE. NICE FEATURES.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, wireless
Cons: too much steps when scanning
VERY EASY SET UP. FAIRLY SMALL FOR MULTIFUNCTION PRINTER. NEED WORK ON THE SCANNING FEATURE.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2011
Great product !Highly recommended ! I like Samsung products !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great printer and scanner. Great for personal use.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive, fast printing and scanning
Worked like a charm. Scanning documents (option for both single scan and multiple scans), and printing was easy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWSOME!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2010
from Cleburne, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Quickly prints, scans, copies, and faxes. Scans directly to your documents in many formats including PDF, makes it fast to email or do many other task when you have a fast printer and scanner. VERY SATISFIED WITH THIS NEW MULTIFUNCTION PRINTER!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
SAMSUNG HZ25W
 
 
 
DVD-1080
 
 
 
SCX-4725FN
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Printer Speaks For Itself!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 2, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The Samsung SCX-4623FN is a printer that speaks for itself. The performance and quality of this printer has been great for me. All the features work as expected and there has been no down time for me in getting my work out on time. I would recommend the SCX-4623FN to all my friends and other wishing to purchase an excellent printer. Thank you Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 30, 2010
from Rochester, New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I recently purchased the SCX-4623F and was amazed at how easy it was to hook up. Before I knew it, I could copy, scan, print and fax from my personal computer. I tested an incoming fax from another location and when I got home, there it was.
The quality of the printed material was razor sharp and it delivered copies in a snap.
I'm still getting used to working out the number of phone rings it takes before the fax kicks in but I'm confident that it will be taken care of.
It appears that whatever problem occurs can be worked out, mainly because or the erring on my part.
I have not tried calling for support but will do so if I can not resolve an issue.
I am very happy with this unit and the price was a major boon.
I would recommend this for any home office; it has a clean sophisticated look next to my computer and monitor and it fits well on my desk with the 16" x 16" x 12" dimentions.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2010
from Muscatine Iowa USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The price, performance, and features are amazing. Very easy setup and works great with my iMac. Printing functions are more varied that expected. Can save paper and toner by printing some things with multiple pages to one sheet. Fax is very clear and much faster than my previous one. Also has drivers available for linux that I use on some computers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

i like it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2012
from hazlehurst, ga
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
i like it seems to be a good product maid by it works good in the office
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good B/W Printer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2012
from Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I needed to do a bunch of B/W printing. So far, it is doing what I am asking of it without a problem. We'll see after a few weeks how it holds up.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2012
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I have 13 of these, this one is perfect. No issues & I've had it since September.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Jamming

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2011
from Salisbury, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
Cons: jamming problem
Right out of the box, it had problems with paper jams. I've used it for about a month and it has not gotten any better. I am going to call customer service to get help with this now. If they take care of it and I can use it without this problem I will give it a 5 star rating. Everything else about it I like.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good value for money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2011
from Verona - Italy
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
I have a small business activity at home and this printer was what I was looking for.
I'm happy with it; easy to use and good performances.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great, if you see the world in black and white

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2011
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, fast scanning and printing, excellent paper handling, good layout of ports and controls
Cons: no color scanning, linux software hassles, low contrast lcd display, tiny printout tray
What has impressed me most about this unit is the paper handling. It's handled low quality paper for both scanning and printing without any complaints or jams. The case seems very solid, though it does seem to attract a lot of dust.
I'm disappointed that it doesn't even scan in color, but the monochrome scanning and printing is top rate. Using toner saving on prints does make the text a little too light for my tastes and I wish that feature was on more of a sliding scale rather than full power printing vs. full toner saving. If I had such a scale I'd push it up to say 75% toner savings.
Getting all the features to work under Linux has been quite a pain, but it's been very stable since. My remaining driver issues is that it doesn't wake up in response to a print job (I've just been keeping it turned off instead of timed out when not needed) and I can't seem to make it print on manual feeds yet.
I've printed less than 100 pages, so I don't know much about toner usage yet.
I would recommend this for a small home office where the need is a few dozen page black and white reports each week. The printing and scanning goes quickly and fairly quietly. If you need color, but aren't worried about speed or ink costs then you should consider an inkjet all-in-one instead.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Printer, if you only need Black & White

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2011
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great printer just wish it had color, other than that it's been a great multi-function printer!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Set Up

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2011
from Durham NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy to set up, unpack and register- once you plug the USB in the right port.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 30, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: depletes toner fast
Simple and easy to use. One issue is the LED display. Hard to read as it has no light.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Printer**Cumbersome Scanner

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2011
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: slow scanner
Ok, so here's the deal. Printer works great and is affordable but I bought this puppy to scan business docs so that I can email them. The scanner takes multiple steps to operate from your CPU and scans at a pretty slow rate. However, the printer is good, small physical foot print and fairly priced.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

ITS VERY GOOD

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By