Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Black and White Multifunction Printers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 29 PPM

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 29 PPM

Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 29 PPM
Review 1 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 29 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2014
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
I purchased this product for its wireless feature. I am pleased to report that it is working great. I am still new at it so I have not figured out how to get print working for other computers in the house wirelessly.
In general the product is working as specified. The only thing I get little annoyed with is it makes noise when it starts printing - I have had other printers that hardly made any noise.... Other than that, I am pleased with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(298)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 29 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Versatile, Current & Productive

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2013
from West Chester, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, easy install and operation
Cons: manual feeder is cumbersome
Researched extensively and read reviews which were mostly positive only to find my expectations exceeded. First the printer is easy to set up with a little technical expertise and then functions seamlessly with laptops all over the house. WIFI setup worked well and each computer was able to see and setup the printer in minutes. The printer control program allows you to control the fax and scan functions from your computer making it all work. Lastly the auto-duplexing saves paper and creates documents that are easy to read and store. All in all the best multi-functional printer I've used or owned for basic office work. Rate it A+.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 29 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

solid printer with multi functions

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like this printer a lot. bought one for home and one for my office. used about 8 months. wireless function allows to print out documents from my galaxy note phone as well. stylish appearance and light weight. Highly recommend and Im very satisfied.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 29 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't beat it for the price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 5, 2013
from Greensboro, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, prints quickly, high quality scanner
Cons: not black in color
This printer is a great buy! The printing is very clear and quick, the scanner works very well and the copy feature is flawless. If I could change anything it would only be the color. I prefer black for my printers. This one was such a good buy I didn't care what color it was.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 29 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great all-in-one

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2012
from Mentor, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
After years of putting up with sub-par inkjets, I finally decided to bite the bullet and go laser. I purchased this all-in-one at Micro Center. I could not be happier.
Pros:
Wireless
Double-sided printing
Very good print quality
Very good scan quality
Mobile App printing
Eco mode
Cons:
Control panel screen doesn't light up.
User documentation on cd could be better. Some of it was a tad confusing.
I had this set up in about 15 minutes. I went with the wireless set-up, and it found my network without any problems. I've had it for about a week, and no problems with it losing the network.
While it needs to be done manually, I appreciate the double-sided printing. Saves paper.
Scanning is a breeze and the quality is good once you go into the settings and change the output quality.
Eco mode saves on toner. Granted, I don't do a lot of printing, but the option is good to have.
Downloaded Samsung's mobile printing app from the Play Store and it works just fine.
The machine is pretty quiet and prints very quickly.
I haven't done any faxing, so I can't speak about how good or bad it works.
Samsung really needs to make the documentation more user-friendly. You shouldn't have to dig too much to find information about settings and such. But with this, you do.
I wish the control panel screen lit up when the machine is working. Everything else does, so why not the screen?
All in all, this is well worth the money. The quality is great, and there is lots of bells and whistles are included.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 29 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2012
from Boynton Beach, FL.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Great Printer very simple to install for wireless network.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 29 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product for the Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2012
from Middletown, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This printer all in one has been fantastic. Very nice and fits nicely on my table next to my desk. Really happy with my choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 29 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 2, 2012
from Washington, DC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Great MultiFuntion machine and I find it easy to use for all my needs
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 29 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
excellent product and everything works the way I wanted.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 29 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Very easy to install... compact and fast... great deal.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 29 PPM
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Little MFP

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, print scan fax copy
Everything works really well, except for the wireless...though, I am not sure whether the problem is with the MFP or with my awful computer
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 29 PPM
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Design beautfull, performance need improvement

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have an old Samsung and this is a replacement. The size and shape are much better. Three negative issues:
1. Display can not see clear as it is without background light. I have to look closely on it to make sure for the right fax number. That is not well!
2. Scanner: there is a problem as I used it via photoshop to reduce the file size for web size. That helped me to send pdf in small sizes. The new scanner make twice more data size for a pdf and the background is not well compared to the old one. Photoshop does not work with wifi! :(
3. Wifi print, scanner etc. is fine as long till the internet provider have a problem with the connection and after it the wifi of Samsung can not work via wifi. I have to install again but can not find how and the handbook have to look for long time via website. That is not a good solution!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 29 PPM
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I DON'T KNOW YET

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 7, 2012
from CLEVELAND OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
JUST GOT THIS PRINTER, SO I DON'T KNOW HOW IT PERFORMS.
TOOK ME A WHILE TO CONNECT IT AS A WIRELESS PRINTER. IT WORKS NOW, I AM NOT SURE HOW I DID IT.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 29 PPM
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disappointed in scanner

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2012
from Santa Cruz
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, scanner is a problem
I purchased this Oct 1 because another brand I had 6 months started leaving vertical lines on copies from scanner. Now this one is doing the same. I have been told to clean the glass and backing on the document feeder of scanner. That didn't do any good. I would like to know why these scanners are doing this. Copies made directly on the glass under the scanner do not have this problem. Neither do the documents printed from my computer. I would like this printer otherwise.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Black & White Laser Multifunction Printer - 29 PPM
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

installation

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2012
from alberta
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, wirelss impossible.
Wireless virtually impossible to install. If you try to install using portthru, it will change your ip address and you cannot access internet and it will not recognize printer on the network. I could only install by hardwire to both my Mac pro and my PC laptop. I have to change wires back and forth to print from each machine. Have not yet tried to install on my laptop that is not in the same room as the printer, but I do not have high hopes.
Wired, it seems to be a very nice printer.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7000 Series Smart TV
4.6 out of 5(474)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.