Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Black and White Multifunction Printers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating:
4.045 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
16 out of 22(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Review 1 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SCX4826FN

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2012
from Cabot, Arkansas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, nice print quality
Very reliable. The Smart Through function tends to be a little obtrusive; I do not want to organize my files to suit the program. Does not do well with photos, but it could be I have not read the instructions. No big deal, I got it for print functions anyway, which it does very well. Overall I am well pleased with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy with this printer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2012
from Santa Barbara, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, full multifunction, laser printer not inkjet
I have a network version connected to my wireless router. Works perfectly, this is a great balance of features for the price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very well built printer, this printer was built to last and to stand up to large printing jobs
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall this is a great office addition

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2011
from Kalamazoo, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
So far this printer has met all of my expectations. I needed something in my office that would do everything quickly and quietly and it does.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

10/100 NETWORK connect

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 29, 2011
from florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
CONNECTED AUTO FAST; NO SILLY PROCESSES--CISCO LINKSYS-- OPERATIONAL IN 1 (ONE) MINUTE AFTER CONNECT TO THREE SEPERATE COMPUTERS--
Vista, XP pro and XP!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mountian Man

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2011
from Mentone, AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great printer and scanner. Easy to use, love the nexwork feature
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Too big
Great product with great features. Some of the features are hard to figure out but overall I am very satisfied.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Small unit with Big Time Capabilities!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2010
from Cleveland, Ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, color scanning, desktop faxing
This Samsung SCX-4826FN is truly an amazing product. My neighbor has a competitive product that he pays big money monthly. I certainly do not do the volume he does but I can print at the same speed (30 pages per minute), copy at the same speed. I can fax from the unit and my desktop and we both can scan! However, I can scan in color and he can not!
A quiet machine that peforms big time capabilities at a very affordable price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very satisfied

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2010
my home business depends on my equipment being reliable. This unit has performed very well for me. Because of the volume of documents that I print, I purchase at least 2 toners a month. Recently I am not always able to find the toners in stock locally. I just sent my first online order to Samsung, and was surprised to find the same price on line as I have been paying at the local big box stores. Even though it costs extra for shipping, I find it a bargain.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2010
from SoCal
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Used in home office, very good, fast printer if you don't need color. I have used all functions, scanned 100 page documents, faxed, printed large files to two sided output. Would probably be good in a small office or as a second (third) unit. I am using USB only.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My Laser Printer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2012
from OHIO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
The product offers user friendly applications and is easy to navigate the settings.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Great product simple to use and features are functional.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Printing Speed is a great plus

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: on board menu not very explanatory
Printing multiple copies of documents, I find this printer is extremely useful for the home office. The quality of the black and white printing/copying is like to higher end laser printers.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Generally satisfied

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2010
from Long Island, New York
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I like this machine but I have had difficulties with the two-sided technology. When it is working properly it is a dream, but it has malfunctioned on three different occasions (in fact, this is my third machine). Apparently it is not easily repaired when it does malfunction. Other than that, I would readily give it five stars!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value, good printer, very economical

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2009
from Gilbert, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
After 2 months of constant use as our printer and fax I can confidently say that the Samsung 4826-fn has been great. Minimum jams (less than 1/2 of 1 percent) and long life cycles make it a good investment. Will re-review in approx a year.
Duplexing is an issue, and instructions need re written.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wheres the User Manuel??

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Good printer...but come on...include a user manuel with the purchase. Do they really expect you to download a 130+ page user manuel and print it yourself. I can honestly say I would NOT have bought this printer if I knew the manuel was not included.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+29points
36of 43voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great MFC but no Net Scanning

By
onJune 15, 2009
from CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great MFC printer, fast, quiet, good price, but no software to scan for Linux, only Wi. The "SetIp (Network Printer) is only for Window and I would like to Scan over the network too. Can you guys write this software ASAP so I can get ride of Windows?
Thank you
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
10of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I was dissapointed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2012
from Concord, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I bought this printer because I have 2 other older Samsung products. My older printers have performed very well for many years with very little maintenance required.
When I got this printer out of the box it did not seem to be as well made as the older ones. After less than one year of use, the fuser had to be replaced. I continued to have problems with it and thankfully, I purchased a 3rd party warranty. This printer is gone now & I hope the replacement holds up better.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Too slow to warm up

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2010
Very slow warm up time. Great features though.
Hard to figure out the correct drivers to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

A Great Disappointment

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2012
from Marquette, MI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Too big, Did not meet expectations
I had high hopes this printer would last several years. After the original cartridge, I bought a Samsung high performance cartridge and then the problems of noise, and continually jamming started.I contacted Samsung and they were very helpful, spending over an hour and finally sending me a replacement cartridge. The problems did not go away and I now can only use it in simplex mode. When this cartridge is empty, this printer is out of here.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 30, 2011
from Hudson
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: mac incompatable
This works fine with my pc, however, it does not work with my mac. It has been 4 months, and samsung drivers still do not work.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2012
from pace, fl
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This has been the worst multi function fax/printer I have ever had. The paper sticks every time I try to fax it. The quality is good as far as printing but only if I put on screen. The feeder sticks EVERY time I try to fax or print if I use it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1" (Wi-Fi Only) – 16GB Metallic Gray
4.6 out of 5(689)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.