Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop ODD
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Ultra-slim External DVD Writer (Black)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Ultra-slim External DVD Writer (Black)

Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultra-slim External DVD Writer (Black)
Review 1 for Ultra-slim External DVD Writer (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVerrazano
onJanuary 16, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This portable disk drive is great. It's small, fast, and just great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ultra-slim External DVD Writer (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Samsung Product!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bywadhapal
onDecember 30, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy to connect. Worked perfectly with my pc. I also love how portable it is..I've been able to carry it around with my laptop in the same bag with no problems.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ultra-slim External DVD Writer (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBeerLuver
onJune 21, 2012
from Green Bay, WI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, fast
Needed an external dvd-writer for my laptop after it's internal one died. This works perfectly. Good write speeds & better read speeds. Hope to see USB 3.0 type external drives like this to come out eventually. Maybe even be Blu-ray writers then with improved speeds ;).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ultra-slim External DVD Writer (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrabbit2190
onMay 12, 2012
from ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Fast speeds for playing DVD's, I like the fact that it is very lightweight and is compatible with all my operating systems. Also the fact that it enables me to do faster read writes on older machines! Recommend Highly!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ultra-slim External DVD Writer (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBighurk
onFebruary 15, 2012
from Los angeles, CA
Pros: Lightweight
I chose this because of the ultra light and great design. The product works well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ultra-slim External DVD Writer (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I personally like it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFrankg32
onJanuary 3, 2012
from P.R.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
I especially like how fast it is. Its slim case is great. Cables are easy to connect. It’s also easy to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ultra-slim External DVD Writer (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKennyGdf
onFebruary 8, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Works well with Mac Air-not many others do and require two usb connections. This drive worked well with only one. Worked immediately upon connection to my Mac. Highly recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
18of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ultra-slim External DVD Writer (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good memory and storage tool

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycosmicgeek
onOctober 11, 2012
from alabama
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
For the low price this is something you can not pass by. Another feature is you do not need the power source with it 2.0 connectivity feature.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ultra-slim External DVD Writer (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByApaulo
onFebruary 17, 2012
from Atlanta, GA
Pros: Inexpensive
The dvd writer is great for travel with netbook or tablet pc.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ultra-slim External DVD Writer (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byyair83adao
onJuly 18, 2011
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, easy to use
I am very pleased with my purchase. I bought this to begin copying my dvds into my external storage. I was surprised to see it doubles as an external dvd player too!
Good buy!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ultra-slim External DVD Writer (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GREAT PRODUCT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByYanie
onJune 12, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
I am using it on my mac and I only require one usb connection to power it up, no drivers needed my mac picked up the cd drive automatically. It does not use any power if it is not being used. Love it, would definitely recommend it if you need it for a mac book air 11", which is the laptop I own.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.