Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for a107 Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

a107 Cell Phone

Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 23(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for a107 Cell Phone
Review 1 for a107 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i would like to know more about this

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byinfante25
onJune 10, 2012
from seattle
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive
hey i wonder where i have to call in order to buy this items in quantity. hope to heard back from you as soon as possible. thanks
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for a107 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypontiacgirl1977
onApril 13, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no camara
a very good deal att a a goo deal for a pre paid phone
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for a107 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great starter phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLarryE1946
onFebruary 4, 2012
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
This is a perfect phone for someone who doesn't need all the bells and whistles of a Smartphone. Great starter phone for the kids.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for a107 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great deal!!!!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAxeHappyJUGGALO
onJanuary 19, 2012
from Sedalia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good security
Cons: not very many features or downloads to pick from
this phone is a great deal if ya ant got a lot of money to spend on phone and service. dont have a whole lot of features but its reliable. great choice for simple folk. :-)
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for a107 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's a phone. It works.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCapey
onDecember 23, 2011
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: little features
I got this as a temporary cheap replacement after I bricked my Captivate. Great reception and battery life. It also has support for YIM, AIM, and MSN Messenger and WAP web browsing but not much else. Doesn't even have a calculator.
However, what this phone lacks in features, it makes up for in price and reliability. if you're just looking for a phone that makes phone calls and does txt messaging, this is the phone for you. :)
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for a107 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Yes...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynomeoandromeo
onNovember 12, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I've had this product for a while now and i really love it. Its an easy non expensive cell phone that not to flashy but just right for most peoples needs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
a107 Cell Phone
4.1 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 450 Series TV
4.7 out of 5(244)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for a107 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No Frills, but no problems

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMinerMan
onJuly 15, 2011
from Jackson, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, small
I bought this for my GoPhone account after losing an older model from another company. I was looking for a small phone and use it 99% of the time just for phone calls. Easy to carry in my pocket, lightweight and sleek. The time display could be a bit larger, but even though I need reading glasses, I can still read it. For the price and just a phone, it works great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for a107 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

simple, basic replacement phone AND no new contract!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bya107happy
onJune 2, 2011
from texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
all my wife and i wanted to do was replace our previous phones with att, but their phones online or elsewhere required extending the contract.....well, i didn't want to do that. so someone said just go to walmart and buy a gophone, pop in your sim card and voila, you have a new phone and NO contract extension!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for a107 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygrandma3
onOctober 19, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone has the basic features I wanted: Covered key board; qwerty key board; go phone capable. Extra benefit are the large, easy to read numbers, etc.
I don't spend my life on the phone and really need it mostly for emergencies and contacting family when needed.
However, getting this phone registered is a hassle!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for a107 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywds1946
onJuly 22, 2010
Nice, light-weight, easy to setup and use phone. Was online within just a few minutes. Being a senior I found this phone to be extremely easy to setup, activate, and use right away.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
15of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for a107 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good no-camera cellphone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byunclesmrgol
onJanuary 28, 2013
from Culver City, CA 90232
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no bluetooth, no ability to disable wap
I needed a phone without a camera and this one certainly fit the bill. I've had this phone for more than three years and it's never let me down. It can drag in the weak signals, and nobody has ever complained that they can't hear me. That said, it lacks bluetooth so you cannot pair it with your car, and since I don't need online access, the inability to disable on-line access in the system menu is a definite minus -- push the wrong button and you may be charged for service you didn't intend to use. It is certainly not a "smart phone" -- but it does well what one wants a basic telephone to do -- make and receive calls. I intend to keep this phone until it dies, and if Samsung is still making it, I'll probably get another.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for a107 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has good features and lightweight very compact

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLuz2Spend
onApril 23, 2012
from Wesley Chapel, FL
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
great price for this phone, personal information, good customer service,
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for a107 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Basic phone and Simple to use

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycindymcc
onFebruary 22, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, easy to navigate
Cons: amost too small, no exterior display, no camera
I only use my cell phone for "needed" phone calls and very seldom use it for texting. It is easy to navigate and the phone serves my needs. I do wish that it had a camera and an exterior display but it does not. It would have been difficult to pay too much less than I paid for this so I do think I received a good value for my money.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for a107 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really does the job.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCodysdad302
onDecember 16, 2011
from Virginia Beach, VA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Great, inexpensive phone that meets all my needs, really does the job.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for a107 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Product has only one weakness

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByPCBear
onAugust 20, 2011
from Ruskin, Fl
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: poor instructions
I can find no way to correct an error when entering a name or number into my phone book. If I enter "k" instead of an "j" I can't find a way to erase it and make the correct entry!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for a107 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good but not perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byilove2txt
onMarch 7, 2011
from Cleveland, OH
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, internet without wifi
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, no camera or qwerty keyboard
it is a pretty good phone, but it is kind of hard to use. some other things are that it has no camera, no touchscreen, and no slide-out keyboard (i love those). otherwise, it is a good phone and I'm glad I have it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for a107 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent Phone for small time use

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPhoneFreak1113
onFebruary 22, 2011
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
A phone which is inexpensive and serves your purpose is what this phone is. If you are traveling to the US and your phone does not support GSM then this is definitely an option to look at.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(365)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for a107 Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

AT&T Go Phone

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMnb183
onAugust 12, 2013
from Michigan
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, cant download apps, small screan, cant text, hard to text
in general it is a good phone but with new phones becoming more popular by the second, it feels like it the worst phone in the world. i recommend to by this type of phone if you never had a cell phone before or for school and/or for your children.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for a107 Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great value

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byemel5070
onMarch 30, 2012
from Fort Richardson, AK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, good reception
Cons: Not high def, very small screen, no camera
Cool little phone if you just need it to text or make calls. It gets the job done.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for a107 Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymstavros2
onDecember 1, 2011
This is a good phone if you don't want to go out and buy a smart phone. Very small form-factor, which is what I liked most about it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for a107 Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ok

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bymkimmy1128
onOctober 18, 2011
from South Daytona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: design
This phone works just fine for an in between phone if yours breaks and need to wait till your contract runs out
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for a107 Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Simple phone, Fine until little things started going wrong..

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydragonflycat
onAugust 4, 2011
from Saint Petersburg, FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, simple to use
I wanted a super-simple phone and this one was ideal. I recently had two problems with it. First, it isn't the greatest at picking up signal strength, though it's good enough for an inexpensive phone. Second, mine began to malfunction one year to the day (absolutely true) after purchase. I'm surprised because it's my third Samsung phone, has never been damaged and my last phone was fully functional when I upgraded after six years. The a107 is still operational and I am keeping it in reserve. I bought a new Samsung phone yesterday that has more features that I now need. Already love it! I'm a Samsung customer for life, as are several of my friends.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
a187 Cell Phone
3.6 out of 5(40)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for a107 Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

For The Poor Like Me Who Desperately Need a Phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bymsangela
onApril 28, 2011
from Tulsa, OK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no camera
Used to my Razor phone for 3 years and it met an untimely death. Even a young Priest and an old Priest could not resurrect that thing-was newly unexpectantly unemployed but still desperately needed a way/form of communication and this phone was literally my only choice. I still have it after all this time but notice I would only say nice things about it on the 'computer'. No Samsung SpokesModel Career in my future people!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Black & White Laser Printer - 33 PPM
4.4 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for a107 Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Acceptable basic phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByNex2noone
onJanuary 15, 2011
from West Coast
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Bought this phone because I needed something hearing aid compatible and this was recommended. Overall phone is not nearly as nice/usable as previous phone that I gave up to get compatibility. And worse, hearing aid capability just isn't there. For someone with good hearing, who needs a basic phone for limited use, this is probably okay. Creating phone book entries was a bit difficult but is possible after some practice.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.