Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for a167 Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

a167 Cell Phone

Rating:
3.222 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
4 out of 8(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for a167 Cell Phone
Review 1 for a167 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A really nice simple phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2012
from Connecticut
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: none that i have found
I needed a phone that was simple to use and not loaded with a bunch of options that I would never use.The Samsung a167 fit the bill perfectly. It dose exactly what I need and has a some nice features that held me keep track of the my usage and contacts. The display is very clear and bright and the battery life is excellent. I would not hesitate to recommend this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for a167 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blue samsun

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2010
from houston, tx
Overal I can say more good things about this phone than bad. The first thing you will notice is how easy and comfortable it feels in your hand. Its very easy to open, close and to hold. The speaker phone is good but the camera is just meadeoker. I like all the ringtones and sounds you have lots to choose from. I don't like the yellow color to the the white background on the screen when you go into the settings of which you can not change. One thing to keep in mind is still its just a basic phone but I would recomend it to anyone becuase they really thought of most of everything when they designed this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for a167 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2011
from OK
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This is a good simple phone if all you need is talk and text.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for a167 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
When my previous phone was stolen, I decided to get another just like it. Easy to use. Just right for me. Not too many "gadgets", but just enough.,
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for a167 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This phone is sturdy and feels good in my hand. I like most everything about it, but I wish it was bluetooth compatible. The speaker phone is okay. This phoneis easy to use and looks great. I like the many features with the camera.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for a167 Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Frustrated

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2010
I agree with Disappointed that the white font highlighted in yellow is nearly impossible to read, especially in natural light. It also does not display caller ID properly. I tried changing the numbers in my address book to include the area code and it is still inconsistent in displaying the caller. I am going to see if I can return the phone and get something that is more functional for me.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for a167 Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 30, 2010
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I struggle with trying to read the display in several areas of the phone - mostly "Recent Calls," The yellow highlighting with white font is nearly invisible - especially in bright sunlight. It is impossible to read a number at a glance. I've tried to change the font color, but it is not possible. Or, at least I cannot find how to do it in the book. Had I been able to try this phone out before I purchased it, I would not have bought it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for a167 Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Can't leave a message!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have tried to set up my busy/no answer message but it only gives me a busy signal when I call to check it. It rings 4 times and then goes to a busy signal. The message is in the phone, but I can't seem to get the phone to use it. I called ATT and they made sure I was set up for voicemail and they tried it and said it worked, but I don't think they realized what the problem was. I don't want people getting a busy signal, I want them to be able to leave a message! The other phone features seem to be fine.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for a167 Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

junque

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 19, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
cheap phone. no mp3 support....................................................
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.