Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone

Rating:
3.763 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 80 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
19
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 star
6
51 out of 77(66%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
First touch screen phone, works very well. Has several great features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MY SAMSUNG ETERNITY IS THE BEST PHONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 14, 2012
from NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, long lasting battery
I HAVE NOT HAD ANY PROBLEMS WITH MY PHONE. 1ST PHONE THAT HAS LASTED OVER MY CONTRACT TIME!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2011
from north texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I really like the features. The sketchpad is so fun. Also like that you can have 5 menus of features and be able to arrange them in the order you want.
Would really like to see more widgets from samsung gallery though.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Touch Screen Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2011
from Wilkes-Barre, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm not one for Touch screens phones but I do happen to like my new Samsung Eternity II Phone. Best phone out there on the market, fairly priced and great quality in product. I've never went wrong with owning any product with Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works even after being washed in washing machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
It got submerged for 2-3 minutes in the washing machine. It was on, but locked at the time. I jerked the battery out immediately after rescuing it. It didn't have a lot of water in the battery compartment, but the screen was about half full of water. I prayed that I'd be able to save the phone and then I wrapped it in a towel and laid it on the dash of the car in the sun for 2 days until there was no more sign of water in the screen. I then put the battery back in and it fired right up and works great. I love this phone! I am long past being a teenager & it makes texting SO easy (I flip it on it's side to get a real keyboard). It's a nice size (not as large as some of the other touch screen phones).I got a ZAGG screen protector for it too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great phone. I would recommend it to anyone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another Excellent AT&T Phone from Samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2011
from PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera quality, touch screen sensitivity, battery life, dsiplay size, voice sound quality
Cons: speakers could be better
I owned a Samsung Eternity I for a few years and loved it. After I purchased the Captivate for myself, I bought the Eternity II for my mother. She loves it! It has everything she wants in a phone; it's easy to use, has good sound quality, a sensitive touch screen (once you go touch screen, you never want to go back), beautiful graphics quality and a nice size display, and a very good camera for the price.
But this phone is so much more. Texting is comfortable and easy, the widgets are helpful, the battery life is great, and the quality of this phone speaks "Samsung".
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Captivate™ Android Smartphone
4.1 out of 5(1,985)
 
 
 
Samsung Captivate™ Android Smartphone
 
 
 
 
 
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Enjoy this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2011
from ar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I mainly use for voice and occasional text, but the ease of use and the size of the text keys is a major +. Easy to block unwanted callers, Easy to edit information on phone numbers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My New Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: touch screen needs extra tapping
This is the first touch screen phone I've ever used or tried. I've seen a lot mixed and bad reviews on this phone before I bought it, but I thought it looked nice and I liked the sound of the features.
So far, I love it and I am not having any problems with it.
The touch screen isn't too sensitive and I like that .
Easy to text, and to get on the web to do Facebook etc. It isn't really for web browsing for longs period of time (after all it isn't a computer or a smart phone), but if you are traveling or at the doctors office etc, it is perfect.
I've only used the phone a couple of times, and so far, it seems OK.
It all depends on your personal preference if you like this phone, but to me , it is a lot of fun.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I just love this phone all around. I have nothing bad to say about it and i would recommend it to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Eternity II

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2011
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had a Samsung Impression which was a great phone until my wife spilled water on it. My service provider supplied me with the Eternity II as a replacement. I miss the slide-out keyboard of the Impression but I overlooked that real quick. The Eternity II is a great phone for multi-tasking, social networking, ect. Definately recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really like this phone it's easy to operate, nice blue shade and it's not this huge chunk phone so it's easy to put in your pocket :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

much more than just an telephone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 18, 2011
from jonesboro, ar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Firstly, the eternity 2 offers excellent phone service. It is very easy to receive calls as well as dialing out. If you miss a call, home screen lets you know how many missed calls, voice mails, msgs etc... Secondly, Samsung has done a wonderful job of providing preloaded apps. Everything from att music, games, and even tv. Another great feature is how it interfaces with ones computer. One is not only able to sync to a pc but transfer files from pc to phone. The touch screen is fantastic as well. The ability to access/search the address book can be very handy. The more I explore my phone the more phone capabilities I find. Lastly, I thiink this phone will serve my needs for a very long time. Samsung you have produced a very good phone but you have developed a quality piece of technology.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I ABSOLUTLY LOVE THIS PHONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2011
from MISSISSIPPI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no flash on camera
HAS GREAT SOUND QUALITY, EASY TO USE. I TEXT ALL THE TIME AND IT NEVER GIVES ME PROBLEMS. I IS PRACTICALLY INDUSTRUCTABLE SINCE MT TWO YEAR OLD TWINS HAVE PUT IT THROUGH THE TEST!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is very easy to handle

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 30, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my phone. it is easy to use and has many different settings. i like it a lot. it is also very easy to text on.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

real good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 15, 2011
from tuscaloosa AL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
the phone has everything you need and you dont have to push 12 buttons to do 1 thing
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Eternity 2

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2011
from ZOO YORK CITY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight, excellent outdoor volume
Cons: have to plug in daily for power
My first Smartphone and I love it.Does everything I need it to do and I can hear my phone calls clearly for the first time.Absolutely HATE my carrier/service but this phone will keep me happy for the next year or so.Still learning to navigate the phone and all it's widgets,but it is awesome.not the best as far as battery life but I picked an additional charger to carry for work purposes so over all I now want 1 for my wife to be as well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT :)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2011
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just got this today, and i love it already. At first, i was indecisive about getting it or not.. but I'm happy with the decision I made. It has almost everything you need. There's a birthday reminder, a memo pad, a to-do list, an alarm clock, and that's just a few. There's plenty more! The camera quality is pretty good. Not the best, but better than no camera! The touch is ok. Sometimes you do have to press the option you want 2 or more times. but other than that, it's works perfectly fine. I like how there's a vibration alert for you whenever you click on something. The call quality is very clear. A PERFECT 5 STARS right there for that. No need to say "Can you hear me now, or "What'd you say?"The color is easy to spot if you ever lose it! Haha. The design is simple, not complex or anything. I didn't read the instruction manual or anything, but everything was easy to use and find. Very simple. a call, end, and a back button. The sides have great shortcut navigation buttons like volume up/down, a camera shutter button, you don't have to worry about accidently taking a picture. Hehe. I strongly recommend this phone because you do not have to pay for any texting/data plan, and the battery life is good. You do of course have to pay for the monthly bill! You can buy it for very cheap, and it keeps you occupied. There's also a sketchpad! I was like NO WAY. Another thing I love is the usb cable it comes with. You can download music from your pc or laptop to your phone. You can also transfer photos right from your phone to your computer for sharing with others online or elsewhere. I LOVE IT. It's easy, simple, and very affordable. :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2011
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Excellent cel phone, my son is very happy, thanks !!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Eternity II

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got this phone on the switchover from alltel to at&t and i love it. It has a great design and is very light weight(:
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has a lot of cool features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2011
from kentucky
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, capable of multi-tasking
Cons: steps needed to access call log, instruction manual on-line no book
This phone is sleek, slim, and light weight. There are quite a few very useful apps pre-installed. The battery is easy to put in AND take out. The charger comes as a two piece (the wall plug, and a USB chord). This is cool because you plug the USB end into the wall charger for obvious reasons or plug it into the computer to transfer video, music, pics, etc. to or from your pc to the phone. you can choose between taking pictures or using the camera as a chamcorder!! SWEET! You do have to make sure there is light available for camera use. Pics taken in low lit or no lit places don't come out good. Maybe i just haven't figured out how to fanagle all the settings yet. it also has a voice command option which is cool. Signal strength can be frustrating at times. There are several built in writing options for texting including handwriting. The main menu options are readily accessible and very easy to see and scroll through. The touch screen is awesome. It has very few 'quirks' and a lot of potential. You will like this phone!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Eternity II

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2011
from Kansas City, MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I love this phone. I didn't spend a lot of time with it in the store, but I have been extremely pleased with it. I love the compact design and user friendliness of the phone. I don't use many of the features, but I like the variety that is available. I have had much better luck with this touchscreen than my last. I would highly recommend this phone to anyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2011
from Semmes, AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was shopping for a new cell phone that has the normal keypad. Texting is just so much easier with a normal keypad. I have only had the phone for a day, so I am learning about it, but I do love the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2011
from Milwaukee,WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this phone without knowing everything it does and I was blown away. User friendly and compact. It is PERFECT!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung products are the best

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I love my Samsung Eternity II! I have used Samsung, and only Samsung, for several years because of the durability and reliability they give. This is my first touchscreen phone, and when I can't find it, it's usually with my granddaughter. We love the cool features and apps and spend a lot of time playing games or on the net through the phone. No matter who my carrier is, my phone is Samsung!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Samsung Eternity!!! Ladies Nails Friendly!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Southaven, MS
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, long finger nail friendly!
I went and bought one of the top phones of 2010 a few weeks ago, was totally helpless to use it due to the fact I have long nails! I couldn't answer the phone or text! I returned it the next day, and found this Samsung was "fingernail friendly"! I was overjoyed! I loved the sleekness of it, the color, and user friendly! Didn't need any help at all from the reps at the store! This phone is awesome! Every lady with long finger nails will want this one, as you just can use your nail to do everything, it is soooo easy! SOOOO happy with this phone, I just can't say enough good things about it! Way to go Samsung!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Video(s)
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS IS THE MOST AWESOME PHONE I HAVE EVER HAD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use, high def
I love this phone it is so high-tech and so inexpensive.
I have had it for awhile and nothing bad has happened to it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My only dislike...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2010
from Bama
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: can't set speaker to "on" except during a call
My only dislike with the Samsung Eternity II is the speakerphone feature. On my previous phone, I was able to set it to speakerphone & it would remain on speaker until I changed it. On this phone, the speaker is only available DURING a call & you must activate it during each & every call. I try not to use my phone while driving, but on occasion have received phone calls that I must answer & having the speaker already activated so that when I answered with my "push any key" feature, I could simply speak with the phone lying on the console instead of holding it to my ear.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2010
from Ash Grove, MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The only problem with this phone is that the speaker is at the bottom of the phone and it makes it very difficult to hear people unless you are in a completely silent environment. Otherwise the phone is excellent and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a great phone that looks sleek and stylish!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, responsive touch screen, lots of features
This is a very good phone. Just got it today and I already love it! The menus are easy to navigate through and find what you want. I haven't had any problems yet either. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The perfect phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2010
from Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
This phone is easy to use and has a ton of features. I had a soltice and this is even better! It's very easy to text on.It has a lot of apps to choose from and the battery lasts more than 2 days!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Relieved

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
There weren't many reviews on this phone when I purchased it. I handled the phone in a store, and liked the features, size, and ease. I purchased the phone and now I love it. I was able to fully navigate all the options and features on the phone without technical support or a manual. After two days I felt totally at home with the phone and was able to operate it easily.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2010
from Fort Worth,TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Highly functional, easy to use. I just love everything about this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

THIS PHONE IS SO USER FRIENDLY

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2012
from ELKO, NV
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, easy to use, good picture quality
I LOVE THIS PHONE! THE TOUCHSCREEN IS SIMPLE TO USE NOT OVERLY SENSITIVE THE FEATURES SUCH AS THE WIDGET AND MENU SETTINGS ARE SELF EXPLANATORY AND EASY TO USE IT HAS A MUSIC PLAYER AND MEMORY CARD ACCESSIBLE
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
4.8 out of 5(590)
 
 
 
55" Class 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2012
from south dakota
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
bummer u cant stream live audio feeds. needs more apps.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
SGH-A747
 
 
 
SGH-A927
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2011
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The touchscreen has problems, the program that guesses what word(s) you are spelling is horrible. The phone has problems working after loading new music to the micro sd card and will turn itself off when you try to play music.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It was a good phone.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, perfect size
Cons: mobile internet
I previously had a Solstice that had survived much abuse. Drowning in the creek as well as being drop many time and to a 3 yr grand child. After the drowning it dried out and survivred for about six months. The second time not so good. Insurance sent me a Solstice II. I have lots of issues with it. Random rebuits, shutting its self off, restating when you try to use it, it just wasn't a good phone and I tried a couple of them. Same issues with all the Solstice IIs. Then insurance sent me a Eternity II (recommended by AT&T Service Center) and it was back to the races. It is a great phone for a non-smart phone. Nice features, perfect size and easy to use. It was a great phone until the wife washed it. Now I have a Gaxlay S II Skyrocket. I am getting a Ballastic or Otterbox case and will try to keep it away from water.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty nice little phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2011
from Lindale Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Nice little phone....love the smart unlock feature, the qwerty touch screen keyboard is very accurate only neg i have about it is the reaction time is slow on it and you cant surf the web when the battery is low
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

a good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: poor reception in rural areas
a good phone for the price but doesn't pick up too well in rural areas.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Somewhat difficult to use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: hard to use
It is somewhat difficult to use this phone. The touch can be hard to establish. Sometimes you barely touch it and other times you have to do it over and over to get a response. When you are trying to find an app it will fly through many and you cannot stop it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
i was not impressed by this phone. i am looking forward to getting a new one
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Never thought I would like a touchscreen but this phone is GREAT!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2011
from Inland Empire
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
At first I didn't think that I would like this pone as much because it was a touchscreen but now that I have been using it I love it!! The bad thing I have experienced was after I added a protective screen cover it is harder for the phone to register my touch correctly.
For all I know it's a problem with the protective screen cover and not the phone! This is a great little phone though! A great value for your money and I KNOW I am hardly using any of the phones neat features!! :o)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I rate this better than average but expected more.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2011
from San Jose, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, at&t service, world phone
Cons: Did not meet expectations, expected better voice sound quality
The phone call sounds is average. The phone has a nice MIC/earphone adapter cable that is included that helps hear callers clearer. The power cable with AC plug doubles as a data transfer cable when you need to connect to your PC. I like the camera and media player is very good when playing music. The QWERTY keyboard helps enter new addresses. This is my first touch screen phone so I am still getting used to it. If the camera was 2 MP or above, I would have given this a higher rating. The looks are superior but slippery cover. Be careful not to drop it when handling this.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2011
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: need more free apps
Like the way you can organize what you want and what you don't want.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

New Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
I got this phone to replace my old phone when my service got bought out and switched to AT & T and love it! The touch screen is very responsive and a great phone.
I have no complaints!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice phone, problematic software

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: downloaded software doesn't connect
The title says it all. The phone handles very nicely and fits quite comfortably in a pocket thanks to its light weight. The touchscreen controls have become virtually instinctive after just a few days. That's the "good." The not-so-good is that the downloaded PC software doesn't connect, although the separate usb driver from this site does quite well for manual uploading and downloading music and photos to the add-in memory card. It may just be me, but as of four days, that's my response. Would I choose this again without a data plan? Yes. With a data plan? Probably since I'd mostly use the email feature. It's a nice little phone that's about as unobtrusive until needed as one might find. If the PC Studio software worked it'd carry five stars for what it is.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

1st touchscreen phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2011
from SD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no sliding keyboard
I just got this phone and so far it is working well. I am not used to all the apps on it though. I wish it had a manual that came with it. It is interesting playing with it for the first time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Enjoying the new Phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2011
from Whitefish, MT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, possibly more to come
So far, so good with this one, my first touch screen phone. The design and features are awesome. I'm having a little trouble easily navigating to messaging and calling contacts, seems like there's one step too many sometimes. I also expect this will improve as I get more familiar with the new phone
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice, but a let down on apps and widgets

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: unavailable apps
This is a slick, stylish phone that works excellent for those who are making a switch to a touchscreen phone. I'm greatly disappointed with the widgets on the phone, they are not very useful and are not much to brag about. The apps available for this phone are an even greater let down because MANY favorites are still unavailable. I look forward to the time they are available so we may fully enjoy the quality of this phone.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2010
from orl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, multi-tasking
Cons: screen to small, buttons get stuck
inexpensive, light weight, can multi-task. cons-- screen too small and buttons get stuck, and i dont like things as little as this>>when phone is on silent alarm clock won't sound!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Eternity 2

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2010
from Fort Benning, Ga.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: easily chipped and scratched becareful
I was impressed before I turned the phone on. I don't like to read the instruction so I dived in. The phone was fairly easy to use and most of the apps are available from main screen. I prefer to have my phone set up the way I like and some of the apps that I regularly use were not available on main menu of front screen.
Over all, the phone is great, I love the options but wish it operated just a little faster. Battery life is outstanding and the messaging use is much easier and accurate.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone But....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2010
from boone docks
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
overall great except for apps, GAMES.cOME ON, FREE TUBLING DICE.... it doen'do anything no pjcup in caswell county, nc
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I was thinking it was a smart phone.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
It wasn't that smart. There were too many times that I was trying to press one button, but another one got pressed. Or the button wouldn't work at all.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2011
from Anchorage, AK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
easily damaged, my blue tooth will not work,
as a phone and text is ok
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good but Bad

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2011
from Ozark, AL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, freezes often
GOOD: sleek design, takes great videos/pics, loud speakers, bright colors easy to read and use and great service... BAD: freezes often in the middle of use and restarts itself while in use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not enough r&d

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 19, 2011
from Montana
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Have had an issue with this phone inwhich it cycles the power on its own at any given time when trying to unlock, or even during random menu function. Also, openeing email app has been problematic. Most of the time, when attempting to open email tab, it just sits there trying to connect. If you end out of it and go back into email app, it usually loads.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A disappointment

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2011
from Niles, IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The temperature conversion is wrong, the °C and °F are reversed, (i.e. 0° C = -17.7778° F, and 32° C = 0° F, and 32° F = 89.6° C).
Also, my phone crashes and restarts every time I try to save a number from a text message, updating a current entry in a SIM entry and adding a new number when there are already two numbers that exist. It does not even bother to tell me I cannot do that.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2011
from Independence, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is the best. If you have ATT then this phone should be for you. It has a big enough screen. The texting feature is awesome. The camera is of great quality. I would definitely recommend to a friend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great feautures but disconnects when calling

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2011
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, not good for calls
I love how the phone looks, the designs and apps. The only thing which makes me go berserk is when your calling a person the line keeps on disconnecting. It isn't about the service since when others call with at&t too it is fine. It happens all the time. Your talking to someone then all of the sudden you can't hear any thing and it gets disconnected. But i love the aps like sketchpad, and task manager. Though there is no actual keyboard, th virtual keyboard is very easy to use. This is coming from a person who before never knew how to type on a virtual. Just make sure you set the calibration and it would be fine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Eternity® II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I cant conect to pc to dowload backup file

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, no conection program for pc
I cant conect to pc to dowload backup file.
There is no way to transfer my data to pc!!!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5