Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for a657 Rubberized Grip Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

a657 Rubberized Grip Cell Phone

Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for a657 Rubberized Grip Cell Phone
Review 1 for a657 Rubberized Grip Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the best phone so far...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, built-in flasshlight, push-to-talk capable
I have had several over the years and this is the best by far. No frills, light weight but rugged. I will have this phone for years to come. I have had it 7+ months now and still only need to charge it once a week!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for a657 Rubberized Grip Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My needs are different than most folks...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2011
from Retired in Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: no camera
I have diabetic neuropathy, so I have lost much of my sense of touch in 8 out of 10 fingers. I needed a brick type phone with large number pads. This phone is as close as I could find to fill my needs. The flashlight is a major plus but a camera would have been a nice extra. The side buttons are a little too touchy for me but I will adapt. All in all a very nice SOLID cell phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for a657 Rubberized Grip Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Close To Perfect

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: no camera
I have had this phone for about 6 monthes, and I love it. I enjoy the Mp3 player that gives me the ability to work and listen to music. I do wish it was more like the Samsung B2700, that has a camera. The flashlight is a high point for me. It is bright, and efficiant. It is nice to have a phone and not worry about fragility. Make me another with a camera Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for a657 Rubberized Grip Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 8, 2010
from Bowling green, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I decided i didn't need a full keyboard, WiFi, 5mp camera, etc. and i found the SGH-a657. I love this phone! Classic bar phone, easy and comfortable to grip and has keep a charge for a few days even while checking e-mail, IM'ing or tracking the weather! pLUS It's awsome that it's rated to military spec's.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for a657 Rubberized Grip Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tough Little Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2010
from Knoxville, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I needed a good replacement phone and this is it. I love that it has a built in flashlight. I can do with out it having a camera but would be a great in a future model. Interface is easy, has many good software tools built in. Speaker phone is excellent, blew away the one my iPhone had. Would recommend this phone to anyone especially persons with children!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for a657 Rubberized Grip Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One tough phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2009
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is one tough phone! The exterior design and protection (as Samsung touts) have proven invaluable already. Have had the phone since it debuted and it has lived up to it's hype. It's been covered in drywall dust, drenched in rain, and dropped a few times during the course of a day's work. The phone still works and looks like new. It has a nice weight and feels right in your hand. The rubber coating on the whole exterior prevents it from sliding around, even in a moving car - it stays where you put it. The built-in flashlight proved useful the day I received it. Only downside are the side buttons are rather sensitive, would be nice if they had to be held for a few seconds like the flashlight button before activating. I don't need a cam, music, etc. - just a phone. It's nice to have one that I don;t feel the need to baby and protect all the time. Great phone all around!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+59points
59of 59voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for a657 Rubberized Grip Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So far so good-Sturdy phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2009
from Upstate NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Nice phone, but it needs a carrying case because it's just a bit too bulky for the front shirt pocket. Well built, good price, nice to not have a camera built in, I can take it more places that don't allow camera phones. The battery lasts a lot longer than written reviews and after 3-4 days of moderate use it needs a charge.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for a657 Rubberized Grip Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not too bad

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2012
from alabama
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
it ok when you need something to have to communicate.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.