Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone

Rating:
2.856 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(187 Reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 187 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
47
3 stars
27
2 stars
36
1 star
48
80 out of 178(45%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I switched from a smart phone to this phone. I just never used all the features on my smart phone. I am very happy with this phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, physical buttons
I have had many phones over the years ranging from regular, physical button phones to touch screen. The Samsung Evergreen is definitely one of my favorites. I love how it has physical buttons and a slide out keyboard. The sliding mechanism feels very sturdy and it has a smooth sliding motion. It has built-in speakers, which I like, but they could be better quality. The volume is not as great as I would like it to be. When the phone rings, it starts out really low and then automatically adjusts the volume to what I have it set to on the phone. When I receive a text message, the alert tone sounds muffled a little bit. Ever call that I have placed and received has stayed connected the entire time, which I am very happy with. It has a slot for a microSD card. Text messaging is faster and easier on this phone than my Samsung Solstice 2 . When taking pictures, I like that the camera shutter sound is louder. While there are some features on this device that I would change, all in all, I am very satisfied with this product and I recommend it to others looking for a small, reliable, quick messaging phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this phone rules

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2012
from ohio
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, it works great, i love it, sounds great, nothing beats it
i love this phone the camera is great everything is great about this product it works fantastic and looks great and it has good sound quality and it just works wonderfully
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice fancy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
its so much better than my razr there's so many buttons i still don't know how to use them all but the camera is excellent it's better than my iPOD touch camera
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Evergreen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 27, 2012
from Columbus Grove, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is very easy use, has good features, & I just love it.....a happy customer
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
9of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great phone for simple use.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, easy to use
I love this phone. We got one for our 13 year old daughter and she liked it so much that when I got a new phone I got one, too. It is very simple to use and feels very nice to hold/use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2012
from Williamsburg, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I love this phone! The keyboard that slides out the side has much bigger buttons than my other Samsung texting phone and is much easier to use!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Qwerty!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2011
from Biloxi, MS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone. It's simple to understand (I'm not a teenager) and has all the features I wanted and more. The qwerty keyboard is easy to use and makes it much easier for me to text. Pictures are super clear and I love the charger with detachable USB to mini USB cord. Highly recommend this sleek high quality phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Evergreen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2011
from St.Charels, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I love my new "Evergreen" phone because it has everything you need on a phone and more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy Tab™ HDTV Adapter
2.8 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great cell phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2011
from milwaukee
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
the evergreen cell is easy to use and not to haevy
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2011
from Orlando, Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like so many of the features. I had to work with it a lot to get use to all the changes compared to my last phone. I like the recycle aspect and the great ring tones. I have only had it a week and I still have a lot to learn about it but right now I love it. I like being able to zoom in on pictures I take and pictures I down load.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2011
from barstow ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
good phone love everything about it but having issues with the battery and when i make a call it resets itsself but over all great phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Grand-daughter's happy birthday

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 17, 2011
from Columbia, TN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
My grand-daughter loves this phone, it's perfect for the texting generation.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2011
from Leicester, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: would like other color than black
This phone is packed full of capabilities and feartures.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
like the keyboard - makes things faster - fits right in my purse
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2011
from Wa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my new phone!! I was amazed at the quality of phone I recieved for the price!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-11points
1of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 19, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone. The phone is great for messaging with an excellent battery life. The Qwerty Keyboard works great and so do all of the keys. I've had absolutely no problems with this phone. I highly recommend getting this phone to anyone. It is eco-friendly and a great phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great so far!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2011
from IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, easy to use
I've had this phone for about 2 weeks now, and I really like it so far! It has a lot of features I can't use, since I don't have a data plan, but the text messaging is easy to use and the calender is great.
I love that if the QWERTY keyboard is out, you can still use the keys on the other part of the phone. The buttons on the QWERTY keyboard are a bit small and took some getting used to, but they seem fine now.
One weird thing is that if you view your NEW text messages in conversation mode, it doesn't mark the new message as "read," so the new message symbol won't go away unless you go in and view your individual message. Also, there's an automatic key lock feature, which is great, but you can't set the time on it, and it's REALLY SHORT--15 seconds. I'd really like a 30 second option.
But so far so good! I'd recommend this phone to someone who texts a lot and doesn't want/need a data plan!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
15of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2011
Like the qwerty keyboard and bluetooth setup with an optional car speaker. It found it right away.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2011
from Green Bay, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
We own 3 of these in my family. We bought one for our teenage daughter, because she is HUGE into texting, and when my wife's and mine phones were were up for upgrade we got ones for ourselves. The only thing that I'm having issues with is the way that the text features work, after having used another phone for 2 years. I really like the phone, and the way it works, and am glad we have them. My provider was even good enough to easily allow us to disable certain features on our teen's phone to reduce our costs and possible overages, and keep her identity secure.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, pretty!
Cons: strange text categorizing
Only had this so far for a few hours, but no missed/dropped calls -- and I live in a basement apartment! Clear calls, even on speaker-phone. Texts are threaded, which is a plus (I had a Samsung Flight, which did not do that).
Only drawback: For some reason the text messages are in your inbox AND in the "conversation" (where they become threaded)...I'm not sure how to fix that, once I delete one from the inbox, thinking it's somehow saved in the "conversation," it gets removed from the conversation....
The only way to keep the conversation full, is to keep the inbox full...which is strange because they're 2 separate folders in the Messaging Menu. I guess you could "Delete Oldest When Full" if necessary, but it's kind of weird.
Other than that, so far so good!
I read ALL of these reviews before making this purchase and that's what swayed me into getting it.
The material of the phone isn't "cheap" or dowdy looking at all, in fact, I like it. I also like the green outlines of the keys. It seems strong and durable, plus there's really strong stickers all over it to protect it from scratching, that unlike most stickers on other phones I have, seem to stick a lot better and if I don't want to remove them, they seem like they'd stay.
LOVE the Eco Friendly options included, like a built-in pedometer and a emissions calculator, to figure out what you're helping save the planet from by walking/biking etc.
LOVE the USB cord and the connected charger for it (just like my finacee's HTC Inspire has!)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
17of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wow!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 30, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, stylish, sleek, awsome!!!
this is my first real contract phone and it is magnificent! the display is great, the keboard is perfect. the slider mechanism isnt cheap and loose like some other sliders. i love this phone a whole lot!
a great buy at a awsome price!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good phone, and keyboard

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
very simple to use, good battery life, keyboard is large enough even for those with big fingers!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone I've Ever Had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 18, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, environmentally-friendly features
I am VERY pleased with this phone so far (I bought it yesterday). The initial attractions were its eco-friendly features (recycled plastic, free of hazardous chemicals, etc), comfortable fit in hand, sturdy construction, and comfortable buttons. I like that it has both a QWERTY keyboard and number keys with letters.
It has worked excellently so far - good reception and good talk quality. I also like the menu (it has a regular text inbox plus a "conversation" breakdown), ringtones are cool (nature-themed), and generally it is just easy to navigate and responds quickly. There are two fun little App's for fellow tree-huggers called "Eco Calculator" and the "Eco Walk"
I like that this phone is slightly thicker than some others- it fits easier in my hand and makes it less likely to be dropped.
One word of caution - it has many potential features: AT&T GPS, Online Locker, Social Net, YPmobile, AT&T Music, AppCenter, and such that can only be used if you pay extra for a data plan. I do not use these features right now so cannot comment on them, though they sound useful and fun.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Product has a great keyboard

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, great keyboard, great design
Cons: freezes occasionally
I love this phone! It is a great phone. I love the keyboard and other functions. Only problem I have had with it was that is froze up a couple of times during use, but it came right back. The camera isn't bad. The speaker is good. Overall it's a great phone for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good basic phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 14, 2011
from St Paul MN.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life
I only use my phone for calling, not for texting or surfing. I like the battery life and it has plenty of features for me. It took me a little while to learn all the features, I wish they would provide a small manual when you purchase the phone so I would not have to go online to find the answers to my questions.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love the phone. Did not think that I could use a qwerty board so quickly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Evergreen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2011
from Fort Worth, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
I absolutely love this phone. Fits nicely in my hand, has an incredible battery life...can talk for hours and not even see a decline in the bars which show how much battery life is left. I really like the qwerty, slide -out keyboard...very easy to use...and before I got this phone, I vowed I would never text. I do now, because of the ease of using the keyboard. I highly recommend this phone to anyone who is upgrading from a flip phone. My only complaint, and it has nothing to do with Samsung, is the fact that I am on AT&T, and it drops calls constantly...but, I know it's not the phone. I am a Samsung customer for life!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2011
from Tampa Bay Fl.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: hard to read in bright light
I bought this phone as an upgrade to my previous one that did not have the qwerty keyboard. I researched to compare models from other manufacturers and liked what i saw in side by side comparisons. I like the battery life, the clarity of the screen is superb, and the keyboard is easy to navigate. I have a two finger approach to typing, and it is usually with my thumbs as I hold a phone. This phone is a dream for me in that my fat thumbs find the proper keys without a problem.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

An Excellent Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2012
from western Illinois
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, long battery life
Cons: prominently placed data button, unlocks itself while in pocket with other items
I absolutely love my Samsung Evergreen! I've had it for several months, so I've had time to fully enjoy its features (and drawbacks.)
I mainly use mine for texting and talking, though I also play games on it occasionally.
I tend to be a butterfingers, and have dropped it numerous times (often onto hard, concrete flooring.) Despite my clumsiness, it still works as well as the day I got it and only has a few hardly-noticeable scratches to show for it.
The battery seems to last forever! I can go several days without needing to charge it.
The games that came preloaded on the phone are fun and easy to learn. More than one included the full game, rather than just a teaser demo.
Texting with the QWERTY keypad is SO much nicer than using the number pad, as I had to do with my previous phones. When I first got it, I had some difficulty hitting the space bar, though, until I realized that I needed to push it on the left or right of it instead of the middle due to the fact that the underlying button-push-part (sorry, I don't know the technical term) was only located on the sides.
The charger that came with mine was capable of plugging into a USB port, which makes downloading and uploading pictures a breeze! I imagine it would be just as simple to do with music as well, though I haven't taken advantage of that feature.
Call quality and clarity are great, and I only have trouble with it when I'm in a low signal area.
It comes preloaded with IM programs through AIM, Windows Live, and Yahoo!
I don't have a data plan, so the "conveniently" placed central button that directly links to the internet has caused me some annoyance, as I haven't found any settings to disable it or change its function.
The phone will sometimes unlock itself while in my pocket (I imagine the other items in my pockets sometimes push the two-button combination to achieve this) and this has led to some accidental pictures taken of just how dark the inside of my pockets can be, as well as some unintentional data charges added to my phone bill. (Again, that "convenient" data button is prominently placed.)
My own phone has a habit of randomly rebooting its software or even shutting itself off, which is extremely annoying, especially while I'm trying to text, and the messaging feature seems to be the last thing that loads. (Right after the phone starts, I get an "Initializing" message which persists for about a minute before I can access my conversations, messaging history, and whatever message I was trying to send that didn't go through because of the restart.) However, this may be just a glitch that my own phone has, and not something that would happen with every Evergreen.
Overall, though my phone has a few annoying quirks, I can put up with them, and I truly love my Evergreen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Enjoying my Evergreen

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2012
from Wichita, KS
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: shuts off without warning sometimes
Overall I really like my Evergreen. It's easy to use. The only problem I have is it shuts itself off every now and then. Sometimes it will restart its self but there have been times I have gone for hours and with it off.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

DONT FORGET TO LOCK PHONE!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2012
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The only problem I have had so far since I bought it a week ago 9-28-12 is that everytime I put the phone in my bag I have to remember to lock the keyboard or it dials out to people on my phone book without me knowing. I never had a phone like this so it will take a while to get used to.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Worth the price and tips about downloading...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very durable, I can tell you how many times I dropped this in water and came back after a couple days to let it dry and it works just fine. Very much worth the purchase and the apps, some them like the maps already come free without purchase (that might change after this comment is published O.O). Point is this phone has served me well.
only 2 serious cons. for music,
1. if you want to put a picture for the songs, it gets glitchy and
2.sometimes it will even delete a song or two from itself.
it just gets a bad attitude and one day a song will either be "Unsupported file type" or just plain gone. however, this is directly tied to how often you plug it in to your computer. also
DO NOT LET YOUR COMPUTER FIX PROBLEMS ON PHONE. that is where all of these issues started at for me and I noticed that the more I would not plug in, the better it would function. Of course I'm the kind of person who will just yank the cord instead of "ejecting" like a good user would. If you follow the rules, as I learned first hand, this phone won't easily fail you.
Now tips, if you want to download music, you DO NOT need to download a 10.2 mb song and use up your entire phone memory on ten songs. If you download itunes, just click and drag your file onto the itunes music page to link it to itunes, then click edit, then preferences at the bottom. on the general tab, go down to "import settings" - it should be a little button. click it and there should be a drop down called settings, click it and pick custom. you can make the changes you want, but for me, the best quality (because i connect my phone to car via bluetooth) is stereo bit rate: 64 and channels: mono. Unless having the 3dimensional feel you'll hear in songs like Riot by Tedashii (just youtube to see what I mean), then mono shouldn't be too important to you.
also for videos, if you want to download a video onto your phone, you HAVE TO HAVE IT IN (.mp4) NOT (.m4v). If you get that down, you gotta get the frame width to 320, height to 240, video bitrate to 13 kbps, and frame rate to 14 per second. there are websites that can do that. after that you can watch any video you want on your phone. Hope it helps!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
overall it's a pretty good phone, i really like it a lot
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Evergreen

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2012
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: unreliable
I've had this phone for quite some time now and it really took the beating that I gave it. It's been dropped numerous times and still works pretty well...sometimes it freezes and then shuts down, but not very often. Overall, a pretty decent phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like it

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
I would have to say that I like it. It was nice once I figured out the issues I was having with the music player.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 5, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
If all someone needs is a fairly basic phone, this is one of the best values. Has a camera and slide out keyboard that are great and for the price this has all the basic neccessities needed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This prouct has great eatures

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This phone is a good inexpensive phone.I like it cause of the outside numerical keys.This was about the only phone I found like that.I like the number keys on the outside cause you don't have to open the phone up just to call some one.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 27, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
The features are plain out good. Use all the time.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(469)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

simple to use once you fiddle with it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 19, 2012
from butler pa
I have used this product for:2-5 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
this is my second Samsung phone I have several Samsung products and they are high quality products.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
ML-1740
 
 
 
Samsung Intensity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
3 out of 5(83)
 
 
 
Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
2.9 out of 5(187)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Evergreen

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2012
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no wifi
I've been using this cell phone for only days, and I have to say I'm falling in love. I wanted a simple phone and this one is great. The price was great too. I honestly can say I will recommend this phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great For Younger Kids

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2011
from Kansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Bought it as a Christmas present for my 11 year old Godchild. After playing around with it for a while, I've decided that it's actually a pretty decent phone. The price I got it for was outstanding!!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
UN46B6000 46" 1080p LED HDTV (2009 MODEL)
4.7 out of 5(70)
 
 
 
LN65B650 65" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
4.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features.....BUT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2011
from Vavaaville, Ca.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: just shuts off on it's own
The phone is a great design, easy qwerty keyboard access. Voice quality is good. The camera os good, just wish it had zoom fearure. The biggest issue that I have with it is that it shuts down and reboots, on it's own at the most inopertune times. Origional instrement was replaced and the replacement started the same thing. It is, as noted by another review, slippery!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like it

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2011
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This is a nice phone. Easy to use. I like the slide case so I can type similar to a keyboard.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2011
Pros: Bright display
Cons: none as of yet
Easy to use once you figure out all the bells and whistles.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Since I'm still trying to learn how to use this phone I don't really feel I am able to give a true review yet.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2011
from Jacksonville, Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, defective
Awesome phone, really innovative in design and quality, one concern is the battery, it seems that many people including me are having problems with the phone resetting or freezing, turning off then back on again and then taking forever to return to its normal state so that you can text and/or call freely. And the camera isnt of very high quality
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2011
from Calif.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Other than the phone being a lot smarter than I am I do like it. My only complaint is that the phone doesn't come with an owners manual. It's only available online. I'm a hands on person and don't like having to go to the computer every time I need to know about a feature on the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2011
from mobile,Alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy to move around in. Large display able to set font to your needs
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It is OK.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2011
from Starke, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, slid out keyboard with back lit ad big buttons
Cons: Not high def, you have to pay for gmail use, have to pay for email!, camera does not have a zoom fuction!!!
It is good phone for the peson looking for a phone that is easy to use and is not looking for a cumbursome machine.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2011
from glendale,az.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
its easy to use has great features and the keyboard is cool
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Basic phone---so far

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Just what I want, phone and texting--no data plan. Good qwerty keyboard. Voice commands work well with bluetooth.. So far, the only thing that bothers me is the call quality doesn't seem to be as good as the Samsung Intensity I had.
You can get an actually owners manual, with a lot more info in it, by going to the samsung support page for this product and downloading the pdf file.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, thin
just picked up the green phone today. My Windows phone died an early death. This phone is as good as my Motorola Windows Phone at a fraction of the price. Might not sync contacts with Outlook; But my windows phone synced them only for a short time before bugs kicked in and put syncing to a stop. The battery on this phone is supposed to last up to 10 days. So far it looks like that might be true. My windows phone when it was new lasted only 2 days and I really don't ever talk on the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 24, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Nice phone that seems to work great. No issues in the two weeks I have owned it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 16, 2011
from Penfield, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
So far no problems at all, don't use internet by my choice but messaging, calls, and blue tooth are all very easy to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice and Basic

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2011
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera & camcorder, music player
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no fm radio
Most importantly, basic phone features work well, calls are clear. No built-in FM radio, a feature that I wanted. I added a stereo handsfree and memory card to listen to music. Sound quality is good. Music player and equalizer options work well. Also added a snug fitting rubberized case. Nice "Go to" key that can be customized. That together with other shortcut keys makes it possible to get to favorite features easily. Bluetooth pairs up well but doesn't fully sync with my car. The voice command in my car can only reach one phone number into the contacts list, not all numbers (cell, home, business) like my previous phone allowed, but this problem can be worked around with separate contact listings. After some searching on the internet, I was able to find a place to download Samsung New Studio PC. Helps in loading pictures, music, syncing contacts, calendar, etc. Great software for completing the utility of the phone and its many features. Lengthy MP4 videos can be loaded on a memory card and play well with a clear picture and sound. I like the Eco construction and theme. On the value side, I like not being tied to a required monthly data fee, but having the option of signing up for a month at a time when I want to use data intense apps and dropping the charge if I don't want to have the expense.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good - But

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2011
from Bellingham, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My first phone with text/talk. Phone works fine so far. Turns out for an older guy like me, the slide out key board buttons are quite small. Depending on the day & how good my hand/eye coordination is that day, I may or may not be able to text easily. Can't afford to change phones. Will live with it till next contract date.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2011
from newark, ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Too big, powers off by itself
I got a great deal on this phone from AT&T so that probably affects my review somewhat. This is my first phone with a QWERTY keyboard and I really like it. The keys are not so small that they're hard to use (unlike some other phones). The phone is a little larger than I wanted, but it's workable.
The only real complaint that I have with this phone is that sometimes it powers itself off! According to AT&T, Samsung said it will power off when changing service (i.e., going in/out of 3G); and this is the way it was designed. That doesn't make sense to me because it can be very inconvenient when you want to use your phone and you have to power it on first. Also, I don't like thinking my phone is on and later finding out it powered itself off at some point.
Other than that, I'm enjoying this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone, major software glitch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, good features, customizable menus
Cons: phone shuts off at random, phone resets itself when sending messages
Overall, this phone is a solid 4 stars. I really liked this phone, and it is the best phone I have had with all the features I wanted. HOWEVER, I had to exchange it for a comparable model at AT&T because the phone would restart itself at random when you would send a text or initiate a phone call, AND the unit would power itself off at random times even with a full battery.
I had this phone since April. I first thought the problem was just cell reception. However, I realized that it was actually the phone. I took it to an AT&T device support center and they did their due diligence at replacing the phone twice, and also replacing the battery. The other two replacements I had did the same things. I had no other choice but to get the phone exchanged for something more reliable.
It is a great phone with great features if you don't want a smart phone, but there is a major bug in the phone's software.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Evergreen™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

familiar to use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, 2 real keyboards
I like the phone because it has a conventional phone keypad, so for normal use, it is a very familiar feel. But the slide-out full keyboard makes messaging and browsing much faster. I miss things my old phone had, like snooze on the alarms, but it is a very capable phone for everyday use. The first weekend using it on a trip with a lot of roaming, the battery life worried me, but it seems ok now that I'm home.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4