Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone

Rating:
3.981 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(156 Reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 156 reviews
5 stars
65
4 stars
56
3 stars
13
2 stars
11
1 star
11
118 out of 146(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2013
from Houston
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had my Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone forever, and I was very pleased. Easy access to everything ; mobile web, messaging, my tools, camera, you name it had it. Very easy phone. I like easy. But it's Time to get a new one. It's going to be a Samsung. (that review will be next)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
4 out of 5(156)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

dropped it in the toilet twice and its still works.... nice

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
great value. Had for several years with no problems.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

DAUGHTER LOVES IT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2012
from PA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This was purchased for my 15 yr old daughter as her first cell phone, she loves it. Very easy to use, great functions for a first time cell user, keyboard took a bit to get the hang of, but once she did there was no stopping her & she loves the color.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i loved this phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 21, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
this phone was absolutely wonderful. i had it for two and a half years before it gave out on me. i'm not exactly gentle when it comes to handling things, meaning that i had dropped my phone several times on the ground and once in water. when i removed it from the water, i put it in rice for 2 days; it still worked perfectly and the water damage sticker didn't even turn the slightest shade of pink. this phone was fantastic, and if it was still being produced, i would get another.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A shame they stopped producing this model.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2012
from Lincoln, MO
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone has most every feature you could ask for on a cell phone, the difference is that you are NOT required to have the internet package with it. I wish they would make more phones like this and leave the internet to a laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Use it a lot and love it. Highly recommend it to everyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great for the use :)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i really like this phone of all phones i have had. I have never had a problem with any malfunctions and am really glad i got it as a birthday present.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Little Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2012
from North Georgia Mountains
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, cute, accessories are not pricey
Great Little phone. Nice features, sturdier than other phones I have had with similar designs by other companies. I live in a rural area and seem to get a better signal than with non-Samsung phones.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Useful product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2011
from Athens, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
It was the type of phone I wanted after using an iPhone. Has that I need at this time and works faster. Real easy to use for texting, and Facebook.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2011
from WV
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great pictures
I would recommend this product to anyone, it has great features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Repeat buyer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2011
from Pacific NW
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: block unwanted callers
I bought one of these some time ago. I then changed to a smartphone. I recently returned the smartphone & am now using my Samsung strive again. I also got one for my spouse. Samsung is a sturdy, reliable, fun phone. It's pretty easy to use too. It also has a feature not available on most other phones. The ability to block unwanted callers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
this phone is awsome and cute free games and intenet it has very fast internet
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Strive is rich in features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2011
from North Dakota
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use, comes with great apps
Cons: lack of belt clip cases, pretty bulky for pockets
The Strive is my first non-flip phone. I've been pretty happy with it all in all. I purchased a body case for it, for added protection from my clumsy nature. It's been dropped quite a few times now and neither the protective case or the actual phone, looks any worse for the wear. I've been meaning to get a screen protector, but so far the screen shows no sign of scratches from what it's all ready gone through (knock on wood).
I've rarely had any problems with dropped calls, and during a call the reception, in my opinion, comes in crystal clear. My only gripe about it's features is not being able to add a personal signature in text messages. I've had to learn to accept the inevitable "who is this" text message reply. I'm also disappointed with the lack of protective hard cases with a belt CLIP. I gave up the search quite some time ago, but if you like bulky pouches with belt LOOPS, you'll be set for life.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Never thought.........

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2011
from Florence, KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Have used only Motorola forever. This phone has changed my mind! (what there is of it) :-)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: display disapeared
Very simple and easy to use..very durable as well.easy to text with which i do alot of. glad my company talked me into getting this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this product , it has nice features and works great everywhere.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2011
from montpelier, va
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my samsung Strive it is purple I love the color. It works great everywhere. It slides down to use , call and text. I have had NO problem with the phone. Its just the right size. I would not change for nothing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Have only had this phone 1yr & 2mo.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2011
from New Richmond, WI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: letters to text are too small
I've like this phone until the battery started to act up which it will not hold a charge, beeps, will not turn on after shut off & only way to turn on is to have it plugged into the wall or car jack, otherwise its been a great phone along with a jabra.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Strive has great features...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
This cell phone is wonderful for the price. It has great features and is easy to manage. It is easy to learn how to use and is just the right size. Would recommend it to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

no smart phone needed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 9, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, user friendly
Love it! Much better than blackberry, simple to use and can still chat and social media at half the pice thanks!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loving the Strive

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 3, 2011
from Sweetwater,TN.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone I just started texting about a month ago. and glad for the Qwerty features..and the cool voice features that I can put in..loving the Strive
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Phone Owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2011
from Texas, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I have had about 5 other at&t cell phones and out of all of them this is the greatest. It has a very nice design, with a big screen, and spacious keyboard. I would also recommend this phone to many others especially if you are not a fan of touch screen, because i had the choice of this phone and the Pantech Laser, and i have no regrets at all with this amazing phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
a187 Cell Phone
3.6 out of 5(40)
 
 
 
a177 Full Qwerty Cell Phone
3.6 out of 5(26)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just 2 good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2011
from ga
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
i like this phone because i can download ringtone off the site off the phone an it self
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2011
from murray,ky
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
this is the best phone i have ever used,and very easy to get into
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for texting

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
My teenage daughter uses thiw phone and it works great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
I love this phone! I have had NO problems at all so far.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2011
from tampa area
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
very nice and easy to navigate.Easy to find everyting
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best phone ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2011
from Paynes Creek, Ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I up graded to this phone and after my huband played with it he had to get one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2011
from Oakley CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my strive, I went from the iPhone to using this phone and just love it. It gives me everything I want!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Strive

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2011
from Albert Lea, Minnesota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, like the larger screen compared to my old flip pho
Cons: can't figure out how to setupyes
I have only had this phone for a few days but I truly like it much better then my old flip phone. I love the full keyboard and the large screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Great Phone, good camera, keypad can be hard to use if you have large fingers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has excellent features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have been using the Samsung Strive for 3 weeks now. It has been a great phone for the price. It is a very powerful phone that allows me to receive text messages and check my Facebook.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Has the best Phones

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2011
from texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
the strive is excellent rugged and quality built the feature that is the best is the qwerty keyboard
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I simply love it. I have had great experiences with Samsung cell phones.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

pretty good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 13, 2011
from KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: text delelting very poor
on the whole this is a good phone!!! I went from a touch screen to this so it was hard to get used too. My fault there!! The only big problem I have with it is that in text messaging you have to delete the message then then clear the conversation. I think that should be done all in one touch of a button!!! other than that it is very easy to use and it is an almost perfect size.
The camera on it is excellent!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use, economical phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2011
from San Diego Ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: locks too soon
love this phone, locking, sliding keyboard keeps the little ones from using the phone for a toy. Only thing I don't like is that the phone locks immediately after a text or call is sent. No book came with the phone, only a CD. Even gave it to my 23yr son, usually he can figure these things out - unable to keep it from locking immediately. Just a pain to have to hit unlock and yes evertime.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I wasn't sure what to expect, now I know!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2011
from Cape Girardeau, MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great reception
I was skeptical when my service provider recommended this model. Their comission is based on sales, and sometimes that's at odds with a consumer's needs. However, after having this model for a period of time, I've come to realize that for once, they were right.
Aside from the overall toughness (I'm rough on phones), user friendliness (because I'm not tech savvy), and comprehensive features (all the right stuff), the Strive is like a digital swiss army knife. There is always a tool when and where you need it.
I live and travel in an area with limited coverage, too. In my experience, my Strive has good connectivity in places my wife's phone (same carrier, different manufacturer) does not.
All in all, I'd recommend one of these for anyone I care about without hesitation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a tough phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 6, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, shortcut feature to main menu
Cons: no text while on on a call
I am very hard on cell phone, mostly because I drop them or my child chews on them and throws them. I cannot break this phone. Nor can my child. Even slobber in the ear speaker cannot keep this phone out. I like the slide/lock features and the nicely sized screen. However I cannot view a text message while on a call which is very frustrating to the party you are speaking with, "oh, I have a text. Can I call you right back?" There may be a way to do this, but in the year I have had this phone, I haven't ever figured out how. The full keyboard that slides out of sight is a great feature, also is the shortcut features into the main menu.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

near perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 5, 2011
from Bangor, Maine
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The only bad thing I can say about this phone is that the keys are a bit small and difficult to deal with. Then again, maybe that isn't the issue and I'm just in denial about having fat fingers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'm extremely happy so far!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 5, 2011
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
I just got this phone and I am still learning. The menus are very intuitive. I had an old flip phone and this phone makes it easy to graduate from the old technology. The size is perfect. At first I thought the drop down keyboard would be hard to use, but it is not at all. I am going to love this phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone Is A Must Have

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2011
from Harlan, KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I was a bit intimidated with this phone at first because I had only tried flip phones. I was merely a matter of sitting down with the phone and learning to use the features. Now, I am able to manage several accounts on line, downloading apps and texting is easier with this phone. Service is excellant also. The Strive is my second Samsung purchase and I will continue to be a customer of this brand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

hi

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2011
from houma la.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
i like the phone but it is not keeping a charge anymore. i love the phone it is great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2011
from Manchester Pa
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
The key board is so much nicer to text your friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 14, 2011
from Mountain Country, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, love it in purple!!
I love this device, it can accomplish everything I want it to, and with the features offered by my carrier, it's a wonderful value added addition to my work and social endeavors.
I hope you enjoy this wireless device as much as I do!
Blessings to you communication voyagers!
Sincerely,
SJM from Mountain Country
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

oh ya

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 14, 2011
from stillwater,oklahoma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The best product ever and only one ill use and tell friends and family about.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2011
from Middlefield, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got this for my entire family when our contracts were up with AT&T and we LOVE it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is very durable

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
It took my ex boyfriend two times trying to break it, he got tired and gave up and stomped it. I picked put it back together and it came on like a champ. It eventually died, but it put up a good fight. LOL!!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Samsung Strive

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 3, 2011
from Seabrook, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of downloads, pictures are so vivid, videos are so real-like you think you are there !!
I love, love, love my phone. It's so easy to use. It's a very beautiful phone and I have coverage just about everywhere I go. I love the slide-out QWERTY key board so much that I bought one for my finace. I can't say enough good things about it. I love all the features and the ease of use. It's perfect for me because I download games and music and all so fast ! I'm so glad we chose it !!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 23, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love the screen size and light weight. The color of the phone is awesome. The music sounds as if its coming from a large radio.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone - great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2011
from S. Toms River, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, slide-out keyboard is easy to use, excellent call quality, has lots of useful apps
I've had this phone for a few weeks now and find it is very reliable and sturdy (some things I never thought I'd be saying about a phone with a slide-out keyboard.)
So far, so good - I love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, many features
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this camera for anyone. It has so many features that I need and use!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I own several other Samsung products- great quality and price
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone has many great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2011
from Sulphur, LA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, not too big to carry aro.
I love the alpha/numeric full keyboard and the way the phone slides down to cover and protect keyboard.The camera option works fine and is not too complicated. I love being able to download music also. Buttons are very conveniently located and this phone fits my hand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It may not be an iPhone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2011
from Missouri
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, security controls, surpassed my expectations by far
Though it's does not have the touch screen and all of that stuff the Evo or iPhone have. But for me it's a perfect fit. It does everything I could ever possibly need or want it to do. I'm very proud to be a proud owner of a Samsung Strive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have found this cell phone to be one of the best i've ever owend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I love this phone! Have never owned a cell phone that I could say that about until now. Great all around. Easy to use all features. I had gotten a touch screen one & it had a mind of it's own! This phone looks like a touch screen but is so easy to use that it blows my mind.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2010
from Hazard, Ky
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This was a christmas present and I love it. I live in the Mountains of Ky and it is hard to get service most places here I have had three phones now and this is by far the best one that i have had.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS PHONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life rocks, battery charges quick, camera quality is great
Cons: keyboard takes time getting use to, web browsing is a little slower than other phones, didn't come with a micro sd card, scratches some what easily
The phone does everything it said it does. texting is quick but takes time to get use to. i have great service any where i go. The web browsing is a little slow, the battery last long and charges quick. It is so easy for me to text in class without getting caught, this is the perfect phone for me
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2010
from VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone! It has all the features I want and it is purple - my favorite color!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"Strive" for perfection

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2010
from Hoquiam, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
A great phone at a great price. Does everything I require of a cell phone and more. Looks good and is easy to operate. What more could anyone want. The ringer volume is a bit lower than I would like. Even when I have it turned up all the way it is a bit low but not so low as to make it difficult to hear.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2010
from florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this product has good screen clearity and good sound lots of fetures and lot of games
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great, handy phone! ~ Purple!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5