Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone

Rating:
3.838 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 68 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
29
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
5
48 out of 64(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to Use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I found this product to have alot of useful features, easy to navigate and use. I learned something new everyday. Great product, very durable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So durable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
So I've had this phone for almost 2 years now, and it has been through SO much. From being left outside for an entire dewy night to being dropped countless times, this phone still works just fine. You get a good "bang for your buck", and it's an extremely good investment.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellant phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2011
from Georgetown, TN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not enough programs for it.
I love this phone. the only thing I have found is that when you view pictures, if you tilt the phone at all, the pictures scroll all by themselves without touching the screen. Other than it is a great phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little touchtone phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2011
from Texas
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, easy to program
Love the size and feel of this phone. Great features and best of all .. a speakerphone. The ringtones and speakerphone are the most important to me because they are loug enough for me to hear clearly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
eXCELLENT phone for its price love the touch screen features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2011
from Panama City
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really like the phone and it is EASY to use for a touch screen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2011
from Vero Beach Florida USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: calendar function see above text
The only problem I've found with this phone lies in Samsung calendar features. You apparently cannot program appointments that occur on a specific day of the week and repeat on that same day the next month. It's annoying but I can live with that if I can't find a fix for it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
DVD-V3500
 
 
 
SP-R4212
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have been wanting a touch screen phone and thought about the Iphone but its to expensive. I love this phone a lot. It is easy and fun to use. I thought it was an excellant value for the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 16, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I chose this phone because I was looking for a touchscreen keyboard for texting. I researched this and other phones and this was by far the best of them in the same price range, It has a really nice looking menu screen. I would like it to be a little more reactive but I am adapting to the speed at which it responds and to be honest this is my first experience with touchscreeen so I don't know how quickly other touchscreens react.. The shape of the phone is nice and the weight and size are perfect. This phone goes beyond my expectations and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice phone with a touchscreen keyboard that is easy to use!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very satisfied!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2011
from MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I've had this phone less than a week, but so far I'm very satisfied. Easy to navigate. Love the T9! Love the touchscreen!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Sunburst Is Super!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2011
from Washington, DC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I received my new Samsung Sunburst. This is my second Samsung that I have owned and it is fantastic! It is very user friendly and I was able to transfer all my old phone contacts and information in a matter of a hour or two. I tried out all the features and the 2 MB camera is great! I took several pictures with it and they were very clear just like my digital camera. I am very pleased and happy with my purchae. Keep all your good works!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
11of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone For Little $$

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: slow in cold weather
I really enjoy the features of this phone and the ease of use. The only problem the phone seems to have is that the touch screen is a little slow to function when cold.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sllek design and easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2011
from Boise, Idaho
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Fantastic phone, priced right, and designed with the user in mind.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Western KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first touchscreen phone. Until now I've had Nokia phones, so this is also my Samsung. I highly recommend this to a first time touchscreen user. The battery lasts 3-4 days for me, but I mostly text and talk on it. I wish it had different alarm tones though.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I have no major complaints

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2010
from Utah
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Well, I can honestly say I have no complaints about this phone. It works very well for me, I have had ZERO problems with it. I have owned and operated it for a month now, and it runs fantastically.
I have dropped it a few times, (probably about 5), and it runs like a champ. No marks or dings anywhere!
This, to me, is a well constructed phone with the user in mind. I previously owned a Samsung, and I'm happy with my choice to stay loyal to Samsung.
The only thing that bothers me sometimes is the placement of the Lock and Camera buttons. I find when I go to take a picture, I often hit the lock button instead of the camera button. However, that is more me than the phone itself, but it can be annoying sometimes.
A one night charge can generally last me about three days, depending upon how much I use the phone. If I use it heavily for texting, it lasts about two.
The QWERTY is very usable, I previously was using T9, and now I refuse to go back to anything but QWERTY.
Overall, I am very very pleased with my choice of the Sunburst. Thanks for a quality phone, Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I think this product is great an is easy to use anywhere and at any time who was in the apps an design was in good form I think is the best yet that I have from Samsung thank you very much
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Powerful, compact phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2010
from Upstate NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
The phone is excellent. It is compact and easy to use. It has the features that I need and use most often.The screen and sound quality are great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2010
from texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, just right for pockets, easy to use, numerable feature's
Cons: none
Easily the best phone in all area's.If you haven't operated one yet, you must try it out!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2010
from Indiana
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have been a txter for about 2 years now and so far this is the easiest best phone yet. The slim size is amazing when putting in my pocket or purse. I love the widgests and that I can control what is on the widgets board. The touch screen is easy and not real sensitive so your not hitting five buttons at once. It is a must for a txter who is not ready for the the full size keyboard yet. Though it is not 3g that is ok with me I do not have the internet on my phone so it isnt a problem.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is my second phone, and my 1st touch screen phone.
I love it, very easy to use, everything is right there when u need it. I do have 1 issue though, the touch screen is very very sentive. Which I guess is a good thing.
All and all I love it. Camera could a slight bigger, but otherwise, works well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Affordable touch screen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2010
from Pace Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My first touch screen and I have no regrets.Lightweight,bright screen and easy to use touch interface.Wishlist would included screen protectors and a rca type geadset jack.Now if I can only keep my son from it! Thanks agian Samsung for another quality product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+27points
31of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Non-Smart phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2012
from Cleveland, OH
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, pocket sized
This is a good phone for someone not quite ready for the whole "Smartphone" jump. Being able to manage all my tasks on this little phone was quite simple. The fact that I didn't need to do everything at once like most people. It met all my needs and gave me a feel for the complete "Smartphone touch screen" craze that has now become the norm.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone for value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2012
from st. louis, missouri
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, screen hard to see in daylight
this wasa great phone ALTHOUGH the screeen is hard to see indaylight, AND, i had the mobiledevice replacedtwice within thefirst year because any exposure to moisturemade the phone inoperable
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

After a year of use.... working great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2012
from Riverside, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
This is a good phone..... simple with just enough features to make it useful and interesting.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Sunburst

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, voice dialing
A nice phone but lacks voice dialing of even older phones.
The touchscreen is a nice feature.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good touchscreen phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2012
from Riverside, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This phone is nice and light, fits in my pocket and purse easily and doesn't feel bulky. I love the touchscreen, but like another reviewer said, the pictures scroll really fast if you tilt the screen a little, which can be annoying. The phone doesn't have a lot of apps or games, and sometimes it lags. Overall, a good phone for basic uses.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lightweight-Good battery life

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2012
from Allen,Tx
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, tough for a little phone been dropped many times.k
Cons: needs more volume, app buttons too far out can dial w/out knowing.
Great little dependable non 3G /4 app phone.
Touchscreen works great for texting, IF you have small fingers, or use a stylus.
Like the SLIDER for getting from A-Z.
Had it 2yrs, and no glitches except for one.
Turnaround on fix 1 week.
No probs since, after market 110v wall chargers avail cheap.(not from Samsung) And you can carry as many batts fully charged as you want.Great of going on a trip, and no electricity is available(camping, hiking, etc.
So light you never know you have it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2012
from sacramento,ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Using the Samsung-A697 over a month now and i'm real pleased with it. calls are clear,and all features are perfect for what i need. the web browsing font is tiny and my big fingers are getting used to typing,but its easy to do,i relley like this phone and recommend it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2011
from Herndon ,Pa
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
good phone for the price performs very well..bright screen
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Touch screen

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, touch screen
I like this phone for what it is. It is not everything, but has many features that I do not need or use. It is very good for my needs. I do think that the touch screen is a little too sensitive.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better than others

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I've had 3 touch screen phones in the last year. This was is better than the other 2. One concern is that widgets will sometimes default back and are not on my screens. I have had to pull all of them back onto the screen a couple of times and I've only had the phone a couple of weeks. Would like to know what I'm doing that is causing this.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2011
from tn.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
had this phone almost a yr before any problems and samsung is fixing it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
WA5471ABP/XAA
4.2 out of 5(33)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2011
from Pleasant Grove, UT
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really like this phone. I have had it for a year, and I love it. Super durable! I have dropped it so many times, and I have dropped it in water too and it still works! The only thing I don't like is that if you have big fingers, it's hard to text because it is touch screen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

mine

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 26, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, easy to use
simple, easy to use. has all the features i need or want. need i say more?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 7, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
I have had this phone since the beginning of May. So far, it is a good phone. The touchscreen makes it easy to navigate and very stylish.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bang for your buck!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 8, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, battery life
I'm a somewhat of tech freak and I have owned other touch screen cell phones. I love this phone! Its was easy to figure out without having to look at the instruction manual, the battery life is FABULOUS! I am constantly texting, on social networking cites, or talking and the battery actually lasts a FULL day. The camera takes decent pictures. I have one minor complaint, it freezes up from time to time. Other than that this phone is GREAT!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2011
from AK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
over all the samsung sunburst is a really good phone. i haven't had any problems with it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

love the features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2011
from Edmonds Wa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This phone is easy to use. Once you get use to the lay out it is easy to find the apps your looking to use. It has a bright picture and feels good in your hands. Love the positive feed back from the touch screen vibration.I would recommend this phone to my friends.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good phone for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2011
from lexington nc
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, long battery life
Cons: Did not meet expectations
phone is durable, very inexpensive (with plan) however the touchscreen is aggravating to use because it wont recognize when and where you are touching it half the time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Captivate™ Android Smartphone
4.1 out of 5(1,985)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This phone is Cool.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2011
from Texas, County
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
So far I am Pleased with it. Still Phigaring it out put I am pleased. Wish it was bullet prof. but I let you know more as I use it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Stubborn Touch Screen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2011
from MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: touch screen needs improvment
It is a good phone but the touch screen sometimes takes several stabs to get an app to work. I purchased this phone because my last Nokia had no volume. This one has plenty.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent features except.......

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: can not sync with pc
The phone will not link or sync to a 64 bit PC, only a 32 bit PC. I'm very upset about this because the main reason I purchased this phone was to sync to my PC. I mean really, who owns a 32 bit PC anymore? How pre-historic! Samsung needs to get into the year 2011 and create phone and software that can work and function with today's technologly.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

gets easier to use everyday

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2010
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
First touch screen so at first I wanted to throw it across the room. The screen seemed so sensitive I felt like an infant trying to text...BUT--it got easier quickly and everyday I discover new stuff I can do. I despise reading owners manual unless I just absolutely have to so this has been an adventure. I think one of the best features is the ability to enlarge the font of a text message while reading just by using the up/down button on the side of the phone. when I am not wearing my glasses this makes it possible to still read the message. And that same button lets you scroll through pictures, contact list, etc without using the sensitive screen. So far the battery life is excellent.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2010
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
This phone is easy to use. The battery life has turned out to be much better than expected. The camera takes good pictures and even has a night mode for low light pictures. I would recommend this phone to my family and friends.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: slow
GREAT PHONE!!!! LOCKS UP SOME BUT STILL WORKS GREAT.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2010
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
good product my first phone, i love it, its easy to use, everything is there, that you will need, its awesome, i have nothing but good things to say bout it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
it is the right size and has all the features that i need
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This Product Has Amazing Apps

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2010
from Algonquin, IL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: hard to type on
I love this phone however its a little difficult to type considering its completely touch screen. The Apps on this phone are almost like an i phone with sorting however having the 3 pages makes it limited to which ones you use and there's a reminder that pops up on whatever page your one saying you have a missed call, text, voice mail, event or email( even if you put it on a certain page). However it's an overall good product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

No YouTube?!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 9, 2010
from Ellensburg, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is my first touch screen, and I like it quite a bit. It is sleek, easy to use, has great call quality, and has fast browsing. And I also like that I can quarter-turn and type texts QWERTY or hold it as normal and input texts the "old way." My only complaint is that it does not support YouTube--you can go to the website but when you try to play a video, it says "unsupported content," and there is no fix. If YouTube worked, I would have no problem giving this phone all 5s and recommending it to everyone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
11of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Like with all new cell phones, it's a bit frustrating to settle into it. But eventually you do.
The touch screen isn't the best material, and a bit awkward to use.
The phone is fast, lightweight, the already-installed applications are helpful and fun, voice quality is nice, and takes about 3-5 seconds to load the average webpage.
I don't really like the fact that you can't just put any regular head phones into it, though. You have to buy their products for it. The camera quality is nice.
Over all, it's a really nice phone, aside from a few irks.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
12of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Start with Difficult Keyboard

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: tricky touchpad.
This is not an Android phone but it could be a decent starter phone for newbies is only it had a capacitive keyboard/screen. The screen/key touch on this is very tricky. It is heavy and your touch has to be just the right duration or it will not enter correctly. If not for that this would be a prettyu good almost smartphone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Obsolete by the time I got it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: i'm told my voice comes across very clearly
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
Nice phone, but already obsolete by the time it was delivered. Not to knock Samsung, because I'm generally a fan of the company, but, I paid too much money for the features this phone has. Wish I had waited a couple of months and gotten another windows phone (my last phone was a Cingular 3125 with Windows Mobile). This one doesn't compare favorably to my old Cingular 3125. Display is IMPOSSIBLE to see outdoors even on a cloudy day -- I have to take my sunglasses off and try to shade the screen as much as possible to see anything. Buying this phone was a big mistake. Camera, screen lock, and volume buttons are all located exactly where my hand naturally falls while using the phone. Even after a year I still can't find a way of holding the phone to talk into it without pushing one of these buttons. Very poorly designed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Frustrating interface

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2011
from Lake Nokomis
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, good battery life
Cons: poor interface design
Controls are not intuitive and too easy to miss. Often unresponsive or too slow to respond. I still have trouble accepting phone calls before they go to voicemail.
Button controls are far too sensitive -- too often it shuts down, or worse, places calls for me while it's in my pocket!
I also had a lot of trouble configuring a phone /PC interface for the purpose of uploading photos.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

great beginner touch screen phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2011
from washignton state
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, softwear glitch, no online video
i got this phone about a year ago, i had software issues about 6 months after i got it but ATT replaced it with another phone and i have had no problem. i dont like that it does not support online videos and it is slow online but its great to learn how to use a touch screen.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Captivate™ Android Smartphone
4.1 out of 5(1,985)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It's Good for What its Worth the Battery Life last....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2010
Pros: Lightweight, battery life awesome
Cons: texting is too sensitive you press send and opt t
I love the ring tones and voice recognition more than anything...what i don't like is the sensitive texting option...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not Worth The Hype

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2010
This phone worked well for the first 30 days, then started acting up. I'll be in the middle of a call the bluetooth comes on (although I'm not using a head set), so my party can't hear me because the phone is transmitting through an imaginary head set. Then it just drops the call. Very frustrating. It happens if I'm on the phone for more than 10 mins! Aaaagh!!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
8of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not What I Wanted In A Touchscreen Smart Phone.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 16, 2012
from Ga
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, lame
Not What I Wanted In A Touchscreen Smart Phone. Less apps and it was super slow makes u go crazy with how long it take you can not lock it like you can with most smart phones so anyone can get in your thing it not helpful at all!!!!!!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

hate this phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2011
from Dallas,Tx
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I normally like samsung phones but this phone drops calls and you are only able to use some of the task while talking and using other features. I rather get another company phone than this if I had to do it again.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

THis product was good in a pinch

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2011
from Dupont In
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, not very many free apps, bad battery, hard to text, not very efficient, not durable
THis product was very cheaply made. Since the day i received it,it has given me trouble. It randomly shuts down. It is hard to find free apps. It also is hard to text on compared to most touch screens. The calibration doesnt work well either.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2011
from Ms
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This phone could have been a great phone but miserably dissappoints in the fact that it is not wi-fi or 3G capable.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Samsung Sunburst

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2010
from Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, need to keep it simple, manual not correct
This is not an ideal touch screen phone. Not all of the information in the user manual is correct, i.e., down loading pics to PC. You have to get drivers and program from Samsung web site. Then the program does show you how you should go about getting the phone connected to the PC, but when you try to connect through USB and follow the instructions you cannot connect the phone. Too much info for the small phone. Still have not been able to get pics to PC after two days of trying. User manual on line is different than the manual that comes with the phone. Instructions are too vague.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone