Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T Phones
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Sync (SGH-a707)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Sync (SGH-a707)

You're dialed in to the world of entertainment; your phone should be, too. On the outside, the SAMSUNG Sync™ has edgy good looks and handy, touch-sensitive media keys. Inside, it's a high-tech, high-speed, quad-band powerhouse that lets you enjoy music, video, photography, gaming and the Internet like you never thought possible. You will have fun with this phone. Period.
Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sync (SGH-a707)
Review 1 for Sync (SGH-a707)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLynniepooh
onNovember 22, 2009
from New Tazewell, TN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I love this phone..I actually need another one but unfortunately AT&T is carrying many flip phones or this style. I dropped my in a glass of tea..it still works except a few buttons...I would love to have a new one...it has everything I need and it is so easy to use. There are only two things I would change...the ability to zoom pics before you take them and be able to check text messages if your on the phone. Its an amazing phone...it just great. If it is possible I would love to purchase one from samsung themselves. I really don't want any other phone. This one is the BEST!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sync (SGH-a707)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bysugarbear
onOctober 12, 2009
from Benton Harbor
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
When I bought the phone it was a good phone. Att network is not who you want to deal with for service. The phone itself is a good choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sync (SGH-a707)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJune 8, 2009
I have had this phone for over a year now and it is a great buy. The screen has great resolution and the graphics are good for games and apps. It comes with a decent camera that works well for those candid moments when you don't have a regular camera. The media player is awesome for when I go to the gym and if I want music at work and the expandable memory (micro SD) makes for plenty of storage. With bluetooth capability you can connect to a ton of speaker sets and headphones. I would definitely recommend this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sync (SGH-a707)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone EVER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjinxeded
onApril 18, 2009
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love everything about this phone. The texting is easy, and has great memory and battery life. The camera is great and it's functions make taking pictures and editing them a breeze. Need I say more?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sync (SGH-a707)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byelantranut
onJanuary 21, 2009
this is a really good phone. i have one and the features that this phone has are excellent. the way you can have ringtones on it and use them to show you who is calling is great. the pictures that it takes are of great quality and the phone itself is just well built. i have dropped it countless times and it has not broken and nothing has happend to it. I highly reccomend this phone to anyone who wants a phone with great features and very good durability.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sync (SGH-a707)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A true masterpiece from Samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNeurace
onJanuary 5, 2009
from Washington, D.C.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This phone does everything you need a phone to do. It also performs these functions with elegance, style and proficiency. I don't have a bad thing to say about this phone. It has great service, long battery life and boasts the necessary features in a compact design.
Keep up the great work Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sync (SGH-a707)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

faster than my home computor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onDecember 28, 2008
from houston, texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I've had this phone for 22 months and never had any problems. It has exceeded my every expectation. On many web sites it's even faster than my home computor. The only thing I wished It had was a flash for the camera.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sync (SGH-a707)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good,very convenient phone

Byccfman
onDecember 5, 2008
from Cleveland,TN
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I purchased this phone because it was one of the
phones offered with the calling plan that my wife
and I have. After I got accustomed to the phone I
found it to be user friendly and helpfull. I use it to
keep on schedule as well a in-touch with all friends
and family. I was especially pleased to find out that
it was compatable with my Tom Tom nagivator for
hands-free calling. A representative from Tom Tom
called this particular phone a "rich mans" phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sync (SGH-a707)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best i ever used

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysilas
onDecember 4, 2008
from southern new England
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
i love my Sync,I got it in march of 2007 ,(now is Dec 2008),and Still my phone is faster to the web than most newer phones with 3g !
Good camera,plug in memory cards easily,large internal memory,easy bluetooth applications;this has all i'll ever need.
Thanks,Samsung!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sync (SGH-a707)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone & Solid Design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byshintopig
onMay 13, 2009
from Princeton, NJ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This phone is a great buy. It's solid and definately can take punishment without showing much of a difference. It's solidly built, with a nice hinge that doesn't show wear. The screen is beautiful and full of color. Definately, the screen outweighs the somewhat boring exterior design. Great micro-sd connectivity though the propreitary USB connections needs a special "Samsung-only" cable. Overall a great phone with a great set of features, programs and a solid design.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sync (SGH-a707)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Still Current

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFelix
onJanuary 21, 2009
I love this phone. When I tried to upgrade, I realized that my Samsung SYNC was still in stride with some of the newer phones. This is one of the older phones that was made for today. It's apparent by it's resale value.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sync (SGH-a707)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

An excellent product worthy of the brand

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJerseyDevil
onDecember 7, 2008
from Troy, MI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have had my SYNC SGH-a707 cellphone for 15 months and have no complaints whatsoever. It's easy to use, stylish and comfortable, with easy-to-view graphics (I wear glasses). The security of the clamshell design suits my preference to an open-faced cellphone and the clearly indicated controls make adding new numbers and accessing the many functions simple. I can use it one-handed and hear clearly when speaking and the slim design fits in my pockets.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.