Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Propel™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Propel™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone

Rating:
3.231 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
8 out of 12(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Propel™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Propel™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely the best phone ever.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybbbbbbb
onOctober 5, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Here's the deal, I am terrible with phones. I have never had a phone that has lasted more than one year.
However, this bad boy has withstood FOUR YEARS of my clumsiness and is still going strong. I am not big on internet, but I text and play a card game constantly.
The screen is still as bright as ever (except for a few dog hairs that somehow made their way under the plastic) and the slider is still in perfect sliding condition. I have the tendency to slide it back and forth when frustrated or bored and usually end up wearing that piece out first and ruining the whole phone.
I am not gentle with this thing, I've thrown it across the room into the wall several times as well as dropping it from high places. Plus, you can run games and music applications simultaneously which helps to pass the time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Propel™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byfruity10147
onMay 1, 2013
The samsung propel is a good basic phone for users that want a qwerty keyboard and isnt comfortable with a touch screen phone
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Propel™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Small and fully functional

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySanDiegoJack
onAugust 31, 2012
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: qwerty keys are smaller on newer units
What a little workhorse this phone is. Wore out my first one, then bought another. Will use this as an overseas traveling phone as it is compact, easily fits into a front pocket and great to travel with (unlocked too).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Note (AT&T), Carbon Blue
4.7 out of 5(443)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Propel™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

love me phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bylovemycellphones
onJuly 31, 2012
from waldron, arkansas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
i love the samsung propel. this is the 2nd one i have ever had n i love it. i love samsung. its really easy to use and great quality with the wal papers but i do thank it could use some wifi.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Blackjack II™ Windows Smartphone
4.7 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
a107 Cell Phone
4.1 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
Samsung Strive™ Qwerty Cell Phone
4 out of 5(156)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Propel™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bywaso
onNovember 30, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
all in all its a very good buy dont regret it one bit
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Propel™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Descent phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytechette
onSeptember 5, 2011
from monterey, ca
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I had this phone for 2 years. It help 2 years worth of contacts, videos and pictures. Great video and picture quality!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Captivate™ Android Smartphone
4.1 out of 5(1,985)
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Propel™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Propel

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByLikesSamsung
onSeptember 21, 2010
from North Idaho
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, great battery life, reflector for self or with friends portraits.
Cons: small display, display not very clear, did i say small display?, tight keypad
I just upgraded from this phone to the newer "Impression" model. I owned a model exactly like the image model, white and red. I really liked the phone overall. I'm not a "power texter" but I do like the physical keypad best which is how I came to own this model. Back in January 2009, actual QWERTY keypads were not as common as they are now, so I picked this model. Battery lasted fine, actually much better than the new Impression has been lasting so far. Worst thing is the small fuzzy display.
Actually the main reason for an upgrade at all is the larger better display and wider keypad with the side slide out.
But the Propel is a good phone that I have recommended to other friends. I liked it!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Propel™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byspice
onJuly 24, 2010
from new york, new york
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I had this phone for the last 2 years and i love it as amatter of fact my son has it too, we use it so much that we wore out the battery twice using the web so much. dont know what i would do with out it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Propel™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good backup phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bydarkeagle61
onDecember 27, 2011
from austell GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable
Cons: Poor quality
i got this as a backup phone. it is good and reliable in an emergency.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Propel™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Looks good, performance lacking

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bypdxnative
onNovember 15, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, keyboard lock, battery life, poor speaker quality
My biggest problems with this phone are battery life (24hour wait, 1.5 talk), and the fact that the phone randomly unlocks itself. Sometimes it will remain locked for hours on end, other times (such as in the writing of this review) it unlocks itself after a few seconds. In the writing of this review, my 767 has unlocked itself 14 times.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Propel™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Display

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byspropel1
onDecember 14, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Phone has served well until was around 1yr old, display got dim and started the color shift and then just went blank. Poor quality in the screen display.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Propel™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

product does not last

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byaaronra1
onJanuary 1, 2011
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def
i signed a two year service contract to get this phone and product did not hold up for even half of the contract. i was very unhappy with the propel.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Propel™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do not buy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByComfort
onJune 22, 2010
I have had this phone for about 9 months when the LCD screen went out. I have owned two other Samsung products with much better service. AT&T told me when I got the phone that it was under Samsung warranty for 12 months from purchase date. This phone was not abused and was ot water damaged but still failed. I have owned and used cell phones for over 12 years and have had a number of cell phones. This phone is a great disappointment, it is defective. When I called AT&T they asked if the indicator inside the phone was a certain color and it was red. They told me that the phone had either gotten too hot or possibly too cold (since at that time I had only owned the phone through the winter months) they said Samsung would not warranty it if the color indicator was red. A freind of mine had the same thing happen to her propel phone and AT&T replaced hers. The indicator light on it was red when she got it back from AT&T! This phone is DEFECTIVE! DO NOT BUY! I promise you that this phone was not abused.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
16of 27voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.