Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone

Rating:
3.549 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 113 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
32
3 stars
18
2 stars
12
1 star
15
68 out of 106(64%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Never need another phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybdfin
onJuly 3, 2012
from pa
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life
Cons: no thread messaging
I have had this phone for over 2.5 yrs and it still works just as well as when in got it! It has been dropped, run over, and under water more times than i can count(with no case or screen protector) and other than looking very scratched up it works perfectly and can still go 2.5 - 3 days without being charged. I can upgrade my phone but still have not because there is no need for me to. It also does not need to have a data plan with it if you do not want one which is nice for me. The only thing that i wish was different about this phone is that it had threaded messaging instead of the separated inbox and sent messages. But This phone is nearly indestructible!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySingleMomPB
onJanuary 18, 2012
from Palm Bay, FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery lasts!!!
Got the Flight I as a replacement sight unseen from customer care. Had my Flight I over a year with no problems at all...Easy to use, only need one hand to open...no issues at all....Just added my sons to my plan and bought them both Flight II's which they love, but I refer the bottom slide Qwerty to the side slide.....Love this phone!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bought it again

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySisCelia
onDecember 26, 2011
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, touchscreen
After dropping a heavy object on the screen and damaging the 1st phone (after 2.5 years), I bought an identical Flight for a 3rd of the original price. It suits my needs until I move up to an iPhone in the near future. The touch is awesome, just make sure it's calibrated correctly... I rarely use the pull-out Qwerty keyboard as I prefer using the touch Qwerty on the screen. This time I'll keep it in its case so I won't damage the screen again!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycarter4
onOctober 11, 2011
this phone is awesome, it was very very easy for me to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS PHONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byogrebabiesmomma0708
onSeptember 26, 2011
from richlands, va
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of navigating menus
when me and my husband upgraded last i wanted a touch screen. the representative told us this would be an deal phone for me since i really didn't want a smartphone. the first phone i got gave me a few problems but after we got it replaced my new one has done incredible. i have a two and four year old who love to sneak mommy's phone and draw with the drawing tool, listen to my music on it, or look at the pictures an videos on the phone and card. this phone has really went above and beyond my expectations. it has survived my family with flying colors.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST PHONE EVER!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFreekazoid972
onAugust 5, 2011
from FL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, extremely durable
Cons: kinda-short battery life
this is the most durable bestest phone i have ever had!!!!!! i have actually accidentaly swam with it for over an hour and it still works perfect!!! i want the 2nd version soooo bad!!!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDeathValleyQueen
onJune 24, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, easy to customize
I contemplated getting a smartphone, but this little gem had everything I wanted without the giant price tag. First, I can get unlimited data on this (I believe most carriers have done away with that for the smartphones). At first I was a bit disappointed about not getting e-mail directly to the phone, but I was able to simply download a free application from Gmail and I was all set.
It would be nice to have texts in conversation mode, but if I'm really talking that long to someone, I can just pick up the phone and call them.
Advice - just make sure to completely close out of any app once you're done using it (specifically, choose "yes" when the phone asks if you want to exit). Having multiple ones open at the same time caused the phone to run a bit slowly for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than the Flight 2 and most other smartphones. A cheap bl*ckb**ry t*rch.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFlight1Fan
onMay 24, 2011
from Chicagoland
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, vertical sliding qwerty keyboard, good quality images from camera
works just like a smartphone w/out extra charges from service provider. Touch screen, email, music, messaging, data, games, internet, video/photo camera, qwerty, etc. Way better than the flight 2. Another company *ahem* starts with a B and ends in berry recently came out with basically an identical phone for a much higher price. Phone layout allows you to use it with one hand but is also fine with two. It doesn't REQUIRE you to use both hands, which is very useful when multitasking.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice Overall

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysamsungrules2011
onMay 5, 2011
from ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Design is great, keyboard is best ive used, big display!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very easy to use!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByReinastar
onApril 29, 2011
from Parma,ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am really not a smart person when people talk about technology..But this phone is soo easy to use and it helps you into the technology age!!I feel so much smarter using this phone..The screen is easy to see and easy to use the touch screen!!It has two keyboards that you can use.I really really am happy that I got this phone!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My favorite phone so far, yes, even after an "i".

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLoveDigitalToyz
onApril 22, 2011
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, decent battery life
I've owned this phone for over a year now. I love this phone, more than my razor, i, and a variety of other slide and flip models. I like that I can use the touch screen and then with a quick slide BOOM there's a QWERTY keyboard. I find the keyboard to be perfectly sized, not too big, not too small. I've used to to call, text, surf, message, take pics, you name it. I love the picture taking screen tools, very sensible and easy. I like that it's smaller than an iPhone. I've seen smaller phones but this one is slim, compact design. I've dropped this phone many numerous times, it has several dings now but still works great, no problem with the slide, keys, or display. Very few dropped calls. Overall, I would buy another one (which I think is now a Flight II).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great messaging phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRoycefisherman
onMarch 28, 2011
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of use
This phone will do everything it is designed to do and do it very well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features easy to use.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysmbrown
onMarch 17, 2011
from Somerville, Alabama
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no wifi
I only use my phone for calls and texting. it works great for that. This is my first phone with a key board and it is great. I will never get another one with out a key board. I am not old but I'm no kid I turned 25 about 12 years ago. All in all it works good for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is a wonderful phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytkw00
onMarch 16, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i love this phone best phone i ever had. the touch screen is easy to use and the key board is easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best overall buy for AT&T customers

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTimberwolf81
onJanuary 25, 2011
from Berry,AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, lots of functions, responsive touchscreen
Cons: Not high def
Samsung is the only brand I will use as long as i'm with AT&T. This phone has impeccable signal reception and call clarity.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJIMSTER34
onDecember 17, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
good phone. i really like how the phone is laid out. it's a fun phone good for texting and talking to friends
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Flight is a very worthwhile phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybrokerockstar89
onDecember 16, 2010
from Ortonville, MI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
The Flight has been easy to use and less of a headache. I am most impressed with the durability of the touch screen itself along with its seeming resistance to scratching. The toolbar is very useful and quality of sound and reception is great. Overall this phone went above and beyond my expectations.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has nearly everything

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylizzard
onDecember 15, 2010
from Louisville, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, lots of editing options for photos, slides open and closed very easily, sound is great
Cons: Too big, hardly holds any texts
This phone is larger then my old phone, but it fits in my slightly large hand just fine. I like being able to use the qwerty or the touch screen. The buttons are all shortcuts, so that's great. My favorite thing is all the different ways I can edit my pictures. I like how everything is connected via shortcuts etc. I don't like that the phone hardly holds any texts. My sim card holds 30, and my phone says it holds 500, but I text a lot and if I don't delete texts regularly then I run out of room. The touchscreen also doesn't always register my finger. If I touch it for too long or if I don't touch it spot on then it won't register. I haven't had it long enough to know how to do everything, but so far it can do pretty much everything. It doesn't have any games on it except demos which is kind of annoying, but I don't play games on it a lot so it's not a big deal. The keys are perfect for texting. A tad small, but they just take getting used to. I'm not sure if it's my phone or the other line, but sometimes I have been disconnected or just can't hear the person I'm talking to. Overall I love this product and would recomend it to anyone who has bigger hands.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally, Something Reliable!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byyeehaw12
onDecember 14, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesome speakers, easy access, reliable, great battery
This phone has become my best friend. It is so easy to use! The full QWERTY keyboard enables me to text easily. The camera includes zoom and you can edit pictures! The video quality is great as well. I can easily access the world in my palm! It is just the phone I have been looking for! The Samsung Fight A797 is not only appropriate for a teenager, but for all ages!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCherbear
onDecember 5, 2010
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, so easy to use and understand.
I love this phone. It is so much easier to use and understand for someone like myself that knows little about new technology. I also love the fact that it is not cumbersome to use and weighs less than my old phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFroglady
onDecember 4, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I shopped around looking for a new phone and I love the Flight. It is a great phone. I would recommind this phone to everyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Samsung Flight A797

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBclinville
onDecember 3, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I absolutely love my Samsung flight. I also own a Blackberry and prefer my flight over my Blackberry. It's pretty easy to learn and primarily use my mobile device for talking texting and checking my facebook account. As to where my Blackberry I have to open up several apps to check pretty anything I need to access. And opening up several apps as most Blackberry owners know opening multiple apps at the same time means slower loading times. So I most definitely rate the Samsung flight 5 stars if you use it primarily for the same three functions I use it for, talk, text, and facebook.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great phone!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDurangobrat
onNovember 11, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Wasn't sure if I was going to like this phone as I loved my other cell phone that had just died. I am in LOVE! Its a great phone, has a lot of great features and was just what I was looking for plus more!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone there is...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynetworknorton
onNovember 4, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very exellent phone. I love it..!! The phone has a nice and excellent design and the slider is just awesome when it slides down... I REALLY LIKE IT...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

deb1

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydeb1
onOctober 11, 2010
from Ashland, MS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great phone, love the color and the touch screen. Easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NOT BAD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKDMIDD2002
onOctober 7, 2010
from CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
OVERALL THIS IS A GREAT PHONE...ONLY THING I DID NOT LIKE WAS ITS SOMEWHAT LARGE SIZE WHEN TEXTING.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By83porsche
onSeptember 18, 2010
from Boyne City, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Great phone for the money. Many features if you are interested in a mid-range phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best transition to the 21st Century!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBillandLinda
onSeptember 17, 2010
from Sneads, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: att wants extra for some apps
My wife and I are closing in on retirement. We have used simple phones for years. We wanted to break into the 21st century and experiment with Texting and web on our phones. We found the perfect phone to make this initial transition. It will do far more than we can ever want it to do at our age. It will also load JAVA apps including the new Opera mini browser. The only little part I hate, is how ATT locks out some of the functions (icons) unless you pay extra.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

pretty good...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byshizzneyy
onSeptember 11, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I had to get this phone because my LG Xenon broke. I have had it for 2 days now and I really like it so far. Even though the keys are pretty small on the keyboard that isn't really a problem for me since I have smaller hands. I haven't figured out yet if you can save pics you take on the built-in camera to the memory card you have in it. If you can't, then that is the only thing I find wrong with this phone, everything else is great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykaybird
onApril 19, 2010
from Talladega, AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love my new phone. It does everything I need it to do. Once you get used to using the touchscreen it is great. I would reccomend this to anyone who was looking for a first time buyer, user freindly touch screen phone. It has lots of extars and the text messaging is easy to use and simple.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Favorite Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAceman
onMarch 19, 2010
from Nashville, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have had five phones in the last few years and the Samsung Flight is BY FAR the best! The touch screen is the great, especially after you use the calibration feature to calibrate it. I was worried about texting on the small keys and the size of the phone, but I got used to it very quickly and the phone fits just fine in my pocket. It also has a touch screen numeric keyboard that works great (T9, Abc, and Handwriting modes). The call quality is awesome and the price with a contract agreement is phenomenal. The ONLY thing I don't like is a small rattling noise when the phone vibrates, but that is easily overshadowed by everything else the phone does very well. I got way more than I payed for. If you want a GREAT, durable phone that doesn't require a data package, and won't cost you an arm and a leg, the Samsung Flight is the way to go.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+27points
27of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTrainman63
onDecember 31, 2009
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I got the flight on December 24th. My first concern was how small the text keys were. I have fat fingers, but to my surprise, texting is a cinch. It has a clear display, very easy to use. The only problem I'm having with the phone is receiving texts. I don't know if that is a problem with this phone or AT&T. But AT&T is working with me to get the problem solved. Overall, I'm extremely satisfied!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Christmas Present Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onDecember 21, 2009
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I got my phone yesterday and i absolutely loved it. I like it how its touch screen and a full keyboard. But the keys are really small with big fingers, but its okay. And the phone sometimes processes things slower than you would want it to but overall its a great phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
22of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Samsung Flight rules!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAtheria
onNovember 16, 2009
from West Linn, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I ran to AT&T and bought the Samsung Flight on the first day it was for sale, and am so glad I did! I love this phone! And trust me, I've gone through my share of phones this past year. I love the combo of a touchscreen with full qwerty keyboard. The phone is not bulky but has a good sized screen. The touchscreen is responsive and the call quality is great. It's like a smartphone but you don't have to pay smartphone prices. I surf the web, Facebook, Twitter, MySpace, check email, etc. I watch videos with ease. This is one of the best bangs for the buck! Oh yeah, and it's cute!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+42points
48of 54voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylcpd59
onNovember 13, 2009
from Lake Charles, La.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I just upgraded to the Flight very nice phone and very user friendly. The disk tell you everything you would ever want to know.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This phone will run forever

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMay 8, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, touch screen t9 keyboard, full qwerty keyboard, long-lasting battery, user friendly
Cons: Too big, sub-par camera, laggy keyboard speed
I have used this phone on and off (in between other upgrades or phones bought online) and somehow always end up going back to it. While it may not be the most interesting or appealing phone on the market, especially with the way technology and cell phone manufactureers are going, it is definitley one of the most reliable. It's pretty user friendly and makes texting easy with the touch screen, T9 input method AND a keyboard. This could be even more facilitated with threaded messaging and the keyboard tends to lag behind the speed of my fingers. The phone is built rather sturdily and has yet to fall apart after my two years of use. The battery life is wonderful (can usually go for 2.5 days) and call quality isn't bad. I've ran this phone over, dropped in a cup of water AND a swimming pool and dropped it numerous times. And nothing. This phone is a warrior!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Note (AT&T), Ceramic White
4.8 out of 5(283)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycatrina718
onMay 4, 2012
from Pelham,AL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This was a great starter cell phone for my son. He has been able to access his favorite sites without any trouble, and it has kept on working just great even though he has dropped it more times than I can count.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDORRKK
onFebruary 2, 2012
from Sonora, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, no text conversation feature
I dropped the phone into a bucket of water, after fishing it out and drying it with a hairdryer. Ive been using it another six months with no problems. Only con is its hard for me to text fast enough: there are too many steps to take for messaging and changing between text modes.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone for a Good Price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byawils
onDecember 11, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: poor touchscreen
I have enjoyed this phone. The touch screen needs to be refined but I do enjoy the phone overall.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bynetworker67
onNovember 3, 2011
from chicago
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, easy to use for a novice
Cons: usb cable hard to find
I had to return to my FLIGHT after a snafu with a another product. I should have never left this phone. It IMHO is the perfect phone for a person that chooses to keep the phone a phone with the ability to occasionally text and email. The touch screen makes it easy to access the features one uses most. Pair it with New Studio software and you can maximize the camera and music player. I will probably keep my FLIGHT until I finally find a need for a phone that is also a computer.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByChare
onAugust 18, 2011
from Detroit, MI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product has great features and very lightweight
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone, minor problems

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNakalla
onAugust 2, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, touchphone
Cons: charging with a blackberry charger
Well, yeah. This is a wonderful phone for a younger person that doesn't care much about features, more for calling and texting. It has great unlimited data and is very fast, and durable. The pictures are great and the photo editing is wonderful also. I do know about the charging issue, the thing is, DO NOT use an lg charger if your phone is dead, or the original charger. Use a blackberry charger that fits it. It works a lot better than the Samsung charger... The touch screen works great for me so far and it is a great value, and since it's so small, durable, and good-looking, it's great for someone who might drop it a lot. Overall it's like a smartphone on the cheaper side.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The keypad is WAY too small.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycrabbys44
onJuly 2, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I got this phone for the "full size" key pad. The keys are so small I can't use it unless I have a fingernail.
I actually ordered the phone this one replaced, but received this one as the other was out of stock. Otherwise I would have got a different phone.
Price was right.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

really good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymanicredd
onJune 23, 2011
from masontown pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: touchscreen not very responsive
i really love my new samsung flight. my only complaint is the touchscreen is not always responsive. i half to touch it SEVERAL times before it responds mainly on seeing texts messages.it is VERY annoying!
other than that, i absolutely LOVE this phone!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

All around good phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By2stinky
onMarch 27, 2011
from Missouri
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: small keyboard, freezes up-initially
This is my first touch tone/full QWERTY keyboard phone. Definitely a step up for me. The phone did "freeze up" a few times when I used it during the first month but I haven't had any problems with that for a while now. Keyboard is a little small for me. But it seems that random letters show up even though my fingers aren't even close to those buttons-not sure what is going on with that. All around nice phone with many features I haven't even touched on yet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Doesn't work well with Ford Microsoft Sync

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByTempusFugitDude
onFebruary 26, 2011
from Tustin, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: easy to use for most features
Cons: does not work with microsoft sync in ford products
Overall a good phone, but will not download phonebook to Sync in my Fusion and until i upgraded my firmware in the Fusion to 2.1, it would not even connect up.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byslowstarter
onFebruary 21, 2011
from Houston,TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations
I upggraded to this phone a year ago. Good phone if you want to text and talk. Apps OK but I do not use them. This phone is not very durable but does seem to work well. I like the keyboard and the ease of finding contacts. Limited to 6 favorites. Can't sync with computer without special cord, hard to work but once you do get it onthe computer it works fine. All in all a good phone and would recommend for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I cannot believe this phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjcmayf
onFebruary 15, 2011
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I bought this phone less then a year ago. I consider myself the anti-christ of cell phones. I destroy at least 2 a year. Several days ago I was talking to a friend when my phone slipped out of my hand and tumbled 5 stories to the ground. The only thing I could think of was all my contacts being gone... again. I found the phone (in one piece) and the cover but not the battery. After the weekend I got the call, the battery was found. I popped it and and I cannot believe this but my phone works. This thing is a beast.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NIFTY PHONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byswoosh14
onFebruary 12, 2011
from ILLINOIS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was not ready for a smart phone, but this one has the look and feel without the complications of a full smart phone. great QWERTY keyboard too!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone for the money!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybubbasuwannee
onJanuary 30, 2011
from Ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Has all the features someone would want nowadays, touch screen, keyboard, internet apps. Keyboard would be better as a side folder which I see they changed with the new model. Sometimes the touch screen lags a bit, but overall it works pretty good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByYankeesdude41
onDecember 3, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
The touch screen and QWERTY keyboard are fantastic. The phone runs fast, even when surfing the internet. It may lag a bit if you try to multi task on it a bit too much, but it never freezes. Good overall product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byforeverandalways
onNovember 28, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
the phone is good. but sometimes you have to recalibrate it when you drop it and it gets scrached really easy. along with the screen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent phone for the price. Great upgrade for me.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNoiphoneforme
onNovember 12, 2010
from Fort Knox, KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, battery life
Cons: touch screen inaccurate
I just recently upgraded towards smarter phones and i love my samsung flight. the screen has excellent quality and the touch screen, while a bit behind sometimes, has excellent, adjustable feedback. the keyboard is smaller than I'm used to, but it is only a small thing to get used to and my texting speed is nearly back to max. Overall, a great phone with a few easily reconcilable drawbacks.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fast phone but a little slippery

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByJenJen
onOctober 22, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: slippery keys too close
I like the phone however, the qwerty keyboard is too small, I keep hitting the wrong letters while texting, its very annoying.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Good Buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByInlovewithmyLord
onOctober 12, 2010
from Belleville, Ar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It is a sturdy phone with great features and a wonderful value. I would recommend this phone to all my friends
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Thusfar I like the features of this phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byrecnad
onOctober 9, 2010
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I just traded my lg phone and so far I do like the Samsung. I can finally hear the answer tone when I am receiving a call. The keys on the keyboard are quite small but I guess it will take some getting used to. The one thing I didn't like when I was setting the phone up was the tutorial. I had to contact the company to find out how to access my speaker phone. This is the first phone I have had where the user manual is a cd so if I need to find something out about the phone, I have to wait until I get home to access the cd on my computer. Also, I don't know why there is only room for 6 favorites. I still haven't found how you put the phone on vibrate when you can't use the ring tone, such as in a meeting. I suppose time will tell how overall satisfied with the phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAltizer74
onSeptember 19, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This it the first touchscreen phone that have own. I like the touchscreen, the querty keyboard and all the cool features. I would recommend it to anyone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDaddyBear
onSeptember 17, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just bought this phone for the qwerty keyboard cause I text a lot
and I really like it. I recommend it to anyone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

cool phone

Bysugars
onSeptember 9, 2010
from central ca.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
i lost my lg neon and this is my replacement....so glad i got it. i haven't used all the features yet but so far i think it's my fav phone yet. the touchscreen is awesome and texting a breeze. the flight is a smidge larger than i've had before but i really like that, comfortable and classy too..the pictures and the vidios are ok...i think u will b pleased if u decide on the flight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

amazed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywoodburnproud
onJuly 11, 2010
from Woodburn Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is the first time I have ever had anything more than just a phone, and this thing is really incredible. The ease at which things happens is also helpful. The only thing I have an issue with is I haven't learned how to turn off the button sounds. Other than that its great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
21of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygoban
onMay 8, 2010
I had 3 lg neon's which I kept having call quality problems and dropped calls. at&t suggested a different phone and I got the flight which is in a completely different league. I initially had the same call problems with the flight but it ended up being a problem with the Sim card. This is a great phone. Its not a smart phone but the features are close with a cheaper data plan.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
20of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynikkinicole
onApril 30, 2010
from Atlanta, GA
Having started with a simple trac phone a few years ago this phone is a dream! I love the light weight and the simple ease of use. I haven't had any problems with it at all. I usually use the phone for texting (I'm a super text person). The camera is amazing and work great for sending pic messages. The only thing I don't like it that the messages aren't threaded, but eh all the space that comes with the phone makes it easy to move back and forth. If you're one of those people that tends to go through a lot of phones then it's probably because you're too rough on them. Lighten up! If you're more of an internet user I think you should chose a different phone (this is just personal). This isn't an Iphone. It works well and is easy to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

the flight

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bytalkaholich
onApril 25, 2010
This phone is pretty good. I don't like how if you are talking on the phone , you cannot recieve or look at any messages , but you can send out messages!! To me , that's really dumb! I want a phone that I can text and talk on at the same time. What about you? I would NOT reccomend this phone to any one. And now I'm stuck in a 2 year contract...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

my grief

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byturtle9321
onFebruary 4, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
i do love this phone but hey guys you need to come up with a verrsion of pc studio that supports this phone. and why is nothing compatible with windows 7 yet. oh yeah and get rid of the restrictions that dont let me delete factory pics. oh and i cant change wallpaper on my lock screen. and it doesnt like third party apps because they always have to ask for permissions. and why is the new mobile email 5.00 a month on top of my data plan. but the feel and setup of the phone is fun. ive managed to work around some problems others ill just live with.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
16of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNyyankeefan
onFebruary 4, 2010
from Mesa, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I bought this phone, and its great! I've had no problems with it, the only bad part is you have to buy the USB cord that connects from your phone to the computer separately. Other than that, great phone, i give it 4 stars. The touch screen is easy to use, and the keyboard is nice and easy to type on, but not big. Its clear to hear and talk out of, and I love the features on it, Great Phone! I recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybamatraveller
onJanuary 6, 2010
from Mobile, AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
If you are like me and you are looking for a solid phone with lots of features that doesn't cost an arm and a leg, this is a great phone. Very compact for a phone with full QWERTY keypad and touch screen. Keypad is easy to navigate with plenty of room. Touch screen is very responsive. Some issues with 3G coverage and dropped calls, but most of this is due to where I live. The phone has great voice quality. Internet loads quickly and is easy to access. Battery life could be better, but overall a great phone for texting, internet, and social networking.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Phone Software

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byar2k
onDecember 13, 2009
this is a good phone, but looking at it the software has afew problems. the main one is that its not a very customizeable phone as far as functions, displays , and settings. given that its a newly realesed phone i expect software updates to be forthcoming to make the phones functions and settings more personalizable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Samsung Flight™ Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great phone but has some problems

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByNikkiT
onOctober 16, 2011
from Houston texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Battery is hot all the time, can't make anymore than three calls. The battery doesn't last as long as it used to or the phone just doesn't charge.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of