Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone

Rating:
3.085 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(201 Reviews) 200
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 201 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
56
3 stars
27
2 stars
25
1 star
50
97 out of 181(54%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it for the value and durability

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2013
from milwaukee, wi
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This phone has helped me across the oceans, falls, drops, crashes and has been the best backup ally so far.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2012
from Earth
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, ringtone volume stays consistant
I have had this phone for the past two years and I am very happy with it. I like the touch screen, the call quality, and the audio quality. I like that it does basically everything a smart phone does, without having to have a data plan. I am not too crazy about the keyboard because it's not as easy to text on it as the Samsung Evergreen, which has a physical QWERTY keyboard. The choice of ringtones already on the phone is okay and I like that the ringtone volume stays the same. The phone is pretty durable. It has been dropped a few times and still works. All in all, the phone is great and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a touch screen phone with features, but does not want or need a smart phone and data plan that is required to keep one running.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Preview Request

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 3, 2012
from muskogee oklahoma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i like the samsung solstice 2. it can do almost every thing a smart phone can do
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2012
from al.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, slim
this phone is very simple to use for us old folk lol
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(469)
 
 
 
 
 
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2012
from tucson,az
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
first experience with this type - takes some getting used to
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A general review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2012
from Milford, DE
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, this phone is super tough
Cons: the qwerty key boards keys are to small, it tends to be sluggish when it gets cold
I love this phone! This is my first ever touch screen phone and so far it's been a breeze to use. The Solstice II is quick to respond to a command(a touch), it has clean, crisp sound quality and a ton of apps. I chose the Solstice II because of Samsung's reputation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loaded with features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
from Cleveland, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great styling!, louder ring tones than my previous phone
This is my first "smart phone" so I don't have a lot to base it on. But overall, I have to say this is the best I have seen on the market to date. I have used a couple others, and seen a few people that have been "less than happy" with the ones they have owned.
As with any "new" phone, it takes a little time to learn how all the features work. To save a lot of hassle, just download the manual, and watch the online video.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2012
from Greenville, MS
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no earphone slot
This phone is a good phone. Unlike glass screens, this phone is not easy to brake. I have dropped this phone many many times and it still works as though I didn't drop it at all. I like the fact that it has a lock button on the side so that i can lock and unlock it to prevent pressing any buttons while in my pocket. The only thing that I do not like about this phone is that it doesn't have a slot for earphones. I think one might have to purchase Samsung earphones or some type of earphones to fit into the charger's slot. This is my first touchscreen phone and it will be my only touchscreen phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

app friendly , versitile,has sd slot for more storage

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great touch screen
Cons: the camera is terrible, video on this phone is aweful as well
overall a great smartphone. is easy to use, great web browser supports yahoo messenger and other online msger services.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2012
from Oklahoma City, OK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I love my new smartphone. Goodbye, Cricket and hello AT&T!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best and First phone ever!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
from Mobile, AL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: weird lock button or switch, i don't like keyboard when vertical
This phone is small, compact, and very easy to use. Take excellent pictures and has a very nice speaker. Awesome apps such as Facebook, IM, and more. If you ask me this will be the best phone ever. Drop it a few times but still works like new. Good for texting.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

1st touchscreen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
from texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this was a perfect starter touchscreen phone. Easy to learn how to convert from keypad to touch screen. ill only buy samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

its a great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2011
from tulare, ca
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
its really good to use except when you call sometimes it shutoff.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
just got the phone easy to use and easy to learn how to use
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2011
from dixon mo
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great for texting a lot taking excellent pictures downloading songs and ringtones.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2011
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like everything about this phone. It allows you to do about anything you like easily and simply.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great phone..... absolutely LOVE IT!!! Great value
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AT&T's best phone without a data plan!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2011
from Reading
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, sensitive touch screen, sound quality, overall performance, easy to use, nice camera
I bought this phone for my brother because he wanted a good phone without having to purchase a data plan. I only recommend Samsung phones, and he chose the Samsung Solstice II. There are many pros to this phone. Great touch screen action, nice display, good camera, and as usual with Samsung, great phone clarity and easy to use. If you want a good quality phone without spending monthly on the data plan, this phone is for you,
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this mobile!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera features
I have bought this mobile and i love this mobile. Am totally satisfied with this mobile. I love all the features the mobile has. The Camera features rock. The mobile is light weight. Rarely i find the mobile restarts itself but that is not a problem to me. It has satisfied my expectations just as i thought my mobile would be.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solstice 11

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2011
from Sacramento CA.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs larger keyboard
Love this phone. Much better than original solstice. I am delighted by end user ease. More onscreen icons to help navigate and easier navigation. Greate phone overall.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
7of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2011
from Homeworth Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, slim, takes good photos
I decided to try the soltice II for my phone upgrade, it caught my eye on the display..it has a attractive shape,the size is right on to fit into your pocket, it has a large touch screen.
The mini usb connection is a nice touch. I'm very happy with this phone....I made the right decision with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
BD-P4600
4.4 out of 5(39)
 
 
 
 
 
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really like this phone. It is small and has many features you can use and apps. I love it!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing :D

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 6, 2011
from Philippi,WV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: wish it was pink or green
the only thing i would add the this phone is a keyboard for quick texting other than that i love it so far :D
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Solstice 2

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2011
from Clinton, IA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
I would highly recommend this phone to anyone easy to figure out, battery lasts a long time, accessing everything is easy I love this phone and hope it lasts a long time it's very easy to use. the phone has only froze on me once and I just took battery out and restarted haven't have any problems since. texting can be used like phone or turned sideways for keyboard. My next phone will hopefully be samsung solstice 3 or 4 .Thanks ATT.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Soltic 2

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2011
from Orlando,Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, compact
Right now I have no commit on this product but to say it is Awesome easy to use and light weight and compact
and very sharp with it's text WOW!!!! Love my new phone thanks to AT&T for this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
5of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had many cellular phones, but the Samsung Solstice II is just remarkable. It is easy to use, performs well and the features are just impeccable. The applications are great especially the radio which has crystal clear sound like on a regular stereo system. If this were a movie I would give it 2 thumbs up for greatest.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an Incredible Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2011
from Tacoma, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, battery life, ease of use, size, music player
Cons: spotty reception, slows/freezes occasionally
This is my first "touchscreen-only" phone, and I have to say, this is one of the best phones I've ever had. Initially, I was a bit intimidated making the big switch between button phones and touchscreen, but this phone has an amazing overall ease of use. When unlocking the phone, I thought it was especially nice that you have the option of using the unlock switch on the side of the phone, or instead, the unlock button on the touchscreen. The phone is small, yet not too small that someone with big fingers (like me) can't text on it.
Really- the only complaint I can think of is that OCCASIONALLY (OCCASIONALLY people!) the phone slows down or freezes. I've found this to be the case only when creating a long text message, and then locking and unlocking the phone. After unlocking, the phone sometimes takes a second to load what you had wrote beforehand. This has only happened twice to me so far though, and with both occasions, I didn't need to reboot the phone.
OVERALL: Incredible phone. Worth every penny.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
3 out of 5(362)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just got this phone and it has great fetures that I didn't know they had.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Soltice Contact Sorting

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2011
from Ga
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Soltice phone seems to be very good except one cannot select how to sort contacts by either First or Last Name. Phone is defaulted to First Name.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2011
from Port Deposit MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone, it is easy to use, the camera takes great pictures. The sound and volume is very clear.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 13, 2011
from Milford, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had this phone about two weeks now and I have not had any problems with it. I love the touch screen and the camera features. I love the apps that came on it also. I have not found anything wrong with this product yet and I dont intend to finding anything wrong with it. I even love the built in music player and memory card area for more storage. I even love the house charger because it is also a usb cable to hook up to my computer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solstice ll

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2011
from KC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life
Cons: no 3.5mm headphone jack
This is my 5th Samsung phone.
Pros are its is very intuitive, only used the book once to figure something out. Volume is awesome when mowing. So far its sweat proof and handles extreme temp changes without problems. Great battery life as well. Cons are no 3.5mm headphone jack and no ability to remove programs I don't use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 27, 2011
from seneca sc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I have had many phones before but this is the best phone yet battery life is good
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2011
I have had this phone for less than 24 hours and I have never been so impressed. I have yet to find anything I don't like. Good Job...!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 9, 2011
from New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have four phones on a family plan and we all use Samsung because of the quality and reliability
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2011
from Gothem City
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, call volume
this phone is the best. i bearly touch the screen to type and i love that. the call volume is loud, i hear soft tone folks great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what I was looking for

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was in the market for a new phone. I am just a talk and text person. Every smartphone I looked at needed a data package just to use it. The Solstice II offered everything I wanted without having the data package. I am very happy with this product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

screen size

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2011
from Braintree, Ma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
the screen is more user friendly got the package in two day time customer service rep was excellent in helping me place my order on the internet
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 18, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight
Slim design, light weight. Easy to learn how to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More Adaptable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 21, 2011
from North Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, adaptable
One of the few phones that the cell phone providers don't require you to have the data connected but you still have the adaptability to connect to data.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

almost perfection in a phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2011
from Hardinsburg Ky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I wanted a smaller phone than the I phone. I like the features and the size. My wife has an I phone and for what I wanted in a phone I like this better. I'm very satisfied.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2011
from Oklahoma City, OK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, excellent scrolling
Great value for the price. Also the screen acts more like a smart phone. Much easier to scroll.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great 4 kids starter phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2012
from ohio
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
compact light great 2 take 2 that event u don't want 2 take smartphone 2
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
 
 
 
Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (AT&T)
4.6 out of 5(245)
 
 
 
23" All in One
4.4 out of 5(28)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

soltice II not meant for big fingers

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 17, 2012
from tucson az
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: dont like touch screens
I like my soltice II the only problems I ahve had with it so far is sim cards I have had it replaced 5 times in less than a yr and text on the touch screen with big fingers I finally bought a stylus which has made a big dif since I dont have to keep trying to type words and eraseing them due to mispelling them
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is just what I need

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This phone provides a limited amount of apps, which is great for someone who doesn't use a lot of apps anyway...it has the ability to add extra memory, always helpful, and it is a touchscreen...good stuff!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

touch screen

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 30, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
when on the phone the keys dont lock the speaker always comes on of my face always presses numbers while i an trying to talk
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

OK.. Not great but works for what I need

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2012
from Statesville, NC
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, simplistic yet advanced
Cons: slow sometimes, less features than a smartphone
I feel like people get this phone expecting it to be like a galaxy or iPhone and they were wrong to expect such. This is a simple, inexpensive touchscreen phone that is simply for people who want the features of a smart phone but the simplicity of a older phone. If you want basic phone, text, and web access with some access to apps then this is for you. If you expect a lot from this phone you will be disappointed and thats why I believe this is getting low ratings. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Solstice

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
This phone is very good quality, I've dropped it plenty of times and although their are some scratches the screen has never cracked.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Really like this phone. Samsung is a great product!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good phone just a few issues

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: mute button location, phone reboots all by its self
other then putting people on hold with your cheek and it just rebooting about three times a week its a great phone we as a family have 3 of these and they all turn off and back on by them selves
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

New phone, just activated.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I purchase two phones of this model for teenagers. We have not had the phones long enough to give a extended overview. But from all outward appearance the phone looks great with beautiful and practical features for the great price. I think the teens will love the the phones.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product can be improved by adding these features

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no self portrait, to long to accept a call and lock screen, not approved for mobile banking
Needs to easily accept a call with auto screen lock
Not approved for mobile banking
no self portrait feature
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall a very good phone for the money.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2011
from Grand Prairie, Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
On the whole, this is a very good phone, I like the phone, the screen is easy for me to see since I have bad eyesight and I love the camcorder/camera options.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
I really like this phone, but I wish that headphones came with the phone. There is a nice music player on the phone, but no headphones where included in the box.
On the plus side, the touchscreen & menu apps are a plus.
Please make sure that you use the slide bar on the right side of the phone when you are talking on the phone because you will hang up on someone if you don't.
All in all my experience with this phone has been mostly positive. I've had it for less than a month though.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2011
Pros: Lightweight
my Son loves this phone, I just need to find a wireless app for it so he can use it in wi-fi locations!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pretty good phone although it likes to reboot itself every once in a while. Drops calls sometimes, but think that is probably the AT&T network. Easy to use and the on screen help is cool.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good starter phone for your child

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2011
from Spring Hill, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This phone is simple to use which is what I wanted. The phone is my childs first phone. She picked it up and had no problems using it. She hasn't relly got into the recording and taking pictures much but I took a few and they look good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great features
This is my first phone and I haven't had it for a long time but so far I thinks its a really good phone.I also love all the great features included with this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Loving it so far!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2011
from Cola, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of use
Cons: a bit hard to learn at first
I got this phone without reading any reviews, just because my old Nokia flip phone was cracked and falling apart and I was able to get the free upgrade. After I ordered it, I saw all the reviews on AT&T's site about freezes and such, and got worried.
After receiving the phone, I did what I normally would with a new phone, I took out the SIM it came with and put in mine. Wouldn't let me do anything, froze up, emergency calls only. THEN I READ the manuel. (smart thing to do! :D ) and realized that the new SIM was already set with my number and once it was registered, it worked perfectly. Haven't had a single issue since I actually obeyed the instructions.
The key pad is a little small, but I think after using it for a while I'll get the hang of it. Otherwise, I really like this phone.
Oh, also, it allowed me to Bluetooth photos and music (album artwork and all) from my Macbook to this phone. I was seriously impressed. Can't use them for ringtones, but you can listen to them and they sound great. It only has room for about 6 or so songs if you're just using the phone and SIM memory.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not too bad

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 17, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Just got this phone, keep turning on the speaker phone when talking to someone because of where the button is on the touch screen. didn't realize it didn't have a full keyboard either, miss that part. but not bad so far, still learning
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for simple use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By