Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone

Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone

Rating:
3.982 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(227 Reviews) 227
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 227 reviews
5 stars
96
4 stars
79
3 stars
18
2 stars
20
1 star
14
175 out of 216(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for an active lifestyle.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMtnbiker
onSeptember 29, 2011
from Coarsegold, CA
Pros: Durable
If you're looking for a rough and tumble, easy to read, easy to hear, reasonably intuitive cell phone, this phone is for you.
I was almost scared off after reading many of these reviews, but I'm glad I took the chance. I've owned this phone for over 3 mths now, and am completely satisfied.
At 55, I appreciate the customizable features. I easily created a large legible display, selected a fairly loud and distinctive keypad sound, and moved the features I use most to the 4 position rocker switch, and customized the "shortcuts" menu to carry only the features I use.
My previous phone was a Samsung, so the phone seems fairly intuitive to me. Because of the large external speaker, "hands free" use while driving is easy. The graphics are a quantum leap ahead of my previous phones, and besides their great functionality, are visually appealing. The phone is fairly large by todays standards, which I like. It feels good in your hand, and the key pads are large and easy to use. Battery life is long. I use my phone primarily for texting, and going a week between charges is not uncommon. Regular voice call use will shorten that to about half. Its operation has been glitch free so far.
I bought the phone for it's ruggedness. I tend to break phones and so appreciated the tough outer shell, beefy hinge, and having the keys and display safely inside. The access panel for the battery and flash card has an o-ring seal and a tough, metal, coin twist latch that keeps the cover on and the battery in place.
This phone goes on remote mtnbike rides and gets thrown in a sweaty jersey pocket with tools and keys and such, where it's likely to get roughed up a bit in a tumble, and I have complete confidence that it will provide communication for me when I need it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+61points
85of 109voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Durable and practical

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNubian89
onJanuary 27, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable
I have had horrible luck with past cell phones practically being demon possessed and disintegrating on me. Sooo not the case with this phone! It's held up for two years after being dropped, having been wet, and dealing with my general clumsiness. It's a very reliable phone!
I like that I don't have to worry about butt dialing, that it is a traditional flip phone with buttons. It is no non-sense and rugged. A handy feature for me is that it has a tab in the back where I have been able attach a bright pull lanyard to it so it never gets lost in my purse.
My only negative: you may accidentally hit the Push to Talk button a lot and it's not good if you like to text (given the whole no full keyboard thing).
This a practical and durable phone that is well worth the price!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent design, a few minor flaws.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By501stCloneTrooper
onMay 23, 2013
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, seriously this thing is a tank.
Cons: the hinge is a bit looser than i'd like
I've been using this phone for about a year, and I have to say it's one of the best and most reliable phones I've ever owned. It looks and feels nice in my hand, and holy cow is it tough. I've dropped it on concrete multiple times and accidentally threw it into a brick wall once (oops!) and it has nary a scratch on it. The displays are also crisp and very easy to read.
The only issues I've had with this phone are with the microphone and the hinge - when I'm carrying the phone in my pocket with stuff like my keys or ID, I often find that they manage to slide between the two halves of the phone, so when I try to pull one out of my pocket the other comes with it! Also, although it could just be me, the microphone is very sensitive and will transmit the sound of your breathing if you hold it directly on your face. I generally hold the mic area around 1cm from my mouth to avoid interference from my breathing.
One other note, I've found that after a year+ of use it doesn't feel quite as fast as it used to, although I've experienced this with other cell phones and it's really not an inconvenience in any sense of the word.
All in all, a fantastic phone, with a few small problems that are in no way dealbreakers. If you buy this phone, you will NOT regret it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good no nonsense phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEliminator
onMay 8, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable
Does the job and does it well and that counts. Darn good rugged phone
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung's tough one!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRobert10wv
onFebruary 24, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
The Rugby is one the toiughest little phones on the market today. I have had mine now for over 2 years and have never had a problem with it. And it is water proof, too. Excellent value for the money spent.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One heck of a tough Phone WOW!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySleeperSteve
onJanuary 30, 2013
from Palm Springs, CA.
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, tough very tough, can take a fall & keep ticking, can take a pool and as soon as it is dry it works, toilet's no problem!! it will dry & work, you can almost use it under water.
Cons: can not think of any none!!
this was my first samsung cell phone and it will and did stand up to 3 pool dunkings and one toilet and many many falls as high as 20' feet high!! this phone is a smart phone and up to military spec's and it really is up to all you can do to it and I know and have heard the rugby lll is just as good and even better in some ways!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tough & Rugged phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBrix86
onJanuary 26, 2013
from Brunswick,new jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Great phone Nice & thick easy to use Nice size almost like a ipod bigger then a credit card, so you can see everything a lil weight to it better so you don't slip & drop it like most other phones, I would like more ringtones options only has 4 but Great phone if you bring your phone everywhere & not use a headset this is the phone for you it will stand up to mostly anything.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

tough phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysurtec
onJanuary 18, 2013
from new york
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, it is a flip phone
Cons: Not high def
like that it is a flip which makes it tougher than the new smart phones.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylittlerose
onJanuary 9, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone has held up for me like no other phone I have had. I like ever thing about it and it fits in my life with ease.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One tough cookie...

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDarenK
onDecember 31, 2012
from Utah
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I am in the military and in the dirt and roughing it quite a lot. I went through several other phones that seem to wither and die when they get a little dirty or sat in my side pocket while in the field. The Rugby seems to hold up to dirt, shock and moisture. It is one tough phone... almost as tough as Uncle Sam himself.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

USER-FRIENDLY

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvinRetirement
onDecember 12, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this phone. Besides being user-friendly, it's sturdy, easy to read due to font size, keys are large for large hands, reject list is a great feature, flip-phone so there is no accidental access like touch screens and, best of all, data package not required, but phone is capable to add the data package if you want it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Apps

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylyndall
onDecember 7, 2012
from ky
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, rugged, ease of use
Cons: can't add apps
If I could add apps easily, the phone would be just about perfect for my use. I have dropped it into a lake and it still worked. My son did the same thing with a I-phone and it was toast. Keep making phones this good and people wont be getting replacements as fast. Which is bad for your business, won,t have to replace them as often.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best of the rest

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMyonlyphone
onNovember 15, 2012
from Sierra Vista , AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Everything about this phone was designed for the everyday user
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The perfect tough-guy phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHawkinsHollow
onNovember 13, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, great battery!
This is my husband's second Rugby II and he is hoping they will still be available when we upgrade again. This phone holds a charge for days! I wish that they wouldn't have the push to talk button where it is, but other than that, this phone is great for a tough guy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

rugged/durable looking

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfirstimeuse
onNovember 7, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
easy to start and operate without reading the directions and if stuck first time out ,quick start booklet makes it even easier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

tough

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymuhadib
onNovember 7, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: ptt keeps showing up, not enough case options availible
first phone i've had that didn't mind being out on a motorcycle and handling the weather year round and still doing all that i ask of it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is very durable

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By2ndLifeTime
onNovember 5, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Well built, I use this on a job site and it gets alot of abuse and it holds up well, great sound and very clear reception.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent phone. Very glad I got it.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWoyciesjes
onOctober 16, 2012
from New Haven, CT, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: minor design issues
Perfect size, it curves just right to get the microphone in front of your mouth. Feels like the rugged phone it's desgned to be.
It would be nice to disable/reassign the PTT button to something else; and more options for re-assigning the other buttons as well.
The MicroSd card slot should be accessible without pulling the battery. A normal headphone jack would be nice, but that is another possible entry point for dirt & water; so I can understand not wanting that.
Could use a better desktop sync application, and more options for the addres book display/editing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Would Never Believe It!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBurntout
onOctober 7, 2012
from Indiana
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Our home burned earlier this year and I did not have time to look for my Samsung Rugby II which was left on the kitchen counter. When the smoke had cleared and we were searching through the rubble, I came across my phone which was in a case and melted to the counter. I took a knife and cut the case away from my phone. There was no way I thought it would actually work, but to my utter amazement, it did! I am still using this phone! It is melted all around the edges, but is still operational. My wife bought this phone as a Christmas gift for me last year after reading the reviews. She was skeptical but I needed a phone. We are both believers now! Samsung Rugby II is a definite winner!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Cellphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRunForLife
onSeptember 21, 2012
from Lawrenceville, GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Great Cellphone. High quality sound, speakerphone, and strong, durable product. Exactly what I needed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great sturdy phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydreadheadkid1966
onSeptember 16, 2012
from birmingham. alabama
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Cons: ptt button in a bad place
will take a licking and keep on ticking. this phone has good volume and easy to use
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By95kfs
onSeptember 15, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I can't find a negative thing about this phone!!! I Love it!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very tough phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySlingshot
onSeptember 2, 2012
from OKC, OK
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: needs more battery life
This phone can really take what's dished out to it! I'm rough on phones and I've worked underneath cars and trucks with this phone on my belt. This piece gets put through the wringer and keeps on going strong. I would like a little more battery life, but it gets by.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME PHONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLadyErin
onAugust 25, 2012
from Hot Springs, AR
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Have had this phone several years and I love it. It's been through it all including a drop in the toilet, and most importantly my 16 month old grand daughter which my husband lovingly refers to as our personal hurricane/tornado all mixed in one. Our daughter and her husband have had to get new phones while mine continues to take a beating yet keeps on ringing!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Working Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byhungrysailor
onAugust 17, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, long durable battery
Cons: expensive
If you're looking for a working phone, this is it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Menu System

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytewb1408a
onJuly 14, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, nice size buttons/keys
Love the keys, nice size and feel. The menuing system is great as the drop-downs show up separate from the main selection.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love this Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWritrgrl
onJuly 11, 2012
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, does everything i ask it to do, easy to hear callers, beautiful in its simplicity, love the outdoor settings, texting is easy-buttons are big enough for fingers, has ptt navigator and more
Cons: have not found a one.
I've had my Rugby II for about a year, and I love it. I've also had many other types of phones over the years, and in this age of complex electronics, the RugbyII stands out as an exceptional phone for those of us who don't need a computer in our right (or left) hands. Those who require a smart phone to exist, this is not the phone for you.
Rugged, easy to use, easy to hear...I can not say enough good things about it, except that if it ever crashes, I'll get another one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Durable with great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWheel99
onJune 23, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Another great Samsung product. I have owned many Samsung products and all have been excellent..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

rugby

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPUPPET
onJune 17, 2012
from GREENFIELD WI
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no cons
THIS IS MY SECOND SAMSUNG RUGBY MY FIRST RUGBY IS STILL AT 100% BUT WHEN RUGBY 11 CAME OUT I WANTED THE NEW UP DATED PHONE..AND I BOUGHT THE RUGBY SMART PHONE FOR MY SON.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Waste Water Treatment Mechanics Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySludgenet
onJune 2, 2012
from Joplin MO
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: should be able to shut off push to talk function!
Has lasted two years of rugged service. Software not the fastest at the time when new; but phone has stood two years of blue jean back pocket carrying and still works. I weld and grind metal and speakers have lost their volume some from metal dust. Numerous motorcycle trips in the rain and never a missed call. No need to baby this thing! All electronic devices should meet this level of performance!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydreadheadkid
onMay 18, 2012
from birmingham alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: ptt button is in a bad place. eazy to push
this is the first samsong cell phone ive had. i've had it for about a mont and so far its great.not an eazy phone to break good and sturdy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

rugby 2

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybobwr
onMay 16, 2012
from bobmo
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
if you need a good easy to use phone and it has to take a beating and still work, this the phone for you.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very happy so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydpigme
onApril 22, 2012
Pros: Durable, water resistant
i fish a lot and this is the only phone i have found that is water resistant
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvnewgagets
onApril 22, 2012
from Chicago.Il.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This is what I was always looking for, a phone that is water resistant and durable. It is easy to use and conversations are loud and clear. In fact I had to lower the volume because it was too loud.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone Ever!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywesternnewyorker
onApril 12, 2012
from NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
We are so pleased with this phone. Very rugged and durable. Numbers are easy to see. Great phone for the over 50 set!! So clear when talking to another person.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Deal for the Money!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By2bONEis2kwONE
onApril 7, 2012
from New Port Richey, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I was not looking for a replacement phone at the moment, but when the sales specialist showed me the phone I was hooked. It has what is needed. The speaker phone capability is what I needed due to my hearing loss. The phone is packed with other options too, which I do not need, but its nice to know they are there if I decide to activate them. We had a Samsung cell phone before so I know the quality will be good!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mountainbiker-Frank

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysobrino
onApril 5, 2012
from Fresno, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, my girl likes it
Iuse my mountain-bike to commute, so, hence my travels can be rugged and the Rugby 2 is most definately a c-phone that keeps up w/me. Plus the photo and camcorder capability is handy. I just wish the camcorder came w/ longer recording capabilities as I am out-and-about exploring a-lot and I like to show-off captures of camera-cam-corder footage that I have taken 2 my friends, having this Rugby c-fone helps out for the out-doorsy me, Frank jr.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good for an outdoor person

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBubbysGrampa
onApril 4, 2012
from Columbia, TN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Rugged, easy to use, dependable, saves time and trouble with the flip-phone features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great work phone. Very great phone A+++

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytbfelton
onMarch 12, 2012
from Attalla,AL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This phone was bough by me for my father. He is what you call a handy man. He can do anything unless it has to do with techy stuff. He can built houses, redo barns into houses, etc etc. You get the idea.
He asked me for my input on what new phone to get. I told him this phone. Cause I had this same phone years ago thru Nextel.
This phone can go thru ANYTHING. No joke. So far since Jan. he had hit it with his hammer two times, dropped in on concrete floors 6 times, got it wet twice. And it hasn't skipped a beat.
When I had this phone years ago, I put my thru heck. I threw it plum across the acre of yard. Didn't crack anything. Barely a scratch on anything even the rubber. I dropped mine ina 2 yr period about 200 times, no joke. I drop phones ALOT. Still didn't skip a beat. I put my phone thru heck. No joke, and this phone never stopped working. I move service providers from Nextel to ATT so I couldn't use it with them,
So of course when I seen ATT had this phone, I knew it was the PERFECT phone for my dad. He loves it. Not only does it withstand just about anything you can throw at it, it is a simple, great easy phone.
My dad doesn't even use his voicemail, never even set the box up, he doesn't use address book, none of that non sense. So a basis phone is what he needs, but as you can see most basis phones are so cheaply made he is lucky if it last him 6 months. I have a good feeling this one will last him forever.
A+++ Phone overall for someone needing basis stuff but with a good durable phone.
It can get wet, of course I am sure you can't drop it in a pool or anything, LOL. It can get extreme heats, extreme colds, which when you work outside as much as my dad does that comes in handy as well. I mean this phone is WONDERFUL, for handy men, contractors etc etc. That needs just the simple basis stuff.
As it stated on ATT website when buying, it is a militry style phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byauzzie32
onMarch 1, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable
Cool phone. has great features and services. . . . .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByApmech9
onFebruary 21, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
The phone works great! The only thing I would change would be to include a way to permanently disable the "push to talk" feature and button.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Terrific Phone for the Active Person

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluvrodeo
onFebruary 15, 2012
from Desoto, TX
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, very clear reception
I purchased the original Samsung Rugby and when it came time for an upgrade purchased another one. The screen is bright, the sound is great and the features are numerous. The Samsung Rugby cuts out background noise when you are talking on the phone. It is easy to navigate through the menu and gives you a lot of options within the menu. I would definately recommend the Samsung Rugby II.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 450 Series TV
4.7 out of 5(244)
 
 
 
TC240
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Weak signal performance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywaterouzel
onFebruary 8, 2012
from 98358
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, great reception
Cons: few ring tone options, ptt button annoying
I live in a rural area with spotty cell coverage. This phone, linked with ATT service was the best available at the time of purchase. It works so well, I was able to get rid of my land line. It is also rugged. It fell into salt water and is still working 6 months after the event.
The only problem i have with it is the external PTT button starts that function accidentally. Also the ATT dedicated buttons launch internet connection accidentally. Fortunately there are no charges if one backs out with the back button or end call button.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Durable Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymobob63383
onJanuary 20, 2012
from Warrenton, Mo
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
I love this phone. It is very durable. Even the flip hinge is still like new after 2 years of use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycaptcory
onJanuary 16, 2012
from labadieville la.
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i love my rugby !!!!! its my second one in 5 years . my old one still works great it was just time for an upgrade . indistructable
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTfoot
onJanuary 11, 2012
from Valdosta GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product has work great for me, in costruction up and down the Rugby II has been great. It has all the features as a smart phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an easy to use phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymaui01
onDecember 7, 2011
from Toms River, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not much info for camera in online instructions
I wanted a basic, easy to use, and durable phone-and my previous Samsung slider phone took an incredible beating! This phone should be just about indestructible.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great audio

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFresnoMikey
onDecember 5, 2011
from Fresno, CA, where else with that name
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not able to upload pics to computer
Must have for hard of hearing. Also, listener on the other end said it was landline quality audio.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very durable phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIbreakthings
onNovember 24, 2011
Pros: Durable
I use my phone as a phone...but in my line of work it has to be tough. Although it can be broken, the first one took me two years to break(physically break)....for me, that's not bad.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTehcman
onNovember 12, 2011
from Hixson, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Rugged phone with a bright display easily viewed in bright sunlight. Ringer loud enough to be heard in a high noise background
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLUV1too
onNovember 2, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Love it. This is my second one and I would recommend it to anyone...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The REAL DEAL!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byeskimoman55
onOctober 28, 2011
from Maine
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, great battery, fantastic screen, loud speaker
If you want a truly rugged phone to use as a tool and not texting/games - this is the real deal!
You can feel the quality the minute you get your hands on it. Durable just seems like not a strong enough word to describe this phone. Want to buy a phone that can easily last years - you need to check the Rugby II out right now.
Work, hunt, fish, boat, - just play outdoors a lot? Add the Otter Box and this makes the Rugby II the answer to all of an outdoor person’s needs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
BD-P4600
4.4 out of 5(39)
 
 
 
 
 
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is one tough bugga

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChavmav1960
onOctober 17, 2011
from Santa maria,California
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, functionable
I'm one of those guy's for some unknown reason seem's to destroy eyeglass's and cellphone's I recently received my second rugby and although it's looks are very similar it's clarity and functionality has only improved. My first rugby survived at least 300 drop's because I would put the phone between my legs whenever I would drive, but would also forget about it so as I was getting out of the car it would fall to the ground. So beside it's other unbelievable hardships it endured with a broken front display window it was finally time to get a new one,I highly recommend it. rugby to anyone looking for a durable handsome functional phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE IT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydesertdiane
onOctober 12, 2011
from Nevada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Just purchased this phone today and am already very satisfied. My last phone was very difficult to hear on. Had to smoosh it next to my ear and get it placed just right. The sound on the Rugby is so clear it's unbelievable! I was amazed at the difference and wonder why I stuck with my old phone for two years. Although I haven't played with it much, I can't wait to set up my preferences.
I like the durability of this phone and the feel of it in my hand. Overall, very satisfied customer!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung rugby

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMistee
onOctober 1, 2011
from Crestview, Fla
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, loud ringer, easy to see numbers
Love this phone, bought new one today as replacement for old one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymentalpause
onSeptember 21, 2011
from michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
OK..might not be the highest tech phone out there for some people but for a basic, tough, easy to use phone this is great. I love the GPS features, the loud ring tone, the large display and buttons. This is a great phone for older people and younger kids because of the design and toughness of the unit. I understand it is marketed towards construction, military type applications but for a simple to use, easy to see phone that is tough Samsung might consider adding older adults and kids to their marketing strategy. I LOVE this phone! I can actually hear a conversation in a diesel truck with the windows open! I have had a lot of mobile phones over the years but this one is the best by far!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Working Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bythriftdonman
onSeptember 18, 2011
from Spartanburg SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I use this phone for work. As a tow truck operator, I am rough on equipment. Between sliding down hills to working in adverse weather, this phone has stood up and performed flawlessly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Vibrant™ Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(560)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

grandaughter proof

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybruceinamericus
onSeptember 17, 2011
from Dadeville,Alabama
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
this is a great phone my granddaughter proved this phone is tough and it will last
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i like it's durability,i'm rough on phones

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysgtfury
onSeptember 5, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable
i'm really happy with this phone,,,i like the outdoor sound profile,alarms were easy to set up..ringtones are limited though,,and i'm having a bit of trouble linking a bluetooth,i think that's because i bought a reconditioned model,and i cant seem to delete the old blue tooth identification??
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Rugby 2

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byhalfdeafgrandpa
onAugust 29, 2011
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, very good sound quality
Just got it today, but already like it. The voice quality and loudness is better than my home phone, very important for older ears. Getting through the setup to personalize it was fairly easy, even for me. So far, I am very happy with my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Rugby Indestructible

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byribbo
onAugust 23, 2011
from washington
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: freaking awesome!
this is the best most durable phone I have ever owned. I liked it so much I bought one for my Kid as well. it has been through the washer, the lake and in the ocean! still continues to provide great service!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Samsung!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDenny43
onAugust 18, 2011
from Oceanside, California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
All other cell phones I have owned were very flimsy compared to the Samsung Rugby II. I dropped my last cell phone and its battery cover flew off breaking the tabs that hold it onto the phone. I also accidentally dropped my Rugby II and no damage at all. All cell phones should be as durable as this. It has a lot of features that I really do not use, but I am really impressed with the features that I do use. The "Samsung Studio" program makes it very easy to upload/download music, video, or photo files. I thoroughly recommend this cell phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Work Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypanjo
onAugust 13, 2011
from Sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight, battery life
I use this phone for work and the battery last all day long. I may only need to charge the phone once a week and I talk an average of 2400 minutes a month.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I have had this phone about 4 months and I love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjohnboy5
onAugust 3, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable
I want a phone that will hold up and has a long battery life I know it has a long batery life and it feels like it will hold up it is easy to use and works well
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very well made phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrevelation22
onJuly 21, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
A contractor phone! Hopefully it will last me long time!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design