Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone

Rating:
3.756 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(156 Reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 156 reviews
5 stars
59
4 stars
50
3 stars
18
2 stars
8
1 star
21
112 out of 152(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE THIS PHONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2012
from wisconsin
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
OMG!!!! I love this phone! Excellent quality ever. I have dropped it so many times and it still works like a charm!!!!! I switched back to this phone after owning a focus that i was very unhappy with. Now if they made the eternity into a smart phone i would defiantly buy it no hands down or questions asked. I love this phone i think it is one of samsung finest phones created bring it back lol!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2012
from Guthrie, Oklahoma
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable
Good connectivity, very few dropped calls. Used the mp3 function and never any problems.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 1, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Would still have it but the touchscreen stopped working after it rolled around in Lake Huron for an hour. The phone still received calls and worked except for the touchscreen. You can't kill a samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Samsung Eternity is a great feature phone for basic use.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 15, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: touchscreen is resistive, touchscreen is laggy sometimes
This phone is great! It meets my personal needs very well even though it isn't a smartphone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best cell phone I have ever owned!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2012
from San Marcos, Ca.
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, better than flight 2
I purchased my Eternity about two years ago and my wife did as well. Mine eventually locked up but not before giving me alot of enjoyment. This was my first touch screen phone. The picture quality of the screen is fantastic and the battery life i great, except when watching YOUTUBE. But the camera takes great pictures. When we upgraded our ATT account I was given a Samsung Flight 2, what a hunk of junk! It is still in the box, I put my chip in my wife's old Eternity and will use it till it dies. I wish they still made this one. I wish I could give it TEN stars.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
LN37A550
4.9 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2011
from pa
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The best phone i ever had. I've had it for two years. And it still works great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2011
from So cal
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
For your needs this is a great phone Not a smartphone but as close as you need to get and still have lots of convenient features..Hard to tell its not a smartphone..I have owned this for 2+ years and love it still.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Captivate

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2011
from Tampa Area
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Very Nice phone. I love the apps. The Quality is great. Keep up the great work Samsung Thank-you
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2011
from Southington, CT
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Loved the phone. Just up-graded to a new samsung Galaxy S 11
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Eternity

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2011
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good size, good sound
This phone really suprised me. Its one of the best phones i have ever owned and beats all others in its class.
Pros
-The speakers are great compared to other phones
-Great storage
-Lots of text messaging storage
-Great camera
-Cool features
-Can take some pretty touch drops
Cons
-Screen can scratch easily (but simply get a screen protector)
I have had the phone for two years and I think its great. It took lots of abuse. And the only problem now is the processor but it's been two years and it just lags opening apps once in a while.
My biggest problem with this phone was I couldn't find a way to save text messages to my computer, but i believe the new PC Studio will allow me to do so...
Great phone I have recommended to friends and always will.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best choices against Smartphones

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2011
from Detroit, MI
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, mp3 player + headphone jack!, micro sd card slot
Cons: Not high def
The Samsung Eternity is one of the last cellphones that provide you with both a Micro SD Card slot as well as a Headphone Jack. Thus, the Samsung Eternity replaced my iPod Touch - forever. I never need to have my pockets full of electronics; I simply carry around earbuds and my phone with me. Granted, after three years, the batteries run dry after a few hours of playing music, but nonetheless, it is truly worth it.
I'm a pretty big texter. The digital keyboard is great, however, if you're lying down, and you're to respond to a text, the phone can get confused, and start flipping from the horizontal keyboard to the regular, upright one.
The web browser is not the best. But again, for a non-smart phone, I'm not one to complain.
Anyways, long story short, yes, buy one. If you're looking to buy a "Non-smart phone", the Eternity is a good choice. It'll last you...an Eternity.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2011
from Mississippi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: there isn't any!!!
This phone was given to me as a gift and I love it!! It is better than any other phones I've had and I am enjoying the heck out of it!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Display

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2011
from Cary, NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
- Color is deep
- Display is bright
- Sensitive to touch is exceptional
- Quick to paint each page
- Durable with protective film
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 25, 2011
from Ga
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
overall a great phone and easy to use. I love having mine.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great: One Downfall!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2011
from Huntsville, Al
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, no messaging while on phone., no wifi!
- No WiFi HaHa I Really wanted WiFi! Eberything else is good! and also you cant check txt messages while on the phone bleh!? HaHa
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: no wi-fi
This is a very great phone and i love it so much better than my last phone. Mostly it is great. But.... The screen scratches easily, the camera doesn't have a flash, it isn't a smart phone, but most of all IT DOESN'T HAVE WI-FI! Other than that, it is a great phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, great camera, great mp3 player
Great phone no cons.................................................................
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2010
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Great phone for a great price. I continue to highly recommend Samsung products
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2010
from Southern California
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, great battery life
Cons: camera is annoying pauses before taking picture
Overall I really enjoyed this phone. Until I dropped it I didnt have any problems with the battery or anything else.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2010
from Oklahoma City, OK
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, great features
Cons: Not high def, sometimes resets during a call
I have never written a product review but felt compelled to write one about this phone. I have owned this phone for a year and a half. I have tried alot of different phones but none have compared to this one. First, is the battery life. I dont know why people complain about this as with a full charge i can stay on the internet literally all day long. Excellent battery life. Internet. With full html there is no web page that I have ever not be able to pull up. Con would be that it doesn't have a flash player that will play alot of the video content. Durability. I have dropped this phone numerous times, both with a case and not. I have thought for sure it was broke a couple of times but never was. Camera and camcorder. With the small sd card i have about 4 hours video, 800 pictures and 500 songs and i still have space. Great photos and videos.Does alot of things iphone wont do, of course vise versa. Overall just a great, great phone. Voice calls. Excellent quality calls with good speakerphone. The only con on this phone is that sometimes in the middle of a call it will turn off and reset, or you may have to turn the phone off and back on to update the date. But thats a small price to pay
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2010
from Waco, TX
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I took over 5 months to decide what new phone I would get and after hearing about all the ones that do not live up to their hype, I choose the Eternity. I love the touch screen, the virtual keyboard, the compact size. If this were an Android phone I probably would not have upgraded to the Captivate.
Great starter phone for those switching to a touch screen device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Captivate™ Android Smartphone
4.1 out of 5(1,985)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PHONE EVER!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2010
from york, pa
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This phone will last you long only if you take care of it, just dont drop it, dont let it get wet..... i have mine for wow almost 2 years and is still works great, it has a cover on it and like, the paint and that chrome line around it is still in great shape, i mean looks new.... REALLY THE BEST PHONE, and the touch screen keyboard is awesome, i bought a stilyus and i have no problem with it at all.....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fantastic phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 2, 2010
i've had this phone for about a year and a half and i love it. the touch screen is very responsive and i haven't had any problems with it. the battery life is kind of short but i use my phone almost 24-7. it's the best phone i've ever bought.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 18, 2010
i love this phone it was my first ever touchscreen and it was a great choice i love this phone with all my heart i traded it with the lg neon because the neon had to many problems, the battery life is very decent and the touch response is great my screen is a little scratched though but surfing the web and being on the phone is a major plus texting is great camera is pretty good overall a great phone i definitely recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2010
from Schertz, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Hey this phone is great to use and has great features. Its kinda slim has a great notifacation light at the bottom. Its has a great touch screen reactivity. Its should be a number one product just like the samsung Blackjack II. They are both great phones to use really awsome. It dersreves a number 1 rating : ). thats why sumsung is the number 1 product in America it know how to make its country Happy!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Cellphone I've Had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I very much enjoy this phone. This is the first touch pad phone that I have had, so I do not have much experience. I like everything about this phone except for two things. First the keyboard does not read the correct letter all the time. Secondly, it is difficult to go back and change text that was incorrect. Other than those things, I am very happy with the performance of the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone, Needs more Apps

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2010
I love this phone but I wish that it was a little more customizeable. It would be nice if the wallpaper when the phone was locked was one I could customize. Also, I wish we had more and better apps so that it could compete with the iphone a bit more. And also, I would like the ability to put whatever I want on the widget. I love that thing, but the things I use most often can not be put on it. Great phone with great pics!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

pretty sweet phopne

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2009
from Lafayette, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This phone is very good for the price. It's interface is easy to use. It has mobile web, mobile tv, cellular video, gps, pandora, and many other useful things pre-installed onto it. you can also buy and/or rent games and apps for it. The camera is great, better than most phones. Phone cameras are typically around 2 megapixels. This one has 3.2. The back of the phone is smooth and kinda slippery. Unfortunately, this phone is no longer available, but it's still a great phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2009
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Let me start off by saying that I read some of the other reviews and YES THERE IS ZOOM!!! It is the arrow buttons on the side of your phone.
I have never owed a cell phone that I didn't get bored of within the first 6 months, now a year and a half later I'm still in love with this phone. When my last upgrade was up, the decision was this or I-phone, I am soooo glad I chose this one. The durability is great, I've dropped it on the pavement and ceramic tiles several times. Sound quality is great. No there are not a lot of widgets but there are a lot of apps (mobile banking, wiki., navigation, mobile e-mail, music ID, yellow pages, xm radio......) My favorite feature is the CV which plays your channels favorite cable T.V. past shows, music videos, clips of new shows, weather, sports..... Also has real time satelite T.V. The memory for storing pictures, texts, music is great. 3.0 megapixels on the camera! VERY EASY to navigate the internet on the phone, almost easier than your computer!! I will admit I did have the reset problem with my last one, I did get a replacement but that is not nearly enough reason for me to not reccomend this phone. I would reccomend this phone to EVERYONE!!! To the person that just wants the easy, make and answer phone calls... Easy address book, set up with the qwerty touch screen pad, to the advanced electronics savy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2009
from Alabama
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
All the right features with no overplay. Easy to use, even if you have big fingers. Great resolution on the screen and takes great pictures for a phone. I use the internet feature via my carrier all the time with great results even in rural areas.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone I've Owned

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2009
from Missouri
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I've had this phone for over a year now and it is extremely durable. I've dropped it on concrete, gravel, asphalt...you name it, I've dropped my phone on it. :) Very minimum scratches! I love it! Battery life is amazing. The picture quality is good. Video quality is good. I've got over 300 ring tones, over 300 pictures, over 100 videos, AND music on the mp3 player! Holds enormous amount of text messages/videos/music/pictures etc. Touch screen isn't too sensitive or to hard to use. Plus you can calibrate it. You can hook your headphones up to it and it doubles as an mp3. Sync's real easy to my laptop. It's really easy to get the songs on there. I love taking pictures of nature and such and I can just drive down the road, see something beautiful and I don't have to focus on it. I just pull out my phone, go to camera mode, and snap. Beautiful picture! Really easy to use and figure out. Bluetooth connectivity is super easy. I love the drag and drop widget on the side. And I love that you get to pick what you want to put on the widget bar. I was looking at getting an LG Vu before I got this phone, but the sales lady, who was also a personal friend of mine, told me that this phone was better in so many ways...so this is the one I got and I haven't regretted it one bit. I love my phone! I do not plan on getting a new one anytime soon!!! I highly recommend it to everyone who asks me about it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2009
from Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I just purchased this phone five days ago and it's one of the best phones I have own.
Love the look, the function, everything.
I recommend this phone to you and to everyone who is looking for an excellent cell phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
26of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love my phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2009
from rosebud,mo.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
just got this phone 2 days ago.so i'm still getting to know it.its so easy to use,and gets great reception.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Eternity WONDERFUL

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 6, 2009
from Johnstown PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is a amazing phone! Everything is so easy to find, widgets are extremely helpful, I just luv it. A must have! Wonderful when you need directions when your out and about, everything is so simplified. I give this 10 Stars PLUS!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

For eternity AA++

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2009
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
The eternity is a very user friendly phone even if your a smart phone novice.Its very user friendly and the querty keyboard beats the I-phone hands down so texting etc.is a breeze.I've had it over a month and constantly impressed with it.Using it for e-mail,mp-3,messaging,gps and even keeping up on todays events,this phone will not let you down!Its well built and easy on the eyes and also feels good in your hands.The sound clarity and phone quality are way above average.Samsung does need PC access cables included but This phone earns an A+ easily so I-phone watch out for samsung because they are knocking hard at your door!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2009
from Batesville, AR
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is my best phone ever. I have had it for 8 months now and I am still amazed with what it can do. It takes great photos and video. I really dig the 8GB internal memory and I also have the 8GB memory card installed. The 3G internet is very fast. Texting ROCKS on this phone ! I only wish it had an included stylus and stylus pocket built in. I like it lots better than the iPhone because the keyboard keys are larger. The screen is overall larger also. The computer software is killer ! I can upload and download photos, videos, music, or anything in an instant just by click and drag. So Groovy !!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2009
from Visalia, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Overall a great phone if you don't want to go PDA. Only issue I have is SD card issues, I truly love this phone! so many reasons ...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most useful phone I've ever had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2009
from Huffman, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
While I have had this phone for only a few days it has been enough to know that the features are first class. It's ease of operation, picture and audio clarity are exceptional.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Purchase Ever

By
onJune 13, 2009
from Olive Branch, Ms
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I recently got this phone for my upgrade and I love it. I have found nothing wrong with it that I don't like. It's lightweight. The color and sound quality is great and the camera takes great pictures. This has one of my best purchase I have ever made with my phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great user interface

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
fun and easy to use this phone has a high quality touch interface vivid colors and crystal clear screen. it is easy to use and has a solid feel.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it need a new software,

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2009
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
i have this phone and i like it but its need opera mobile, like the instinct s30 and i will like to customize the widget bar so i can put everything i want. For the rest, is a very good cell phone, i like it much more than the iPhone, gust think on this, the iPhone is an iPod touch with a phone app.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

grrreat phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2009
from Stockton Ca.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Happy with all aspects of the Eternity, EXCEPT no voice recognition/call.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE BEST

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 19, 2009
from RICHMOND,VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is my first SAMSUNG and I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!
This phone is easy to use.
The battery life is great unless your using this phone as a 2nd or third tv.Then keep it plugged up.
The color is vibrant.
The screen is excellent.
Keep your screen locked while not in use or you may dial your grandma at 2 int he morning,while your phone is in your pocket.LOL
EXCELLENT YOU WON'T BE SORRY!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I have ever purchased.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 8, 2009
from Missouri
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love my phone, I never thought I would be interested in texting, But as my children got more into it I realized the convenience in communicating with them that way. This phone actually makes it possible for me to do that. I love the way it flips to provide an actual keyboard to text with, and it is so easily visible even to a middle aged person whose eyes aren't as good as they used to be.
As for the other features to me, they are just icing on the cake.
I would definitely recomend this phone to the masses.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 28, 2009
from Chicago, Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I just got this phone and let me tell you, best purchase ever doesn't even cover it.
When you add contacts or text someone you can write on the screen and it will pick up your writing as letters. - How amazing is that?
It has a handy television setting for long boring car rides or anything boring for that matter, I've been entertained the entire time.
The features are impressive; The touch screen is very sensitive, you can organize things the way you want on the toolbar, The games are fun [I have monopoly and mrs pacman along with some others] It comes LOADED with memory, and if you get an SD card you can store your life on this phone.
I've already added all of my favorite albums to it, the video and picture quality is pretty nice. I had a blackjack before this phone and it's a huge improvement screen-quality wise. Bigger, less pixilization.
I have no complaint. It's everything I want in a phone.
The custom text tones was something I really really wanted before getting this phone, so it satisfied what others could not.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 22, 2009
from Viva Las Vegas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love this phone i have had it for over two weeks and love it my only complaint is that you can not delete words out of the text messagae dictionary.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worthwhile Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 21, 2009
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I've had this phone for a couple weeks now, and I have to say that this is one of the best phones I have bought in a few years. Here is my list of pros and cons.
Pros:
1) Very sensitive and easy to use touch screen
2) Phone is very reponsive switching between horizontal and vertical
3) One of the best things about this phone is not only can you set special ringtones for your contacts, but you can also set special text tones as well as a different vibration. Major major plus for me.
4) I Love that I can zoom pictures for the wallpaper to make them fit the screen better.
5) The fact that I can set how strong the vibration is, is very helpful.
Cons:
1) NO speed dial. There is however a favorite contacts list that is similar and helpful. Speed Dial is almost essential for me tho, so I don't like that.
2) There's only so much customizing I can do with the sound profiles. On my old phone, I had one Vibrate and one Silent. I can't have that on this one. Silent=Vibrate. I can make Silent into no vibration, but each time I want to use silent, I have to manually edit it. And I can't make Outdoor or Driving etc into Silent or Vibrate only.
3) I wish I could put more things into the Widget bar. I only have a short list of items. I would like Texting, Timer, Memo, Tasks, etc. Instead I have to go through the menu each time I want to access these items.
4) Some things are disorganized. Like in the Main Menu, there is no Recent Calls. I have to go to the Menu, then Tools, then Recent Calls. Also no way to customize or reorganize the main menu.
But all of that being said, all in all this is a GREAT phone and I would recommend it to all my friends. Hopefully with later software upgrades, some of these things will be fixed. Either way, this was a worthwhile purchase and I don't feel I wasted my money in the least bit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2009
It has a really good camera with awesome quality. The menu is easy to navigate, and I love the little dashboard on the left side of the screen. It really is useful. The touch screen is awesome. Texting is really easy with the full keyboard and all. The phone is pretty durable too. I've dropped it a few times, even on the screen, and nothing was damaged. I love the one click button for the camera it's really handy since I take a lot of pictures with it. The browser is nice and easy to use also. I love this phone and everything about it. I don't have anything bad to say about it. I would recommend this phone to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2008
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Nice touch screen great style easy to use best phone i ever owned
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome phone!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2008
from Marietta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
great feel, look, and works great! The best phone since the iphone but at a much better price!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Media Brilliance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2008
sleek, sharp and elegant design with a responsive touch-screen is what comes to mind when thinking of Samsung's "Eternity". The TV feature with AT&T's 3g data service is sick. clean crisp vivid live tv, that it is much like having satellite tv in the palm of your hand. only thing i didn't care for was the full qwerty keyboard feature that initiates when tilted horizontal. It can be a tad sluggish when called upon. Even so, the good out-weighs the bad when looking at the features of this phone. It's definitely worth buying.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2008
from Dallas, Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I owed an iPhone for 3 weeks...replaced the phone once and had numerous reception problems. This phone has better features and is very fast on the net. Great camera and video features, great email and IM features, Internet TV, great sound, great display area, GPS, nice size and look. I tried several phones before I found this one. I really like this phone. The only draw back is the proprietary connection. I was unable to find a data cable from any seller, but easily found one on line at Samsung.com. This phone was so new that noone knew where to locate accessories. The store where I bought the phone had none. A great phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just love this phone!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2008
from Dallas, Ft. worth
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I was between the iphone and the Eternity and when I compared the two the Eternity just won me over. The Eternity just had everything I wanted in a phone plus more. I've been showing my phone off and by doing that my friends have went out and bought it instead of the iphone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Most Fun I've Ever Had With A Phone Ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2008
from Baltimore, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love this phone. Within 5 minutes of purchasing it I was hooked. It was very user friendly, which is good because the manual is on a CD. I was able to operate this phone within a hour of obtaining it and only had to use the owners manual after "playing around" with it for 1 day. I enjoy the simplicity of this phone and yet it is so complex in design and features. I was shopping for the Samsung Access prior to purchasing this phone, but the sales people get pushing me towards this one, and I'm glad I purchased this one and not the Access. I didn't just purchase this phone based on the sales people in the store; it was definately after researching on this site and others that I had to take the plunge. This phone is a nice alternative to the iPhone, which I was very interested in buying ( and would have) if the iPhone would have had TV viewing as its application. This phone is a fun phone for all of what it has to offer for entertainment. It is also a great little "faux" PDA phone. Although it's not a Blackberry, it is a Samsung that has some Blackberry like features and is nicely price for under $200. What truly sold me on this phone was the 3.0 megapixel camera (I do love taking my quick snap shots with clarity). If you are looking for a entertaining & fun phone with some cool features for under $200 than this is the phone for you.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2008
The problem we have is needing a printed manual to learn how to operate the phones many functions. The only manual received was a disk that only works on Windows and we own a Apple Computer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My PreAndroid Best Friend

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2012
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, a phone ahead of it's time.
Cons: the touch screen became less responsive over time
I used to use this phone before the Android phones came out . Ever since android came out all my phones so far have been samsung phones (galaxy and galaxy s3). I loved this phone because it came with a camera and also had a micro sd card slot ... you could never find phones with an expandable storage back then but this phone had it! I used to listen to a lot of music on this phone and used it extensively through high school and the first year in college. One of the best pictures I took was using this phone in a dc metro station . I've attached that picture to the review.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

review samsung eternity

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 14, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have used this phone for years and it is still a valuable phone for me. My students love its design and think it is a smartphone just released. The joke is on them.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Great product, and my nephew still using it for text messaging and phone as HS student.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2012
from Sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This was a good purchase for a phone. I was getting married and basically inheriting a daughter and the camera made this phone totally worth purchasing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First touchscreen phone I owned

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2012
from Madison, WI
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This was the first touchscreen phone I bought myself and I still use it (when necessary) even after using Moto Droid, Droid2, iPhone, Droid2Global, iPhone4, iPhone 4s. I am a phone fanatic and change my phones almost every 5-6 months but I keep this one to use in between my phones. It has been over 3 years of me having this phone and it still function well. it is so durable and is quite indestructible ( I managed to drop it couple of times and it works as if nothing happened!)
Some features & my comments on them (got it from some webpage)
>3G-HSDPA high-speed data access for ultra high-speed downloads of music, radio feeds and video-works well on this feature.
>User-friendly touch screen plus TV and music applications for entertainment in the palm of the hand-could not use the TV function option as it is not available at my place of residence.
>AT&T Mobile TV lets users tune in 24/7 for full-length, broadcast quality episodes of favorite TV shows on networks like CBS, Comedy Central, ESPN, FOX, MTV and NBC-works really well.
>Built-in 3.0-megapixel camera with digital zoom takes photo and videos-It is quite well useful. Although now there are better camera available but this was the first phone to come out with 3 MP and it really works well.
>AT&T Navigator uses GPS directions to find the fastest route to where the destination, giving driving directions, maps and traffic updates-did not use it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2011
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Ive owned this phone for 3.5 - 4 years. Never had any real problems with it. Its only now starting to act up a little bit. Battery still lasts quite a long time. Web browser lets me do what I need to do. The camera does its job very well. Small and stylish... Its been good to me and I would definately recommend to a friend. Very good product.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Eternity a great touchscreen

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2011
from Tahlequah, OK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
This was my first touch screen phone. Although it's not a smartphone, I enjoyed the features it supported and for the price/value, I think it's a good buy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of