Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone

Rating:
2.994 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(362 Reviews) 362
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 362 reviews
5 stars
81
4 stars
73
3 stars
65
2 stars
49
1 star
94
161 out of 344(47%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, love the large keys!, love the widget bar.
I have been with AT&T for close to ten years. I have five phones on my account which three of them are Impressions. It is the best cell phone I have ever owned.I have large fingers and the key pad is perfect for me . I owned a blackberry prior to this and the keys were to small for me . It is also easy to take and send pictures. Easy to crop the pics and the 3 mp camera is enough for the phone. I love the touch screen and the slide keyboard. The screen is large enough to see all the details. Very pleased!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2010
from University Place, WA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good size
Cons: Not high def
This phone has great features, but not all that I want. I really enjoy the touchscreen with both slide out and virtual, full qwerty keybords. the fact that it is a slidout keyboard allows use od the touchscreen and keyboard, whish is great, and the keyboard is large and easy to use, without hitting 3 buttons at once. the dual speaker layout is really cool, and it is overall just a really user friendly phone. I can't begin to say how many times I've dropped this phone, and it still runs perfectly, and has no damage to it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First purchase of a smartphone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2009
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Overall operation is great! Some minor problems... screen lock key is hard to get to. PC studio for Impression is pretty much worthless, but if you download the PC studio for the Eternity..it works great. You can even control your phone contacts with this version. Note quite sure what Samsung was thinking? But I am still happy overall with this phone! Great for email and web. I use it in my work to store service manuals and other documents for jobsites. Takes awhile to get around and view all, but you can do it! Great for pictures and video clips. Seems to have good battery life to get through the day. With the data cable you can go to just about any computer running at least XP, and plug in and transfer files back and forth from phone and computer. Of course in the bright sunlight, (as I'm sure with most others) it is hard to see the screen very well. I like the slide out keypad, as sometimes it is hard to get some functions done without it.
I have downloaded additional applications from other sourses, and of course some work...and some don't, but it's not the phone's fault. (satisfied so far)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An All-around Amazing Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2009
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I'd been waiting and waiting to purchase the perfect phone through at&t; however, I couldn't seem to find a phone that had a full QWERTY keyboard and took good pictures. Samsung has done a great job manufacturing phones, such as the Impression, that perform well in every aspect.
I originally intended to buy the Samsung Eternity, but I wasn't sure that the price was right. When the Impression was released, along with the Buy-one-Get-one deal, I thought, "This is way too good to be true."
This is one of the best cellular devices at&t has had to date. I bought it a little more than a month ago, so I've had some time to "get to know it". The screen is responsive and brilliant. The keyboard is very easy to type on (especially the slide-out keyboard). The 3MP camera is the highest resolution camera that at&t has to offer and it takes absolutely beautiful pictures in good lighting. The battery charges quickly and lasts a good amount of time (up to two full days, depending on use). I hate it when people complain about that. This is average --or better than average-- battery life for a mobile phone.
The only complaints would be that the lock button is already difficult to push as it is, and then you have to hold it for a full second, and you also can't be holding any other side keys when you press it. It may have been designed by an overly-protective parent...hopefully they can create a software update to fix this. The only other "con" would be the slight lag on the tactile (slide-out) keyboard. There is a limit, it seems, to how fast the phone can read the buttons you have pushed.
Overall, a fantastic phone. Minus the lock button (slight design flaw) and the small amount of keyboard lag (performance), This phone can't be much better...that is, unless they finally allow the creation of new apps for the TouchWiz UI, or if it had a flash for the camera. Which reminds me about the great calculator app (it has very advanced features such as log, exponents, sin, cos, and tan). The music player works really well too, if you get a headphone adapter.
*Other phones don't really compare.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall a really good phone!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2011
from MS
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone has been a really good deal!!! When the rest of my family were having to upgrade their phones due to theirs being broke, uncooperative, etc, mine held up fine!! I love the full keypad, but love the touchscreen more. I really love that I can get online while I am talking on the phone or texting. The pictures are great and being able to send them to my family as soon as I take them is wonderful! I love getting videos of my grandbabies!!! And I have very good reception with my phone, where some of the other brand names don't do as well.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

fair phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2010
from Canton, PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Me and my boyfriend both bought this phone because it had a lot of great features.... about a month after he bought his it starting freezing non stop.... the text messages will freeze but he can still recieve calls and make them. My phone on the other hand freezes but only occasionally but the camera, about 2 weeks after i got the phone, takes pictures that are pixellated and the color and contrast is all messed up.... Now i just found out everytime someone tries to call me they get dead air... It doesn't even ring to go through to my phone and no voicemail.... just blank dead air. ugh someone help me these phones need recalled and replaced.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't buy this phone.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2011
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, screen problems
I got the first Impression a little over a year ago, but had to send it back for a new one because the screen started malfunctioning and I couldn't open my contacts list or menu. The new one worked pretty well for about 6 months and now it's doing the same thing. Don't get this phone unless you're one of those people who doesn't mind replacing your phone twice a year.
My mom also has a Samsung phone and the screen is messed up on it... I'm done with this brand.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worst phone ever

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Too big, Did not meet expectations
i got this phone bcause my propel died and it work fine for two months the it shut of and iturned it on and had a boot loader issue. then five months later it died again and hadf the same problem and now wont turn on
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bad Impressions

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2010
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: cool features
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I purchased 3 influenced by the quality, features and reliability of other Samsung products I own ( HT receiver & LCD TV's). Bad assumption. Withing the first 6 months the units touchscreen started to freeze up and they barely made it to the 12 months warranty coverage. It seems this product was released to the market without an acceptable reliability testing program. A frustrating experience overall. Never the less all faith is not lost; I just got the new Galaxys Captivate phone. It looks great but, time will tell.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Favorite

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2012
from NC
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, great battery life, easy to use and adjust
I origionally purchased this phone when it first came out years ago. I lasted 2 years then I had a screen problem that was not easily fixed so I purchased a second one just like it. I have owned this phone 3 times over the last 5 years and one was used. The used one only lasted a year but it was worth it. I love the features and the way it works with its features easily. i even purchased one for my father because of its easy features and size. He loved it for 9 months, that was when he dropped it for the last time. He is hard on phones and after dropping at least 3 times a day for 9 months it had enough. But he loved the phone and purchased another.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2012
from Metro Detroit
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, tough screen, battery
Cons: keyboard
In the summer of 2010 I finally was able to get a cell since I was entering Middle School. It was everything a needed, a Durable texting machine. It was a great first phone but in the coming days I will be upgrading to a iPhone 5. A solute to the good old phone but being a great phone. By the way i've dropped this phone at least 20 times face down but i've only just started to make some scratches. The only problem i've had with it is after about a month the key board started screwing up major. But I just use the on screen key board.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
3 out of 5(362)
 
 
 
Samsung Propel™ Pro Full Qwerty Smartphone
3.3 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2012
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, it's a samsung ;)
i think this is one of samsung's best non-android phones out there, touch screen + keyboard = awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2012
from Goshen IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
just got my phone like all the features it has has a lot of memory great music player i have had 6 or 7 phones tis is the best one and you cant beat the price
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 1, 2012
from indiana
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
best phone i have owned ! Awesome..does exactly as i supposed to !!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gives great results for average look!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2012
from Metro Atlanta Georgia
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, take good pictures, easy to use, great features for price
Cons: Not high def
This cell phone serves me well. Had it since June 2010, got it at a well known Welcome to store. I did have it replaced after 4 months because the camera did not work but this phone works. I chose Samsung because they have been good to me, I have serveral products made by them. The cell service was VERY well known and the insurance gave me problems but after 4 weeks they had to replace it. I've had this for 1 year and no problems. Will get another Samsung when June gets here.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung is the BEST

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
from Pa
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
This is my 2nd Samsung Impression. I liked the first one so much I purchased another.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE THIS PHONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2011
from Dade City, Fl.
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: slide out keyboard can be a little unsteady.
I had this phone for a short time before parting ways with the original carrier but loved it. Never got rid of the phone and found a wireless carrier I could reactivate it with. So Happy! Even though I will be switching to a Droid phone soon it will definatley be one in the Samsung family. It's fun, easy and has a great network of unlocking the true potential of the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 450 Series TV
4.7 out of 5(244)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

rough and tumble

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2011
from tx
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
if this phone can last as long as my last impression, it is good to go
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2011
from north texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I really like this phone because of the dual keyboards.
Customizable widget bar,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2011
from NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
great phone, so easy to use. screen is amazing. had it for awhile then broke it and insurance replaced it with a yuk phone. miss it soo much
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
SGH-I997
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Slider only downfall

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2011
from Oklahoma via. CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, full qwerty slide out, great internet options
Cons: weak design for flex cable
Outstanding phone. My only negative comment would be about the slider and the flex cable. With each use the flex cable is worn. When the phone was designed no one pay'd attention to the wear on this part. It seems to be an on going problem. Aside from this, we love the phone. At &T doesn't classify this phone as a smart phone so the lower price unlimited internet is available. Great for older kids!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung BlackJack™
 
 
 
BlackJack II™ (SGH-i617)
4.2 out of 5(30)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this phone meets all my needs

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2011
from orlando florida
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have tried diferent brands in the past and had problems with them .i have had this phone for 3 years with no problems.seems like SAMSUNG means quality in the electronic world
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 28, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I love the design and the qwerty keyboard. best phone ever owned. I get better reception in the rural area i live in than any of my previous phones!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I absolutely love this phone and did buy one for my son.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is indestructible.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: no earphone jack
This is a really good messaging phone. I've had it for a long time, and it's really held up well. I love the shape and size, and I like how I know when it's in my pocket so I can tell if it's missing, however, my favorite thing about this phone is that it's virtually indestructible. It has been dropped countless times, has gone into the bathtub, a glass of orange juice (don't even ask) all the way down a huge set of bleachers at my school, and has flown off the three hugest, toughest roller coasters I've ever been on and the worst that happened to it was once I lost the back. It still works perfectly. I would highly recommend this phone, especially to those who are accident-prone, like myself.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good for a while

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2011
from Fort Wayne, IN
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, texting became a problem
Two of my sons had this phone. It worked good for a while then the texting problems started. No problems as a phone, only when texting a lot did it become an issue. After a while the text feature stopped working and the battery had to be removed to get it to function again. It became a regular thing. Both kids had the phone replaced three times before switching to a different model.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
PN58B560 58” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
4.4 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My heart!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 25, 2011
from California
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My husband says my phone is my heart. He says I would be lost with out it. It is my line to my children and my grandchildren, who live a thousand miles away. I use my phone to keep a close relationship with them over those miles. Keeping in touch with them is not just talking with them on the phone but also with text messages, emails and social networking, all done on my phone. This phone is so user friendly! The keyboard is great. The phone is lightweight and easy to slip in my pocket or purse.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is pretty benifitual

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2011
from Sewickley Pa
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, many features, facebook easy access, pictures
Cons: text messageing, have to turn off and on
The only thing is it dose need to be checked up on for the text messageing because it will stick and you have to turn it off and on even if you have a little messageing on device...But it feels good in hands, easy to use and if this was a smart phone, I would rather have that on this device, same type of style, it is the business outside of the small glinches...Also, when memory card is in, it runs messed up also, it just needs some work done on it to ensure it do not need to be turned off and on as much
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT REMOTE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 22, 2011
from SUMMIT HILL PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
AWESOME REMOTE . LIGHTS UP AND IS VERY DURABLE. BEST REMOTE I EVER HAD.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE my phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2011
from Maryland
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, keyboard layout, size
Cons: no tip calculator
I purchased this phone over a year ago expecting to get something less than what was advertised. Realistically, we all know product specifications and descriptions are geared to play up all the pros. When I received the phone I was initially skeptical but within a few minutes I loved everything about it especially the keyboard with is a comfortable size and navigation buttons.
Recently I discovered just how bad wetting a phone can be and was forced to get a replacement phone, which wreaks of terrible design. Something I am finding prevalent in many newer touchscreen phones. The phones are typically too thin allowing for cracked screens, etc. if you're like me and keep the phone in a bag while traveling. Additionally, newer models of touch screen phones do not have the valuable navigation buttons when a sliding or kick out keyboard is provide. Why not? I don't have long fingernails for precise navigation required on a touchscreen without a stylus or navigation buttons, etc.
All in all, I'm tired of rambling, I find this phone to be durable, with a functional keyboard and an appropriate size. The only downside to this phone is it doesn't have a Tip Calculator. I've been over tipping everyone but I love this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
DVD Player
 
 
 
Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Capable Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, 5 mp camerra
Cons: no flash
Excellent camera , cool features my daughter is having lots of fun with it.,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
i got this phone the 2nd day it came out. i drop it lots of times but i had to get a new one after a droped it in my pool but when i fished it out it still worked so i would recommenced this phone to anyone but im get a upgrade soon so im buying the samsung captivate the galaxy phone
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone EVER!!XD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy txting, nvr freezes or breaks down, good size, great pics
I am in 8th grade and i txt a lot!!!!! So the samsung impression was definitely my type, when i got it i immediately learned how to work its easy software. It is loud enough for me to hear when someone is calling unlike other phones, it is lightweight and fits in my pocket easily, it has a bright screen, takes AWESME pics ( better than my moms iphone), and NEVER freezes/breaks down unlike my old phone. The txting is better than any phone i ever had and never has problems...my friends r jealous of my phone!!!! lol. I dont know what some of u guys r talking about in the comments about being the worst phone ever but i have had it for almost 2 years now and it has had ZERO problems!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to navagate

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2010
from Alexander, AR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: more apps.
After I got this phone, I played with it for a couple of days before I put my sim card in it and activated it . I had no problems going through the menus. The qwerty key board worked great. I have had no problems sending or receving text messages. The screen is bright and clear.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

From a senior cit

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Recomend to all my seniors. Very easy to text and to use the or so many features. I have purchased many phones (about 6 no joke) till I found this one. I don't need to put my reading glasses on to use it. My quest is over
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice even after several months

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2010
from Missouri
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, fast processing, battery life
Cons: a little better app support would be nice
After owning for several months I can say that I still enjoy this phone as much or more than the day I got it. You have to go in knowing that it isn't an i-phone or droid or you not be happy. I have read too many reviews that people thought they were getting a full smart phone cheap and you get what you get and what you pay for. That said, I have installed and used a lot of the apps, GPS service, e-mail clients, productivity software, etc, and this phone does very well. The camera and preloaded apps work very well, while a flash might have been nice I get along fine without it. I have also learned that the camera can see with IR lights, a very fun feature. I have never had the freaky freeze up and restart I have seen described. I do shut down and restart the phone every day or two and I do manage my in and out boxes, so that may be part. The keyboard is great, the touch screen is fantastic once calibrated. Make sure you buy a case or protective holster to carry in, it is a touch screen and won't do well with being crammed in your back pocket and sat on all day like I have seen several kids and adults alike do. I use this phone for business a lot and while I probably will step up to a droid when the company starts paying for our contract and phones, but until then, I am perfectly happy. Happy enough that two others in our office have these and they love them too. All in all a very good product as long as you aren't expecting it to be something it was not designed to be.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Durable, easy to use when texting with the slide board, easy to use to move files between PC and MAC
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Like it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2010
from Olalla, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, picture options
Overall I like the options and apts. on my Impression. Easy to navigate and great options for taking pictures. I especially like the keyboard, both on screen and slide open options are very handy for fast texting.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not a smart phone yet still WOW

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2010
from Twin Cities, MN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: poor calendar
I love almost everything about my Samsung Impression. The touch screen is wonderful and functions well. The qwerty keyboard is well designed and I like the way it works. With the amount of usage I do (both texting and calls) I only need to charge it every day or 2 and it charges fairly fast. Also the camera does wonderful photos.
The only function that disappoints me is the Calendar. It does not give you nearly enough options to function well as a place to keep appts and such. There is no function for an appt only being every other week (a fairly common thing) also it won't let you set your own alarm time you are limited to a few strict choices as to how long before the event the alarm goes off. This would be forgivable if there were an app that could replace the calendar but there is not. If they could fix this issue I would give the phone 5 stars for everything.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2010
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I've had this phone for about 4 months now. I was new to texting (yes, I am older) but this phone makes it easy. I love the keyboard and I can see it. Since I was not looking for an Iphone, this is a great choice. I would definitely recommend getting the screen cover and the phone cover. Those are well worth the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2010
from Madison, Wisconsin
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very easy to use, great pictures, easy to send text messages.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Survived A Roller Coaster fall

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2010
Tough is the word I'll use to describe this fighter. A fun filled day at an amusement park turned sour when I entered a roller coaster with my Samsung Impression and exited without it. After a day of searching, I left the park with absolutely no hope of ever seeing that phone again and proceeded to move on with my life and get another phone (Another Impression). Days later, the park found my phone and sent it to my home. After being flung from a roller coaster, rained on, pocketed by a custodian, and then tossed around in the mail, my Samsung Impression was returned to me in almost perfect condition; minus a lost side button. This phone is a survivor. I didn't completely believe the AT&T employee when he told me it was a sturdy phone, but this was all the proof I needed.
Are you constantly dropping your phone? Does it seem like you're replacing your broken phone every month? Looking for a phone that will last? The Samsung Impression is your phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 10, 2010
My only issue is with the unlock button on the side of the phone. It is very awkward to get to but I have never unlocked the phone by accident either. I am very pleased with this phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Glitch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 21, 2010
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
There is only one problem that I have and that is if there is memory card installed the phone freezes whenever you go into the camera or wherever you have stored data like the music player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
10of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2010
from Kentucky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I was so hesitant about letting go of my rzr because nothing else on the market caught my eye. My contract had been up for over a year. My friend at work just purchased this phone and it immediately caught my eye. It had all the features I had been wanting. I love the iphones but I dont think I was ready for that kind of phone yet.
However this phone gives me the best of both worlds. Touch screen with qwerty keyboard, internet etc. Now im texting faster than ever and I can even get on facebook for status updates!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone with great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2010
from SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I've had this phone for 2 mths now, I have not had any problems with it, have not had any problems texting, surfing the net or other on this phone. I even get a signal with this phone where I was not able to before. This phone is excellent for anyone and I do recommend it to my friends. As with anything, I did my research before I bought it and this is the phone that meets all my needs. As with any electronic device they all need to be rebooted once and a while, so I reboot mine when I charge it. It takes wonderful pictures for a 3 mgp camera. I applaud Samsung for making it a more difficult to text or to navigate the phone while driving. All your attention should be focused on the road and not at anything else, there are to many distractions as it is. This is not my first Samsung product and will not be the last, every Samsung I've own has lived upto it's name.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 27, 2010
from Mid America
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have had the Impression for two months and have had NO software problems, I have never missed a call because of the phone. I use the qwerty keyboard as well as the virtual one without incident. The battery started out strong, but goes quickly now regardless of use. I must have changed a setting. Even with my compromised hearing I can hear every call clearly. The display is the best on any phone I have ever had. The sliding mechanism is starting to loosen up which worries me, but so far no problems at all.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
15of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Still going strong

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 19, 2010
I purchased this phone 1 year ago and I have not had any issues with it. I used the apps that come with the phone and no problems. The battery last a long time and my touch screen has not given me any problems.
I have seen the phone freeze since my purchase maybe three times if that but a simple reset clears that.
The fact that you have the QWERTY on touch and flip is awesome.
I highly recommend this phone to my friends...now if it only had WI-FI. Wouldnt that be something. Then i would have given it five stars for features.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super great phone for techies and non-techies

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2010
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I just got this phone for personal and business use and I have to say this phone rocks and the battery really lasts! I would recommend this phone for anyone using the AT&T network!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best cell phone I have purchased so far!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2010
from New Albany, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This is by far the best cell phone I have ever purchased! The touch pad is perfect and the screen is just the right size! The battery could last a little longer, but it's ok.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
3.4 out of 5(99)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Greatest Phone Ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 29, 2010
from Pewaukee, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: battery life, durable, ease of use, good for texting, speaker, hot-swappable microsd card slot, music player looks nice and easy to use, amoled screen, 190 mb internal memory (way more than my a437!), ability to set custom message tones, haptic (vibration) feedback, pretty good speakerphone, comes with usb cable
Cons: volume ascending ringtone can sometimes annoys me (but it's not that bad), doesn't come with a microsd card (but you can get pretty decent sized ones for cheap)
I've had this phone for over 2 months now, and it hasn't failed me at all! I just think this phone is awesome! This is my very first full keyboard phone of my own, and I think that using the full keyboard is easier to do than normal texting! Also, kudos to Samsung for including the USB cable for the price of this phone! That is usually rare for a feature phone to come with a USB cable. Overall, great work Samsung! But, it would have been nicer if you guys had a microUSB port instead of the proprietary one, as well as a 3.5 mm headphone jack. But, that problem is solved with a Samsung proprietary to 3.5 mm headphone adapter, which I have, and I'm very lucky to have. Other than that, very well made phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Video(s)
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loving this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2010
Love the phone!!! You can type messages in 3 different ways using the keyboard, touch keyboard, and T9!!! Haven't had any problems with the phone and it is very light!!! I would so recommend this product and have used samsung products and have yet to have a problem with this brand!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great touch screen messenger

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2010
My first touch screen phone! It was easy to learn and to put into use.I swiched from a Motorola Razr V3. It was no sweat to learn how to use this great phone.. GET IT!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the best phone I 've every had. I love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2010
from Atlanta
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love everything about this phone. The design, the features, the speakers, the keypad, the touchscreen. LOVE IT!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

sweet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2010
I love this phone! Easy to use, beautiful images, efficient features, not overwhelming. The QUERTY keyboard accommodates fingers, not just fingernails and there's a nice distinction between letters/numbers. I love the speakerphone which has very nice quality. Recommend this phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Cell

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2010
from Minden, Louisiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is the first Samsung that I have ever owned, it is user friendly. I am not up with the times as most are and the ease of use really helps me with texting. I have better coverage than I did with my other phone. I can now save all my pictures of my grandchildren and not run out of space as I did before. I will change my choice of name brand to Samsung, thanks for being a dependable product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2010
from PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Love it easy to understand and work! Best text phone, can't wait to see what AT&T and Samsung are going to come out with next!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

almost perfect phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2010
Its almost perfect i say that cuz the lock button is on the wrong side. when u push the button the qwerty keys slide out 1/3 way continously pushing the lock button. And the slider is really slippery its really hard sliding. Other then that its a grest phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the best phone ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2010
from new york, new york
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This phone is awesome it so easy to text on it the qwerty keyboard is really good. Everything about this phone i great! i just love it! if u are looking for a phone that works good i would so recommend this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5